During a parley with journalists at his campaign office in Lagos yesterday, APC VP candidate Professor Yemi Osinbajo criticized the current government, saying its not a responsible one...
"The problem is management of resources. If we plug the loopholes, you’ll see the resources being pooled together. Security is the first duty of any government; you cannot fight a war where leadership is uncertain; where leadership is not sure of itself and its responsibilities.
“The type of leadership we need to successfully fight a war is lacking. The commander-in-chief has responsibility for everything.
You can’t continue to say your enemies did this or that. You’ve got to take responsibility and that is what is lacking in the current dispensation.
“The people I talked to in my bus trips, both men and women asked, ‘What are you doing about the Chibok girls?’ I was surprised that people here in Lagos could be that concerned. It shows everyone is concerned. My take is that as the president, you should visit these places, talk to them and let them see that you are doing something. And one of the things to be done is equipping the military.”
“We have reached a point where we need to draw a line because this country can’t continue like this. A few days ago, we heard that some billions were missing from the oil fund. You and I know that all this is so because there are no consequences. What is required is an administration where people believe that the number one man will not tolerate corruption. That is the first step.”
219 comments:
1 – 200 of 219 Newer› Newest»I wish you Goodluck till 2019.
Simple,clear and concise message without any ring of rancour.I see why this man has untainted reputation.Even blind Bartimaus can see the truth in this statement.This dark horse will really cause a stir in the PDP camp come 2015.He seems to be the key.If only Namadi Sambo can be heard lol
hmmmmmm easy with the talking Man!!
issssssssssssokay sir we de wait. 2015 is here
Another Problem Coming(APC)!
Prof u are trying so hard, but u didn't have to paint the present administration as irresponsible...As a good leader u shld be suggesting ways of tackling the issue at hand and not Branding d President as irresponsible..a good leader doesn't portion blames......U have moved from being a librarian to taking selfie and now branding the government as irresponsible.... Prof what u need now is a chalk and a blackboard
Yea I agree with him. Even mama peace knows her husband lacks this virtue. Let's just hope GMB/Osinbajo won't fall our hands if they eventually get elected.
The most irresponsible act is to condemn others just to Score cheap points. For me, that's a sign of failure and insecurity. Coming from such an individual is disappointing
Story for the gods. Ubanagum
Like I have said a million times ago, PDP ought to be wary, APC is talking a big game now, they don't seem to want to play around, they mean business now and this BH has really dented GEJ's credentials and the gross corruption isn't helping. The only thing going for him now is the fact that he is not from the North and does not pray facing Mecca.
He should rather tell us how he intend to change this trend of irresponsible government if voted into power.
***ECHOMASS***
Ok, if you get to be the VP, you will be judged and criticized too! *justsaying*
You are all the same....
Am yet to see a Nigerian politician who is focused on giving the Nigerian people the basics in life. All some rural areas need is stable power, good roads, drinking water and better quality schools.....THAT's ALL....
It's so simple! Yet all I see and hear is the APC and PDP slandering each other. Coursing each other out like kids battling on a playground.
Very sad! Nigeria is such a joke when it comes to our leaders...
Well said!change we need
Truth is bitter
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
We've heard. Politicians are full of lies.
Like this guy already. Oga Jonah pack up and go. Dont forget to take clueless Mama Piss with you!!!
Don't worry, You will regret all this insult on the Nation when Apc lose the 2015 election
Dx VP thing don enta ur head
Wht mak d govt. irresponsible?
All dis r normal challenges b faced b othe govt's in d world.
#Royal Priesthood#
If u like talk from now till tommorow prof..........you APC pipl r devils n would do worse. It's a shame dis party uses such kinds to Subtle deir foolish agenda. Short dwarf
Park well prof,Team GEJ 2019
..👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO..👏
Osinbajo is more outspoken dan Sambo. Jay-B
It's high time u left Lagos n visit other states for ur campaign. U have my vote tho.
