Stay away from Benue state, governor Ortom warns homosexuals | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 July 2015

Stay away from Benue state, governor Ortom warns homosexuals

While hosting the Prelate of the Anglican Communion of Nigeria, Archbishop Nicholas Okoh, in Makurdi yesterday, Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue State asked homosexuals to stay away from the state, warning that his administration would not spare anyone caught practicing it in the state.
“Gay lifestyle is alien to the customs, lifestyles, and the belief of Africans and the church, even though it is being promoted in the Western world. I sincerely pray that a revival would spring from Benue State and produce evangelists that would drive evangelization in Africa and the Western world because the personal knowledge of the Lord Jesus is the solution to the decadence sweeping across many nations today.” Ortom said (Vanguard)

97 comments:

Nky said...

they should stay away from naija as a whole self.. rubbish

Okpemu!

Lolz

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Onyx u and ur likes are not wanted in Benue...

Good one.

I pray they obey...

Ghen ghen ghen!!! Onyxx dont try going to Benue.....u are officially banned from thay state! Ihe ojoo gbafo...........ya wuru omenala. Tufiakwa

Your excellency has said it all, gay lifestyle is alien to our culture.
14years is real, to be forewarned is to be forearmed.

And pls what brought about this talk naa? Hian oh!

yes..stay away from the wife beating state

meenah_wakil on instagram

yes..stay away from the wife beating state

meenah_wakil on instagram

fashionista gai'a said...

But he looks gay..

I hope dis warning wil extend to America, and other Europe countries dat indulge in dis abomination.

And how does he think he can curb that?

hahahahaha.... They should stay away from lagos state too. In btw, whatever they do behind closed doors ain't my biz. #theyneeddeliverance

Ok sir

Fibonnachi Omogbai

Thank you sir! We need high-seated individuals like you to continue kicking against this evil bc I don't understand what the US is up to. Whatever gave them the guts to pressurize us!

Kool

Oky man yu try wella...

Ortom may God bless u n give u d wisdom to govern ur pple n proclaim Christ.

law abiding citizen said...

A non violent yet very effective and reasonable view. God bless u sire

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

They have heard.

Why are you worried about them Oga? Are you one of them?

Elixir said...

Onyx! Onyx!! Onyx!!! How many times did I call you? Shebi you don hear?

Bishop God will see us through Amen. Lolo1

Well done sir!

Juliebabe said...

Please tell them sir, he who have ears let him hear. A word is enough for the wise

Well done sir

Nice one sir,,,,,I. Hail u,,,,***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Tell that to Obama... Say No to homosexual

linda onyx said...

This news is as old as Moses. Gidi up Linda

I pray you will thesame strictness to execute good governance

Lol. Or u will be butchered like a dog abi?

So no homecoming for Sahara?

Mihearty said...

Gbam!!! Have u heard all these lost souls that has refused to repent. Stay away from benue and nigeria as a whole because if you are caught licking n whining you will regret the day you were born.

Rubbish what concerns homosexual with my sister that have been at home for close to 4months because Benue state government can't pay lecturers their salary and he is busy talking about homosexual mtchhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeew

Hahahahah!

He looks gay sef.

yes

Oh yes o! Fully supported. Linda take note!

Erica Patterson said...

Please don't spare anyone bin caught... It's reallly disgusting.

Is dat ur primary assignment as num 1 of a state??

Is dat ur primary assignment as num1 of a state??

Mr 47 said...

Homo shouldn't get 14yrs, they should be killed. They have no right to draw breathe

Okowright Balaxy said...

They should stay away from Nigeria. Anybody that knows Buhari should tell him to avoid discussing anything that has to do with legalisation of same sex marriage. We will resist such stupidity. Fuck Obama

Okay nice one from him

Too too late ur state is the the headquarters

Coming from the north where homosexuality is the order of the day? Who is deceiving who?

Mr 47 said...

I think its very easy, if US care so much about Gay people, they should just grant them Visa. Nigeria will never accept Homosexual, africa will never accept it. Gay people should be killed #ProudlyHomophobia

Arsenal said...

I still do not understand how gayism is dawn to a person, whether from birth or a developed habit.
Either you, your kids or relative might end up marrying a bi sexual person unknowingly which is likely to birth a gay child. Do the introspection and imagine if you eventually reproduce gay somehow. What will happen if you birth a gay person in your family? We must at a point ask ourselves that question before we begin to crucify gays.
In my candid opinion, gayism is very disgusting but no one has the right to hector or plague them because they are humans born of families.
We started this band as kids, and as time has
gone on, we've grown and are learning to
accommodate each others' differences.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇

lemme ask the guys, how many of you watch or like to have encounters with lesbians. Do u no u are also practicing homosexuality?

Shey una don hear?

UrAnon said...

Ok I guess the governor must be GAY then . Down low brothers are always the ones who appear most homophobic. Abi who asked him questions about gays before he started talking ?

