JAMB announces cut off marks for polytechnic and University admissions | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 July 2015

JAMB announces cut off marks for polytechnic and University admissions

The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB, has announced the 2015 cutoff marks for both University and Polytechnic/Colleges of Education admissions. The cutoff mark for University admission is put at 180 while that of polytechnics and Colleges of Education admission is put at 150.
JAMB registrar, Dibu Ojerinde, announced the cutoff marks at a press conference in Abuja today July 14th.

80 comments:

Oh better!

Oky seen....

Issokay

Good one...

frank said...

Ghen Ghen for jambites

maureenmau87 said...

ok thats good

Nky said...

noted

7F098C19 said...

Noted. Young LIB should focus more on their books than Linda ikeji views abt my eggplant or other niggas eggplants. Engr Emy

Chinekemeeee! When I had 235 and couldn't get the course I applied. Uwa mmebi tufia! Dull brains errywhere

Linda thanks for dis update. So sweet of u, and dis is y ur blog is d best full of juicy, and current info.

Temi said...

Success 2 all addmission seekers

The standard has indeed gone low; in my days, Jamb cut off is usually from 200 and above, some even 220. today it is 180. Oh my country men, where are we heading????

Dats gudddddd!

Same as always, can't see any new development.

GOOD

Good to know

Olusoji said...

This is good news for students seeking admission into tertiary institutions

Hope universities will follow suit to enable students study the course they desire.

Na today, go to uniport and not have at least 250 for medicine and engineering courses. Dave

that's good

Ok..

good news

GUD ONE ATLEAST SME JAMBITO WILL GET ADMITTED IF POST UME IN SCH WNT DO THEIR OJORO....TOMJERRYSWIT

Kingsley Okechukwu Onuzulike said...

I think this suggests that either our educational standards are getting low or the Computer Based Examination is a failure.

Is the one that would qualify the student to do the university post ume or the cut off after post ume? this jamb and university whala of supremacy na wa o!

Is it the one that would qualify the student to do the university post ume or the cut off after post ume? this jamb and university whala of supremacy na wa o!

It is either our educational standard is getting low or the Computer-Based Examination was a failure.

Good to know

Jamb! Lol

Thank God
@ least soo many people will be admitted

Kingsley O. said...

It is either our standard of educational has gone lower or the recent Computer-Based Examination flopped.

Chizzyluv said...

Good one from JAMB!

Very low....does it mean that standard of our education is that poor....

Chizzyluv said...

Good one from JAMB!

They will keep cutting till they cancel the whole program yet there will be people who will still complain about the rigidity of the process!! The standard of our education is at its lowest ebb at the moment!

Tank God am not a jambite,,,buh am a victim of jambite bfor ooooo,,,walahi,,jamb u. Showed me pepe...***odikwa risky nd tyt**

SARAH said...

gone at my days wen jamb cut off used to be 200 education is depreciating oh

All da best to jambites....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

PHILIPS. said...

Quite cool

I dont if unilag will support this.

Very good. Now a lot of ppl can go to sch

Hpe my cousin scale tru ooo

FIBONNACHI

kelechi said...

Education is deteriorating

All you Jambito of LIB, have u checked your results?!...

All you Jambitos of LIB, Una don hear?!...

Adetunji Saka said...

Better!!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Adetunji Saka said...

Better!!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Wow congrat to onyx Godwin at least ur 183 will carry u, can't wait 4 ur matric.

Chai...dose days wen obi never begin wear sneakers.....Jamb lesson tinz
thank God for pre science ....lol
Mbaukwu peeps make some noiz (MBK )

emmysags said...

Cool!!@least more student gonna be in school dis year

Anybody wey no come pass after dis has a huge problem. Linda take note!

Next year will be 100.
Our education system keeps going down.

180? Kai! Is it now that bad? I remember trying to get into OAU ife law with 230 in my days and was bounced,now see...an wa oh!

Uniben and Unilag will not follow dis cut off mark.200 or notin

Tnk Jesus.....that means i get plenty hopes......dancing

uniben no go hear n I like it

That is good to know

Christopher Nwankwo said...

Very good, but I doubt some federal universities will comply.

Christopher Nwankwo said...

Very good.

Linda thanks for dis update. So sweet of u, and dis is y ur blog is d best full of juicy, and current info.

In Uniport, it's still 200 for the faculty of medical science and faculty of Engineering while faculty of Sciences, social sciences, Agriculture, Education and humanities accept 180.

Jamb's cut off is the official one, Nigerian institutions will still go ahead to accept whatever.

<< LIB Addict >>

Ladybird banks.birdlover said...

Lol I call dis ass licking.....just enjoy d news biko

Ladybird banks.birdlover said...

Lol u had to ass lick twice....lol am in a mischievous mood tonite

Priesthood are you still writing jamb?

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Thats quite low though....

Please check my blog out and share your views. Thanks.

tolex cakes N more, Ilorin said...

Jamb na OYO una dey with this one o. Better by far no go gree. When cut off mark for masscom alone is 240 in Unilorin, u ppl re talkin of 180, make una pocket am abeg

LADYGEE (Crowd1 Biz) said...

Honestly true. I remember vividly that I scored 199 at my first attempt with jamb and my tears that day could fill up a drum. I weep for my nation!

Endydecency said...

No go near UNN with less than 200 and above, if they like let them put it on 100.

Thanks aunty Linda
Nice blog

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

The standard of education in Nigeria is going down the drain.

~~~PINKY

Henry! Henry!! Henry!!! #lmao... "plenty hopes".. Oh it is well

So this fool is still writing jamb??? No wonder

DENNIS said...

Weray!

In unical, Law and Medcine is 200! Standard....except u knw person wey knw person....u understand na!

This just shows how the educational standard in Nigeria has dropped. So sad!

is fair