He made sense tho but voting GMB is still not an option besides talk is cheap...implementation is key! Am sure Jonathan knows these things
good to hear
I just hope when yhu get there, you'll easily tackle all these issuesn
Hmmmm.....u re a pastor, since d government has failed in bringing back d chibok girls..... pray dem out..... prayer is d answer to every difficult situation....dat is what u in d Church.... n u re going to preach dat again today..... as for d issue of corruption... go tell dat to your mate......Buhari
What he's saying is pointless, our military have been equipped with the latest tanks to annihilate the insurgents... I'm really sad for this man; he should talk to Tunde Bakare.
VOTE PDP 2015, VOTE TRANSFORMATION..
Somebody should tell this man to pls keep quite. Do u think to be in the presidential seat is milk nd honey?? Talking rubbish becos u want attention to be voted for.
MOG calling govt irresponsible.
He seem to b quite unaware hw tasking it is to run a govt.
#Royal Priesthood#
I prefer PDP b irresponsible than APC dat r losers.
#Royal Priesthood#
Buhari42014
We need a change!!
Well said.it's obvious Jonathan did not have good plans for Nigeria,they only fight for their selfish interest .empty promises is their slogan.worse dispensation ever.
From what I've read that he said, there is no doubt that he is ignorant of what GEJ has done and what need to be done.
Is this the person veing for VP??
#clueless
Our. Change is wit u@Osibanjo......#Gmooore'sTaLk
Dem don bite this man too. I just hope the bite no go cause serious infection. Politics, politicians and their strategies. We dey dey watch.
I jst pity dis man sha..
True talk,As a leader you need to be close to your people in times of pain and sorrow for them to know that you care,have not heard that GEJ has been to any of the hot zone or go and see the displace people that only show that he is not fit to be the peoples leader...**EMZEALLOUS**
All u said is truth but do u think is easy to do them,it easy to criticize people, can u stand d pressure of some corrupt politician like u when u are in power, think before u talk,
Hmmmmm
It easier said than done, I challenge u dat if u are GEJ shoe, u can't do more than him, dnt come out now and condemned him, we are not interested in any party but d person dat can deliver Nigeria from all dis mess
Who is this one talking,as if,if he is in thesame position he wuldnt do worst. All of una b thesame joor.
See how he is running his mouth. You wey ur party dey responsible,lets see how u will pilot nigeria's affair when elected.i dey watch.
......optimalgoal@gmail.com......
You coming out in d news a lot nowadays...
u lack sense...dat's all
Enough of all dis shii jare, we no already, just shhhh and let us vote
Beef always, its suck.
This old man should shut up already! U and ur cohort buhari are causing unrest in d North to rubbish jonathan but I pity u Mr. Fake pastor. U will all soon meet ur water loo. 4 times failure Mr. Buhari
Help me tell the incompetent president and party. I hope Nigerians will use their brains and vote out this joke called a govt.
We knw thee not MR man cuz if u get there, ull do worse.
Oooh dis man shud pls shut up! Dey've startd using him!!!! Is his own Govt responsible??? Mtscheew
All of you are the same please, when you get up there you may even be worst so give me a break please cos all you have said we know so say something different #onelovefromSnow#
What makes you think your government will do any better sir? You are beginning to go against what the bible teaches because of politics. Why criticize jonathan? Campaign without pulling another down please.
Very true!
Virgin Tee
smh...
Nice one from Oga professor.
That wasn't his exact words though,Linda stop twisting words but all the same,he was the one that introduced Jonathan last year to the Rccg pulpit in 2013 HGC.Such inconsistent people.Waiting for change
Lol......least xpectd
More drama to come
True talk from a wise man
Speak on Prof Osibajo, we have wallowed under a leadership that has not given us cos to believe in it anymore... We need change in Naija
*Mr Doubles Photography*
Story that touches the heart...
