Must watch video! Nigerian Army & civilians flee from Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 September 2014

Must watch video! Nigerian Army & civilians flee from Boko Haram

Captured by a resident of Mubi, Adamawa State fleeing Boko Haram September 8, this video shows Nigerian soldiers and civilians fleeing a massive Boko Haram attack. (courtesy - Sahara Reporters)

119 comments:

chimaezejcogor@gmail.com said...

Hahahahahahaha....nobody wan die...

Wait and watch as Defence hqtrs label it a technical manoeuvre. Smh

I know Nigerian army are not up to the tasks. They been supplying us fake news ever since...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

I know Nigerian army are not up to the task. They been supplying us fake news ever since...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Rubbish Video. Linda ikeji, if you want to maintain your credibility as a source of information pls stop copying sahara reporters. The video you posted proves nothing. I find it difficult to believe that you can post such a video as a credible evidence. How can someone record a video despite the fact that his or her life is in danger? Pls let's reason and stop being a mouthpiece of Boko haram. You don't have to post this, but this is from someone who loves what you are don't, excluding unverified information copied from Sahara reporters.

Which kind yeye video be dis? So someone makes a video of one way traffic on an unknown road and you tag it "fleeing from Boko Haram"??? Please stop this nonsense!!!!!!!!!

it must have been a tactical retreat !

bunmi said...

Its a normal tin.

Soldiers is running out for Bokoharam nah whaooooo#i hear everything way dose hausa boy dey talk, God will safe us in dis Country

what is the pupose of this video, to encourage or discredit our security forces? abegi

Yola has never received an influx of people like it does this few days.TP from mubi to yola which used to be N800 is now N5000.The town have becoming crowded with people that have fled for their lives.Keke napep business and corn roasting business is booming over here due to heavy presence of homo sapiens.The situation over here is better seen than told.

.... And they chose to remain there and be filming???. Let us respect the fact that a lot of soldiers have sacrificed so much (including their lives ) in the fight against BH.

They could be on their way to base. That doesn't look like "running away" to me

What is this nonsense? How does this show they are Nigeria Army? How is this a proof that people are fleeing Mubi? Where is Mubi in this footage? Would this stupid people stop their media campaign against Nigeria already?

Nope...they are doing tactical maneuver

Honestly this is not funny, this shows how very un serious the Nigerian soldiers are in the fight against terrorism.

There's no army, anywhere in the world, that doesn't beat a retreat when it is disadvantaged.... Manpower, hardware or even terrain.
There's nothing awkward about their action.

Aheadahead9ja

I had little hope that the military could match the force of BH but after sEeing this video, I became very certain that this is a war the Nigerian Army cannot fight alone! Even the person who made the video was laughing at their ineptitude.

Pure Propaganda

Beautiful. I'm now waiting for Reno Omokri and Army HQ to come and deny that the soldiers were fleeing the town. Shey dem talk say we dey give Army bad publicity? See as Army don come fall their hand by diaself. #Rubbish

well this video doesn't look like people fleeing except there is now a deliberate ploy to promote bokoharam.studying this videos very well you will notice a man walking towards the opposite end that the soldiers are suppose to be fleeing from.How about those filming aren't they scared?

ejike capable said...

What of d person doing d shooting of d video does his life have a spare or is he a part of d dreaded bh.

AGB said...

Abegi,this is a video without any concrete evidence of people running away. What if the soldiers were headed to battle?

Son of Man said...

But how are we sure they are fleeing and its not that they are going to attack??

dope video,nobody want to die

keep thinking Nigerians are stupid. How does the video show soldiers fleeing? Sahara reporters thinks bashing the military n makn BH look mighty is d way forward. Linda pls use more discretion in propelling propaganda..unless ur part of team bh then carry on...

Soldiers r ppls husbands, fathers, brothers n sons...let us learn to appreciate them....meanwhile Linda, r u thinking ryt? How can u believe one of tgose dt took video shoot is nt a memeber of BH for them to have so much peace of mind

this news is malicious linda how do mean by saying that the are running away do vehicles work.
How did you confirm they're running away, this is normal vehicular movement.

Littlefinger said...

Nawao..the thing come be like say the soldiers them fear this BH bad guys pass the civilians even... God have mercy

halliday said...

U can hype for federal dis Linda,,wats d must watch here???abeg go sleep jor!!

