Speaking with
Sun News, former beauty queen and Joseph Yobo's wife, Adaeze Igwe Yobo, opened up on how they met, how fast they got married, and the joys motherhood. Excerpts below...
How did you meet your husband?
I met him in Nigeria through a friend at an event. From there, we
became close friends. I became pregnant and we got married immediately.
Everything happened in a very short time. A lot of people thought it
wasn’t going to work but at that moment, I knew I felt something I had
never felt with anyone in my life and I said to myself, why not take
that chance? I’m quite prayerful , so I knew there’s no way I could err,
though I never planned getting married so early. I had so many dreams
of what I wanted in life. Marriage was the last thing on my mind. It
happened so fast and I thought I should give it a shot. Continue...
So, what attracted you to him?
When we first met, I didn’t know who he was really. He didn’t know
that I was the most beautiful girl in Nigeria. When I knew he was a
footballer, I said to myself this relationship might not work or lead
us anywhere, because of the lifestyle of some footballers who have so
many girlfriends.
Do you regret marrying him?
Not at all. No marriage can ever be perfect. Even my relationship
with my mum can never be perfect. I have never regretted any moment with
my husband and I always say to my sisters and cousins that I don’t know
what I could have been without my husband. I wondered the kind of man I
would have ended up with if I didn’t marry him. I thank God that He
planned my life and I’m living the life He planned for me. God has been
gracious to me in every way.
When exactly did you leave Nigeria?
As soon as I met my husband, I left the shores of Nigeria for further
studies. I went to New York. I got married in 2009 and in 2010, I had
my son.
What do you miss about Nigeria?
I have been coming for Christmas. I usually spend two weeks
intermittently in Nigeria and return , because I’m in school. I’m
studying New Media in Turkey. I miss Nigeria a lot because of fashion
and music back home.
What’s it like being a mother?
It’s been a wonderful experience being mother to this wonderful son
of mine. When the little boy came out from my body, I discovered that
he’s my first real love. I thought I was in love with my husband not
until I saw my son. I have never loved somebody that much in my life.
111 comments:
why wont it happen so fast when its Joseph Yobo
Yu hust see person get belle am just like that.... This babe no straight for this interview abeg.....
That's so lovely! Wishing both of them all the best
Good for you
We've heard.
Thought she read Law??? Some women education would always end in the "kitchen"... Linda hasn't caroliNe daNjuma given birth yet?? #cheEzyjayne
notice mii... I don see u... Next plsss....
Aunty linda it's a Monday morning and the best report you can give dis is how one girl met a man nd got pregnant then married him......its bad cos they are lot of things going on in the world now that you should educate people about but instead dis is wht u have to offer on a Monday morning.....smh
I am happy 4 u my dear, jst know u ar a home build been a woman. Wish u eternity with ur hubby.
Madam Adaeze sorry to say you can lie ooo, how can you say you didnt know him in 2009, one of the 9ja most famous and decorated footballer, abeg stop lying to us ok, moreover give me a name of just one footballer that has many gfriends, all what u said here are just lies abeg..
Awww God bless d both of u
Ok heard,next Pls
Alright... Gdmoni Linda nd Libers... Av a great week......
Awww I'm not satisfied. Go on go on.
I neva planned on getting married so early, I ad so many dreams of wat I wanted in life.
Adaeze marriage won't kill ur drimz only if u allow it 2 unless ur drims changed
2. I don't blive u didn't know u ur husband was nah I don't buy dat part.
Aww....Heehhe nice but if he didn't know u were the MBGN that means u were not popular den lol same with Yobo! enjoy your marriage dear!
She's so beautiful! Such an attractive couple.. I wish them many more years of marital bliss.
We all know how footballers are but in this case, what God has joined together let no "sidechick" put assunder.
Hoe!!!
Just after meeting him, you were already spreading ur legs 4him, in your mind, u don hook maga wit pregnancy.
Useless gold digger. Failed queen.
FYI, ur husband is fucking more than 20 different girls, asides u. Fool
Okay!but that last line though,hope Yobo will not feel that u love ur son more than him.May ur marriage last.
Awwww! I understand De love u feel for ur little joey.. it's natural, u can't even help but love him..
Geeeeerout !!! Who cares !!!!.
i just love the last part of this conversation!! i wish to experience this oh Lord!
