Dear LIB readers: Can I ask a girl out after just one date with her sister? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 July 2014

Dear LIB readers: Can I ask a girl out after just one date with her sister?

From a male LIB reader
I met this pretty girl at a friend's house just last month and I took her out to lunch a few days later. We exchanged a few phone calls and text messages and I was feeling her until I met someone else just two weeks later. The girl invited me to birthday party and when I got there, I fell for the celebrant who happens to be the girl's older sister. I've been on just one date with this girl and I've never touched or even kissed her so can I ask her older sister out? I managed to get her number at her birthday party but I don't know what the younger sister may have told her about us. Nothing happened, I swear. I can't stop thinking about the older sister, she's more my type. I wish I had met her first and yes she's single. Should I make the move? I need your advise. Thanks

164 comments:

Ashawo kobo kobo.....tomorrow now u ll meet her friend that is more compatible with you. leave the sisters alone biko.

No dnt make a move! Ask urself 1st, if u were to be in her shoes....doesn't matter if u've kissed or not cus it still counts.... Same way u'll still fall 4 d elder sister's friend. Infact ibu nnoo mkpi! Why am I even sounding all nice. Next!!!!

By d grace of God. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

chynell said...

U better face ur front, troublemaker like you. Go look for another girl nd let d sisters be.

Her Excellency said...

Hmm...u want 2 start what u u can't finish. Always know what u want b4 venturing into anything...goodluck 2 u.

CHERRY said...

Don't ve any idea.

Smh! And den u'll see deir mother and fall in luv wiv her & also wished u met deir mum first abi? Orishirishi! Bikonu park well jare!

#Tarilicious#

Sean Manuel said...

NO! You idiot! Thy shall not "SMASH" the hommie or the friend or the sister! Simple.

Yea u ve to make a move so far u haven't tell the younger one anything

Yess u re free

If nothing happened between you two, no problem! But it is left to the sisters to decide if it is cool!

I tink u should discuss it wit d younger sis 1st.... Cuz, d girl mite actually b tinkin u guys r dating already. So, in oda not 2 create jealousy and turn dem against eachoda talk 2 d younger girl u met 1st and knw her stand on d issue. Gudluck!

Hehehehe.... No put head for wetin u no go fit carry oo... Imagine ur self in d girls position and tell us how u feel...

I wish I had met her first.
Hmm!since u didn't meet her first u need to face it let who ever you want know about your true feelings,but be ready,cos u could lose both.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Oninabi!!! U will meet her frnd agAin n ask LIB u just went to her bday. Do 1 ""eyezRollIng

You should discuss it with the younger sister and if she gives her consent, then u can go ahead.

PURPLE said...

U are stupid on so many levels. He goat

*Advice*

lotanna said...

I don't know what to advise you because, maybe in d next 2weeks or so, u will meet their eldest sister and you will fall in love again and claim she is more of "your type". I think ur case is spiritual.

I dunno what 2 say but maybe the 1st girl didn't see it as a date anyway. 0nly way 2 find out? Ask! Afterall I've hung out with guys I don't really like in the sense of uhh.. that way....:) And if the younger sis likes you like that then sorry dude Move on! And man I must say U're such a mess right nw...lol and Lin the pix above doesn't really depict the story in my opinion sha. ----C21

Hmmm is no biggie, but are u sure you won't leave her again for another of her sister?
This is one reason why girls find it had to trust men these days.

Nawo??

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

From all indications you are into the elder sister more than her. Since you guys have not gone far, go for her man.. Anya gi owu piiiii !!!????

Yes u can,cos u av not chyked her younger sister.....u are a free man !so go 4 d one u love

If u ask her sister out u might end up loosing both. Ur communication with d younger sis depends on what you should do. Have u led hrr her on? Does she see a bf in u?.....

And what happens when you meet their Cousin who is more your type than the two of them?

A couple, whom we shall call John and Mary, had a nice home and two lovely children, a boy and a girl. John had a good job and had just been asked to go on a business trip to another city and would be gone for several days. It was decided that Mary needed an outing and would go along too. They hired a reliable woman to care for the children and made the trip, returning home a little earlier than they had planned... Read the Inspiring Story here

chidinma said...

It happens,just let nature have its way,tnk God u didn't define ur relationship with d gal so is more or less u guys are frnds,jst tel her u like her sis,her response ll determine ur action,nd u need to act. With maturity

How sure are we that you wouldn't see another of their cousin tomorrow and fall for her,saying she is more your type.believe me that family can have many odas who are your type too.besides isn't it too early to ask her out even of you think she is the one.you need sometime to be sure you aunt see another of ur type cos it wild be a disaster if u ask her out n dump her.and are you sure you are ready for something very serious with her.uf yes datvwuld be understandable and if not,u are creating a family war

Go for it!

