Actor/producers Peter Berg slams Caitlyn Jenner's 'Courage Award' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 July 2015

Actor/producers Peter Berg slams Caitlyn Jenner's 'Courage Award'

"Friday Night Lights" director Peter Berg isn't happy with all the praise being heaped on Caitlyn Jenner -- and is now mocking everyone from ESPN to President Obama for honoring her ... instead of military vets. 
Berg who also produces and co-stars in "Ballers" -- reposted a crass meme to Instagram following the ESPYs which compares a double amputee military vet to Caitlyn. Berg co-signed on the meme with a simple comment -- "Yup."
Berg wasn't the only star to express outrage over Jenner getting the award -- Miami Dolphins wide receiver Jarvis Landry tweeted, "What exactly is 'COURAGE' these days?" 
He was retweeted by NFL linebacker Sio Moore.
So, how is ESPN handling the criticism? Michelle Beadle summed it up this way:
"This rage over an arbitrary award is silly. Courage and bravery come in many forms and faces. I welcome progress for everyone. #BeYou." - TMZ

50 comments:

Hahaha

Caitlyn noting do you haters go and jump inside lagoon or commit suicide.

Hehehehe! Caitlyn brace up for the things that are coming your way after receiving this award. Linda take note!

Caitlyn noting do you haters go and jump inside lagoon or commit suicide.

Hehehehe! Caitlyn brace up for the things that are coming your way after receiving this award. Linda take note!

Na dem sabi

As in eh...I tire oo

fynechop said...

Peter Berg is actually right.

Espn did it for fame.

Caitlyn my ass, Doglyn nko? I'm not a fan. Attention seeking thing.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN

Nice question to ask abt wht courage really means, and giving it to d person dat doesn't worth it makes d award trash, and piece of garbage.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Turns out Obama is U.S Jonathan....

He still has the two balls sef...

I tire for the nonsense award o. Rubbish folk. Courage ko, fear ni. I have spoken.

America will find the silliest excuses for silly things and find a way to make you feel guilty about your stance! What is courageous about what Bruce Jenner did?

Ladun Liadi said...

The choice of dis 'woman' over a double amputee vet who didn't let disability keep him down typifies everything that's wrong with AMERICA.

ratialmando said...

U asked what is courage this days well bro i tell u courage this days in America is GAY.

This is the most sensible comment i've heard so far.... Award of courage!!! ESPN... Dumb Nitwits!!!

Some of the actors{especially blacks} that attended it wasn't happy with both his speech and the award been presented to bruce....oh sorry....Cait.

Hmmm...

WORD!!!

Ikuku AmStrong said...

I said it, all for the fame and money, end time things...

America is a joke.

All these whites sef

olatunolas blog said...

imagine america and american are just useless freaks.

Courage has now become a full grown man with children from two marriages waking up one morning and deciding oh i don't like being a man anymore, so I can just do a couple of surgeries and become. Why not? Uwa wara wara

Buffy says..... said...

America is cursed....bravery comes in different faces my foot!! Hating yourself is brave to you, senseless beings. I pity the amputated hero for wasting his life fr America. Obama the senseless president!!!,

Mr. Stretch said...

Confused world!! Vanity upon vanity, all is vanity fair!! #copythat

Like seriously, Caityln is not the first transgender even if they deem it as courage. Why the award?

The same Barack Obama wouldn't let his kids watch the Kardashan show,people can be real hypocrite, what exactly really is courage?, I don't see any of this world leaders campaigning desperately for same sex marriages and all, allowing their kids to follow same.....

Mihearty said...

Shameless man/woman.

Alero said...

Just imagine!! What the world is turning in to... afterall He/she is not the first trangender... So wats the fuss abt his/her own... Abi linda you no dey show us hot chics wey be men before for this your blog before Caitlyn or bruce did his/her own transformation ?.. So whats special about her/his dat she/he was giving an award for?? Is it because she/he did it at old age??.. People have been doing it even before now and some had to put up with the stigma that comes along with it and those people paved the way for her/him.. So I dont see why him/her shud be given an award When people are given up there life and fighting so she/he and her/his family can live peacefully... reality is still a dream!!

I'm sorry what Bruce jenner did is not courage it is called cowardness.... hiding under the skirt of caitlyn and calling that courage...plz the more some pple hype this abomination the more it becomes redicule...how do u explain to a 5yr school kid that what he did was courageous? What positive impact will it have on the lives of future generations? Bullshit

Elixir said...

I agree with him.

I agree! Rubbish

andre kelvin said...

Well

Hmmmm seen

mtcheww,,,this caitlyn man is really irritating me,honestly,,what is courageous about his transition from a man to woman,a 65 years old man who is busy deceiving himself and showing how confused he is..

molebaba said...

Lost souls!!!

If God strikes today, it will be well deserved. SMH. In the words of Stone and Jezreel, "the world is getting retarded. "

He-Catalyn or woteva dey call 'him' & d stupid award are nonsense. Obama remain the worst america president ever.

Buhari be ready for same sex marriage

SWILL MARTIN said...

Whueeeva!!

Rubbish so u like to see your dad turn into a woman or your mum otherwise.....

Gay freeborn. Please locate a church. U need help. U need deliverance. Whatever u are is not wat God want for u

You are a big stupid animal... Epileptic pig like you...

is she/he the first transgender. i gues al transgenders should get an award. foolishness only ends in disgrace

HMMMMMMM! Free Born! in as much as i appreciate your comment on issues, i think you should try and have a rethink about issues before you start typing. Even if u are not gunning for anything in life as i can see. am sure will have children one day. Anything can happen on the social media. Please as a brother that is concern i wish you try not to comment on anything if you dont read well or u dont have anything to type. I am an unlikely commentator here but am sooooo bordered that a Nigerian youth can be thinking as u are. Please grow up and be a good man and not be a Negative person. Back to your comment on this, clearly there is not hate in the statement the man made. Just a wonderful opinion and if u feel he is wrong by stating that then give us reasons. May your leg never get broken. Am touched cos i got my leg broken but God healed me. I dont know your age but please grow up and be sensitive, pleas

Emeka said...

A sign that America is finally SINKING under the weight of her own INTERNAL degeneration.

Gaddiel said...

Weray. Goan be screwing her