Nigerian Medical Doctor shot dead by her husband in the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 April 2014

Nigerian Medical Doctor shot dead by her husband in the US

A 36 year old Nigerian Medical Doctor was shot dead by her 63 year old husband on Saturday March 22nd 2014 at their home in West Harris County, Houston, Texas.

Dr Isioma Awele Ebegbodi nee Unokanjo (pictured above), a mother of two and a medical resident physician at Marshfield Clinic in Texas, was shot dead around 3.am on that fateful day after getting into a fight with her husband and the father of her children, Martin Ebegbodi (also pictured above).

After killing his wife, Martin Ebegbodi went to a neighbors house and asked him to call the police. When deputies arrived, Martin Ebegbodi was arrested and charged with the murder of Isioma.

Isioma Ebegbodi attended Queens College Yaba and studied Medicine at the University of Lagos Medical School. May her soul rest in peace. Read her former classmate's FB post after the cut..

195 comments:

For God sake was wrong with nigerians #bright bravo#

DANGEROUZ said...

See as d man b like beast sef.wayre man......he shld b killed

What an odd world, may her soul rest in peace

Oh God, no day passes without any form of bad news..

RIP!!!

So no day passes by without someone killing the other?

The rate at which Nigeria husbands kill thier wives abroad is alarming.Is it because they feel the worse sentence they will get could be a life imprisonment?May the sting of death overtake him as well as other guilty ones.

I hope so too. Young boys, fresh blood. May their soul
continue to rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

[must see] Read How This Girl Leak Her Own Pictures Online

Hmmmm! Ds man looks mentally unavailable.

This is so sad. May d Lord rest her soul.

Na wa ooO wetin person nor go hear dai 2 dai....c d man face sef nd d age diff 2...God hlp us....

So touching! *tears* I'm a mom too with a 5month old! I can only imagine. It is well. RIP Isioma. Mo-1

Nekky said...

Linda u don't like posting my comment abi? Ure too choosy......RIP dear so sad!

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Lord have mercy.............mercy! mercy!

Singles and Married said...

Really sad...

What is the reason for certain men to be killing derelict wife. Is it envy in d case of financial stability dat d wife have.

Hmmmmmmm!!!! D evil that men do! It's alright. Isioma may ur gentle soul rest in peace.

Hmmm, this is sad. May her soul rest in Peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Sweet toyin. said...

36 to 63 years old man , wetin she find reach dat place , so hard to believe it was love , don't think he could handle her financial freedom , don't think she could / would have been submissive . Rest in peace .

Sylvonce said...

Whao! Tragic! People are just mean mehn! Despicable cannibalistic hearts everywhr... wht an age difference. May God rest her soul and guard her kids.

Honestly its sad and plz if you are in any form of abusive or close to abusive relationship please take a walk now..ur life is worth more than fronting happiness for what ppl will say.. I was a victim of such,we were not married but dis guy will hit me,slap me,bite me and even try to strangle me but later cries and say he loves me..this thing happened in nigeria andd guy works with a new generation bank on the island..am telling you eithe you stay alive and be happy cuz u got ur own family or u watch urself be another victim...God save us all..

Real shocker...

What a painful loss,may her soul rest in peace
The man looked mentally unstable

May her soul RIP.

Isioma was my classmate in F.G.G.C Onitsha. I have no words.

Come o! Is there any evil wind blowing across Nigerians all over the world? Percentage of negative news about Nigerians much more than the good deeds. May God have mercy! That shouldn't be our portion anymore and I reject it in Jesus Christ's name, Amen! RIP

Thts terrible... Y do people allow devil to use them in this manner? smh at what happens nowadays.

May her soul RIP!

* My R1.50c comment *

What's going on? Is spending time and living with someone you love now an abomination.

I have been 'saying' the same thing over and over again.. Domestic violence! #pheeew!!!
She's dead and gone..
The normal chorus would be, 'why didn't she leave?'

If she had left... Same people that chorused the ' why didn't she leave, would call her a failure for not making her marriage work, they would call her a second hand,they might go further by saying, she let her career be more important than her marriage...

A pity!!!

So pathetic

Noretta Loum said...

May her soul rest in peace. It's just a shame that people will cut short the lives of those they claim to love. And it baffles me to see this men will rather kill their wives than walk away from the relationship. Or, are they doing it because of the money and property? Now the mother is dead. The father will be imprisoned. And the lives of their innocent children will never be the same again. May the soul of Isioma Awele Ebegbodi rest in peace.

What a pity may so RIP

Wot a pity may her soul RIP

Dis is so vry sad. Wat is dis wrld turnin into o dis spousal murder issue don de fear me o.