Good 4 her#####QUEENMAYA#####
Liar!!! u dint know he was Joseph Yobo d footballer abi...and d friend who introduced u to him dint also tell u who he was...there is Gos ooo!!!
you probably got married because you were pregnant....in hindsight i believe you might have giving it at least 1 year....cos you will start the courtship inside marriage with a baby in tow not the most pleasant experience if you want to be truthful..
Hush, u were in Nigeria and did not know who yobo is huh? I bet u had sex on ur first date with him
U rite dear the joy of child keeps the family more stronger that anytin on earth. Mostly when u don't like the man in question or the man don't like u, after child birth the love will be more stronger than u expected
Hapi 4 u couple... Enjoy!!
"I knew I felt something I had never felt with anyone in my life..." That's what they say when they meet a man with plenty of money.
This girl can talk sha!!!
#Fizz
They re both very cute 2geda. Those of y'll gon blab that she fell for the money nd fame nd d fab and bla bla bla know ye that even ur cheap ass boyfriends still give u money 2 make ur hair or else there'd be trouble. Also aint it possible that she fell in love with yobo cos he's a nice guy and good looking?? Think about it all you morons that be letting hatred nd envy get d best of u... My name is chyk nd am back on LIB jst for all em haters nd munfuckers. Cheers God loves u.
Attention seeker,u are media and attention so much,get busy and get a carer
U didn't know he is a footballer? U thought he is begged mumu
good for you then
i knew I felt something I had never felt with anyone in my life and I said to myself, why not take that chance?
BIG LIAR thats what you are adaeze if he was a broke ass nigga can you feel the same.ARRANT NONSENSE
Liar liar....................adaeze yobo
You actually married him because he is Joseph Yobo.You guys look great together tho.
You carry belle. You born congrats ... But if na poor guy I nor sure say your story go be the same but anyhow I am happy because you didn't kill that lil baby inside you then and you guys worked things out so fast and got married I wish you happy marriage life.... #beausteven_blog
Madam! of all the footballers' wives you have the busiest body I have ever seen. You just spoke like a true runs girl. If I hear say you bin no know Joseph Yobo b4 you met him. Since he met you,his career has plummeted. JENE'S COMMENT.
This girl thinks everybody here na aboki. This runs girl knew who he was and got pregnant immediately to hook him. Anyway, her hussle paid off.
It is clear she is just there for the money. she started feeling something she never felt in a long time due to realization that Yobo is mega rich....Na money my dear make u get belle straight....
Me nor sabi am even in 2014, no vex!
Motherhood kinda does that, not necessarily marriage.
Very possible @ not knowing him. Me ma no sabi am
Painment! She is still Mrs...you who u be? one of d 20 sorry oooo!
Shoooo money is a big inspiration oooo! U go marry broke man na? Why u dey vex?
Lol at the comments calling her out for rewriting their story
lolz...Anon 10:26 must be a "broke ass nigger" not ma words o...y u so pissed?
LIBers' pls gentle with Mrs Yobo..lol @ Adeeze.
Some hold out for yrs n still don't get d ring...
Pained people full LIB...some of y'all talking do u treat ur poor uncle d same way u treat ur rich uncle? take bk seat jor!
I hear u When money is involved
I hear u
So what? Is it your business. If he's fucked you please fall in line. They are happy so let them be.
Largest fool of all time. Think b4 u type.
This girl can lie! U got pregnant and married immediately. Bitch please ur belle don big before u marry.it was not immediately. Pictures don't lie.get the fuck out of here.make u dey seek cheap attention. Yobo has no job for now.support him.and stop flaunting material things up and down
U got married early 2009.Jan 1st.12 midnight like thieves and your belle don big well.u had your son 2009 not 2010.was it not this year your son celebrated his 5th birthday?u just dey lie like fool.
This babe seems to be everywhere , she tends to talk alot kia.
Hahahaha....abiooooo....met him & started fucking him immediately... nonsense girl....
How dull are you? You saw the Money Yobo earns and u opened ur legs so fast? My dear, you were desperate for the goodlife.
