Photos: Governor Ambode helps to rescue accident victim in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 July 2015

Photos: Governor Ambode helps to rescue accident victim in Lagos

Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, came down from his vehicle around 8 this morning to assist in the rescue of an accident victim. The lady, Anukam Angela, lost control of her car and hit a median along Osborne road in Ikoyi.

Ambode, who was on his way to work, asked his convoy to stop and ordered the ambulance attached to him to take the lady, who was in a state of shock, to Lagos Island General hospital. Angela was treated for minor injuries and discharged free of charge on the order of the Governor.

91 comments:

Cool that's his jab n shudnt be news.

Wow, now this is part of the change we are talking about, very humble man, Fashola in the making, bless u sir.

Such compassion!

Wow such a big tin ? Must everything be on the news ?

#Propanganda....Smh

Leadership by example dats a good one

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Ambode and his hunch back walking pattern, giving lagosian eye service....

Ladun Liadi said...

U a woman in abuja?
Looking for dat one night stand or backseat tryst?
I'M YOUR MAN!
Hit me up at lawrencefrederick120@gmail.com
MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR!!!

E ya, God bless u sir

Thank God she's fine. My good Governor, please carry go. Your a nice man....

He Is a leader, he is leading by example thumbs up to him

Ok. That's really nice of him

That's so humble of him. #onelovefromsnow#

This man has done so much for his ppl just within his few days in the office. May God bless u and continue to give the strength and wisdom to govern ur ppl

Okay seen

Etsako Pearl said...

Ok Nice.
Eko OniBaje!

Eyaah, thank u sir. Mr Ambode.

joy sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Dats very gud a very good example

Good man, Ambooooo Ambo

Well done sir

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Good.

Ck Jacob blog for fiction stories

Home wahala ne?

Good of him

Nice of him

Linda pls I need the contact of the lady on yellow, she has wat it takes to win my heart pls am serious

@Ambode ,I know say you be woman wrapper... No carry your nature affect my beautiful IBO sister o.

Nice one....Lagos is working...@Ambode is working

sweetie said...

My able gov, good of u
Eko oni baje

Good... #Richie

Nice job

I hope folks are not impressed by this rubbish. First why is he driving around with a convoy? Why does he gave an ambulance is his convoy? Who the hell is he superman? How about he works on fixing the state so we have an efficient emergency response system. He should be working for Lagosians not playing super hero. Glad the lady is ok. Hsss

Dat's so nice of him.

mercy Okafor said...

Change has come. I'm soo loving dis APC party. Tinubu would do d same

Na dat one dem dey follow am talk? Abi make him deliver us dividends of democracy.

victor said...

Ambo is working

It's like this governor love paparazzi.. Everything he does is always for the camera..

I hope no be for camera he dey do his own work..😁😜

Great governor....at least it's good to see, even if it's for show.

Washere jare Ambode....Olenu eyan mi#LMY007

Our leaders attitudes to the masses re gradually changing. Nice move.

That was nice of him.

Nice 1

Pro said...

This is what we want, a caring Leader not moi moi with stone in the middle hearted leaders. Ambode gbabe *thumbs up

That vuvuzela P guy

Treading the steps of Gov. Fayose

Dats good , he is really working

Nna this man is really working i swear....

Who is the fine Sisi in yellow?

Good show of kindness.

The Therapist said...

That's nice

Change Change Change,Nice one gov.Ambode.
Linda look alike

Our Very Governor. Kudos Sir!

hocee said...

Ambo super.......

omotara said...

Looks like a drama to me.. like a planned thing

Kind of him.

He should also help with the traffic situation. It's been getting considerably worse in all parts of Lagos. Commuters spend almost 6 hours a day in traffic. It's unhealthy and poor quality life

Ikuku AmStrong said...

U obviously need Christ! #BadBelle

I pray he continues like this. If all governors starts behaving this way, then this country will be cool again. Nice gesture!

Yu always say it d way it is and don't care. I love u more will moses

Gabby said...

This is nice, he is truly a leader who is compassionate...

A WORLD WITHOUT SEX

Nt his job.... He is nt ambulance services

9ja movie. If I hear

stunna said...

Trust me @omotara it wasn't a planned thing, I know her

umoh Linda said...

Nice of him, hope he gave her small money sha..

umoh Linda said...

Nice of him, hope he gave her small money sha..

Adeyemi said...

See bakassi of life in yellow......don't blame me abeg, she's backing the camera

Geeday Dina said...

But he could decide to ignore and move on. So just appreciate.

He did well..... Nice

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

The woman in yellow has got a GREAT LOOKING ASS!!!

Lagosians are too emotional. This man called ambode have been playing politic of let my people like me first. It must not go with you the same way it was for fashola. Hit the ground running and see how lagosians will love you. The game is do the right thing in the overall interest of the people.

His job? Is he a doctor or FRSC officer?

God bless his good heart. Linda take note!

Okay na! All these hands on leaders, una go tire oh!

I wonder why commending wrong in this clime. Accidents should be attended to by trained hands in how to deal with one. The government should put in place effective Accident & Emergency systems to address events of this nature. This also creates employment opportunities to enable Mr. Gov. focus on his responsibilities. The days of 'four-man' is gone, now it's foreman providing leadership. His Excellency, please be a foreman.

Really nigga? Am just curious. Who actually responds to this. Like, dey email u? *confused

And he just happened to be there hmm*

so he didnt take the person who was hit to the hospital, he took the lady who hit the person. hahahahahahah umunwoke!

This is commendable. History has shown that this type of compassion is rarely done by people in authority. God bless you Governor Ambode. May the almighty God guide you to a successful tenure.

nice one my governor ambode..................

just a means of scoring cheap popularity

neks said...

@ Vera, my tot exactly?? what happened to the person she hit??? compassion fire....

Good job done by Governor Akinwunmi Ambode, Lagos is moving forward

Is nice to do this but let him bring d change we are expecting. I hv not really see any change oooo.

@wilheminna mose wonder the gender u are but believe me ur an ignorant fool daft so ungrateful ur just write without thinking...Gov. Ambode did something great nd u saying its his jabs sometimes i think u nevr went to skul or if u did u were a dullard ... If it had being ur relation and u met him begging u nd he says get out u would begin to abuse him now he went helping someone u saying crap... I hate seeing ur comment here cause i get annoyed IGNORAMUS IDIOT ECCENTRIC ANIMAL.

Ooh well...thumbs up but better if u keep it up.

what a big lie. Ambode's convoy caused the accident, which made her lose control. This guy is just everywhere.

LOL CANT BELIEVE YOU GUYS ARE FALLING FOR THIS. THE RECKLESS DRIVING OF THE CONVOY INTIMIDATED THE POOR GIRL AND CAUSED THE ACCIDENT!!!

How can someone just open their mouth and say literally helping accident victims is a Governor's job? Some people tho @Will Moses

My friend has turned celebrity by fire by force oooo. Hahahaha. My one and only barrister I would have cried blood if something had happend to you. God really loves you.

Just The Way Ambode Is Packaging Lagos Like He Is Doing Something Same Thing PMB Will Do And He Is Doing. Nigerians Wake Up!!!

Ambode oluju anu.......weldone