Photos: The moment Port Harcourt held her breath | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 October 2014

Photos: The moment Port Harcourt held her breath

The much awaited Native and Vogue Port Harcourt International Fashion Week 2014 (19th - 21st September) came to pass and it was truly a blast!

The run way indeed sparkled with glamour, style & lights. Trotting the runway were top international models like Rob Evans,(America next super Model Judge) Millen Magese, Isio Wanogho, Bryan Okwara, Alex Ekubor, Eku Edewor and a host of others.

To open the show was Luiz Delaja of “Ministry 4 Style” Cape Town alongside Zizi Cardow and Ejiro Amos Tafiri. It was a resounding premiere with musical performances from Cobhams Asoquo and Chindinma.

Headlining the second day was House of Bunor, Ade Bakare, Yomi Casual and Port Harcourt’s own Revamp, and then a hush came over the audience, it was Limpopo time. No one does it better than Kaycee.

The superlative encore was on Sunday September 21st, Tu Baba strode into the building and rocked the stage while models clad in collections from renowned designers like Naked ApeFashion, Kluk CGDT,Kosibahand AD by Agbani Darego walked the ramp.

The 2014 Native & Vogue Port Harcourt International Fashion Week, which was sponsored by the Rivers State government, provided a vibrant atmosphere for fashion lovers all around the world. The awe-inspiring display of fashion, was enough to turn the biggest critic of fashion into a believer.

31 comments:

Ok..madam linda follow back on twitter..Twitter/@dj_smartt

This is muah........

This is muah......

tina said...

Okey lovely. Linda hope you are feeling better now? tina.agori@yahoo.com

This your Caption is Personification at its finest. I actually tot Port Harcourt was a female that held her breath. Lols. Bryan and Agbani looking good. I'm sure that's Cobhams entertaining .

likey

Rubbish not buying any .

Peejay said...

Lovely designs. It must have been an awesome show.

Thumbs up!!!

Thank God, these ppl are not naked in the name of Fashion

Beautiful people
I see my darling Chidinma
The girl wearing teal colored gown wan look like Lupita.

Beautiful

Beautiful!

So fast? Nigerian female Big Brother "Hotshots" rep, Lilian allows a Namibian guy squeeze her bum on the first day! [Pics]

Wow dats lovely, chidimma is sweet

cool

Wow, Gorgeous models, nothing exotic frm d pics tho, just plain old simple styles, nice show tho

SEXY MAMAS. ******QUEENMAYA******

OMFG!!!!!! u mean rob Evans was under the same sky as me and I didn't even know!!!! F**k!!!!! My heart is breaking.

Lovely people. Annastaciaubah@yahoo.com

Soul said...

Are these guys not too old to still be modelling biko nu?! That's why younger ones are still aspiring models. Sigh

Sighted 'akan'

Fortunedexcel_____________#Mufc

Wooooow,all beautiful

Wow! They had nice sponsors *Flora*

This Chidinma girl!!!!!! hmmm I'll keep quite

Soul abeg help me ask dem. Nd whr are de so called beth models? It seems joan okorodudu beat elohor 2 de game. Lols! #valentino

I love fashion

Good one