Can you imagine? Visit the area and equip the army. Is okay........that's your solution. Prof. Is a fine man. I respect him. But I don't believe in his solution for chibok girls. These politicians are recycled garbage. No new ideas. The youths........we busy smoking and drinking up our lives. Yomi Aina
As if he won't join the business of siphoning money into his personal acct and all oda tins. Just please go back to the altar of. God, its more befitting.
#SUGAR#
Diz guy don dey whyne him mouth now
Every time billions missing, kidnapping, bomb blast, corruption every were, majority r living on one dollar a day, I like GEJ but his administration a got it all wrong.
The clear issue in this election has gone beyond common cluelessness and not even the Hausa-Fulani logic. We are faced with a choice between an anti-corrupt leader and one that says says Stealing is not corruption. In other words, it is a clear choice between a thief and a non-thief. The choice is clear, do you want an upright man in 2015 so that there can be a reserve for your children in future or you want one that is willing to plunder the remaining resources and send us all to our villages before 2019.
We are going to get it right this time by special grace of God. We can not continue like this and pretend as if everything is right. Nothing is working in Nigeria except corruption and impunity.
This man has been blabbing since d day he's been choosing as Buhari's running mate......let's see wat u will do wen u win
May God bless u oooooh prof sir osinbanjo... he has said it all...... Buhari osinbajo for president 2015 gbam.
Feb 14 2015 is almost here @Osibanjo, u need not worry much about GEJ been responsible or not. Beat him at th poll if you can
@Osinbajo why is it now dat your are seeking for d post of d VP dat u decided to speak up .Or is it now d Lord has asked you to speak out. U all shd fear God.
nice one, dat is a leader talking. the difference is totally clear.#buhari2015#change#jonaOut
This man I won't say anyfin bad cos ur a man of God...so face ur callin n leav politics fr MEN.
i concur totally with your assessment sir. he is not even sensible and sensitive about it. he said it himself some days ago. absolutely clueless.
Thank u osibajo,if u are a Tru born of this country,go out dia and fight BH with buhari, Tinubu and others,u stand short dia talking rubbish because of selfish interest. I think you should be of good character pls dt get infected wt bad manner,do whatever u hv to do in good faith for nigeria for the sake of posterity, no matter what dual citizen ur children can adopt anywhere in d world they ll always remain a second class citizen,e she re ko da ra
Tell him let him know. Good people would soon emerge that would listen to people's views and also act on them....
i agree with him
talk is still cheap!
True talk jawe, you really right.
Now we are talking.
*** Blacknfly@gmail.com ***
Goosebumps!!!brilliant man u have said it all...APC2015
You r suppose to be a pastor and not fighting for politics , things of the world ........corruption will be ur first acts once you get there ......
Ride on Prof. Ride on.
I can see this prof is an attention seeker! Old men that won't allow the younger generation an opportunity to take their destiny into their hands. Talk is cheap mr prof. What do u say to America that has not won the war on terror in iraq, Afghanistan, etc.To fight an ideological war goes beyond weapons. Its a complex war, these guys have been brainwashed. I know u still watch television to see what ISIS, alshabab,alqeada, somalia pirates and even the Kenyan militants are doing. These countries are fighting these pple with the support and prayers Frm their citizens. But all pple like u do is to run dowm the govt without making any contribution. U are waiting to become Vp first, when they wipe out everybody who will u rule?
Well said Prof., a true leader should take responsibility for everything, and stop blaming others for his incompetence. It is unacceptable to have a ship sinks where the captain survives. UP I.C. Prof. @losjepush
GEJ and his allies are so irresponsible. Prof is so right!
GMB/PYO for 2015.. this is how leaders talk, not those market women in abuja.
You are a pastor and you should learn to talk like one.You should not use unverified information like people of the world in your speaches. One can understand that you are excited at the prospect of being a VP but be very circumspect.
