Graphic photos from Gombe market bomb blast...48 killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 July 2015

Graphic photos from Gombe market bomb blast...48 killed

These are graphic photos from the scene of the  bomb blast that occurred at the Gombe Central Market this evening. 48 people were killed. More photos after the cut...

62 comments:

Subuhannallah! RIP to the dead. It will never be well with the beasts behind this terrible act!

OMG! May the souls of the departed rest in peace + a speedy recovery to the injured ones. Linda take note!

too graphic

Boko haram!! Who is sponsoring you guys. Haven't you had enough? Whew* Micah 2:1

May God protect us all and our families from these evil in Jesus name

God save us...RIP to the dead.....

I'm deeply saddened.....God please help ur pple...

And a respected comedian said we should still keep folding our arms

This is sad

slyvanus peniel said...

Everyday in nigeria is hell! innocent people dies every blessed day in the hands of boko haram why can't the federal government give this guys sharia? They fly their children abroad and leave innocent poor people to die! How sad their family will be now! Once again only Biafra can bring joy and happiness to the poor people

So sad, rest in peace people

God will expose the evil ones soon. RIP

Terrible!
Rip to the dead.
@aboki, Amen o!

Hmmmmm God of mercy! May the dead souls rest in peace. Amen, this is wickedness, the evil terrorist man or woman will never go unpunished.

U re so insensitive n callous...I pray God forgives you. The only thing you could think of in this difficult period is Biafra.....I am very convinced we all re just bunch of tribal n religious biased people...no true patriot in this country..it will be very difficult for growth n development. May the souls of the departed rest in peace!!

This is really tragic i swear.... RIP....

ANYA IKENGA said...

Baba go slow pls visit some sites of explosion! U were condemning GEJ 4 not doing so.

What is all this? Killings in Nigeria
is like killing mosquito, God please help us all

Boko Haram is what will divided this scam country called Nigeria that oyibo fixed to be under-developed like this,more that six countries oyibo joined together so that it will be a flop

Speechless.

Keep on killing ur people..animals. Death is also waiting for u, u can not live forever . You mortal animals, you people should keep counting dead bodies, the enemies are within and you people keep hiding them. It will continue as far as you people keeping hiding them..expose them and rest of mind. They are ur children.

What is all this? Killings in Nigeria
is like killing mosquito, God please help us all

I don't understand..it's totally mind boggling!!! AND there is NO single voice from the same North against all this? I'm speaking gibberish to myself cos I'm going nuts here.

So sad

And we have a president?

SouthEastern said...

Tumps up to Chad and cameroon for banning the Islamic religious hoods called the Hijab. Nigeria must follow suit if we really want to checkmate further boko haram
bombings by hiding under the Hijab. The different factions of Islam read the Koran in different ways, that is the problem. There appears to be no central body to clarify the rules worldwide. Modern security can use facial recognition by computer cameras, this is enough justification to ban Hijab face coverings. Only thieves cover their faces. If anybody, wants to live in a normal society, then you need to show your face. Just like when you go to Mecca, they won't allow the face veil there either. Eye contact and facial expressions along with general purpose of ID are common sense. But you can wear them at home if you like. And for crying out loud this Hijab is not even mandatory/obligatory in the Koran. Mohammed made his women wear it out of jealousy. He hated his companions from flirting with his women and Muslim men believing Mohammed was the most pious man and must be emulated imposed these full face coverings on their own women.

Again I ask, where is Buhari? What is he doing about these killings?

And you people still think we shouldn't employ desperate measures? Really.

Do we still have a president??????

Not even one visit by d president to any of the victims. Buhari is very cold blooded

enemy within, this has stopped b4 now they are in power,God is watching them soon

Mihearty said...

God help us in this country. RIP to d dead

Dis is really sad, may d souls of d departed RIP n quick recovery 2 d injured

AMERICA SPONSORED AL QEADA AND USED THEM TO BRING DOWN USSR, AL QAEDA BECAME THEIR NEMESIS, WE ALL THE STORY OF SETEMBER 11. AMERICA ARMED REBELS AGAINST THE ASSAD GOVERNMENT, ISIS SPRUNG UP FROM THERE, WE ALL KNOW OF THEIR EXPLOITS IN THAT REGION. THE PEOPLE IN POWER NOW FUNDED BOKOHARAM FOR MANY YEARS BECAUSE THEY WANTED POWER, BOKOHARAM SEEM TO WANT TO MAINTAIN THEIR STRUGGLE WHICH MEANS PEOPLE WILL KEEP DYING. ITS THAT SIMPLE.

slylov said...

@aboki.,my advise for u be say, make u go change DAT ur name from aboki to better name.,..cos DAT name fit implicat u....

God help our great nation Nigeria, this is so sad

Just too bad, everyday people are dying because of boko haram, what a lawless country,

Always shouting this subahanabulshit....no be ur brothers they do the bombing

henryoguadimma@gmail.com said...

Who exactly shall we run to! people are dying like ants!....weeps!

NeeNeeInDallas said...

What a sad scene! RIP to the dead.

Oga or Madam wht else do you expect from a society where its normal to give birth n push ur kid(s) out with bows at the age of 3 or 4 to fend n sustain themselves. What u sow u reap. Gabbage In Gabbage Out (GIGO). If u deny a kid LOVE you'l certainly get the opposite. HATRED!

May there soul rest in peace!! 9jaflaver.com

AND PEOPLE ARE STILLG GOING TO MOSQUES TO FOLLOW THIS RELION OF DEAD AND BLOOD? GOD FORBIT# ALL MOSLEMS ... PLS LEAVE ISLAM .. THERE IS DANGER IN THIS RELIGION oo GOD HELP AND PROTECT THE CHURCH

What do they really want? RIP

Linda, is it really necessary to show all the corpses? Not nice at all, we all know people died from the bomb blast and you didn't even warn people about the posted pictures.
If you must make headlines then make it with caution.

And Islam is a religion of peace.

Anno@10.52, why do u find it difficult to understand the truth.Nigeria is a scam! Why is it that in whole of West Africa, Nigeria is the only country where Boko Haram breeds. Our neigbouring countries have banned the use of full veil by women "hijab" we are still basking in our usual religious bigotry. We continue to count the dead without concrete strategy to solve the problem. Nigerian problems would not be solve by passing by passing either complimentary or uncomplimentary remarks against anybody. Go and read Aburi Accord and be informed.

na your brothers handwork na. religion of satan.

Gelobs said...

God pls put an end to all dis

We don vote???? Where I dey since??

God help us o. Dese killings r too much

May the wrath of God be upon u for sayin jagon about a prophet of God. Amin

Gabby said...

May their souls rest in peace

GABBY SPEAKS: MYTHS ABOUT VIRGINITY

umoh Linda said...

May God ve mercy on us, only wit our ears shall we hear, it will neva com near our dwelling IJN..

umoh Linda said...

May God ve mercy on us, only wit our ears shall we hear, it will neva com near our dwelling IJN..

Too bad... RIP

I agree with you

Lord have mercy

Endydecency said...

What a Ramadan gift from their brothers Boko Haramic.

When comment on how slow ur big aboki father is....you open ur dirty twisted teeth and ur smell mouth to defend him!! I don't even know why u comment here on this blog sef! You are an evil man...you don't hav a place among us here!! Linda take note