You wanna bring enmity between the sisters..
That's what will happen..

NO,forget the both of them,since the younger one isn't your type...search somewhere else,you will see your type again.dont bring dis unity btw this ladies.

It's a free world man...who said u can't date d both of them...

My dear....follow ur hrt.....dts all......choice differs.....

My dear follow ur hrt.....

nawa.... U never even pass friendship stage. Dont worry u will soon meet her cousin in a church program,so u can ask us the same question.

U r just a male whore. A geh invited u to a party only for u to go dere and make advances at her sis. Sayin u shd v met er frst. Olojukokoro Okunrin ni e, Okonjua

Sure cos the sis might have being an idiots. Opeyemi@gmail.com

You can since its jes only a date togeda buh make sure u explain tins clearly to the sister if she's gonna reason with u den go ahead #dats my lil advice

sidney said...

Firstly, be sure of your feelings towards the older one,then call the younger one and explain to her, thank God that u guys haven't done anything yet..

U have wondering eyes

Ve a chat with d younger one 1st let her knw wat u want else na probs for dat house ooo cuz younger ones no dey hear ooo n cuz dey r not matured to handle it e go be big issue for der houes oooo

I was going out with my boyfriend until I met his elder brother who got my number and we got talking. I and my boo were already having issues then. On my verge of getting back at him, I and the brother finally fell inlove-was never my intention tho. I still have feelings for my ex-boo but doubt we can ever get back on. shit happens... Yours is minor; so go ahead!

Pls let her knw dat u r sorry n u ve more feelings n love for d senior sis

Ve a chat with d younger one 1st let her knw wat u want else na probs for dat house ooo cuz younger ones no dey hear ooo n cuz dey r not matured to handle it e go be big issue for der houes oooo

Make that move bruv! U can even make the move right now! No time, ur happiness first, ur heart is already out of the younger sister

There no way you can compromise love, you ve to use the younger one to get close to the one you love thou it might take time may be months you ve to make her feel she is just a friend make her talk abt her boy friend n other tin. that way you can then tell her you are in love with her sister
I hope the lady in question in not in a serious relationship if yes stick to d one you ve or you free her if you don't love much like her sis God ll surely give yr own

Make the move oloju kokoro

Is d first 1 nt ok 4 u?....men gt carried away easily by what d c. LIBERS oya advice him

joy said...

Yes you can first clear things up with the younger sister. And I do hope your intention are good.

U wil jst coz trouble btw dem coz u dnt kw if d yunga sista is inluv wif u alreadi...... Cal d yunga sista nd xplain finz 2 her dat u c her as a gud frd nd u lik her sista.....try ur luck nd if t doesnt go well den move on

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

You are free to make a move if only u are sure nothing has happened btw u n the younger sis,have u officially asked her to be your GF?if no I don't see any asking d elder sis out but if yes then u are nothing but a player!

Bross,jst b carefull dat is all i ve to tell u bcs dis may nt b gud 4 sisters

Badt guy,u can have dem both in a coded way. If u play ur games right. Stop sounding lyk u are ready for a serious r/ship,u are player bro.

Listen, in other for this to be successful, you have to be patient and be cool with both. Make them ur friends, take them both on joint dates but make the younger sister your wing- woman. Make her feel involved in making it happen cause if she feels left out, that's when jealousy comes in and she'll make sure she destroys it! I just hope she's not already feeling u? Inform the younger sis about ur intentions, let her be the one to tell so u don't look shady. Good luck!!!

If u sure dat u didn't do anything with d younger sister den u can go ahead nd ask d senior siser out

tomisyn said...

Hehe well since you got nothn with her yet, u cud just tell her bou ur feelings 4 her sis and hears wah she says

Laszlo said...

Oju kokoro dey worry you...be wise in the choices you make bro if not,you might just end up losing both. Tho they say,' no risks,no rewards' so I'll say you go ahead and risk going for the elder one but do it wisely...good luck

Why would you wanna do such a stupid thing? Unless if you just wanna fuck them and leave. As for serious relationship, you will regret it later. Especially if you make the mistake of falling in love with one of them. That's when you'll find out women are sooo wicked. She will definitely find out you slept with her sister. She will never trust you. I don't care what she tells you. Don't be surprised if you catch sleeping with your own siblings, dat sibling you hate d most or even your grand father. She will cheat tire on you. On d long run, you will be miserable. That's if you care about d relationship but if you are in it for just fun, it won't bother you I guess. Then if your friends or other guys find out how you move from one sister to another, they will of course view them as cheap whores. Then they will definitely try solicit sex with them behind your back and before your eyes. Most men should know where I'm coming from.