Prof Osibanjo is not well articulated and His excuse are so lame, there have been corruption in every sector in this country... Only lame A$$ people would agree with you that your administration will change anything... You also want to go there to enjoy the convoy, steal money... give contract to the people who endorsed your campaign... Have you asked yourself why there are a lot of Hausa SAN and a lot of Hausa General even with lesser education than other tribes... Our eyes is open now... Anybody will be good for Nigeria but not Buhari..... All your media support won't change a dime because all the grass root politicians and the good citizen know the agenda of APC... All their western region governor's are Muslim... Nigeria wake up and stop aiding this terrorist...
Prof Osinbajo is not well articulated and His excuse are so lame, there have been corruption in every sector in this country... Only lame A$$ people would agree with you that your administration will change anything... You also want to go there to enjoy the convoy, steal money... give contract to the people who endorsed your campaign... Have you asked yourself why there are a lot of Hausa SAN and a lot of Hausa General even with lesser education than other tribes... Our eyes is open now... Anybody will be good for Nigeria but not Buhari..... All your media support won't change a dime because all the grass root politicians and the good citizen know the agenda of APC... All their western region governor's are Muslim... Nigeria wake up and stop aiding this terrorist...
MR EDDY said.
He has a point and at the same time he's a monkey for committing the act of condemnation
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.
MR EDDY said.
He has a point and at the same time he's a monkey for committing the act of condemnation
This man has turned himself to an hypocrite since they appointed him to be Buhari's running mate. Was he dead before now that he did not notice the problem with the government? Has he ever entered the BRT bus before now to talk to Nigerians? Get the fuck out here man!!! You and your APC stink. Annoying dirty party.
Go sir. We behind u
True talk. But he shud not abuse. Any body, bcos all na political talk.
Hmm......I am waiting.
Nice speech and I agree with him
GEJ hasn't taken responsibility for all the wrongs in this country, all he and his administration knows how to do is to blame the opposition while forgetting that they are the ones in power and ought to act like it and use all the powers @ their disposal to fight terrorism and bring the mighty people behind it down.
I believe u sir. GMB all d way
Goodluck jonathan.....i hope you are learning, you can apply it in your next life...a second tern is too late now.
That's an educated man talking... Don't mess wit lawyers... Dey know rights & follo d book to d letter...
Yes security is the first priority of any government but in Nigeria security is the last priority ....you can never fight war of Boko haram with hug rather you fight them with force....jonathan govt is a joke of which the citizens didn't find laughable.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
Jonathan Govt in another 4 years will start selling human beings bcos they would have known that they can do something a little more than corruption, which is slavery. By 2015 election, if jonathan still lost the election by up to 20% of total vote, i would even rate nigerians as mumu. We should have concluded on this govt as a failure and destined to milk us dry with his financial donors when ruben abati tried to explain why president did not say amen to anti corruption prayer on democracy day>>>Abaati said 'It is the same people accusing the President of not saying amen to anti-corruption prayer that would be accusing him of favoritism if he had broken with protocol and said more amens than is allowed by constitution' Can u imagine that they have concluded we are goats and illiterates to the bone. We stop corruption and Nigeria becomes envy of other countries. Buhari will do it bcos is the only known and proven corrupt free man.
MR EDDY said.
I strongly believe u
Stupid man. Pastor my foot.
Stupid Prof. Pastor my foot. GEJ matter will kill APC.
MR EDDY said.
Educated men talk with wisdom and not otherwise
u are talkin out of point mr man,d president shld go to war zon,
Jonathan Govt in another 4 years will start selling human beings bcos they would have known that they can do something a little more than corruption, which is slavery. By 2015 election, if jonathan still lost the election by up to 20% of total vote, i would even rate nigerians as mumu. We should have concluded on this govt as a failure and destined to milk us dry with his financial donors when ruben abati tried to explain why president did not say amen to anti corruption prayer on democracy day>>>Abaati said 'It is the same people accusing the President of not saying amen to anti-corruption prayer that would be accusing him of favoritism if he had broken with protocol and said more amens than is allowed by constitution' Can u imagine that they have concluded we are goats and illiterates to the bone. We stop corruption and Nigeria becomes envy of other countries. Buhari will do it bcos is the only known and proven corrupt free man.
