Photos: President Buhari, VP Osinbajo meet with Chevron officials | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 July 2015

Photos: President Buhari, VP Osinbajo meet with Chevron officials

Press statement from the Presidency...
President Buhari Monday in Abuja assured investors that his administration will implement far-reaching reforms to boost accountability and transparency in Nigeria’s oil and gas industry.
Speaking at a meeting with senior officials of Chevron led by the company’s President for Africa and Latin America, Mr. Ali Moshiri, President Buhari declared that his administration was ready to effectively address the myriad of challenges in the sector.

“We understand the situation in the industry and we will do our best to address the challenges affecting exploration, production and distribution of oil products in the country,’’ the President told the delegation.

Acknowledging the merits of the Amnesty Programme initiated by President Umar Yar’Adua to reduce violence in the Niger Delta region, President Buhari said that his administration will build on good aspects of the programme.

The President added that his administration will also implement other measures to enhance security in the Niger Delta and optimize investments in Nigeria’s oil and gas industry.

Mr. Moshiri had urged President Buhari to restore the confidence of international investors in the industry.

He identified improved security in the Niger Delta as key to increased investment in the oil and gas sector in Nigeria.

Mr. Moshiri said that Chevron which has 36.7 per cent interest in the West African Gas Pipeline Company Limited, was keen to support Nigeria’s gas sector and bring more electricity to Nigerian consumers.
Garba Shehu
Senior Special Assistant to the President
(Media & Publicity)
July 13, 2015

32 comments:

Aww that's the winning men, carry on with the good work.Change is here.

Sai baba sai buahri

Ok, cool

Good one
#LINDA FOR PRESIDENT 2019
*iyawo Obama

Change is here.
God bless you my President.

A whole lot of meetings with no outcome....seen!!

Sylvonce said...

Odiegwu!

OK.

Osinbanjo needs to go for training on how to pose for photographys.

Ok seen!

Baba will smith aka slow motion...

Ladun Liadi said...

U a woman in abuja?
Looking for dat one night stand or backseat tryst?
I'M YOUR MAN!
Hit me up at lawrencefrederick120@gmail.com
MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR!!!

Good one..

This Osinbajo be looking like someone who's lost and doesn't understand what's happening. Seen sha.

Buhari get height o, he so tall..... But as ur na dey always talk, but real Prof Osibajo vp, that him hat wen him dey put on.....hmmm wa wa sha.. doe he is just a simple man.. I like d the guy die..

sweetie said...

Baba I hail oooooo. Well done, Change is here

That's some place I dream to work

Dude is really working no doubt...

Kk

Way to go Sir!! Put in that work! Put ignorant and stupid Pple to shame.... Wv never doubted u for a min... Ride on!

Chei willy u mad gan! I like!

He is a common commissioner...

@sweetie: Weldone for what? Abeg we want action not meetings

Working what?
School children waiting for their meals
Boko haram still killing ppl
Chibok girls still missing
Dollar not equal to N1 naira etc

umoh Linda said...

Hope boko guys will allow dem do their job well..

umoh Linda said...

Hope boko guys will allow dem do their job well..

Baba go slow

Swallow your hatred and be focus

And as shallow as u are, u think all dis can end in a month? Ur part of Nigerias problem.