Salla celebration: Police in Yobe restricts vehicular movement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 July 2015

Salla celebration: Police in Yobe restricts vehicular movement

The Yobe state police command has restricted vehicular movement in the state from 6pm today to 2pm tomorrow July 17th. No vehicle is expected to come in or leave the state during this time. Women are expected to undergo screening from female police officers in all mosques before Jumaat prayers in the state.

28 comments:

Good one.Eid Mubarrak to all my Lib Muslim brothers ,sisters and well wishers.. Alhamdullilah we have made it to withness this wonderful day,may we all withness many more years to come, Eid Mubarrak ones again, MaSha Allah.

Good move

Etymology said...

It is extremely necessary. God help us. Linda take note!

Good security strategy, insecurity is getting too much.

Etsako Pearl said...

So failure to adhere to dis rules leads to wat? Shoot on sight....?

Hnm k oo

I'm for any measure to curtail the activities of Boko haram.

Noted

Barka sallah to them muslim fellows though...

#TheMonsieur said...

That is very tactical.... However, they should up their ante as these dare devils would like to test their resolves... #PlanB

Witness u mean?

Ewo

*witness*

Desperate measures. Nice move.

It's for their own good...the bombing is quite alarming.....

Mihearty said...

No wahala

Nice 1, am in support of it

Imagine pple in dia own land living like foreigners. Foolish hausa pple.........

emmysags said...

I support dis movement tho

emmysags said...

I support dis movement

For security reasons, that's a nice move though!! 9jaflaver.com

NeeNeeInDallas said...

That`s great news! I think Yobe state is the only serious state in the North East. Kudos to them.

It's Salah not Salla

I love dis ni

Hope dere won't be any bomb blast today o

Mihearty said...

Alright good