Na wetin e for talk before. Prove you are diff from the others and stop all this...
My question to u Uche is, when was our military equipped? And since when did we start the fight against insurgency? Did it start last month? Becos u are in or for PDP doesn't mean u won't analyse issues objectively.
We have more than 10 churches in some streets of the country and some stupid guys are saying one of leaders cant be number two in the world? that u should remain glued to the pulpit while the country remains doomed by politicians stealing at will? This man is wise and saying the truth. U and generations to come need Bihari/Osibajo more than they need u.
Biyin tanks after many lives are lost!! U r stupid. Dts campaign
So bcos presdential seat is not easy we will sit down and watch a hopless person carry our wealth. Nonsense
Hahahaha, Bros you really hit d nail...what he really needs now is chalk and a black board, and Buharia really needs to retire back to village and take care of his grand children...he's too old to be our president; we need young and fwesh mindzz..
I agree with you, they say these things cos they want power too and when they succeed they even become worst
Pastor/Proff/ VP...
I thought as a pastor you should have divine leading to speak? And as a Proff you should also speak with facts! Where were you all the while that we haven't heard your opinion? Now you have joined APC. You are now talking plenty without thinking and allowing God to direct your speach! Gos is watching you sir! Just be careful what you say and don't be part of those people using their words to divide us and cause blood to flow as they hav always been!
You said it all bro. He's not a leader else he won't say those words
Your English is quite bad my dear. Please do something about it!
Prof turn, Pastor now Politician, u seem to b in luv with any status dat has d letter P around it. Well said no doubt about ur analysis, we as Nigerians know all of dis if given d chance sef we will state d problems in different ways to urs.But did u ve to wait to b inducted into d circle of politicians and also nominated as VP candidate b4 criticising?If u r really passionate about changing Nigeria did u ve to wait for ur candidature b4 going on d BRT bus to campaign and equally criticise d govt of d day.Excuse me Sir u ve made a good name for urself don't tarnish it,cause u a morally upright person hobnobbing with Political novo rich individuals, trust mi u will ve Ir hands burnt.For d fact dat u waited till u where nominated as VP candidate before u started showing all dis acts of being a grassroot person, astute politician who can feel d plight of d masses, Sorry Sir u can deceive people like us. U don't ve it and u can never have it,virtually all d men of God ve fallen to one scandal or d other,u r on d verge of bringing a big scandal to d Redeem xtian church of God cause of ur. Sudden participation in politics.
APC is the most irresponsible and violent party in Nigeria. GEJ till 2019.
Brilliant piece from you, Bonita. Brilliant.
Ah hate this man politically..his apparatus is walk and disoriented
Henry my brother, you are on of the many reasons that the likes of Prof. Osibanjo should run for office. Nigeria's lowering education standard is obvious in your position. Nowhere in all the man said was any individual called irresponsible. All he said is; high office comes with responsibilities. For better understanding, please see Bonita Bislam's comment above.
Mr or Mrs..I can't quite ascertain if you lack the sense of reasoning like a homoerectus..ebele can't be everywhere, that's the so called reason why he has subordinates whose duties are to aid in such duties..are you not aware that Ebele has visited those regions where that kidnap took place..if the holy and Mr osibanjo right is a patriot and loyal visionary like he claims..with the velocity of power in him as a politician and as a vice presidential aspirant, what has he done to contribute to the ease of the search or erasing of the so called sect..all they wish to do is make thing more difficult and uncooperative for the governing body..all government has its loopholes and burden..this didn't start with Ebele. It has always been there..did he speak of corruption..I think both of you need to Google the most corrupt government in nigeria..and mind you Ebele is not the one perpetrating this acts..it is the so called politician like osibanjo right that are bent on sinking this ebeles' TAN ship..word
But I thot he said just that. Let me recap for you;
If pple know there'll be a recompense for corruption, they'll think twice before dipping their hands in the public till,
- the C-in-C must show leadership by showing empathy first hand, and galvanise the citizenry for mass action. Not blame other pple for every undoing for the whole of 6 years. And even saying something like; the country's problem didn't start with me. The response to that is simple; "if u can't stand the heat, ...."