Please is Onyxx a confirmed gay? I have always had a feeling he is gay.

All dis anti-gay people wey dey do thr own for dubia. Very soon una names go show for paper and tv. Idioters#

I hope dis warning wil extend to America, and other Europe countries dat indulge in dis abomination.

Pls desist frm d act of homosexual for its abomination b4 d living God, and it pathway is Hell.

To be "4worm" is to be "4army" in otherwords one army against one worm so gbo o

Me said...

He must be a gay i guess
http://e-openheavens.blogspot.com/

What idiots we have for leaders what is more pertinent Homos or Fulani Herdsman commiting genocide on minorities..and the posters where's your mindset??

WORD Dude. WORD!!!
Benue State is the HQ of queers in the Middle Belt Region.
Once trolled there on invitation by a buddy n almost shanked one with a hurriedly improvised metal object at Exclusive Nite club some years ago.
Those stupid fucks abound in that Clime like some Bees Orgy.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Gbamest!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pls desist frm homosexuality for its abomination b4 d living God, and it pathway is Hell.

It is sad that in a democracy the governor elected is allowed and able to speak such violence against gays and lesbians . Gay rights are human rights and if the gays resident in Benue want to be gay it is their human right. This is violence. The world should take note, governor Ortom should not be welcomed in civilised countries,after all gays are everywhere and not just in Benue state Nigeria.

olatunolas blog said...

On point.but they shouldn't be jailed but taken to a prison for mental people.

This is too funny! Benue has the highest number of HIV/AIDS POSITIVE people in Nigeria and this Mr governor is talking trash....... Lack of focus is worrying this man!

Oh! This gay governor! Trying to cover ur tracks yea?

Lady please understand your bible and please explain why slavery,selling sisters and daughters to right off debt is ok.
As well please explain the acceptance of male dominance in the arranged marriage tradition.
As you are (or are not ) aware it is accepted you marry who you are told to whether you wish to or not.
With an attitude on hunan rights like you have it is not surprising that these totally anti human right traditions exist.
You should really take a more passionate understanding of life.
As well, the bible preaches love your neighbour and in no line or sentence mentions anything about homosexuality.
It foes say it's cool for the husband to have sex with the house maid if the wife is menstruating.
You really need to have a better understanding of the bible if you ate going to quote it.

Seems it's fine to beat your wife but don't be involved with a person who you care for and would probably never beat

Story. You can shout but u can't stop the act. Cos it was there even before your great grand father was born. Leave judgement to God. But homo should fight for right not to be discriminated but legalising marriage should just be swept under the carpet abeg. China pickin ' view

They don't like homo sexual it but some men like to have 3 some with two babes licking thier nipples n PP. Cos it turns dem on. And you call that been straight.

HOMO PHOBIC PEOPLE ARE THE MOST GAY ON EARTH. WAIT TILL THEY GET DRUNK

If u start the law on against homosexuality better to start executing the laws of the 10 commandment well. So let start follow the bible too.

All your designer wear watches are made by gay people. All u ladies using mac product for your face. Start by boycotting all those signatures and see if your man won't live you for a transgender. Lol.

Please help me tell my boss Mr Paul Odekina of Total Abuja to avoid this place. He is Totals most notorious homosexual! gay to the bone we call him lady pauly pauly

If there is no clearly stated directive in the Bible to marginalize and ostracize gay people, then it is morally indefensible for Christians to continue to do so.
What cannot be denied is that Christians have caused a great deal of pain and suffering to gay persons

If there is no clearly stated directive in the Bible to marginalize and ostracize gay people, then it is morally indefensible for Christians to continue to do so.
What cannot be denied is that Christians have caused a great deal of pain and suffering to gay persons

Edith said...

Paul Odekina of total have you heard?

Instead of him to concentrate on the salaries of civil servants and the fact that Fulanis are killing people massively in Benue and no one seems to be talking about it, he is here talking about homosexuals. Mr Governor homosexuals are not a priority now.

God bless you. He needs to check his priorities

Lol why would the warning go to the U.S. From a Nigerian state governor?

Etsako Pearl said...

*Sigh* Getting tired of social media by d day,if no be homo jist he go be kardashian.........kilode??

They should flew from Nigeria

The so called debt was owed by the previous government + the lecturers demand was to receive two moments salary, he paid for the 2nd month yesterday

@Jide and U think the governor is yearning for a welcome in ur so-called civilized countries? Civilized evil. U that worry about being welcome in ur civilized evil countries U can ride on with ur homo friends, a civilized damnation is waiting.

Royal Priesthood everywhere, NA U BIKOOOO!

And u want don jazzy to marry u wit dis ue "flew" English? Ok o.....

He should focus more on reducing the high rate of HIV infection in his state rather than stigmatize and discriminate against homosexuals. Everyone under his governance have rights and should be protected regardless of whatever. ....

Paul Odekina Executive GM Human Resources Total E&P should please stay away o!