Why Jonathan did not visit Chibok—Yakasai. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 December 2014

Why Jonathan did not visit Chibok—Yakasai.

Elder statesman and chieftain of the PDP Alhaji Tanko Yakasai over the weekend explained why he thinks President Jonathan didn't visit Chibok. He said:
“Why I think the president’s decision not to visit the area is not bad is because we were all aware of the deteriorating level of insecurity in that part of the country. We all know it was too risky for the president to visit Chibok at that time. The president is not a soldier, soldiers are the people that should be sent there. If I was the president and such an incident occurred, the right thing for me to do was to send soldiers and to be frank, our soldiers are doing their best. We are hearing on radio and reading on newspapers how soldiers are being killed but yet they are doing their best.

I don’t know what is happening, the Minister of Defence, Ali Gussy, is a northerner, the National Security Adviser is a northerner, the Inspector General of Police is northerner, the Chief of Defence Staff is also a northerner. “All Nigerian soldiers are under his order, if all these people cannot address the problem how would it be easy for the president to do it? Don’t forget that suicide bombers are now experts, so what will happen if they ambushed the president and something bad happened to him? Do you think his people will accept that? Except if people want the country to return to the Niger Delta militants era.”

87 comments:

Linda bia....where did u drop our comments??? na so so news u dey post..our comment don miss...wetin?

So we are still talking abt this, ppl shld forget this chibok myth, even if its real they are all probably married or suicide bombers

ehen Linda that your hot gist that day....na Nkiru Sylvanus dey snatch Oge Okoye husband abi? hmmmm nollywood

GEJmustGO
--------LIB prince--------

Explanation average

Yinmu

....Chief ONÍRÌNLÓYÉ

Another paid personnel with a crocked up stories....drama continues...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

This is not an excuse
Mr president should something about the terror & bring it to pass.
Security is the first aim & should be first agenda tackle by the president

Well said

A.K.A LOVE DOCTOR
"
"
"
I know.. His media adviser once said that before.. Besides, there are people whose job is to canvas for the president. This chibok girls issue is already a forgone thing.
"
"
"
LONG LIVE LIB!!

who asked for ur opinion Yakasai? why didn't you go on his behalf then mtcheeeeew

Hmmm...... Everyone is entitiled to his or her opinion.

MR EDDY said.
Only God can help our country.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

it is a pity that soldiers ' lifes are on the line at the expense of some persons being entrepreneurs, May God keep our soldiers from harms and Bh attacks. amen

True talk. Bt i expect the Villa to be enlightenin Nigerians on all these ish instead of livin in denial. At least, we would ve sympathise with em.

Princess G said...

May you live long sir.

Like i earlier said and i will stand by it, jonah is the first citizen of this country and is not fair risking him to such task... Yu have spoken well old man.....

He didn't visit chibok because he doesn't give a hoot about the chibok girls...in fact he doesn't believe the girls were kidnapped..Tb joshua singing "i am inspired by sex"
Inspired by sex mp3

"...the insecurity in the place at the time". The irony.
-The Russian

TEAM GETGRIPNG said...

I can say that kind of a perfect excuse.lol
next one jor..

TEAM GETGRIPNG

True tho

ALHAJ TANKO SHAME ON YOU BECAUSE THE PRESIDENT HE IS A COMANDER IN CHIEF OF THE ARMY IF HE DIE ON THE PROCESS NO PROBLE ALREDY HE TAKE OATH TO DEFEND AND PROTECT NIGERIA HE FAILED PLS SHAME ON YOU AND THE PRESIDENT

Let dem bomb him sef

Ifeco said...

There is sense in what he said. If allthe forces in place can not fight these people is it d president that ll fight them?
~charles Ifeco~

CHERRY said...

Okay!

undiluted@hardtalkng said...

Truth is too simple... GEJ has provided the enabling platform for the indigens of the north to contain BH. But it seems they want his head. A president who gave out the country's key security positions to the north because of the prevalent security situations in the region could not have done anything better. Please stop blaming Mr president for insecurity in the north.