Honestly i concur with Gbemishola, That is to say Tchidi did the right thing!

aauw! dats ridiculous, oh lord av mercy!

d useless man shld route in jail

mercy jos said...

RIP Isioma, but dnt y husbands are becoming somthing else dis days. Are we gonna be ready to get married to them guys at all? With cases abt husbands here and dere

TegBaby said...

What is dis world turning into 4 heaven sake? Since whn do Pple nw deprive joy in taking d life of another fellow human? Am so speechless right nw.. oh God! Hw will those children live knowing their dad killed their mum.. na wa so sad RIP. It's well

I don't understand women that stay put in unhealthy and unhappy marriages. It is even worse in nigeria were pastors will be encouraging u to stay put and pray. Rubbish

Oh my Lord. Went to school with Isioma. Too distressing. Lord, please be with her children. This is unimaginable! Father, please comfort her family. Ah! Nawa. Rest in Peace, Isioma.

Blackberry said...

Some men are d scum of the earth.

Dee Tee said...

Nawa ooo. Marriage and its wahala. Well, May her soul RIP. #NewsBlist

Herbert Kasiemobi said...

RIP isioma....God knows best

jyms said...

This is just sad...May God grant her rest

last baby said...

God have mercy on us with the kind of crime we commit

True! Walked out of my marriage and am not looking back. Its sad, its better I endure the gossip and looks so that I can get a chance at happiness than dying inside. RIP!

May she rest in peace. This is the price that women pay when they are pressured by close kin and society to prioritize keeping up appearances over their personal safety and better judgement. Add battered women's syndrome into the mix, and that pressure to stay becomes deadly.

Why marry a man 20 plus your senior....desperation. See the monkey self

Death row awaits you,the killer.

Wonder if there's something in the air or water that makes'em loca! May her soul rest in peace

chantel said...

This is rili getting out of hand.......... I smell END TYM.......... Cos I can't imagine a man or woman who claims 2 luv his or her partner ll wake up 1 morning nd decide 2 kill, wether mistakely or intensionally..... It's so uncalled 4....... RIP issy awele......

facethefact said...

marital issues + domestic violence+anger+ gun in the house =disaster. Prayer is the only solution for marriages these days! May her soul RIP.

What is the way forward oooooo. God of mercy look down on us and have mercy. This world is full of wickedness.

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Dis is sooooo sad to hear.

So pathethic,what a world. We r in with the stream of events preceeding the actualisation of Matthew 6:10 and some of it is this 2thimothy 3:1-5.

Pls if u aint happy or u are been tormented in ur relationship pls quit b4 it gets too late

U Ar Not Alone said...

Wat was a young girl like dis doing with a 63yr old man? Is it desperation or love? Which of d two cos I can't deal. D man don take jealousy and obsession kill u now. Why? Why? Why?

He must be insane.RIP issy

God, what is happening?... #so sad#

RIP madam

Very sad sorry on a sunday linda. What our 9ja ladies that are in medical lines are doing to there hubby is something only God can judge bcos for this man to kill the mother of his children,she must has pushed him to the wall.medical line is like a course to nigerians Ladies in US.The money involves enters their head.B4 u know it they will start treating their husbands like animals.If u look at their age difference u will know that dis man married her to make life easier in US.Things are not easy for 9ja men there.That is why every one of them wants to marry Dr or Nurse to be able to pay there bills.May her Soul Rest in Peace .

Majority of 9ja in US are hurrible especially the nurses and Drs among them.

Very sad sorry on a sunday linda. What our 9ja ladies that are in medical lines are doing to there hubby is something only God can judge bcos for this man to kill the mother of his children,she must has pushed him to the wall.medical line is like a course to nigerians Ladies in US.The money involves enters their head.B4 u know it they will start treating their husbands like animals.If u look at their age difference u will know that dis man married her to make life easier in US.Things are not easy for 9ja men there.That is why every one of them wants to marry Dr or Nurse to be able to pay there bills.May her Soul Rest in Peace .

Don't know what to say but its really sad that we allow our hot temper get to us in a bad way, may GOD help us n Aunty gbemsola has said it all...R.I.P

Don't know what to say but its really sad that we allow our hot temper get to us in a bad way, may GOD help us in JESUS name n Aunty gbemisola has said it all...R.I.P Dr isioma

Is beta 2 b single dan 2 die frm a Man's bullet..... Men r jst evil

NairaWealthTutor said...

this is absolutely terrible. RIP my sister.

Dis is †ђε height of wickedness! Dis old fool neva loved his kids cos if he truly did, he wudn't hav killed dia mum. He won't even be der 4 dem either, cos he will be spending †ђε rest of his miserable life in jail. May her soul rest in peace!

Warri girl said...

