Amazing moment two lions attack & kill an Antelope while tourists watch from their cars | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 July 2015

Amazing moment two lions attack & kill an Antelope while tourists watch from their cars

The moment two lions pursued an antelope from the bushes into a road at a game reserve in South Africa was captured on camera by British tourist, Carolyn Dunford. And amazingly, the tourists who were passing through in a convoy when the incident happened wound down their car windows to watch the spectacle.

This is surprising to say the least because just recently, a tourist was attacked and killed when a lion jumped into her car from her open car window at a Games Reserve. Guess these ones didn't hear that story. Anyway, the lions did kill the Antelope. See the dramatic photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Carolyn Dunford

121 comments:

Okay....

Nawa o

That's wild life for u, survival of the fitest

And they are still leaving their windows opened. When will they ever learn..

Poor bastard.

Hungry lions

This white people take everything for granted

King of the jungle.... This once get mind shah but i wish i was there to experience it to though......

This is why black people live longer, we do not go on safaris and when we go we either are in a cage or a well wound up car. No black man will want to be caught up in this.

Oyingbo people self na wah.....Linda wetin dey amazing 4 inside anoda animal KILLING anoda...Mtcheeeww

oyinbo no dey hear word. na ITK go kill dem.

linda onyx said...

Good story

Chizzyluv said...

That's not an Antelope joor.

Chizzyluv said...

That's not an Antelope joor.

Baby girl said...

Ds pple dnt care bout deir lives..

Hahahahaha Linda o @they didnt hear d story. But nobody comot go help d poor creature. What a pity. D lions are very big hmm well fed

The last pic the lion be like you people no dey hear word

Wow. I live this... Wish I was there to watch closely too... I love Animals , wide ones even

Juliebabe said...

Wow! mother nature, lion will always be lion, poor antelope didn't pray before going out. See that car that the window is down, i pity the driver

See dat mumu wey wind down.
Dumb Fuck.

so the tourist av nt learn there lesson they still wound down dere glass...
the lion should av bounce on one of them after they kill d antelope .....
#

Oh my my....dix tourist. Ppl get. Mind ooooo,,,I for don faint tey tey,,,buh. Dox lions knw get respect,,,as to enter road,,,bush no do dem....lol...***odikwa risky nd tyt ooo***

INTERESTING...TOMJERRYSWIT

yang Mrs said...

omg dis is scary sha

greeny grey said...

what a scene........wow first to comment

all dis tourists shaaa ....Ogaaaaa ooooo

greeny grey said...

fTC

See d lions faces

ola said...

Gazelle not antelope

Dis is really risky...
For crying out loud, must they wound down their car windows to watch the spectacle?

Aha! People should learn frm others faults, and stop dis carefree attitude towards life.

Lion King real live

Very interesting...see oyibo bringing their heads to watch live movie instead to run for their lives. If Na for my country they will kill both for meat.

PHILIPS. said...

I comment my reserve

awww.....Those tourist gather mind....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

JAY said...

And what's amazing about this?

Whatttttt.

And what's so amazing about this.

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Buh dis oyibo pple no dey hear word oo...mtchwwweeww

Kayode Odusanya said...

Chai! This white people get mind o! See as they wind down dey look the film. They have totally forgotten how a lion in this same South Africa killed a tourist a couple of months ago, who was comfortably seated in a car. Na wa o! But this film make sense o!

Is 50 Cent Broke?

oyinbo pple get mind sha if na me i for don die before dem lion reach ma side

Phew! And the tourists had their windows down, thank God it was an antelope this time,

Na only white car them dey use for this country?

God is wonderful fresh meat thank God they did not enter the car

Oby said...

These oyibos eeee, their being adventurous will kill them. Despite the fact that one of them got killed recently by a lion and they wound down comfortably watching. ok ooo

Olu said...

These tourist are lucky;

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1428544484140414

They wound down their windows?? These ones are mad ooh. These oyibo people play too much. And look how close they are to those huge lions and they wound down their windows??? What if the lions had a change of heart and decided they wanted human meat instead? Hmm issorai

Woooow!!!... This is amazing...!😳

Nawa ohh

Karlsson said...

King of the jungle. These people ain't scared at all,

Ubanagum

7F098C19 said...

Imagine human walking carelessly on same road where this wild lovers are. Engr Emy

hmmm, oyibo sef. See looku looku with confidence.

Bebeto

Lolllll

Lolllll

no said...

@Linda, This is not an Antelope oh, it is called Deer.

That's a sight to behold but its horrible and careless of them

The victim was a kudu. The two lions are definitely nomadic males looking for their own pride. Male lions don't normally hunt, except when nomadic, it is the females to do the hunting. A males job is to protect the pride from outsiders, like these two nomadic males. The males do lend hands at times during a hunt, especially, if the prey is too big, for example, a cape buffalo or an elephant.