Linda u are too sophisticated to be doing this. Can't you see that Sahara Reporters is the media hub of Boko. The person who videoed this, is his life artificial or is it he afraid to die? Why will others be running including soldiers and he was busy doing a video? This was stage managed. Wisen up people

Linda for your advice,stop posting any info from sambisa reporters before you lose your credibility.. SR is just like ikebe 'super then and enemy of Nigerian govt for sure...

Make u dey thr oo, who no sabi to run in d face of danger? Make God help us...

Even the Nigeria soldiers re human nd nt sum super humans..... so its run for ur life or stand stil nd die...

Sahara reporters with their fake news updates. Must you be in the news? There is nothing in this video, all i see are cars with soldiers going about their business probably their duty posts. To think that the recorder also had time to video record!! Hmmm.
Please you guys should not underestimate the work our soldiers are doing, risking their lives in the process.
Please let's also keep praying for our soldiers to be protected from these evil scourge called BH till we destroy them all. Amen
Linda if you like post my comment ni

HABA LINDA NA WAO FOR YOU. THE SOLDIERS WERE NOT FLEEING FOR BOKO HARAM INSTEAD THEY WERE PURSUING BOKO HARAM AND THE BOKO HARAM WERE FLEEING FOR THE SOLDIERS ..... LOL

This report sounds so far fetched it's ridiculous..How many fighters does BH have that can successfully occupy multi cities at a time? Are they omini present? If this report is true then GEJ had better replace his COAS asap or seek Nato for help...

Hmmmmm is this what nigeria has turned to? How did we get to this as a nation?

daayur said...

its not funny at all, the race

The people talking seem so calm and blase, except the one guy urging them to run. Boko Haram is coming and soldiers are running and you won't take cover immediately?

Kimmy*****

Aghogho said...

Relax, first of all if it was a massive attack, i doubt people will have the time to stand and record it. Secondly, we didn't see the boko haram people chasing so we can't be sure if the video is legit. Analyse before you judge people!!!

Nna mehn!!! …hahahahahaa…even the Army pick race???!!!….ha! Nigeria own don kpafuka!

vexed liber said...

Mtchewwww...I don't really understand what this our army commanding officers do anymore. There are several ways of dealing with this bastards instead of always being on the defensive,why not be on the offensive line for once. Even from the movies we see almost everyday,an average civilian can bring up ideas on how to counter strike this BH pple anytime the strike....like for instance,what happened to planting land mines and laying ambush on this guys for goodness sakes??? I know the soldiers are well aware of the insurgents plan to strike so,why not plan counter strike strategies???

bonario i would be so happy to see u do the work of the army if u think u can do better

Kemikal said...

WEIRD. lol. Cheeky.

LIARS.
LIARS.
LIARS.

This video shows nothing. NOTHING. NOTHING. NOTHING. It's APC and their deluded sympathisers' cheap smear and propaganda. Is this the best APC can do?

DONT BELIEVE THEIR LIES. THE VIDEO SHOWED VEHICLES IN TRAFFIC. THOSE VEHICLES COULD BE GOING ANYWHERE. ANYWHERE. THE VIDEO HAD NO BEGINNING AND NO END. WHOEVER POSTED THE VIDEO ON YOUTUBE IS MISCHIEVOUS, UP TO NO GOOD AND GENETICALLY STUPID. lol

A FEW STROKES OF THE CANE, THREE TIMES A DAY FOR THIRTY DAYS, SHOULD BE ENOUGH TO RECALIBRATE HIS OR HER FAULTY BRAIN. SAME "MEDICINE" TOO FOR APC LEADERS AND SUPPORTERS. lol

Firstly you really should stop bringing things from sahara reporters who are hell bent on JUST BEING A NUISANCE GENERALLY. The video doesn't show anything, that could be Zaria or any northern city for all I care. Finally the fact that someone was able to record the so called incident does flaw sahara reporters narrative itself.

you guys should just cut the NIGERIAN ARMY some space.. even if they wia fleeing u guys are talking as if they are not humans as if they have nine lifes
etc .. just give them the neccessary support.
P.S: This video doesnt in any way prove that the NIGERIAN ARMY where fleeing from BH

Thank you ooo, how does this depict fleeing? How does it show to or from Boko Haram?

And ur comment just proves how stupid u are to believe such nonsense posted by Linda whom I used to have so much respect for till now ....did u see any mubi signpost or from the footage did u see any militant chasing the vans ....idiot

Sentiments.....The civilians running along with the soldiers were going to watch the fight? The soldiers may not be well equipped, give any other excuse, but don't say they were not fleeing. The video and the guys talking were clear evidence of the ineptitude of our soldiers.