Adaeze stop lying, u got married in jos, heavily pregnant, after 31st night service on 1st January, 2010, now u r claiming that u got married in 09 and gave birth in '10
"I knew I felt something I had never felt with anyone in my life..." Ofcourse na, u felt the money....which you have never felt in your entire life.....mumupikin
You met him through a friend...I am guessing you meant introduced? So no introduction was made prior to the "eventual meeting" right? He must be a bench warmer for the Nigerian national team or an unknown footballer for you not to have heard about him before the "meeting". Next time, get your lies...oh I mean facts right! We are not all gullible...you owe nobody any explanations, he's your hubby already!
BrendaN
Adaeze so u've just been married less than 4 years, if u were wise u would actually stay off d news, u are always in d news like u've been married 10 years, ur hubby dis, ur hubby dat, scandals et al, it shows how poverty dealt with u before. U never expected to get here. Even ur husband, d footballer is not in d news as u. Can't u see amarachi kanu that even had a star studded wedding with a mammoth crowd, and her hubby is even a bigger star than urs, with his foundation, yet she has been married over 10 years 3 kids and not all ds notice me. U better sock it from now on. Even see nkechi okocha. They are all humble.
M still wondering who u tot he was b4 u say "Yes"?
U lie there
Even my grandma can identify him.
Olatee_seun@yahoo.com
Why won't it happen so fast do u knw who is involved?? I got pregnant we married,,,congrats fast girl!!!
It is very possible that she didn't know him...shes a chik n probably doesn't/didn't watch football. I met Victor Moses few years back, had a full conversation with him and still didn't know he was a footballer until hours later.....
Hate don block ya heart,caro birthed a beautiful baby girl
But adeaze y re u lying nw,hw can u say u dint knw hes a footballer,so evn d frnd dat introduced u to him dint tell u?nd wat about his frnds too or ur frnds dey dint tell u too?so when u askd of his occupation he stil dint tell u?haaaaaa adeaze u can lie to save d world o lmafooooooo
This babe seems to be everywhere , she tends to talk alot kia.
B4 nkor? I hear u Adaeze. Sharp Igbo girl!
And we are sure u r one d different ho he is fuckin
u allowed him to screw u wt out condoms shame
Busy body
Hahahahaha
Na better life everybody dey look for. Lol.
Me I dnt even knw many footballers. I knew about Adaeze long ago. It was when Joseph married her that I first heard about him. Girls are somtimes not really football people. Apart 4rm Joseph Mikel n 0kocha n I heard of Mikel jst this year..lol I dnt knw any other footballer. She may nt be tellin the truth but its very possible. ----C21
In other words, she knew him so well and trapped him with pregnancy, that was the game plan and it worked. Good for her. Sharp girl.
Girl enjoy na God give u the gay
Hahaha. Money can make a woman laugh over nothing, it can also make them wet. Lol. Women love money but Igbo women are exceptional. Quote me. Adaeze is just one of them.
Ehheee idiot pls iv never taken money 4rm no cheap ass or rich ass boyfriend even 4 common credit so chill abeg. We have fathers. Dnt assume every1 going out with anther is after money. The problem is ur after sex so u start thinking every1 is like u. Smtimes all we need is sm1 2 laugh with n go places with.I pity many peoples mentality sha ----C21
@Anon 1:30 PM. Thank you my dear.
Lol. You are just too funny. She not only felt money, she smelt it even when they were having sex on their first date. Desperado!
Adaeze, you seem to love attention very much, my dear slow down with all these your marriage and husband interviews and stay off for a while, all you do is flaunt material things on social media, not my business anyway, but pls borrow a leaf from Amarachi Nwankwo, whose Hubby is even a bigger star in the football world but you don't even get to hear about her, she married quite early and has been married for 10 years with 3 kids, her hubby kanu can afford to give her anything in this world and yet she humbly stays away from the media and others.
Always in the news, i guess she never expected to marry a rich man. If I were her, I'll lie low and try to earn some respect for myself, cos she gat none.