His. 27 years older than her! Wow, this is totally sad. Not sure what to say but just that the little kids are the ones who will now suffer this

This is soooo sad, not the first time a Nigerian husband has killed wife in the medical line especially in Texas .... Really sad

God should we stop getting married when our husband will think of killing talk more of to kill and scared of this marriage of a thing

I like what her friend wrote about it, a lot of women are in abusive relationships because they are scared what society would think and what next for them. It's a shame people refuse to learn from other people's mistake, steady believing it is not their portion! I bet there are a lot of people out there too who thought it wasn't there portion too. Domestic violence of any kind is a crime especially when it is against kids and women!

God!!! That man must be crazy.

1. He doesn't look 63..
2. Marriage is not a do or die affair.... Life is too short to make yourself a sacrificial lamb all because you are scared of ignorant public ridicule... You can only protect your kids interest if you are alive not when you are in your graveyard...# Cheezyjayne

Ceeflo said...

Your husband goes all "Bash Ali" in the bedroom, testing his muscular durability on your face nd den you come out in public looking all happy like Michelle nd Barack! Ur in a dark well mam, u betaa cum out fast, dosmetic violence knows no limit, hope dis story serves as an eye opener

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

OMG what is this,

Everyone calm down!! There's more to this story. The woman was to appear in court in 3 days before she was killed for something that had to do with a minor. Also this family was awarded a settlement for their infant son reacting to a vaccine that was given to him. I do not know what case was on her regarding the minor and who the minor was. The story is just developing so you guys don't judge until all the details that led to this sad event comes to light. Bottom line ladies, marry someone close to ur age and not 30+ years age difference except he's an oil tycoon billionaire and 90+ years old and ready to die then you cash out like Anna Nicole Smith almost did.

What a much needed life wasted! Shame on the man

Touching.may her soul rest in peace

RIP..36 to 63 like I don't understand. Maybe the guy is rich anyways. So sad!

27yrs age difference,may her soul rest in peace.women run for ur dear life there is no marriage in heaven.flee abusive relship.

Wow!! dats really sad, why on earth will i go and marry Agbalagba like this, they are controlling and shit,look at the guy face sef, she should have known better, because if his marriage did not work, why is he running after a young woman Agaya osh,Good thing its America, America rates the highest in the whole world for prosecution, so say goodbye to the world,stupid man, i wont be surprised if they say its mental illness, since thats culprits free jail ticket, Oloriburuku

May her soul rest in perfec peace

senior babe said...

Omggggg,63 vs 36,Dats whopping 27yrs gap.thought dey said older men understands,tolerates n love better? Is ds man a devil descent,? he has far outgrown ds ganja American lifestyle.some men in America are nicompoops,leaving off their wives dt r either nurse or doctor, and if u fail to submit to their unending financial demands,complex n jealous sets in,thereby endangering ones life.@ hs age,he ought to be a grandpa if his senses are still African n not Americanised,not baby making stage.u wl rot in jail for snuffing life out of ds lady,American marriages sef,mscheeewwwww. Nwanyi ibem oooooo.

That man is scary,

The age difference is much. She may also be more economically buoyant than her husband, who at 63 might be retired and living on stipends he gets from pensions and he killed her out of envy. Very sad indeed, RIP Dr.

is good for her since wit d level of ur interllectual can not understand a mad man.

Can u imagine the age difference. A man dat suppose 2 take her as a father. Go there now, she is even d one paying d bills. What an ungrateful world we live in. See his eyes like ikwikwi. Go and rot in jail

Killing has all of a sudden become a normal thing. Signs of end time, God help us and grant her soul eternal rest

My dear, as in eh its just too much!Is it this easy to kill and feel nothing?

There is no such thing as imprisoment is death penalty . Texas does not play if you they kill you get charged for man slaughter. And that's death. RIP dear... Sad!!!

Lady D

So sad....May her soul RIP nd may God save us 4rm abusive men in jesus name...Amen.jjj

I knew her, she was a very friendly person always smiling, I was also at their wedding it was a beautiful ceremony. God wat hpnd. Rip Dr Isioma

NOELLA said...

FIRST OF ALL WHY OF WHY DID THIS BEAUTIFUL WELL EDUCATED YOUNG LADY MARRY A MAN OLD ENOUGH TO BE HER DAD?? WHY OH WHY?? THERE ARE SO MANY YOUNG ELIGIBLE MEN THAT WOULD HAVE HAPPILY MARRIED THIS BEAUTIFUL WELL EDUCATED LADY..THE POOR LADY MIGHT HAVE BEEN IN LOVE, OR JUST WANTED AN OPPORTUNITY OUTSIDE NIJA, NOT KNOWING SHE WAS DANCING WITH THE DEVIL HIMSELF!!! I HEARD SHE HAD BEEN TRYING TO LEAVE HIM..BUT INSTEAD OF ALLOWING HER TO LEAVE ALIVE HE DECIDED TO KILL HER...