How do you explain the people running? They were beating traffic?

HM, NA WA O!

So I dont know how anyone could tell the army was fleeing. Perhaps they were entering the town in convoy? Hmmm, not sure about this one.

I dot have much 2say. What l knw is dat b4 boko haram will stop. 1st of all arrest dia sponsors den will stop. Witout dat all our effort is useless. Am in of relationship. 25fc1101

I totally agree. Probably book haram filming to try and cause panic. Linda please try and be a responsible citizen and verify your sources.

Idiot like you.. Are you too old to join the Nigeria military?

THIS VIDEO JUST SHOWS HOW GULLIBLE NIGERIANS CAN BE....THAT WAS A REGULAR TRAFFIC FLOW WITH NO PANDEMONIUM WHATSOEVER! LINDA PLEASE TRY AND DO SOME ANALYSIS BEFORE POSTING CERTAIN MATERIALS. NOT EVERYTHING YOU RECEIVE IS WORTH POSTING, REMEMBER YOUR CREDIBILITY IS AT STAKE!!!

How do you know they're fleeing tho? What if all those are soldiers coming in into town to face bh?

Be deceiving yourself. Nigerians just love to be lied to, rather than be told the truth. You see soldiers and civilians speeding towards the same direction and you still need anybody to tell you what's happening. Why not go there and interview them?

I have been saying, this so call Sahara Reporters are working for Terrorists Organization. But asure that the same God that did for Isreal shall do for Nigeria.

Just wasted my mb on dat trash of a video...* am out*

Now that's not funny buh sad..Jah save his people..

No be child's

kudos linda but it is some how we pick on our army where is our nationalism and why do we put our interest(reporting) over national interest

I pity anybody that gets to dwell on sahara reporters news. SH has since lost credibility.

Dozman said...

The video is a complete nonsense and doesn't show any thing. I only saw trucks and cars plying a highway. where are the BK boys? Where is the sign to show its Mubi village? If the claim is true,why was the person(s) filming the scene not running or do they have ten lives?

Sahara reporter just looking for cheap popularity.

alysyn said...

There has to be a certain level of stupidity that should be considered unacceptable.
How does vehicular movement show 'soldiers fleeing' from BH?
This war against BH isn't going so well for Nigeria and her people but to pass this video as some kind of evidence of Soldiers fleeing? shame on you all.

rossy said...

Linda I know u will not post my comment. If u understand hausa den u should know that the guys talking are not sure of what is happening dey ar jusr assuming. Ur source is BH sympathisers they only tell us thing against our army. For people that our their mouths to rubbish the army why not join d military. They have openings 4 everybody n the are human like everyone of us.

nicki said...

Dats rubbish video I dnt even understand anything on it

I don't believe Linda can subscribe to cheap publicity, it either she is paid to publish this or she is now a member of APC

In that location,25 soldiers Alrdy lost der lives.... I know coz....... Pls cut dem sm slack

I don't understand SR sometimes. I expected to see soldiers fleeing on foot with their tails in between their legs but instead I saw military trucks and civilian vehicles going in one direction. If you've ever seen vehicles fleeing from a scene of impending violence, you'd understand this one in the video is too orderly to be taken hook, line & sinker as "Nigerian Army & civilians flee from Boko Haram".

Nice talk

How does this video prove they were fleeing from Boko Haram ? if Linda herself watched this video im sure she wouldnt have posted it. Probably she had someone else do it cos i think her intelligence should surpass this cheap blackmail of our gallant Soldiers who sacrifice their lives for Nigeria.

Bonario, I bet 100% you didn't watch this Video, If you did, you wouldn't have made such callous statement. Linda we are not stupid, stop playing with your readers intelligence.

Stop the Media propaganda,what make you think that,They could be driving towards the village,Cars are moving doesn't mean they are fleeing,Let hem tell it to the birds...

Are we really daft? I was expecting a more reasonable comment from LIB readers but only a few have a mind of their own and the ability to distinguish 'false' from 'truth'. This video shows no evidence of Nigerian Army and Civilian fleeing. It's just a one-way traffic of commuters including some military vehicles. Linda Ikeji, I am totally disappointed in you for posting such a bogus claim pioneered by Saharareporters without personal appraisal of this video. This is really disappointing.

thats just a regular traffic on a Nigerian road....the video makes no sense....i have few questions for the person that covered this....are you a member of BH? were you not afraid of the BH? have you not seen a one way traffic before ?

how can someone just film a busy road and tag it Nigerian Army & civilians flee from Boko Haram. are we helping the puncture the morals of our military and spread panic to gullible Nigerins and the rest of the world so as to achieve ?????????