I think you've gat a point there. But when you talk about the security of a nation, it's the responsibility of the first citizen of Nigeria or any country to go to any length to subdue any threats threatening its populace

He is not a soldier but he is the GRAND COMMANDER OF ALL MILITARY AND PARA MILITARY. THERE IS NO REASONABLE EXCUSE
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Is his life more valueable to those soldiers? Story for the gods

Linda, u ve nt been faithful postin our comments since u travelled o ga o o

If key people whose people are mostly affected choose to sabotage the 'war against terrorism', what do you expect the president to do? Embark on a suicide mission? If he chooses to follow these saboteurs as they truly deserve, these same people complaining will start calling him names. Let's analyse these issues the way they really are.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

I bin want ask as well oo... Sha pack. Dollars come house 4 us

Story for the gods

Foolish jona loyalties, wot a pity. Jona shud stop looking for excuse and start campaigning base on his achievement.

Samira said...

Tanko Yakasai is a very close family friend and I regard him as another father and his children as my sisters. He has already confessed to his family that GEJ gave him N250 million. He actually told the family that he had done the politics of 'poverty' since NEPU days with them Aminu Kano and now at the winter of his life, he will not die and leave his family in poverty. So please tae whatever he says with a pinch of salt because he is now a prostitute selling his wares to the highest bidder.....

Samira said...

Tanko Yakasai is a very close family friend and I regard him as another father and his children as my sisters. He has already confessed to his family that GEJ gave him N250 million. He actually told the family that he had done the politics of 'poverty' since NEPU days with them Aminu Kano and now at the winter of his life, he will not die and leave his family in poverty. So please tae whatever he says with a pinch of salt because he is now a prostitute selling his wares to the highest bidder.....

Oga sir, that's no excuse

A child is talking

It would have given the people of Chibok hope! The true mark of a leader is his willingness to sacrifice, but our coward President chose to hide in Aso Rock and farm his school of tort that stealing is nor corruption. Maga!!!

johna jux let some1 else take d lead

Y is it that u dont say things that make sence? R u that daft? I wonder how someone can be ugly,stupid n daft all at d same time.
Seunsulaimon@yahoo.com

Yakasai view I fully support wht he said.

He spoke well and my thought concerning dis issuehe communicated well.

Thank God someone reason in d same direction wit me concerning GEJ not visiting Chibok.

#Royal Priesthood#

I never knew their were sensible and wise elders lik dis frm d North.

Thumbs up to Yakasai.

#Royal Priesthood#

Yakasai view I fully support wht he said.

He spoke well and my thought concerning dis issuehe communicated well.

Thank God someone reason in d same direction wit me concerning GEJ not visiting Chibok.

#Royal Priesthood#

David E said...

The baba have said it all.

The northerns gots nothing on GEJ cos he has given them The Yam and Knife but they have choosed to wreck their homes intead.

#DavidKing

Who is talking about them! Nigeria forgot about them the way we forgot the 2million Biafrans murdered in cold blood by Nigeria. Abeg make I drink my Star lager!

GEJ, GEJ

The man is a reasonable man..he didn't speak like many fools would..

Steady said...

This man is really talking sense

Believe me..this guy is a moron..his opinions and words are often deteriorated and silly

Hmmmmm,

U don't have to be a soldier president to visit a war zone. Afterall we see US presidents visit war zone. This go a long way to show care to the affected people and appreciation to the soldiers on the frontline, thus boosting their morale.Money is not the only morale booster , but gestures like a surprise visit of the president count a lot. This PDP chieftain is certainly out of touch with the civilized world. He has also indirectly passed a vote of no confidence on our armed forces by depicting their inability to protect the president if he's to visit a risky zone. He also painted the incoherency in the Nigerian system by depicting the president as a property of one side of the country whereas he's supposed to be for all Nigerians, and not just a representative of the Niger delta. If he dies in the line of duty, it's for the nation, afterall it's part of the oath of allegiance which he took before assuming office, except if all that was mere rhetorics and ceremonies, then one would say : what a nation!