RED FLAGS ARE SCREAMING WHEN A MAN THIS AGE GOES TO NIJA TO MARRY A YOUNGER WOMAN...WHAT ABOUT HIS FIRST WIFE BCOS MORE THAN LIKELY ISIOMA WASNT HIS FIRST WIFE....WHAT DID HE DO TO HIS FIRST WIFE IS SHE DECEASED?.OR ARE THEY DIVORCED??...I LIVE IN THE US AND KNOW ALL TOO WELL ABOUT THESE PREDATORIAL, PEDOPHILIAC MEN...WHO ARE ANGRY WITH THEIR LOT IN LIFE, DONT HAVE ANYTHING GOING FOR THEM, ARE USUALLY WOMANIZERS WITH AKATA GIRLS, AND SUFFERING ALL KINDS OF AGEING CRISES. THEY MOST ABHORRENTLY SEEK INNOCENT, VIBRANT YOUNG WOMEN TO SERVE AS A MEAL TICKET FOR THEM, AND ALSO BOOST THEIR SORRY LITTLE BOY EGOS....PEOPLE LIKE THIS MONSTER CALCULATEDLY SEEK OUT FEMALE MEDICAL DOCTORS, AND NURSES TO COME AND WORK THEIR LIVES AWAY AND BECOME THE PRIMARY BREAD WINNERS...IF THEY MAKE THE MISTAKE OF SAYING THEY ARE TIRED AND NEED TO REST ..MEN LIKE HIM SCREAM BLOODY MURDER AND SAY WE NEED THE MONEY!!!! ...THE SAD THING IS THAT THESE INNOCENT WOMEN IN THE BID OF WANTING TO COME TO THE US FALL PREY TO EVIL MEN LIKE THIS.

LAZY MEN LIKE HIM WILL COME FROM THE US WITH LISTS OF WOMEN IN PHARMACY, OR MEDICAL SCHOOL..CHECKING THEM OFF AS THEY TRY TO DECIDE WHO WILL FALL PREY TO THEIR EVIL REQUESTS....

WOMEN WHEN A MAN IS OLD ENOUGH TO BE UR DAD OR MORE THAN 15 YEARS UR SENIOR PLS RUN AWAY FROM HIM...HE SHLD FIND HIS PEER...

THE ONLY "SANE" THING THAT WILL COME OUT OF THIS IS THAT THIS DEMONIC MAN WILL DEFINITELY DIE BY LETHAL INJECTION...TEXAS DOES NOT PLAY...HE WILL BE ON DEATH ROW, MISERABLE IN SOLITARY CONFINEMENT, AND SUBSEQUENTLY EXECUTED...TRUST ME DEATH ROW IN TEXAS AIN'T PRETTY!!!!

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE..AND THE TWO MINOR KIDS..MAY GOD'S PROTECTIVE COVERING BE WITH THEM FOR THE REST OF THEIR LIVES...AMEN

very me said...

It's not odd, dats wat happens when a 38yr old woman marries a 63yr old for Yankee papers and she later realizes that she's no longer on same level with her husband who brought her from naija. Why wld u wanna marry a man old enuf to ( ur dad?

anon that said he looks mentally unavailable nailed it...he sure does!!!!

U no see as d man's eyes take be self, how she go marry dis kind person in d first place. D man looks lik a criminal dat he is... rIP ma'am

Sexy Vivien said...

This is clearly the sign of endtime. I'm not surprised anymore by these kinda stories. When its ur own time u leave dis horrible world. *sad tho*

kbouy said...

Its so sad a union gone bad only God knows what transpire between them rest in peace....

Its a painful loss,may her soul rest in peace. Bt what could have happened

it is indeed an odd world, pls if u are in an abusive relationship run for ur life.........a broken relationship is better than a lost life........ Be wise don't blindly fall in love......may her soul rest in peace

Unfortunately, a csse like in the US, with a damn good lawyer, he can go free without jail time he can convince d court that he acted out of self defence . Being that he killed his wife out of rage, so it's not a premeditated(planned murder), he ca be sentenced to ten years in prison, but he can get out in 5yrs with good behavior while serving his earlier jailtime.
It's a pity, but that's just d reality of the US justice system

Very sad, so sad!

Here is some food for thoughts, why were the women here cursing Tchidi for leaving the wife to go with Nuella?? Would people prefer he stays and end up like this???

Nigerians are a confused bunch, with no brains sef!