Chyke
City: Unknown.

no mind them, na craze dey worry them...

oyibo people self...nawa

Linda, this is photo shopping at its peak.

some have ears but cannot hear, some can hear but have no ears... we have ears and we can hear glory be to thee oh lord!...#lionshavenochill

FOOLS! WITH THEIR WINDSCREENS WOUND DOWN AGAIN?? WEREN'T THEY WARNED OF BRINGING THEIR GLASSES DOWN? FOOLS! DIDN'T THEY HEAR OF THE TOURIST THAT DIED SOME OTHER TIME? LET DEM KEEP WATCHING TILL ONE POUNCES ON DEM AND TEARS DEM APART! MUMUS. KAI I'M SO PISSED. I LIKE AFRICANS IN DIS PART, WHO GO WAN NEAR DEM. BUT WHITES NOOO. DEY MUST REPORT EVRYTHING LIVE. MTCHEEW

Hmmmm na wa oh!!!! All those cars drivers are very lucky...

Linda ur stories are always stale. Abeg sit up. Other blogs don pass u die. Dey der dey relax becos u get money. Shioo

They won't hear one until d lion makes one of them a scape goat or should I say antelope

Hmmmmm! They should wind up their glasses before the Lions will attack them

Woooooooow! People even stay dey watch with their car windows wounded down get mind o! Linda take note!

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Scary.....

The Beast

They get mind

Oyinbos no dey hear word n mind their biz just like u Linda......Lmaoo!!!.. Once in a life experience though!!!

yeancah012 said...

That's how they get killed like goats. I trust my legs

WOW IS SO AMAZING..............LINDA TAKE NOTE JULIET TELL HER

Moment doesn't look too "amazing" for the antelope tho...

lami said...

These oyibos never learn.

They might be the next victims of the two lions

Curvegate said...

God is a Good God, He still cares to give food for His creatures He wont forget about providing for you all, but dont be isolated from your kind else you end up like the Antelope.

Mihearty said...

What a good sight. Atleast they didn't harm anyone

Ijanyimitch said...

Doubt if that's an antelope

Lewis said...

Oboi

Chemmy said...

These tourists are crazy o... I guess they dont value their lives.

Amazing.

Excetly, guess d did not hear abt d lion attack..

I love dem cus,dey take chances,even if its gonna b their last

Rita said...

THESE THINGS ARE HUNGRY O. FOR DEM TO POUNCE ON D ANTELOPE LIKE DAT.

Who told u Black's live longer....do ur research well.......we die younger

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Shut d fuck up! I know u do nothing but jump from blog to blog to know who has d latest story but the thing is some of us have never read this story before even if it happened in 2000BC. Continue with ur gallivanting all over blogs. Jobless mofo!

Dis is really risky...
For crying out loud, must they wound down their car windows to watch the spectacle?

Aha! People should learn frm others faults, and stop dis carefree attitude towards life.

... and they say that lions leave the hunting to the lionesses. Great pictures.

Mr 47 said...

Hmm! Built for the kill. Truly king of the jungle. No body dear to move... I love this animal

olatunolas blog said...

it is written boldly always lock your doors and wind up, but know one listens

So those tourist have not learnt their lesson abi?

D man get mind, becus if na me, I go reverce my car.

As in you love animals..and love the wide(Wild) ones too....

May God have mercy on you...I pray

If the window was up, is not possible for the lions to still break through it. Can't the window shatter if they throw themselves against the window. Pls am curious

Akanimo Sunday said...

Those tourists should be charged for suicidal inclinations....just one effortless dive from the Lion will turn them to corned beef...

melfwimp said...

Nawa, the white people for help the antelope by running the lion thru with their car while their window is close. That antelope maybe three savior tomorrow.

All join

Even if you wind up,a pounce of a lion on the tempered glass can shatter it ....a strike could be up to 200 kgs....whats that compared to a glass?

All join

U just watch ...It's just a matter of tym b4 these idiots r taking selfies with these animals ...u just watch

Make person car come spoil for here.

It's boldness. That's why they are where they are today.

Oyibo ll alws b stupid, see as this one bring out her head.

MEREZE said...

Bon appetite for the noble beasts.

omotara said...

Lions dey shoot?

That lady on blue top actually dropped her window down to look can you imagine? An American died from similar act weeks ago. Foolish idiot

Lol....oyibo no dey fear sha o.

The problem is that we blacks no dey tour. Thos action displayed by the wild animal is what the body and soul need. Life geographical scenes. We need such actions not watching on TV

All join

Can't we see that those pictures are not real, the is no blood on the road. it all PhotoShop. Watch the picture closely you will notices it. Linda Na wa for youuuuu!!!!!!

i sure sey 1 of ds white folks go wan tk selfie wt d lions sef...#odeburuku dey form brave heart.

Can't we see that those pictures are not real, the is no blood on the road. it all PhotoShop. Watch the picture closely you will notices it. Linda Na wa for youuuuu!!!!!!

THEIR HEAD NO DEY HOUSE

Nky said...

okay seen