Humans generally have always been interpreting events including the law based on areas of interest and benefit. Linda, by posting this video and the tag given to it,("Must watch video! Nigerian Army & civilians flee from Boko Haram") would go a long way to suggest what benefits you
Please don't misunderstand me, I personally love u and what you are doing, but this one lacks the usual veracity and quality but if you claim ignorant then there is no need to come to your blog again, I will assumed you to be more gullible than most Nigerian mass and the global intellectual community. Still love u sha…

Lol Lili if na u, u go stay?

And d person who recorded the video and had time to post it online with utmost calm is not afraid for his life? I Don believe in countrys military either but this video is fishy na haba

Humans generally have always been interpreting events including the law based on areas of interest and benefit. Linda, by posting this video and the tag given to it,("Must watch video! Nigerian Army & civilians flee from Boko Haram") would go a long way to suggest what benefits you
Please don't misunderstand me, I personally love u and what you are doing, but this one lacks the usual veracity and quality but if you claim ignorant then there is no need to come to your blog again, I will assumed you to be more gullible than most Nigerian mass and the global intellectual community. Still love u sha…

nella said...

All you glorifiers of Boko Haram, God's massive punishment awaits you all! I did not watch the video and I will not. My question is why wasn't the person who captured the video fleeing as well? Or is he on their side?? Linda, I have a strong feeling you need to be careful.

Biaa... this annonymous fellow wey jus dey bite linda for here abeg vacate biko.... her blog is GOSSIP ... and gossip no be verified news. if you want verification n filters in ya news bug of from her blog. SOME PEOPLE WORRY SHA OOOO.

This is absolutely nonsense, there is nothing in this video that suggest fleeing soldiers. i can as well stand on the traffic in this Gusau that i am and send it to SR/Linda and tag it "Fleeing Soldiers"; I know that is what you enemies of Nigeria want to see.

Rubbish,wrong interpretation of video,

JNA$$ said...

Initially, I thought Sahara reporters have something to offer Nigerians. But overtime, I have found that their news is always biased, trumpet blowing with credible evidence. Mouthpiece of critics without offering a way out. If Linda resorts to copy and paste from Sahara trumpeters.....Then that is poor Journalism! Nigerian Journalists needs to wake up, often they present superficial information without digging deep, leaving readers to dig and put the pieces.

whoever you are! who ever posted this and you providing the medium are bunch of Hippocrates what as this got to do with us, are you killing moral or helping the moral of our military? are u praising BH or our Army, all bcos of your stupid blogging nonsense, get a life and stop spreading stupid rumors and false information. enyin ode oshi

This video doesnt make sense to me cos the video does not in any way prove that the NIGERIAN ARMY were fleeing from Boko Haram...
Linda please get ur fact right and dont be a half-baked blogger

You are a fool to believe this rubbish Linda posted.. Mugu

You are a fool for saying that...

Linda i thought you were more sensible than this! How in the world can you describe this as fleeing...how can you tell?

i pray they dont run down our army.

It's what dey re assigned for bruh...a soldier never retreats in battle accept it's ordered by commanding officer..just read and watch about D DAY Landing on Omaha beach of WW2...

ZeeZe said...

There is nothing in this video - it jut looks like military movement - please Linda chill - sometimes you post shit all in the name of gossip

What we say and share online define our stand in this fight against BH, more often than not people who we respect and look up to, in the name of fun or something I cant place promote the cause of the Sect which is spreading fear, for starters that video is baseless and so untrue.

I urge us all to use whatever means we can to support our Military instead of promoting BH

The Video is fake because despite several attempts to capture Mubi, The Nigerian Army ensured that Mubi is not taken over. My brother is an officer Mubi and he is still there with the soldiers.

Don't believe everything on Sahara reporters

Linda .....there is no or any strong connection with the video that indicates that own valor soldiers are running from the boko aram . i think high time we should encourage our soldiers...this is the first they are engaging in guriella war . linda pls remove this video ....i think u should professinal ...