I support marriage but would bail if the heat is too much. Let nobody kill anybody.

The person thay said Naija women push the men in the US to the wall should shut it. So you have no control over yourself that someone can push you to murder them. Her hard earned money is not something she should have a say over because she married one man. Abeg shift to one corner. If the shoe were on the other foot would he give her that freedom to decide what he does with his money. Abeg sit down. Naija men always looking for who to blame for their nonsense. I do not care if she told him he was not going to get a dime, he is not her God and has no right over her life. Ladies, empower yourselves and know when to walk away. No man is your Lord, shey una hear. None of these men are worth your life. Not even the one smiling in your face doing I love you. May her soul rest in peace and may God judge him and all the evil men out there using their wives as punching bags.

Viven that's just it, you're right.

It is well

U're very right. Probably, she had that option open for d future and also maybe this guy knowing about this her option just wasted her out of d jealous that had brewed inside him over time.

U're really wise for leaving that motherfucker. They always make that "l love u" bullshit pleas after abusing u.
Some girls aren't just as wise

Why is there such a wide age gap? Abeg people, dont just go and meet one man in america or europe becos a mutual friend thinks they are doing the right thing for you.
Please know somebody well before jumping into marriage with them. I am suspecting it was those kind of arrangee marriages based on someone knowing a girl looking for husband, and a man looking for a young wife. Im not sure though.
Rest in peace o. I pray God takes care of your children

That agr difference though..this is really sad, is dere no real love out there anymore...may she Rip

We Africa men abroad hv spirit of dominance, and we always forget we are not in lagos anymore and that the era of slavery has passed. Majority of African men abroad take d law to their hands when d love goes sour and when respect we expect, or once giving becomes disrespect. Im a man and i pray for spirit of humilty and patience to always stay calm even in the mist of storm of life with d woman in my life. I pitty dis whole situation. May God help us.
Olu OmoFayemi

Her maiden name summed it up...UNO KA NJO!!

Sto lying pls...go back and read the story again. It says she was a student of Queens' College, sabo, yaba...duh!!!

Now Tchidi walked away and if words could carry bullets through blog, he would have been dead by now. Thank God for d wisdom of walking away. People talking about age difference should look at Tchidi and Sophia and also Chf Razak Okoya and Shade. The first within d same age bracket but yet not compatible. D other with wide gap but love all d way. Another is d Arowolos. They both were In d same age bracket and we all heard what happened. If two people are not friends, they can not have a successful marriage. So, d best is for us to get married to our friend. Anything outside that may end in divorce or things like this.

@Anon1:48 I guess you dont know much about this case. A cousin sis of the deceased is my friend and concluding her PHD in same school with me. Isioma had left the man's home as a result of domestic violence, however, no one can actually say what the man said to her to lure her to the house once more cos even her sister who went to the US to put to bed was yet to see her or deliver stuffs she brought from home before this sad event occurred. The man did not start abusing her today. Its been an age long occurrence but as many have rightly pointed out, family, friends and society will tell you to endure and truly no woman wants to answer that one that cannot hold down her home or stay in a man's home so we keep dying in silence. @Anon 1:20, Women are no meal tickets for americana lazy men and it will only be an unfortunate combo for one to use the other in such a way! If u realize that you weren't married in the first instance for love but to provide meal for one lazy jackal will it be very okay for you? I doubt! lets no judge selfishly. Nurses or those in the medical line are not money minting machines! If you love them, marry them, if you dont, leave them! Onye kwuo ma oburu ya! Linda nwannem, ihe mere nne muru nwa ooo!

First let me say that even if I were married today and Finds a man on top of my wife,I can't raise a finger against her becos doing so would make her the victim and no one would remember what she did, so,murder is not the answer.
I don't really know the facts behind the matter,but sometimes,empowered women so treat their husbands like trash that it takes Superhuman control to refrain from violence. Ladies(and men too),should look before they leap.
Andy

Pls can some one tell me what is it dat any body be It male or Female can do 2 U in dis life 2 warrant U Taking his Or her life?A Life U Created or U Helped GOD Create?No,pls it Shall and Can Never Be Well as far as Human beings keep Acting Well Above there Power!I have seen so many women catch their Husbands Red handed either with d Maid,their own friend,another woman worst case scenerio caught her husband of 10yr doing a fellow Man in their Own Matrimonial Bed.What did they do,Nothing ofcourse,Y?society hails an IRRESPONSIBLE Man.Now,let's say Or Even Agree dat dis woman wuz unfaithful,Or Turned against dis Good 4 Nothing Son of a Biacth,Does it in any way Merit His snuffing her life Out?No it can Never be well until GOD Avenges her Untimely Death!To Marry No be by Force My Fellow Single Ladies,Being alive and Fulfilling Ur GOD 's Calling is Much Better than trying 2 Please dis Damned Society at d Xpence of Ur both Ur JOY and LIFE.RIP SIS!

