Caitlyn Jenner says life as a transgender woman is liberating | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 July 2015

Caitlyn Jenner says life as a transgender woman is liberating

Caitlyn Jenner yesterday Monday, July 13 took to her WhoSay blog to pen a note of appreciation and answer fans' questions, saying she's thrilled with the outpouring of support from family, friends, and fans worldwide since transforming to a woman. What she wrote after the cut...

"I knew that my transition would get some response, but I certainly never expected all of this," she wrote. "It's honestly been incredibly positive. I've met so many accepting people, including many through the 'Ask Me Anything' section on my site."
Though the reception has been overwhelmingly kind, Jenner said she has seen the dark side during her journey.
“It's been both eye opening and difficult to see firsthand what so many members of the trans community have had to go through just to be themselves. I hope to help raise awareness of these hardships so that it becomes a less painful process going forward," she continued. "That said, the future looks bright."

As Jenner explained in her latest blog entry, she, like many other transgender people, lived their life with discomfort until it was just too much to bear.
"I firmly believe that there are intensity levels of being trans. For example, a boy at a young age — four or five-years-old — might refuse to wear guy clothes and will only wear dresses. Not as a one-time thing, or as just dress-up play, but insistently, every day saying, 'I'm a girl,'" Jenner blogged. "They can't — and won't — hide their true identity, even at that young age. Then there are others, like me, who can (kind of) live with it for a long time, even though it's very uncomfortable."
"I had all of the issues, but I was growing up in a very different time and I had no information. Meanwhile, I had all of my diversions, sports...this...that...married...family, but after 65 years, here I was right back with the same problems that I had when I was 10 years old and I had to finally do something about that," Caitlyn wrote.

50 comments:

His her cup of brukutu! Whatever makes him her happy. Next»»»»»»

Yeye man!

mtchew... this ugly man should go take a back sit
Looking for relevance all the time

stupid bitch he is... his hell is a Jacuzzi.

Rubbish.

I'm not a fan.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Anointed said...

Dats her cup of tea

Nahhhhhh I dn't like reading dat he/she story

Innocentia Annie said...

Blah blah blah

Ewu of Life. Attention seeking old bitch/dog

ola said...

Idiot!!!

VikkieDee said...

She still looks like a Man, see her hands

Abeg enough of this old man alrdy

Her/his business.

good for him.

ABEGEEE ...NOT IMPORTANT....TOMJERRYSWIT

Liberating?......that's another lie from Cait.

Ooooooooooh my...!
Mumuish and Adamuish talks
Oya packwell abeg

Dis man is just shame of him self......I pity him...cause am sure he will rotten hell......

Frm lindaikeji look alike....

she try!!

Liberating my foot! Dis act of transgender is abomination b4 d living Lord. Pls desist frm it bcos its pathway to Hell.

olatunji jide idris dalivingri said...

Soro niyen

his and her wahala

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

mumu...his hell is a jaccuzi and you think your adultery or fornication will land you in heaven...sin is sin so while wishing him hell make sure your life is in order if not una go see una sef for there oh

Chizzyluv said...

If ya happy wiff ya new life then so be it. Ignore em haters and let em wallow in ocean of hatred!

Chizzyluv said...

If ya happy wiff ya new life then so be it. Ignore em haters and let em wallow in ocean of hatred!

Shim (she/him) puts out such massages to feel good about shis miserable life cos am not sure that she/he sleeps at night .......see as him be

Change is constant...free her/he

Mrs said...

Honestly, didn't see dat coming.

Mihearty said...

Whatever rocks ur boat mam. Life is personal

Horror movie....

Better go back to school if you mean well for yourself.
Now grab a pen and paper-
'This...Should be ashamed of himself'
'because'
'rot in hell'

Arsenal said...

Does it mean (e) was was caged for the past six decades and (e) did not know? This might be a second round of imprisonment and (e) doesn't know it too.

Sorry for using "(e)" as i do not know if it's morally correct to use he/she. In the same case there is e at the end of both words...I'm confused.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇

Royalty from the Northwest said...

Attention seeking Mitch!

adeoludt said...

PASS ...

Im not interested in her or his comment.

Chichi said...

Linda u are choking us with stories abt dis attention seeking man with Emotional, Psychological, Spiritual, Physical, Mental issue. Do whateva u like oga/madam u ar a man

man and will remain one till u doe.

Whatever rocks his boat. No concern of mine. Linda take note!

QL Homes said...

Order for original Raulph Lauren Polo. Male: #2,300. Female: #2,000. Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

2754B912, 08130373753

Other items available:
Round/ V neck shirts- #1,500
Shirts- for as low as #2,500,
Suit- #13,000,
Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin #1,100
Italian Shoes Giovanni Conti #13,000 etc.

Fuck off with your nonsense! You are an abomination.

has her eggplant being removed and converted to cunt?

Ndi ara!

It's cold it's cold

She dey ball na

Real yeye man

your name will always be Bruce.....in the Book of Life or Death in Heaven your name is still Bruce.

And she won't keep her mouth shut with her bad English. Razz girl... dee

Thnk God am getting d attention I needed,even if I spilled well or nt.....

frm linda ikeji look alike....

Confused by d devil. U changed to a woman and instead of u fall for a man, u are falling for a woman so why did you change. Idiotic and pathetic.

Sweet Ama said...

Sodomy is the word..I rest my case