That you studied a discipline totally different from your present assignment shows one was the govt is irresponsible. Your tag line seals it completely; leadership should instil drive in it's citizens and create an enabling environment for them to thrive. Not a lazy citizenry believing in crap they "prophesy" and stickers proclaiming stupidity.
I can still see that most Nigerians are ignorant....tell me one country in the world where politicians don't debate the performance of fellow colleagues in power, of course it's a normal thing; besides Nigeria is a country and not some family setup, that we indulge in installing leaders based on sentiments such as gender, ethnic background, religion....etc.
It is only obvious why suffer, we almost always vote with sentiments....ppl that it has become obvious to the world are inefficient and ineffective....
Don't mind him. Talk is cheap.
What responsible government in the world come on air to tell its citizens that its hands are tied on corruption?....the answer definitely obvious...Nigeria as never been more corrupt than in recent times...and country's global image has also become a joke in the international circle....I think if not for anything, 7 yrs is sufficient enough to have a significant glimpse of what a leader has to offer.
Without any sentiment....why not try something else,Nigerians?....I strongly believe it cannot better any worse....let's give someone else a chance....I don't care if it's Buhari or Bill Clinton....It has now be seen beyond doubts that Jonathan is obviously not the solution we seek.....what we should crave for is a change....let's not be victims of mental laziness by voting for PDP again come 2015.
Trust me, ladies & gents....it can't get any worse....WE NEED A CHANGE!!!
Proff is really irresponsible with his statement. Going by all the allegation leveled against him, from rape to embezzlement and fraud. Talk less and act.
Your calling says Judge not for ye shall not be judged. Are you still with Jesus or you are with Caesar. If you say Jonathan's Government is irresponsible, what will you call Amaechi's Government,Saraki's Government and all those who left the PDP because of Lack of Favour and pursuit of Religious and Ethnic Ambition
Wait a minutes! Did Buhari, Tinubu or Osibajo visit chibok? If they really care they will without waiting for Jonathan.
The Man Osibanjo could just be the game changer. The one who changes everything in our polity and politics even our democratic structure. He can garner lots of votes for Buhari. I am sure Buhari will change things, he and Osibanjo form a formidable team that is characterised by incorruptibility and Cerebral credibility . I tend to support them becos Jonathan isnt about to get better.
you cannot spend 4yrs as president bribing people to elect you in the coming four yrs by paying blind eyes to corruption.
Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.
Who is the bitch that gave birth to u
the prof has spoken
GEJ matter go kill una for APC.
I like that, "if only Sambo can be heard", that is to say, if he will be heard if Buhari becomes President. Good criticism he had there.
U lack wisdom honestly,I can't lie 2 u
Oloriburuku
Lol!
Read ur comment and see the stupidity in you. Because you have failed to stand up for what is right that is why the pdp will continue to leave the youths like you for ever redundant. You know why because you don't see the truth even when it bites you in the face.
This is a clarion call to all Nigerians that we use every meant possible to install Buhari and osinbajo as the next leaders of Nigeria come feb 2015 bcs it will lead to public good not personal interest like such visit to minna to continue the path of destruction and total collapse of the system.There is dire need for security,power and employment bfor we can say we have built a transformative framework for visible progress not this baseless clearly less than average perfomance that has been so celebrated as a success story.|All effort to build nollywood,agriculture etc that jonathan govt is crying well to have done in the right school of critical progressive school of advanced study on leadeship and development is marked 3/10 so he should leave the saddle and go enjoy the greatest loot of all time all tied up around the world with arms enough to cede southsouth as final option if all plans fail.I implore all good Nigerians to rise beyond all personal interest and vote for a more credible character in leadership with best practises and the Buhari choice can set Nigeria on such path for great change in our nation.God bless Nigeria amen.