Opelicious Morgann said...

Love don die oooo. Anybody can kill anybody these days. God dey.

SPEECHLESS?

This is really sad! May her soul rest in peace....oh my....her kids.

I've just checked her facebook page and on 18th dec 2009 she wrote,"poor beyonce, her parents are headed to splitsville. it is unfortunate that marriages in american cannot work themselves out." She tried to work out her marriage its a pity it did not work, please people should stop preaching for wives to leave their marriage because there is a trend of giving up instead of learning how to stay married and enjoy marriage, marriage is sweet with humility, patience and hardwork. Understanding is the key, women do not give up because our kids deserve a home.

before you know it, he will claim mental instability to get a lighter sentence. Old man 63 years has lived his life and wouldn't let a young lady he married to live hers. what a wicked soul.
RIP Isioma

So sad RIP Isioma.

NOELLA said...

she wanted out but shame that the charade he put on bragging to his friends that he married a small girl would come crashing and he would be a laughing stock...so therefore he decided to kill her...the person that said he doesnt look 63 abeg he does he even looks older...old papa shameless man that has no fear of God....our dear Lord has a lot to judge on judgment day...it sure is going to be a very busy day for Jehovah God...but Baba God is equal to the task...

my dear ppl let us seek God while he yet is to be found before it is too late!!! nothing in this life is that serious!!!

Ur comment reeks of idiotic ignorance..if he was being treated badly why did he not leave d marriage

So sad rip

Ladies run for your dear lives if you're in an abusive marriage. It starts with a slap here, a slap there and it gets to murder! Ur children need you more than you need to remain married. RIP Issy

Home trouble !
So sad; rest in peace !

SOLIDIFIEDPEACE said...

GOD HAVE MERCY!!! LOOKING AT THE HUSBAND, I SEE A FRUSTRATED SICK MAN. THIS IS BOTTLED ANGER. DEFINITELY THE FEAR OF GOD IS ABSENT IN THEIR MARRIAGE. MY CONDOLENCE TO THEIR FAMILIES. ON THEIR CHILDREN....MAY THEY FIND GODS FAVOUR AND GOOD PATENTS THAT WILL TAKE THEM ON IN JESUS NAME.

Alaba is dat ‎​Ʊ?

Bad news!

Her father is also a Doctor, of Isioma Hospital robinson street of Akerele, Surulere

Derricko said...

People always tell you that dreams come true, but they forget to remind you that nightmares also come true. It's a cold world fellas. Evil and good have to coexist on equal grounds. This depicts how wicked the heart of man is. R.I.P doc.

walk away from abusive relationship please especially ladies...rest in peace Ishioma...not all men dat smile are good,some are beast in human clothings.

This isn't d case of domestic violence. I don't support d man though but am a family frnd to d lady n she used d guy as ticket to d US. She lived a wayward life n was very unfaithful. Left d man with his kids after dey separated and she came home sold d man's properties without d man's consent. That's wat led to d murder. She refused to listen to advice n it has cost her her life Wich is so unfortunate. Anger can destroy n I know her hubby is regretin it by now.

With all this killings una sure say we go reach 1 million population by 2020 so.

Mind you d man is a very wealthy man and he was d one that took her to the US. She used the man beyond repair. Aldo she didn't desrve to die but u never know the extent one can go when angered.

Everyone is blaming the poor man,forgetting those naija girls who prefer to cry in a Benz than to laugh on okada they will abandoned their God given husband in Nigeria and run after fraudulent people and old men all in the name of whatever anyway this is a sad event,there is no way 63and 36 can be on the same page whatsoever ladies shine your face.

leejones said...

Seriously speaking, where is the constitution that says u should marry ur age mate? U talk like u are not educated or something. What is the bone of contention? What are we deliberating about? Age gap? Age limit? Someone was murdered and all u can think about is why there is a 27 years gap in their age. When husband dey scarce everyday, she no go marry the one wen propose? If u are a graduate and u think like this then shame on u guys cos it's obvious u didn't pass through school but school passed through u CAPISH? Mcheeeeeewwwww

forgive my thots all but seriously who marries someone 30 years older these day?
this is my honest question.

Do u even know the story? What the man did was very very wrong, but like Yorubas will say ' Oro ife o soro da si' more details please

This trend will continue until such time when a potential groom says "hi I live in USA" and the lady tears race.

Chop Chop said...

Where did you get your statistics from?