...If u r d younger sis, how will u feel...den u will knw weda to carry on or not...mind u, a meat at hand is worth many in d bush..

And u cum here cum ask dis kind ?.. Dem will kill u here today..libers go finish u today..
#epiphany#

BlessingOzoemena said...

Nooooo Ashawo ni e

Ashawo!! Oyo is ur case! Why go out with the first girl in the first place if she's not your type!??? Well, make a move and you'll be the topic for discussion and then they both dump ur ass!

Go and look for d elder sis of d older one...she might be more of your type....#Balu

LEEZ said...

Lol guys shaaa! But you said the second one is more your spec, then why go out with the first girl if she isn't your type? Lol anyway....there's no harm trying. Good luck if the second babe succumbs

nwoke IBU ezigbo ashawo how can u love d elder sister while uve alrdy dating d younger one.

eugenia Ekeji said...

This is what i call "Oju kokoro"

One of the very confused and uncontended guys of nawa days .who know you will soon meet your type outside her.

Yea u can ask her sis out since you never slept wt her. Notn wrong wt dat

zara said...

Wait untill u see the eldest before making ur finial conclusion

Make the move but if it happens to you make you no vez o. It could you and your friend and who ever it be will choose your friend instead of you.

Dauda Aliu said...

Ashawo man. After giving her lil sister hope? When calls and messages are involved, I wanna believe it's more than just normal calls and messages. You know what I mean. Well, if I were you, I will use the lil sister to get through the older one, so she would feel deserted.
Ashawo wen like good thing. Play your cards well dude.

David (dave_gino)

BlessingOzoemena said...

Don't just go and bring enemity btwn 2sisters ,even if you v not had anyhing intimate with her but you v registered ur interest or did you went out on a date lookn at each other ? And she will start attackn the older sister of snatchn her man without known ur the cos. pls leav the family or coninue with the younger one. Bye

BlessingOzoemena said...

Nooooo Ashawo ni e

PRETTY GIRL said...

Noting do you jare#Absolutely nothing wrong with what you're about to do...just be glad y'all didn't have sex cos na dat wan for spoil your market Lol

Lol...u have to serve 4 anoda 7 years 2 b able 2 have her, u fink say u b jacob? Reality is u will make the younger 1 feel insecure. Putting urself in her shoes it won't feel gud, more so if she has strtd having a mutual feelings 4 u, nd com 2 d fink of daht 4 her 2 invite u 2 a birthday party she feeling u olready. Who knws if u won't change ur mind if u see anoda when finally u wiv d 1 u want nau, u can't be trusted. U r a real bad guy, anyway Its a shot uv got2 give, try anyways buh make sure u don't screw up.

You've Said It All Move Is All You Need But First Let Her Sister Knows Because You Don't No Whether She Is In Love With You Or Not And To make Things Right Let Her No Before. You Make Your Move.....

NiKi Posh said...

If u wanna ask d older sis out, let d younger sis knw abt it not bcos she is her sista but bcos she was d one u 1st knew and who knows, she may have developed feelings for you.

DON'T! I tried it and lost both. Just same scenario with mine.
But it can only work out if the two sisters are not close as in don't discuss their guys. The risk index is just too high.

3race said...

Ur hungriness n unsatiable taste 4 women will make u date up to 100 girls without knowing...go quench ur congy.. or whatever<(`^´)>

Guy, go ahead.

Lobatan! Me I don't knw o

My friend,you're not sure of yourself,you're in LUST.
You'd better cage that thing.

Chidimma said...

Am sure you can. But you have to state things clear with the younger sister first before you go to the elder sister. Make sure that she understands and that she is cool with It(younger sister)

Go with ur mind bro. But u take style get ojukokoro. Lolz ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Oya,LIBers advise him well.

As far as I'm concerned, this guy will "feel" another girl if given the opportunity. He doesn't seem to know wht he wants.

Hope u wore bulletproof vest while asking dis question on LIB? U know Libers naa, dey will wash, iron, squeeze nd dry u wit their comments b4 advising u! Lol! Back to d matter(Open nd close! Lol), did u ask d younger to b ur gf? If yes, nd u feel u have feelings for d older, here is my candid advice to u.......... LEAVE BOTH SISTERS ALONE! U wudnt want to b d one to cause chaos btw both! D real one for u(if it is btw d sisters) will definitely find u! Do not dare dump d younger 4 d older! Like dey say "HELL HATH NO FURY LIKE A WOMAN'S SCORN"!