HOW DID THEY KNOW THAT ITS BOKO HARAM THEY ARE RUNNING AWAY FROM BECAUSE TO ME THIS VIDEO JUST LOOK LIKE ANY OTHER TRAVELING ON THE ROAD.
IF BOKO HARAM IS REALLY PURSUING THEM, THEN BEING IN THAT CAR WILL NOT SAVE THEM.
AM NOT IN SUPPORT OF ANYBODY BUT PEOPLE WRITE/PUBLISH ANY RUBBISH JUST TO DISCREDIT THIS GOVT.
WHATEVER IT IS, MAY GOD HELP US ALL.

This is a clear fleeing of the Nigerian Military, I hear Hausa very well they are ordinary people filming what was happening at that moment.

Nigerian army r more than equal to d task. I believe they hv hidden agenda..

If you guys understand hausa,it would have made more sense.maybe you need someone to help interprete what the recorder is saying for you to believe that the army were actually fleeing. It is crystal clear except if you still dont want to believe since anything that discredits the government is a sacrilege to most of you. One day, it will actually down on you that GEJ was actually not doing enough as a president of 160million people.

Linda ikeji ...im not too dissapointed tho ...this is total bullcrap...i have a friend whos an army captain and involved in the fight against the insurgents and i assure you this news you posted is nothing but a lie ..our army even though under equipped are doing a great job...you should try going to the north to find out first hand ..maybe then you'll get some credible info that you can post for a change

Seriously? Hi Linda Im a frequent visitor of your blog and occasionally enjoy your stories. I was reading this and Im wondering was this verified? And if it was what do you think putting a story out there (for all to see and laugh) does for the morale of Nigeria soldiers and for Nigerians in general who rely on these soldiers to protect them. While I understand the need to put out stories but I think that as a gate keeper, picking the right stories to amplify is a significant part of your job. Stories that ridicule the Nigerian army in a time of war, I think is not good for us and the scourge we are fighting . Thank you

i-fab said...

Mtchweeee.....glorifying the devil indeed. besides this video doesn't prove anything. Even if the insinuations are correct, a patriotic citizen shouldn't promote fear

I still respect our soldiers despite everything goin on. So many of them re dead defending 4 our dear lifes. If u think they re not doing enough, u can go and fight 4 ur self. All of una dey here dey make mouth. #sunnyjay#

War is very liquid and like the wind or foreign exchange market, may change direction in any minute, hour or day.

Every good military strategist knows that Boko Haram may win a battle, but will never win the war.

Retreat or fall back does not mean surrender. Sometimes you fall back to re-strategize for a counter attack.

Those, financing Boko Haram will stop when they no longer have need for it or when it becomes too expensive to maintain or when the financial power line is cut.

Moral is non existence here
Goodluck, wake up

lol, Linda its high time ur blog get sanitized, tot you say u screen before u publish?? then how can u bring this out as news?? a mere video from someone u don;t know and you speak out saying its soldiers fleeing insurgency attack, when all i see is d normal movement of vehicles on the road. You would have shown us the insurgents pursuing them also. Nigerians should just learn to think b4 we speak.

WELL ,VE U HAD THE LATEST where military succeeds in regaining Michika, Uba and Gulak towns from bokoharam.,SAHARA REPORTER ARE NOT REPORTING SUCH NEWS

If even the video is true, which of course, is not, it is very dangerous to pursue a retreating army. Sometimes, retreat is a military strategy to make the enemy pursue you into an ambush you have set for the enemy.
Furthermore, retreat does not spell defeat of the retreating army.
In 1941, when Germany under Hitler, launched operation Babarosa against Russia, Germany made initial tremendous gains. Eventually, the German advances halted and Russia flushed and disgraced Hitler and Germany out of Russia.
At the beginning of our civil war, Biafran soldiers got to Ore in the west. By 1969, the Biafrans could not even hold their own enclave. Retreat is not defeat.
Now, my examples are defeat of regimented war machines. Here, the rag-tag, non-regimented, undisciplined, marauding Boko Haram cannot stand a ghost of a chance.
Believe that the Nigerian Army can obliterate Boko Haram in 2 weeks. But democracy, politics and high collateral damage of our citizens are restraining the Nigerian Army from doing what they know how best to do.

is real. I have a familh there. They fleed too. I was even watching to see if any of my uncle's cars would drive by

U knw, in the bible, there is something called being acquainted with sorrow. Dats where we r in nigeria. The boko guys have made nigerians to be almost familiar with their inhumanity. Nigeria will only overcome this trauma if the ppl in power muster all the strenght they can without considering the consequences. Else, be at the mercy of the insurgents. Period