Atiku defends Gen. Buhari against reports that he is a religious fundamentalist | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 October 2014

Atiku defends Gen. Buhari against reports that he is a religious fundamentalist

Atiku Abubakar defends Gen. Buhari on twitter against rumours that he is a religious fundamentalist. See more tweets after the cut...

Please read from bottom up...

s

82 comments:

Ok noW

What's my business?

Both of you should come together and put your political structures to productive use, present a proven leader with credible track record like Babatunde Raji Fashola. Support him. APC will get the power it so craves on a platter and it will retain this power for the next 16 years at least. Else, it's dreamland. Neither of you (Atiku/Buhari) can move Jonathan an inch.

What's my business?

Birds of d same feather......evil men

Who ask for his opinion?

Hate it or love it, i luv me more Linda not just some

Why won't he support him, birds of the same feathers flock 2geda 'APC my ass' #onelovefromSnow#

Atiku and politics....Twitter/@dj_smartt

Birds of same feather......mtcheeeew

THEM KNOW THEMSELVES BETTER. ******QUEENMAYA*******

ANYA IKENGA said...

AA should have kept quiet rather than reminding us what we already know. Did Buhari not say Muslims should vote 4 only Muslims? It seems AA is only campaigning 4 himselF.

Eugenia said...

Birds of a Feather................. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com

APC nd PDP rubbish agin.... Jonathan all d way jare

Shut up joor, are u nt a Muslim too,y won't u defend him?? Animals!

atiku nope. PDP isnt critics like you. we say no to buhari or you. so no need defending what we already know. linda abeg post my comment

Hehe *lipssealed

Scam abeg, we all know what Buhari is

okay now

Partisan Politics - raping Nigeria since 1972.

That because your party seem too Islamic for Nigerians to believe that they have no Islamic agenda for our Nation. Which of the leader in APC is not a Muslim? Or is the party just for one religion.

Atiku is working hard to remind Nigerians who might have forget that Buhari is a religious fundamentalist. lol evil genious

jossylinda said...

birds of same feather can neva deny each other.

tina said...

Ok. tina.agori@yahoo.com

chris ikoyi said...

Atiku,

Please step down for BUHARI because Nigerians will prefer him whether he is a religious fundamentalist or not.

We want a change and Buhari stands a better chance of winning the election because he is not corrupt.

We also have reports that you are corrupt and many Nigerians believe these reports.

hmmm short of words
FROM NWA NKWERRE

hmmm short of words
FROM NWA NKWERRE

hmmm short of words
FROM NWA NKWERRE

Atiku is just trying to remind us dat buhari is a religious fundamentalist....he is Indirectly campaigning 4 himself

"It is only in Nigeria that the man who enacted vindictive decrees which prescribed long jail terms for journalists for publishing stories which embarrassed government officials EVEN IF THE STORIES WERE TRUE resulting in the illegal jailing of Tunde Thompson and Nduka Irabor is now better than the President Jonathan who has signed the FOI bill into law to enable all citizens to have unhindered access to information on Government activities.

What an irony! "It is only in Nigeria that the man who was overthrown in 1985 by Babangida and spontaneous jubilations erupted all over the country would have the guts to seek to replace people who are far better than he.

**"It is only in Nigeria that the man who later accepted appointment as PTF Chairman under the MOST CORRUPT government ever in Nigeria's history and then commandeered more than 200 PTF vehicles for private use in his home in Kaduna would not be in jail today.

Remember, he later said that Abacha did not loot anything from Nigeria! This is the man who, in his supporters' opinion, will have zero tolerance for corruption!

**"It is only in Nigeria that the man who, as PTF Chairman, embezzled billions of Naira through over-invoicing of supplies and the supply of fake and expired drugs to hospitals is now a disciplined man. Why did Ahmed Salihijo, whose consortium was in charge of all the PTF contracts under Buhari, commit suicide when former President Obasanjo commenced the probe of PTF in 1999?

**"It is only in Nigeria that the man who lost election and incited his supporters to violence which claimed the lives of innocent people including NYSC members and had the nerve to still open his bigoted mouth and criticise actions designed to stop continued madness is now a disciplined man. God!

**"It is only in Nigeria that a former Head of State would ask Muslims not to vote for Christians and, when he is criticised, would later lie on Radio Nigeria, Kaduna, that what he meant was that Muslims should vote for only those who can protect their religion.

"It is only in Nigeria that a former Head of State would refuse to condemn Boko Haram murderers in their evil activities including bombing innocent Christian worshippers in churches but is quick to support amnesty for the same murderers.
**"It is only in Nigeria that a former Head of State will speak bitterly against a State of Emergency designed to root out monstrous criminals but turns around to advocate finishing off Ombatse cult members who have done exactly the same thing as Boko Haram.
**"It is only in Nigeria that a former Head of State CANNOT speak or write simple and correct English and prefers to speak vernacular most of the time and then his supporters would insist that his meaning was lost in translation.

