New Music: Jowana - Okoro | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 January 2015

New Music: Jowana - Okoro

Jowana aka Ms. Grand born Joanna John is an indigene of the eastern part of Nigeria, she is the third from a family of 7 and graduated with a BSc. in Mass communication from the Lead City University.

Music for her didn’t just emanate while in school, she has indeed been singing at the age of 9. She joined the choir in her high school and also went on to join the church choir as well. Her passion for music and entertainment generally led her to take it up professionally in 2005 when she recorded her first demo, ‘Friday Nite’ which she wrote alongside her brother. But due to educational demands she had to put music on hold and now she's back.

An all round entertainer, she has tried her hands on acting as well. Jowana has featured in some movies (Relationships, Beautiful Colours with Van Vicker and Mercy Johnson, 7inch Curve) and soap operas (Edge of Paradise, Footprints, Half Sisters, A Love Like ours, Living Large).

She loves to sing and naturally so but asides that she enjoys reading, watching movies and dancing. Her inspiration to write music is drawn from God, Michael Jackson, Donnie McClurkin, Bob Marley, Oprah Winfrey amongst others.

Her new single 'Okoro' is a catchy tune with a groovy beat that will have listeners bopping their heads. Delivered in Pidgin English with a touch of Igbo and Yoruba in between, 'Okoro' should find shelter in the hearts of music lovers across the country, continent & globally.

Download Here: http://old.hulkshare.com/y4olx0ujtnnk
https://soundcloud.com/jowana-ms-grand/okoro-prod-by-tk

CONNECT WITH JOWANA Ms. GRAND:
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Jowana_MsGrand ( @Jowana_MsGrand )
Instagram: www.instagram.com/Jowana_MsGrand ( @Jowana_MsGrand )
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JowanaMsGrand

45 comments:

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

nice one, following her hubby

Ok ....is she into singing

I find it difficult to download songs of unfamiliar names. I hope this makes sense.

Everybody wan turn musician abi. See wat Wizkid nd Davido caused.

Ogaoo! You need not tell us your family history, just do good music and allow us google the rest.

Lili,

U and new music...

#Royal Priesthood#

Eastern part, she no get state?

Hmmmmmmmmm,

All dis biography of her wil not fetch us money nau.

#Royal Priesthood#

This song is on point.

***ECHOMASS***

She is good

Believe It or Not This Year Will be The Best....JUST CHECK WHY!

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

7 steps to reciprocate the love of Christ

She got a lovely face with a nice makeup....pls somebody should download, listen and then analyse for me. Thanks
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Pray u succeed

Too much story

Good
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

The song is actually lovely, someone would easily mistake her voice for tiwa's! Way to go Joan, even you were a bitch to me whenever we saw.

good for him

Cool music

Wish her all d best

Good for him

Lord flacko am with u on this one, I too don't understand how oprah influenced her music career or maybe she doesn't even know who oprah is

Saint007 said...

Good one

Ode......Good for her.Beauty without brains....Evidence showing already that you wrote English language in a special centre.

Lolzzzzz...

My good friend dat ur question good for stroking.

#Royal Priesthood#

CMU said...

Nice! Keep it up gal...

Wetin concern Oprah concern music????hian......do ur thing and leave d rest for us to Google joor.....***see d many biography wey she write!mtcheeeew***......but Linda sabi hype shaa

$abbytohxoft

Nice song , she's got a great voice

Oprah had a passion and dream of doing what she does best and she took it, so she can be an inspiration for any woman regardless of her field, so next time before you ask unreasonable questions, think

Lol..keep doing ur fin jaae forget em haters

Tundefosta said...

Wooooooow! Jowana. What a lovely song. Okoro le, big spender. Can i be your okoro? :)

RHOADUST is a social media platform providing strategic direction for underground society and publicity for upcoming unsigned artists. They promote music for free on their website rhoadust.co.nr
Do you need serious promotion? You can contact the Admin here:
http://twitter.com/rhoadust
rhoadust@zoho.com
www.rhoadust.co.nr/contact-us

You can also join their forum here to promote your music to other artists: rhoadust.co.nr/forum

Everybody wants to sing.

Dem wan buy house for Lekki na

Every woman wan be Tiwa

Lets not forget to commend d women in d music industry.

six years ago we had just Omawunmi

Since the reviews from LIBers is good, I don't need to download. Nice song I guess. Lol

Jade said...

God inspires her as well, so is God also a musician? Oprah inspires the girl, it could be her entrepreneurial drive or a whole truckload of other traits. Haba Libs, do u want her to defend her list of people who inspire her? Na wa oh.

Jade said...

God inspires her as well, so is God also a musician? Oprah inspires the girl, it could be her entrepreneurial drive or a whole truckload of other traits. Haba Libs, do u want her to defend her list of people who inspire her? Na wa oh.

y'all check this out , new music https://app.box.com/s/bawi6ojxsl1u0i8wcjpj

listen to new musiuc https://app.box.com/s/bawi6ojxsl1u0i8wcjpj

everybody started in the choir

Good One Jowana...Awesome Video

She looks like Nicki Minaj