#GozManuel Says#

I don't think it's appropriate. But then again, it's just my own opinion.

BRIGHTINO said...

My brother u sound like a confused fellow. Pls before you approach the older sister, pls make sure u meet her mother, nieces, female cousins, aunts and even her granny before you fall for them too .

Idiot,the first one,no go for you,Some men asre some din else,u wan chop d two of dem

oyo..patoswife@gmail.com

Question for you: did you ask the younger sister to be your GIRLFRIEND OR JUST ORDINARY FRIEND ?

IF your answer is the first one,well then make sure you write your will "If" you make the mistake of going out with the elder sister bcos you really do need your will to be in order.

Guy man soon u will fall for her last sister. I do not want to insult u but u said after d 1st meet u fall for this girl, now she invite u to her sister party u fall for her and u will fall if she carry u to another of her friend party, just 1st seeming not even meeting u said she is ur type. Guy man shut up

.. better be sure of your feelings first.. be very very sure.. what do you know you might meet her cousin next week that is even more your type. Just saying..
btw you'd need to talk with the one you're with now before approaching her sister. Never the other way 'round. Good luck with that.

meetrealevans u re a creation bastard for sayin that, an excuse of what a real Man shld be. I pitty d unlucky girl dt wld end up wit u. bitch!

u are an idiot for saying dt, ur a a cursed fool.

ds Evans is so brainless, bloody mufu.

You are an idiot. You want to divide 2 sisters cos of your lust and greed.Please Leave them alone; even after you get married, you would still meet ladies you feel you should have married

Bros leave that matter

why do Nigerians prefer insults and abuses to Advice?

Na wa ooh

Why dont you try dating both of 'em and when you meet another of their sister in a club or else where you add her to your sisters collections...Idiot!

LEEZ said...

Ashawooooo! Oyo is your case! Why did you go out with the first girl if she wasn't your type??? Make a move and you be the topic for discussion then they both dump your sorry ass! Better try the next door!!!

u re a fool to mk such statement.

I pitty the girl dt wld settle wit u, mufu.

ds Evans is such an idiot, poor excuse of wt a real man shld be.

grow up Evans ur so childish.

Evans d fish brain.

Evans go n date ur mom, den I wld knw it's a free world. Linda post ds comment cos u dnt ds days.

Badt guy be careful oooo.

Wat is even wrong wit ds Evans guy? mufu

fool, go date ur sis.

Evans d he goat, God 'll purnish u 4 what u did.

Evans I spite on u.

Ibu "oke mkpi" (he goat). You'll still see their eldest sister,if possible their mother.

Lol. Biko Bros think bout it n b sure if u love d elda Sis as u claim den talk things ova with the younger Sis. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Haha....

You are just a trouble maker!

U r a thief n a bastard, leave dem alone. Home breaker

joy Egbunu said...

Go ahead buoy!

Wiiy wily u r sooooo funny I dnt fail to read comment cos of u.

He goat...won't u stick to one person

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 2B6C82C7

Have you meet her mother? She must be you specification with SON approved and Nafdac Number, tested and reliable. Smh No be only the sister you go like, na the grand mother self.

Ask me...date the two, you can even date their mum too.How i go take know say u no kiss or touch her...Next

Oladunni said...

this is unbelievable~

CLICK FOR HOT GIST

drunken dubai babe said...

oh well i know how you feel, shit happens, i've kinda been in that situation too. think about it well and get to know the sister before you rush into anything. maybe take both of them out and invite some friends too so you get to know her and then make your move. the sister might even turn you down or you might not even like her as much as you think. forget all the insults libers are hauling at you, we are all hypocrites and we do worse things. just do what you think is right and goodluck to you.

Silly player like you. Mtscheeeew!

this is happening to me too. D younger sister will not just let me be. Na wetin i go do

oleeeeee ole ole olojukokoro oloju wonko wonko oniranu somebody

No listen up dude you try that at your own risk gorrit nansense mschew to the highest order. you better leave those 2 sister ALONE greedy man

Sylvonce said...

As in ehn. Soonest it wil b d birthday of the elder sister's friend and he wil say it's too complicated. #Odiegwu..nwoke biko baa n'ulo

wnt advice dt, cos dt sound foul brov. just let it b, if ur wiped on d sis already n its hard to let go, best u cut urself from the family entirely.
this is some black Hollywood movie shit. bt gd luck mate.

U re lusting after d elder sister..just gv it time u will realise u don't love d elder sis afterall

See this womanizer...oshisco

best answer!