Okay Sir, we have heard you.
Learned Prof., I wish you had thought and prayed over this GMB running mate thing before you accepted it. Don't lose your sterling qualities just to please your sponsors like Tinubu et al. I guess your take on the present administration is not very correct. Check your facts before you hit the gossip arena.
So when your father or mother condemns you when you do something wrong, it is an act of irresponsibility, sign of failure and insecurity on their part abi? Hmmm Nigeria, see the leaders of tomorrow.
osibanjo all the way... let hope rise.
Before nko, all human beings go through that. You should know that, assuming that you're an adult
I agree with him when he says a leader should not make excuses saying it's his enemies. A leader must take responsibility of its people. GEJ has done very little to his promise in 2011 will he deliver if elected 2015 we should really consider this well change is needed in my opinion. Also it is advisable for people to look into Buhari's history to understand what he did in he's time and really consider. NIGERIA greatest problem is corruption, we need an anti corruption body to minimize this to minimum. Also consider that those who profit from corruption will make false allegations just so they are not exposed.
Best comment! As young as u are, u are smarter and more responsible than a man who calls himself a pastor
Irresponsible govt... Large-scale corruption... We've heard all of these before. Tell us how you plan to effectively tackle all these not talk about the problems. Tackle all the issues in details pls. Just a reminder pls, the VP in Nigeria is not the same as the President... VPs are the presidents puppets
No need calling d present admin irresponsible.............lets work towards a beta Nigeria....Lets kick out corruption first.....
God bless u real good. These so called men of God allow d devil to use dem. I wonder y he allows himself to be used by dat boko haram buhari. D same group of people d church is praying against are d ones he is fraternizing with. Shame on him
I have just lost the respect I had for this Buharis running mate. A pastor that is yoking with unbelievers (Buhari and Tinubu - muslim and idolater). I expect the light of God to reflect in his speeches, but he is clearly a mouthpiece for APC propaganda war. If they won the election he will become a silenced back bencher. Buhari has just lost 1 vote, mine.
U are d goat and d complete illiterate. And hopefully after Jonathan wins next year, u ll be the first one dat ur village people will sell. Dats d future u see for yourself and dats wat u will have in Jesus Name. Amen!
Pig,he's showing the world a devastating state Nigerians are now.
Bonita for Senate. Gbamest!
nigerian have been so blinded by fake people that they dont recognise real when they see one
@ Lucky chukz, there was no atom of condemnation. He merely made a statement of the obvious
Prof Osinbajo is only responding to questions put to him by journalists. He would not waste his effort focusing on slander like the opponents do. Neither will he commend the government where it had failed just to make some people happy. He'll say it as it is, period.
Anon 10:03 i tink ur a 2yr old, or has saw-dust as brain. Damn! ur soooooo dumb sha, biko, grow up b4 ur stupidity gets in ur way.
BuhariOsibanjo2015.
Never had any interest in politics. still don't but personally i have always believed that a country get the kind of leader it deserves. If you believe the best kind of leader you can get is a man with Jonathan's caliber then be my guest. vote for him next year. But bear in mind, we are already the laughing stock of the entire world. how much longer does he need to get things right. things have only gone worse. When voting for once in our lives, lets vote not with our interests in mind but with that our our children. We have already failed as a people but lets give someone else a chance to put things right;or at least even try.
Henry Eze......I believe you can read well. In case you lack comprehension you can buy Mastering English text. The Prof suggested ways of tackling the problems and even highlighted the crux of the reason such issues still linger. You're totally void of comprehension.....people like you should not be allowed to speak in public
Am not a fan of Buhari, but I know that GEJ is clueless. His administration has the highest level of corruption and instability.
One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu
Jay-B cash
Bonita,your comments are always on point.a lot of times,I don't browse the blogs for weeks especially LIB cos the immature and obviously uniformed comments rile the heck out of me.but then I remember we can't all be smart.