I WANT TO USE THESE MEDIUM TO ENCOURAGE MAN AND WOMAN THAT ARE HEART BROKEN , IN PAIN OR DEPRESSED BECAUSE OF THEIR MARRIAGE OR LONG TERM RELATIONSHIP TO FORGET ABOUT THERE WORRIES FOR THE WILL GET THE HELP THE WANT OR HAPPIENESS BACK.I was married to my husband for 4 years and all of a sudden he started seeing another lady (his mistress).he started hailing at me and he was abusive.. and he hated me , but I still loved him with all my heart . the situation made me unsettle and not to focus at work .so a friend told me about trying (prophet salifu )spiritual means to get my husband back and introduced me to him ? i did not listen to her and hoped that my husband will come back home . after 9 month of seperation and depression , it got out of hand and my husband came back home to break the news to me that he want a divorce that he is getting married to his mistress .Hmmm it was so shocking to me ,i felt sad and more depressed ,so i contacted my friend again and decieded to try to use spiritual means reluctantly..although I didn't believe in all those things? I never thought in a million years that i will get my husband back to me a again. but I was proved wrong.after 24 hours, my husband came back and was pleading..he had realized his mistakes..i just couldn't believe it that we are back together. I am deeply satisfied and thankful with prophet salifu work .if you also want to fix you marriage or relationship email him at prophetsalifu@yahoo.com or prophetsalifu@gmail.com , his work is for a better life .
good for her. the most important thing is that shes happy in the marriage. let no runs gal or side chick put asunder to this cool union
Money talks, bullshit works! If he wasn't a footballer with plenty of money, will you and your mother employ him as house boy. No class.
Na money make woman open Toto for man on their first night. Abi l lie?
Girls are usually not into football so it's possible she did not know who Yobo is when she met him. Amaka
She didn't know who he was and she slept with him immediately without condoms. It just tells how loose she is
So true!!!
Yea yea, you felt his wallet and quickly trapped him with pregnancy. Runs woman.
for her to just meet him, and fuck him and carry belle immediately at the age of 20 shows that she is a wayward person. I heard her mum is even worse than her. Gold diggers
but for yobo to just meet her and fuck her without condom, God knows the number of STDs he will have. Cos he will be doing it with other chics
Anony 1:30pm please tell the idiot. Her attention seeking is way too much.now he doesn't have a job,I hope they saved some money else..btw since her husband lost his job she doesn't really post much pictures on ig.hehehehehee
Lol.no mind her
Most Adaezes are very wise but this particular adaeze no just get sense at all . better listen cos wen Ie go happen na laugh thingz.i won't pity you and I will come after you on ig.adaeze the baboon
liar! may u end up in syria, iraq and eastern ukraine
hmmm naso.. u prayerfull but u de open leg de fuck de get belle.. naso.. u get belle mk u take trap d baller
Anonymous @4:37pm,I'm sure you're still the same anonymous@9:11pm Bitch get a job.Jealous witch.
Anonymous @8:23pm its obvious you are just hating Adaeze is happily married and living big...kill yourself
@ANON 1:30PM PLS HELP ME TELL ADAEZE IN AS MUCH AS I LIKE HER, AM GETTING TIRED OF HER ALREADY. SHE SHOULD MINIMIZE HER TALK ON SOCIAL MEDIA. OKOCHA, KANU, AMOKACHI, AMUNIKE ET AL ARE BIGGER STARS AND THEIR WIVES DON'T DO DIS.
@Tonia Fool! Get a job.Quit comparing Adaeze with other footballer wives.She's unique and I'm sure more prettier than you are or rather you are just jealous because she's got a better husband /bf than yours.Live her the hell alone!
U were prayerful and was having sex and became pregnant and was very pregnant before u got married. I saw ur pics nah. Adaeze!
@tonia Bitch Quit comparing Adaeze with other footballers wives .Shes already a star deal with it!
Adaeze was a star when Joseph married her, and she still exhibits a star quality. Uyi Uyi Uyi,how many times did I call u. leave our Queen alone or u ll die chasing her. If u like use anonymous to comment hundred times, u wouldnt change our opinion about Queen Ada.
She didn't know Yobo is a footballer?...that one na Joncing. According to her, she was introduced to Yobo by a friend.....the truth is that, there is no way her friend would introduce her to Yobo without mentioning he is a footballer. For Christ's sake, Yobo had been a prominent member of the Super Eagles for years. Something tells me that, she purposely allowed herself to get pregnant....to tie Yobo down
She didn't know Yobo is a footballer?...that one na Joncing. According to her, she was introduced to Yobo by a friend.....the truth is that, there is no way her friend would introduce her to Yobo without mentioning he is a footballer. For Christ's sake, Yobo had been a prominent member of the Super Eagles for years. Something tells me that, she purposely allowed herself to get pregnant....to tie Yobo down---Mma Finishup