Have you guys ever understood Buhari when he speaks? "When this mad bigot overthrew Shehu Shagari in January 1984, he, out of crude tribalism, placed President Shagari (who, according to late Olusola Saraki, presided over most of the shady NPN deals under his watch) under mere house arrest but clamped Vice President Ekwueme (who the tribunals later said was squeaky clean) into Kirikiri like a common criminal.
"Not done with this naked tribalism, Muhammadu Buhari sent soldiers to ransack Obafemi Awolowo's residence in Ikenne and harass his household even though Awolowo was not a member of the government that was toppled. "And for your information, the only reason why Muhammadu Buhari toppled Shagari's government in 1984 was that the then Federal Executive Council under Shagari had just traced the missing N2.8billion to Buhari's foreign account and had just set up a panel to probe and recover the loot. "Believe me, any objective, dispassionate analysis of Buhari's activities must surely come to one conclusion and one conclusion only, namely: The only set of people whose IQ is lower than that of Muhammadu Buh[truncated by WhatsApp]

Dreamers see you in wonderland! Please Atiku help me tell Buhari that he should look for a place and sit because he will never rule Nigeria again infact it is no more in his destiny to do that. Tell him to sit back and advice those on sit because mmmmba for him to be on that sit again.

Blatant nonsense...

True talk dey need better aspirates

these ones really think nigerians are stupid. we r watching sha!

People want Fashola to be d presidential flag bearer for Apc but what people don't knw is dat Fashola does not have the experience to be a president for now. That is why Goodluck is having problem.

Buhari I just prepared brukutu,do u care for?
Atiku my fura don finish but nunu dey,u can have it with ram pomo,what say u?
In summary. May madness of alcohol and cow join together strike both of you. Idiots..that seat will never smell u guys dirty ass. Old muslim fools

Nigerians shld not be like dat proverbial rat dat foolishly accompany a lizard on swimming adventure without first weighing d consequences. Watch out against islamic state in Nigeria. God bless Nigeria God bless Ekiti

I don't care about any of these two men. I think they are a part of our national problem.

Shut up ur mouth,though Atiku and Buhari re no good choice but Goodluck Jonathan is the worst civilian president! Didn't u read in d news how South African government has seized another millions of dollars illegally brought into their country to buy arms and u re here talking about FOI bill,what happened to PIB bill?

Abeg help me tell them o
Shameless old men who misused their opportunity to serve the nation, now coming to rant like we'r all fools.

#TeamFashola

< < LIB Addict > >

Lmao @it is no more in his destiny. Lol

AA please tell him o

btw, how old is this Buhari again? ??
abeg we are sick and tired of recycled politicians, we want young men with vision.
Atiku and Buhari, please we are tired of OLD MEN!

<< LIB Addict >>

hmm

DEguebe said...

For him to have the experience, he has to be a president na.... Mumu talk. Get a job.

I'm no muslim.. I'll rather this 2 in power right now that what we blessed with right now

This two sha

Bird of a feather
Criminals.

U are right sharp guy

south-south boy says;..the truth of the matter be say if jona does not win 2015, 1. there will be chaos, 2. this stuuupid country nigeria must surely divide!. ..m/f*ckas! every tin comes from the south, and this idiots think is there inheritance to rule!, ..I pity for those yorubas calling jona a mofo, when this country divide, ...'shebi na oduduwa republic!', . we'll keep quiet until the result of the election comes out.

Joy, this ur stupidity of commenting ten times on a post is on a different level. Pele ooo!

ELIZABETH O said...

I don't know if you will publish this but I will still have my say. Most people who made comments on this topic are ignorant of who Buhari really is. If they were born then, instead of newspaper reports they were availed to read, and they practically felt what Nigeria was then, their perception of Buhari will be different. We are a country of people that HATE DISCIPLINE, HONESTY AND ORDER. Some of you talk about FUNDAMENTALIST in Buhari how many of you are not TRIBALIST and what is the difference. It is still ONE AGAINST THE OTHER. Wake up my people, the current situation should not be allowed to continue, Babangida that over throw Buhari what did he do? Same old story. Let us for once ELECT a DISCIPLINED & LESS OF A THIEF (talking about N2.8 billion) we now have a bold woman with N10 billion for chartered private Jet, N20billion missing, every big man with Private Jet (and no account of resources) HABA. THINK NIGERIA, THINK

Boko Boys...LeLe

Is this rueben abati or reno omokiri...u speak with an agenda

We are watching....