Na by mouth, u need to show some appreciation for the job your vying foe to be taken serious.
GEJ said the same thing before we voted him as the president, make Una no dey bobo us abeg... Na so Una go dey talk.
This is how they start. Wait till he assumes the office if he will win anyway and the story will change. Then, i'll know if there would be anymore bus rides
I can't believe some people are still backing Jonathan's administration . Have u people been out this country to see the way they are being governed haaaa one of the reasons I don't like to comment on here.... pity,so may negative persons in the land
See the comments from my igBo brothers and sisters. They have allowed themselves to be blinded by ethnicity and religion to the extent that they can'T think again!
Which of what Osinbajo said that is not correct?
GEJ cannot continue to blame his 'enemies' for his woes. My pPl, GEJ is not who we think he is! IBB that GEJ made us believe is one of boko haram sponsors was described as a "great patriot'...GEJ is just using us. Enough of his deceit. Buhari/Pastor has my vote....I no even get choice sef; i'm a RCCG MEMBE!
See the comments from my igBo brothers and sisters. They have allowed themselves to be blinded by ethnicity and religion to the extent that they can'T think again!
Which of what Osinbajo said that is not correct?
GEJ cannot continue to blame his 'enemies' for his woes. My pPl, GEJ is not who we think he is! IBB that GEJ made us believe is one of boko haram sponsors was described as a "great patriot'...GEJ is just using us. Enough of his deceit. Buhari/Pastor has my vote....I no even get choice sef; i'm a RCCG MEMBE!
Not interested..
And this guy is a law professor!? Meaningless message
You're wise man.
You're wise
If I see the comment of nigerian youth I wonder what is wrong with them,so all this things you read and hear,you re not moved by it. Our youth as lost their strength,the fear of death gets us killed piece by piece**EMZEALLOUS**
You're wise man.
I don't know why you guys lack home training and parental advisory, I believe if prof is monkey, then your father is banana.
Dis rigth time nigerian should vote 4 change jonathan admistration as not yeild any positve effect common citizen in d country likwise is getting worse eg oil subside dat is remove were is d money let start askin our self question? D budget been allocate every year were is it channel ? I think d administration is d worst administration av Neva seen an still yet u want 2 continue,administration dat is so corrupt an think stealin is not a crime, no discipline, no organisation, no rule of law, every body misbehave expectialy wen elected or appointed in to public an go freely,so tell me what guarranttee d future of d young generation went our future is been paly lik spot belt, my fellow countrypeople can u figth revolution yes or no, so used ur vote wisely an let vote out what is wrong an there wiil bi challenge pdp as been ruling from 1999 wi nid challenge nw
Let him use his mouth while GEJ is busy putting things inorder, Stupid APC
Cultivate the habit of thanksgiving
I would still vote 4 jonathan b4 i vote any of these hoodlums
I am waiting to see how you will solve this our Nigerian problem,because no be mouth and theory,na action we want.
President Jonathan has won alrdy , I don't know y dis prof abi na pst d talk plenty o..
Fellow Nigerian, don't waste your vote on Buhari, Yemi Osinbajo, APC or BOKO HARAM. Buhari is very rigid, volatile and very unpredictable. He's a braying dictator and usurper, now masquerading as "politician." He is unfit for purpose. His secret agenda is to islamise Nigeria, introduce Sharia Law and send Nigeria back to Islamic stone age. Even Muslims don't want to wear burka on Christmas day. If you vote for Buhari, you and Santa Claus will wear burkah to Church on Christmas day. Yemi Osinbajo, Buhari's mugun, would look trendy in a black burka with a pink handbag and pink high-heels. What is burka? Google it.
Well said.
Personally I feel the two sides are on the verge of securing the presidential seat with any tactics avaliable. It hasn't been an easy ride for GEJ. I would like to hear how they plan to tackle insecurity , corruption, unemploynent, dwindling economy,infrastructures etc rather than apportion blames.