No u cannot. Very creepy and inappropriate

Lol!! 9ja we harsh ooO! Lwkmd

Hmmm, d best tin to do is to talk 2 d younger sis first. But av 2 pray, 2 avoid loosing ur diamond while collecting stones.

Ashawooooooooooooo .International womaniser. I just hope that you have sisters cos it will definitely be their portion if you ever try such. Just listen to yourself and your stupid question. The same way you will marry tomorrow and still fall for your wive' s elder sister or their mother even cos you are just empty.

If na me be d younger sista,na bottle i go brake 4 ur hea.idiot womanizer

God punish your mind deceiving you to destroy the bond btw 2 sisters.

ayoSpecie said...

Not a wise move

Nkechi J. said...

Seriously this is why we can never be honest with ourselves and others, the guy haven't done anything, he is simply seeking advice as to what to do. What you are implying is if he meets someone don't even bother talking to them because you might meet someone else more your type later. Biko life is all about trial and error so dude can definitely ask the sister out, but not before taking to the younger one and explaining your position. The first sister has to be ok with it if not just hope that fate brings you together again... so long as nothing happened and you're not trying to play games. Talk to the first sister you met, explain to her and make sure you are straight forward, people don't often want to stay with someone that don't want them so I'll hope she wouldn't mind, except there's a constant comparison between the two in the family in which case run for your life!

next time u wil be falling in love wit their mother, ashawo man like u. wonaniser

@d real evans....u're a he-goat

Yud said...

Paranoia

whether you have touched her or not you know she wont take it likely with you for even thinking of asking her elder sister out. moreover its someone's family you want to disarrange

if you are genuine then talk to first sister you met make you clear the air before asking the older one out. remember she might turn you down

No naa try and see the great grandmom, and grandmother then the mother u can then knw which is your kind of person. Onye nzuzu di ka gi!

I love u bonairo. U making sense die

Hahaha. The Evans guy jez got the attention he wanted. U shud have all ignored him to feel like the fool he is

Listening to Yemi Alade – Johnny

Some people that doest know shit bout rship be giving advise too! Onyx en co ...beware !

dating d younger il be dull for d two cos ur attention is diverted, if dts d case, u can jst tell d younger dt u v met both bf nd u got closer to her to v her sister attention. can u link me up with her?

Whn I read some people comments I cnt stop laughing... as uf some of them hav never been in his shoes... SHIT do happen and in this case ... its quite cool to ask d elder one out buh u got to tell d younger one 1st..make it clear tht she is one if d best friend u ever hav.. den from der tell her to hook u up with her sis.. she will understand. I hav been in sure a case be4. I went 4 a wedding with my elder sis... der a girl came to ask 4 my sis number wish I pushed
her to giv out. Later d gurl came to our house with her elder bro n my sis asked me to sit out with dem n I agreed... d nxt was ... d gurl called my sis separate n told her thgs.. which my sis called me n told me tht d guy said its me he want...tht his sis came to my sis instead of me... I felt bad becos I really wantd my sis to hook up. So dude ask her out, if she turns u down... fine buh dnt stop to be friends with d younger one!

which move you wan make, na question be dat. Abeg, go park for one side no come cause trouble for another man house. Nonsense.

@LEEZ, read well, pls. Poster inferred that both ladies were his type of girl, but that the older one was MORE of his type of girl.

My ex once told me how he screwed three sis without knowing they were related.
If you have a good intent and you feel she will make you happy, please go ahead and ask her out but if it's the other way round, don't stick your nose where it doesn't belong.

ola

yes but may not end well.
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

Ok this is what you NEED to do! Advice from a fellow nigga. DO NOT JUMP UNTO the OTHER SIS bro .... It will seem that's how u like to JUMP! From pussy to pussy. Ehmm linda can I use the word puss hehe. This is WHAT YOU NEED to DO. Get yourself in the 'friend' zone with the sis. The one you already frolicking with. She invited you to the party right! So respect that! So continue.. but stop any DATES. Don't ever kiss her or tell her all those rubbish things. And tell her how much of a GOOD FRIEND she is to you. Keep the friend thing ON for a while and then BAM! Tell her you like her sis! She has to be the one to intro you (HER FRIEND) to her sis otherwise no game for you. No fuck up bro. Tank me later! Gbam!

johnshie said...

Love at 1st site right?bro,s luk well women are dangerous

Off course you can ask her out even after dating her sister for a while. its a man's world so take advantage of it

Nkechi just shut up.... What was the reason for his first date? He is not a stable guy and sounds unserious.....