This is mutiny,you can't go to a place in nigeria because you re not soldier,but you re send soldiers to go and die but remember you re the commander in Chief of arm forces,**EMZEALLOUS**

There is a chance Buhari could be worse than GEJ.There is a chance Buhari could be better than GEJ.But there is no chance GEJ could be better than GEJ. If you think and you are confident Jonathan is a good president so far,please say Amen to the prayer below.

May God run your life the way GEJ is running Nigeria!

You took the words right outta my mouth. U musnt comment. Its better to keep quiet than say irrelevant things.

Henry only u? Dis anonymous don finish u. Ugly, stupid and daft

lmas

If there is no security,there is no government (Jonathan 2011)

If i cannot fix power in four years,i am useless,don't waste your vote on me for another Four years (Jonathan 2011)

When old man is for GEJ he should live long when its the opposite ...

We have seen "moses' who is ready to take the bulls by the eye. Courageous and determine to rescue the girls that's if they are still alive.Please was that an excuse. Can you imagine. If you grand dsughters were to be there and some ministers children plus including president son, will you be sitting down there and be yearining opala? So easy mr president cant go and the who wan go you're saying his a fundamentalist. chai. E se, e de eni tio fese ko se- is wickedness.

Henry Eze I noticed u r very stupid and irresponsible, if u dnt ve good comment my dear kindly keep ur trash shut. U passed a comment few days ago dat Muslims ll all perish. I won't curse u but Allah ll give u d right answer and curse Amin

Can u imagine dis stupid baba talking nonsense out of his mouth,had it been dey ave bomb some of his family members n dis baba's children he won't be sitting down talking without sense.

And the soldiers isn't human being. #idiot

Arrant nonsense. Did president bush not go to iraq. Abeg abeg

My friend shut ur buccal cavity! Stop spewing shit here! All these haramites! Come go aso rock nah! Idiot!

Emeka Emeritus said...

Them go say aboki no get sense; Am telling you this aboki is smarter than GEJ. This is politics at it's core...only for the noble minds. Emeritus said so.

If you have to comment do it with your senses, go and Google for CNN documentary on their visit to chibok and tell me if you think it's advisable for him to go.

Don't think u got his point, or u just want an Hausa man to be president then u will be happy regardless

Because isn't on Buhari's favour, sentiment will never lead u anywhere.

getitrightnigerians said...

atleast somebody is making some sense... wonder when the North would stop thinking everything in this country should revolve around them

GEJ is scared of the town

He feels its of no use wen d girls re not there

Visiting d town is not important to me,but releasing the girls.

In the aspect of the girls,GEJ failed us

He has lots of unanswered questions

Ojeleye Olakunle said...

Cool story.

Let us leave the president alone he's not a God, in this life no man is perfect. We should let him do his work(do ur best and leave the rest 4 God) #HappyNewYear in Advance #GodBless #1Love

Let us leave the president alone he's not a God, in this life no man is perfect. We should let him do his work(do ur best and leave the rest 4 God) #HappyNewYear in Advance #Godbless #1Love

Very wise old man, good talk.

Can u imagine wht dis mediocre is saying? Shameless people. So d president is afraid to die and he's sending our soldiers to go and die. Heartless people. U people's time is up, Nigerians r now wiser dan u people think, we shall defend our votes come 2015 and it wil count by His grace.

Many of u here who claim to sympathize with the chibok girls and feel govt isn't doing enough to get them why not gather yourselves,prove your true love and join the civilian JTF crew to get them out?after all BH members are humans like you are also.

Many of you here think we are still in medieval era where kings lead battles abi?he should go to chibok.Please try and Google what happened the night the president of Rwanda's plane was shot down,then u will know what genocide truly is and how easy it is to trigger it in a polarized nation like Nigeria. You think chibok is an issue?wait until Jonathan is assassinated and see what it is to be a refugee.