The justice system will teach him what he should have learned long ago. A husband has no right to take his wife's life no matter her actions. The most he's allowed is a divorce. He can't beat or kill her if the relationship sours.

i don't just get why men of dis days are becoming stupid! RIP nne. Lolo1

Wow I'm in Houston and somebody just gave us this gist of Nigerian men going to pick fresh out of school medical doctors from Nigeria and bring them here to work and provide for the home, wow just some days ago here exactly what you said I never knew it was true.

I sorrowfully mourn the soul of the departed. It's outrageous what male or female will do to get the ticket out of Nigeria by lying furlough their teeth professing love to a would be victim. I know of a young Nigerian/Texan recently graduated doctor who almost fell victim of a girl in naija that graduated as a pharmacist but her parents are still pimping her out to a guy just bcuz he lives in the US. God Pls help us and not let us falls victim of a deceiver who proclaims to love you.

I don't understand why the friend's post is showing March 26 when the tragedy happened just April 5th or so. Anyway, this is such a sad story. that was such a weird relationship. 27 yr difference. Crazy looking man. Looks frustrated

She spent all his money. Did not respect him. Was unfaithful. Nigerian women are wicked. etc. etc.

Granting these accusations to be true, can anyone who has commented in this vein say which one warrants death? Please. This man lacked self control and was unable to cope with his relationship challenges due to good old Naija male entitlement.

Our men don't seem to realize that many marital issues happen because they refuse to treat their wives like human beings with their own minds and identity. They forget that the woman in the marriage is basically a mirror or an incubator. She will take what you give her, incubate it and give you the fruit. For those complaining about their wives' behaviour, check yourself! Tell yourself the truth. Are you treating that woman right? No woman, if loved the way she understands or wants it ti be, will choose not to respect, honor, and defer to her husband because she is secure in the knowledge that he loves her and will put her needs into consideration when making decision.

If this man was callous enough to shoot her, only God knows what she had to endure in the marriage. Unfortunately it is the children who suffer ultimately.

Isioma was a very interactive and lively lady. I met her one time when we interviewed together for pediatric residency at Woodhull Medical Center, New York in 2012. May the good Lord take care of the children you left behind.

Looking at the age gap one would expect a man of that age to be more calmer no matter the provocation from his wife. But nontheless the Bible has already said the heart of man is desperatly wicked who can know it. God Himself has said he regrets creating man.
To the single ladies as you are praying for God's will in the area of marraige 'watch and pray' dont be blinded by his private and public display of love. Watch the way he relates with his sisters, mother as well as other female folks because many of them are beast in sheep's clothing.
To the married who are already facing some form of domestic violence, there is no one God cannot change, keep praying for his deliverance but stay away. Your life is so precious before God and your children would need you more.

These are signs of the last days.soooo sad

She was a student of FGGC Onitsha till her jss3, she left after d junior waec.

Stale news

i thoth as must. d age gap is too must and as a dr d man cant stand her youthfulness and financial independence.

That mf is a monster anywhere TX is a no joking state, it is an eye for an eye. He is a coward, even if he claims insanity, he must surely take that crazy medications. RIP Isioma.

@Anonymous 10.27: what a bunch of lies. obvs, you were never a true friend of the family or you're just a liar claiming to know things you have no clue about. they were not divorced/separated and she hadn't left him with the kids. if so, why was she returning to the house that day? she worked in another state after years of unemployment in the usa. she was never unfaithful to her husband nor did she "steal" his property. even the house where she died, was bought in her name, and she was never interested in it, only her children.

their marriage derailed because this girl - who was a medical doctor *before* she came to the USA and not trained by him as so many people are implying - was not the cash cow that he had been banking on. she got a job and lost it, partly because of the discovery of her autistic son, and the fact that the useless, unemployed man (last job held in 2001!!) expected her to be the breadwinner of the family and take care of 2 small toddlers, one of them autistic. when he realized that his cash cow wasn't milking, he started showing his true colors, cursing her every day and frustrating her for many years.

by the time she finally got a new job, the marriage was over in all but name and the man realized he was going to be a loser. he tried to frustrate her many times. she travels 6 hours on road *every week* just to clean his house, do the daughter's hair, and make sure there's food for the children before she goes back to work. Once he claimed that when she left the house, there was no one at home, which is why she was on trial for child abandonment and was due in court just before she died.

martin was a psychopath long before she met her. it is just a shame that nobody in her family properly investigated this man. this was a man who ran away from Nigeria because he had impregnated a girl and refused to marry her. his own mother died a few years ago and he refused to come for her funeral. they lost one of their twins who died under mysterious circumstances - martin was the last one to see him alive and the one to discover his dead body.

she was a good-hearted woman who touched many, many people during her life. people should know the truth instead of spreading stupid gossip.

