Photos: Fashola sets up tribunal of enquiry on recent BRT vandalism | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 July 2014

Photos: Fashola sets up tribunal of enquiry on recent BRT vandalism

Governor of Lagos state, Babatunde Fashola yesterday July 21st inaugurated a panel of inquiry to get to the root of the Friday July 4th face off between men of the Armed Forces and a BRT driver in which a soldier lost his life, and the subsequent arson and destruction of BRT buses by the soldiers.

Governor Fashola tasked the tribunal to inquire into whether the act was committed by soldiers and also unravel how and why the military officers died and what killed him, as well as investigate what could have been done to avoid the accident. 

The panel which is to be chaired by a retired Judge of the Lagos High Court, Mr Justice Ebenezer Adebajo is expected to submit its findings within 60 days. See more photos after the cut...

44 comments:

GOOD ONE FROM FASHOLA...
IS THAT HIS DEPUTY BESIDE HIM?
NOBODY HEARS ABOUT HER AT ALL...
OR MAYBE THEY'VE SILENCED HER

I love dis step

That's a good move by the government, but they Waited too long before setting up the committee

Nigerian Government can like 2 form panel. Panel 4 dis, Panel 4 dat, Panel 4 de causes of rise in Garri prize, Panel 4 de causes of Patience's bad grammar. At de end lots of money will be shared among de panel. All de same let justice prevail. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Gud one. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

way to go

Nice step! Pray they get to find out d very truth....

Story story!
How will they find out what exactly happened?; no cctv cameras.., no credible witnesses.
Will they consult the gods of oyingbo/agege?... It's the soldiers words against the BRT bus company's and hearsays.

*My R1.50c comment*

Bold Kid said...

Nice 1. The truth shud be unraveled.

az said...

nobody is blaming him for the lives that were lost or for taking too long to set a committee to look into the matter and yet they will accuses the president of this and that.

Good but what can bloody civilians do to those BEASTS called Nigeria Army????

Dan Skila said...

That's very nice from our able governor, danskila1@gmail.com

Peejay said...

Committees upon committees *bigyawn*

Nice 1

NIGERIA IS THE ONLY COUNTRY THAT MAKES IT AN OCCASION WHEN A COMMITTEE IS SET UPO. ABEGI...fASHOLA NO DOUBTS YOU ARE DOING GOOD FOR LAGOS BUT THIS PICTURE TAKING AND PAPER SIGNING U ARE BIGGER THAN... I BELIEVE YOU ARE DIFFERENT SO KEEP IT THAT WAY.

Na 60 days dem get ooo

C.E.O

brilliant

Is BRF this tall?

governor wey get head. jopeyemi@gmail.com

Nyz. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Michael said...

Trust fashola

i neva see anyth wrong in this man..
good job sir....

...eko onibaje

ok..patoswife@gmail.com

Barry9ice said...

Gud step, but why take dis long to do dt, wish Dem bst of luck in their findings, do u knw their barracks, do u have there names/ID identify Dem? Jst asking, cos i rememba wen i was small, when late Fella mama was murdered their conclusion den was dt she was murdered by an unknown soldier, hpe such will not repeat itself. As for averting future occurrence thumbs up for dt.

Na so all of dem com dey blush like say d gov. dey do birthday

aaa events and design said...

Nigeria government and commitee and panel... Let's see how this one goes

Have you heard?open this link and find out for yourself
www.aaaeventsanddesign.bolgspot.com

aaa events and design said...

I pray they do there work
www.aaaeventsanddesign.blogspot.com

Action Man. I expected this earlier than now.
#PICCANTO#
lausmithiuj@gmail.com

Ilove dis man. ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Ok ooo gud

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Be sure that this one is not going to be a lame-duck panel....
Let me assure you this on Fashola's behalf...
The military guys, who took laws into their hands and went on rampage, leaving destruction in their wake, just because an accident occurred that left an army personnel dead, failed to realize that we are in a democracy, a system where law rules...
I guess it didn't occur to them that we're not (or no longer) under the rule of jackboots and zombies...
They probably failed to realize that Lagos is being governed by a LAWYER, not to talk of a senior lawyer at that...
When this panel is done with its work, the law SHALL take its course...
The reality of the current dispensation is set to dawn on the military...
And a law pusher is set to bring it home to the Army, which itself is only but an institution created by Law....

That's nice

That's nice

As long as the governor is committed lagos can only get better.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

ogbeni valentine has said it all. rubbish panel and another way of stealing funds or should i say another way of giving the retired judge a work to do there is no need for panel.

Ogbeni Valentine has said it all. no need for the useless panel. to me the panel is another means of stealing the masses money. smh.. am out.

Khai! Fashola has lost so much weight! Ramadan ends soon sir.

comfort said...

NaNcY DreW said...

Panels wit no result abeg ow ll dey produce d culprits involve in dis 9ja. Nigerian Army 4 dat mata wen all d pictures taken dat day was 4rm a far. We re waiting

Mosb said...

Finally been expecting this since...I wonder wah took him so long this niggas has never like the armed forces..y'al ever wonder y u see navy army airforce check points everywhere in other states but not in lagos? Wah ever he likes he should do..one love Nigerian Armed Forces one love Nigerian Airforce..Fly till we crash #service to the nation #peace

Nice one.

Nice Job Mr Fashola. (Linda's Man)

jamb ques toh bad