When 2Face & MTN Project Fame contestants re-defined TV reality Show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 September 2014

When 2Face & MTN Project Fame contestants re-defined TV reality Show

With the boundless confidence of the very young and the firmness of the experienced, there seems to be no end to what fun and entertainment MTN can bring, especially when it is Project Fame or Music Plus. So it was on Sunday when the MTN Project Fame contestants produced one of their best performances so far this season and 2face Idibia mounted the stage in a glorious ‘ascension’ to crown a glorious evening. With the combination of superstars and a legend, it does go that you hardly find a stage dedicated to a higher purpose than the reality show and musical academy. Continue...

Whether it was Christian’s rendition of ‘African Queen’, Daniella’s emotionally laden ‘True Love’, Ruky’s ‘See Me’, Geoffrey’s ‘Only Me’ or Ugo’s ‘Implication’, the energy and vocal dexterity put into each performance was incredible. As well, there was sheer grace in Clement, Emeka and Shola’s deliveries and Debbie who seemed to have more work to do. The approval from the judges, however, confirmed the contestants are finally emerging true stars.

When the ‘living legend’ himself took to the stage, he sang with such ease and mastery – such that, for once, music became a piece meal. With every lyric, the audience seemed to leave the shell of their bodies and become as one with Tu Face Idia. It was a great night. One that Flourish, who was eliminated a night earlier, would have missed.

Christian performing 'African Queen'
Daniella was emotionally stricken after delivering her version of 2face's song
'For Instance' delivered perfectly by Shola
Debbie, as she sang 'If Love Is Crime'
Clement performing 'Nfana Ibaga'
Ugo did justice to 'Implication'
Emeke, left, performed 'Ihe Neme' and Geoffrey right crowned it all with 'Only Me'
Meanwhile, the reality show broke another record over the weekend. The Youtube channel of the show recorded over 4.7million viewership. It was the highest ever aggregated on any similar platform in Africa.  You can watch the contestants’ performances and more #MTNProjectfFame7 moments via (https://www.youtube.com/projectfametv) or by downloading the Reel Africa App or visiting www.reelafrica.net. Reel Africa App is available on MTN App Store, Google Play and Windows App Store.

Moreover, the contestants need viewers’ votes to make the final stages of the show. They are never far from elimination however well they sang. Viewers can text their favourite contestant’s unique number to 306 or 1745 (in Ghana) to help th em make the final stages of the show.

42 comments:

When would MTN start a show for our gospel lads. Psalm 100:1-4. BishopDammy#

*clears throat* ril gee

Michael said...

2Face is Living Legend... He's just the best.

ILcity's Finest.

Hypertek zpirit

Jerry said...

Wooooooow 4.7mill viewers on youtube? That's massive man.

2baba....living legend

okay

felicia said...

love dem all and wish dem all d best of luck....especially clement,emeka,christian,jeoffrey and daniella#kudos to dem#

felicia said...

love dem all and wish dem all d best of luck....especially clement,emeka,christian,jeoffrey and daniella#kudos to dem#

felicia said...

Mak dem clear road Fø̲̣̣я my boss,2baba himself,killin every show wit mic...ℓs̊ God gift,ℓ respect u till d day ℓ crash,nor b ur 4th jor.

PURPLE said...

Clement's and Ruky's performances were d BOMB!!

Ohk.

SHARP.... Nxt

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Na cho! Na cho!! Na cho!!!...Eje! Eje ge Gbleje! That is what you get when the King is involved, 2baba keeps breaking records mehn. It was a very lovely moment with the project fame contestant..Sotey they KELT 2baba. Rukky kelt (killed) it mehn with her performance of see me so. No be small thing. Ujah bless let no man curse!

Tuface humble to d core!!! he's really a LEGEND!! Tuface n Annie my 3rd power couple...

Daralohi said...

Mtn project fame west Africa is a show that is so exciting to watch,but aunty Linda,when did 2face idibia become 2face idia,please post my comment.

2face is the best but MTN is wack.....

When talent meet a professional the results are mind blowing

Breezy_p repping MTN and 2baba 4eva

Ugo and his mouth sha...its massive

2baba d humble legend. God bless u. #sunnyjay#

tuface is just ascending and crossing boundaries when d banj has left dem behind tuface and the rest are local kings...he can't stage a world show in fear of losing dat is why he have to sing to remain relevant in naija....but d banj keep fighting to keep our industry in world map....no artist can take dat risk pls..d banj is got passion for d industry

Briggs said...

yeah ure rite tuface is a local king while d banj is an African king,mtn project house for tear if nah d banj dem bring.....most intelligent naija artists(dbanj)...his networking is just too much

I luv 2baba!d best of dem all,very humble n blessed...He is truly talented. but LinLin ao come u no put Rukky's pix?

mowzis said...

Edumare bless all of una ooo!! (in 2baba's voice). Receive!!!!

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Na cho! Na cho!! Na cho!!!...Eje! Eje ge Gbleje! That is what you get when the King is involved, 2baba keeps breaking records mehn. It was a very lovely moment with the project fame contestants..Sotey they KELT 2baba with their performances. Rukky kelt (killed) it mehn with her performance of see me so. No be small thing. Ujah bless let no man curse!

Love dem all, especially geoffery and clement dey are d best.

2baba one of the kind
Living legend
Great performance anyway

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!!

His still the best in naija

A living Legend,i wish all these puffed-up musicians will emulate 2baba's humility.

DownUnder said...

when did 5,814 views become 4.7 million?
Na wa for people o

OMA said...

kai, but i love 2Baba!

OMA said...

kai, but i love 2Baba!

Ann 12:06 nd Briggs. U guys re fools 4 comparing 2face nd Dbang in Nig music. Calling him a local king wen he has won all awards dat Dbang hasn't wn half of it. Hw come his latest was in number 12 in billboard in US? Dbang taking pictures wit Billgate,Dangote nd branson makes u think he's putting Nig music in world map? Fools. 2face is a legend never 2 b compared 2 any artist in Nig. #sunnyjay#

Shugar said...

Ibeg, give the fucking price to the best four : gro , Rukky , Clem, Emeka ,...... 2baba much respect

Who dares compare Tuface n Dbanj, biko when it comes 2 music dbanj no see Tubaba back abeg *mtcheewwwww*

Ijeoma Monica Njoku said...

Nice post...straight out of my lips as a first class material. I loved the show. More of this entry, cheers!

A fool's talk.

PURPLE said...

Oh shit. U did nt type that last line did u?

Eberechi...u can say that again

Guy!!!!!!kilode na..... U r too fine...chai c pink lips o....I know u will b a "heart breaker."......

FIRST TO COMMENT****(GURU)

MTN, IS TAKING THE LEAD AND 2FACE, ALWAYS MAKING HIS FANS HAPPY..NICE GROUP PIX AND NICE STAGE PERFORMANCE FROM THE CONTESTANTS..