This APC film is going to be interesting..... We are watching

Double fools with double jeopardized integrity!

beau said...

Buhari/Atiku = Bad news. Muslims and Northerns shd rest jare. Nigerian is not their birth right. We need a competent Christian from the South joor.

Unfortunately politics is like opium and you stay living of the high of people gassing you up. BSing you that you are still relevant when in actual fact they just want to use and dump you....#delusionsofgrandeur.

atiku that raped nigeria is talking talk, take several seats jare. click here to make money daily http://bit.ly/1yJpDcn

I knew a youth corp member that got killed just because buhari wasn't voted....that man isn't meant to rule nigeria....its clear to see!

What do you expect Atiku to say? They are birds of the same feather!

Babatunde Raji Fashola. Should be the man for APC if they are honest

Too little too late. Buhari shouldve condemned his diehard followers who were chanting slogans saying "Goodluck is an infidel and no Muslim should vote him" An imam was openly preaching here in the North that no verse in the Koran says a muslim should cast vote for non muslim all before 2011 elections. Buhari did not condemn such comments. Sorry, he will run to fail again If given the mandate.

Its a clever way of creating a better image of himself in thee minds of the electorate.

Vulcan said...

Atiku is just trying to draw our attention (in case we've forgotten) to the fact that Buhari (his only strong opponent for the APC ticket) is reputed to be a religious fanatic. It's not because he loves Buhari, he's only pointing 👉 it out 4 us...
Dirty politicking

i-fab said...

Lmao @...burukutu, you funny die!

Non of them worth leading this country again,we don wise

Nigerian are wiser now. hahahaha i laugh them all (APC).

BH leaders out int he open

Neks said...

Atiku go sitdown, next jor

sirOscie said...

PDP's plan to cause discord in the APC will never see the light of day. Apc stand for CHANGE and I believe the aspirants for the party's ticket are all putting Nigerians first so I don't see any propaganda by the pdp media causing bad blood in our party.
Shame on PDP

How hard is it to NOMINATE FASHOLA ad their presidential candidate for the coming election. THE APC claim to be formed to save the COUNTRY AND FELLOW Nigerians. If your manifesto is already drafted all you need is a face, personality with a decent, above average record to implement it. SO WHY GO OVER OLD GROUNDS IN INSISTING BUHARI OR ATIKU have to be the flag bearer for your party. Its clear people dont want them. Just imagine the surprise, joy and hope it will bring if you were to name FASHOLA as your candidate. But you'll rather waste another precious 4 yrs that you've waited for on candidates that will lose votes and the complain after the election. Just imagine the landslide victory Fashola will enjoy. If no Fashola how about DONALD DUKE I say. These are young politicians that are intouch with modern Governance. If APC is really serious they will nominate Fashola or Donald Duke now and get his campaign on the way asap.

ANOTHER THING why have your campaign/ convention 2months to the election, is this how the APC plan to win the election. Seems there is no preparation here.
If a young candidate is not presentred for the presidential election then pls pls lets split the country up peacefully and there you will really see serious TECHNOCRATS be involved in the state of their new found country's affair. You will see some of the states that have gone their ways with massive development in short space of time.(Before you realise it will be a case of SINGAPORE WHO WERE CONSIDERED DEVELOPING COUNTRY MANY YEARS BACK NOW fundermentally sound). Nigeria is a country being held back by its politicians or public officials who do things without repercussions (STEAL, ABUSE POWER, BULLY etc). They govt., act as if they are doing those who elected them a favour rather be answerable to the electorates).
Too much tribalism as well. The Europeans and Americas do not take the president to be serious. (In their words "too slow to react to issues, condone corrupt officials"). Only stopped short of calling him corrupt but we all know the truth. But in Nigeria his tribesmen can see him do no wrong despite what NIGERIA has become , (banana island, banana republic). Negroes cant manage themselves despite all the wealth they possess.
Nigeria makes more than Great Britain, and practically 90% of the European countries yet every month ordinary Nigerians are trying to escape to Europe for a better life in the process some lose their life in boat accidents ferrying them illegally into Europe. The embarrassing fact is that some have even set their sights so low even Ghana, South Africa would do. Yet an election is coming and they still can't get it right. Is INEC EVEN SET UP NOW FOR THE ELECTION, ARE ALL THE INFRASTRUCTURES IN PLACE? Recent elections in EKITI STATE says it all.

TUFINE said...

LET D DEAD BURY DEMSELVES

hahaha. by denying it for him while mentioning religious fundamentalist, he has reinforced the message. this man too sharp.

Ok we hear you sir

Buhari should speak for himself. He had said some many things on CNN back then

ATIKU? Ha!. I dey laughooo!