God will punish EVERY MAN that have subjected a woman & her Children 2 torture,,,,,,,,U ALL WILL NEVA GO
UNPUNISHED!! AMENNNN.....

RIP ISIOMA........

Thanks for the info jare. Just the mere fact that he had access to a gun tells us everything. People here talking about the fact that she's a doctor and must have been
'disrespectful' to her husband or the age difference. Who cares how old he is? Or if she disrespected his under achieving ass? The truth is we need to raise better boys, cos the men of our generation and older have no respect for women. a man beat up his wife in the club couple of weeks ago. Shame to him and all the men who watched him as he debased the mother of his kids. We need to really up as women and say no to domestic violence.

na waa

RIP Isioma

@Noella its not about marrying an older man even young men are guilty. God save us from monsters.

You make so much sense! Very true talk! My husband disrespects me so much and most times leads to very heated arguments and I told him one time that he should try and talk to me with just a little bit of respect am not asking for too much and there will not be arguments. And what I mean is he probably would have spoken to me in such demeaning manner for like the umpteenth time before I even respond and BOOM! The volcano erupts and I become the evil wide and bad mother and I repeatedly told him respect is reciprocal that I have never just woke up one day and start yelling at him or being rude to him that has never happened he always prompted me

Dis is just so bad,May her soul rest in perfect peace.Amen

Man said...

@Jolly Pearls, I will call you Oprah as you dish out your anti-male advice. Going by the much you have said, I guess you would prefer the women folk avoid men by all means possible or turn to lesbianism. You sound like a woman filled with hate for men.

Thank you for setting the record straight. All these ignorant comments are really heart breaking. May she rest in peace!

It is quite a pity that this pretty lady is gone,and gone just like that..May her soul rest in peace. Such is no more a news among Nigerians living in the US,Canada. They always complain on how the women,after all their efforts to establish them in the US,all they get is rudeness,insolence,neglect,and name the rest. Besides,the age bracket between the duo here is too wide,36 to 63,for what?? Most times in the US,most men in this spousal men choose to end the whole game by killing their wives who usually turn their husbands into rags,maids,etc. In some cases if the man is applicant he's finished. Killing the wife is not the best remedy but let the women also know that anger is satanic,devilish and demonic.For those of you Nigerian women in America,better redress your attitude towards your husbands,and remember that our culture and tradition do not allow certain kinda of lives which you find abroad.Respect your husbands and build your home with him. May her soul rest in peace!!!

ZeeZee said...

Her friend gave proper words of wisdom. May her soul RIP. Ladies pray for your future husband if not yet married you owe it to yourself , those who may have stumbled upon the wrong one please just leave for God's sake

Ehen !!!! Now ur talking! That name sounded really familiar

Pls u dont sound well,this is a case of murder not ibos pls what y we r were we r today bcos of people like u,no sense,no education then find themselves in power,then is neither ibos or hausas.pls take time to learn about other tribes the maybe better then ur tribe.

How on earth is 36years old a wife to her grandfather 63? May are are better dead than divorce. Why is anyone in dangerous home just because she has to be married? Divorce is consider a taboo in our culture. I am sure this woman was advised to stay with her kids. See! the her crown sent her to heaven. I am so upset. Sisters! If you smell dander, Run for our life. Don't be the next victim. Your kids needs you. Rest Isioma.

Joint account! My dear you get mind o

@Man. I don't suppose you read your comments over before you published them What did @Jolly Pearls say that is even remotely connected to lesbianism. I shake my head in disbelief...

I wonder if your conscience is probably pricking you because you are or have been violent towards the women in your life.

I blame us African women especially Nigerians who set up our menfolk on a pedestal and then cry when we find that they are only ordinary men, after all.

Rest in peace, Isioma. Your children will grow up bereft of maternal love care and guidance. May God raise help for them and comfort your grieving family.

No one, man or woman deserves to die as if they were a piece of property to be discarded.

N.B Intelligent, well written sensible and solemn replies please. If you don't fall into the above category, please waka pass.

You shock me. Why would you think he made you? Do you understand what a vessel is? And why would you think it's "normal" for him to be jealous cos you earn more money? Would you be jealous of him if he made more money? I tell you all these men got to this stage because of women who empower them with such mindset. I hope all the women commenting here would be wise enough to bring up their sons properly.

Because it happened before March 26th. Maka na what sort of question r u asking? Can't u google Houston reports on the story n find out for yourself????

whats a 30 something bright lady doing with a 60 something man in the first place? RIP

God bless you dear friend for saying the truth about Isioma's situation. I am a family friend to Isioma in fact we are childhood friends. My parents are her parents friends too. I concurr with what issy's friend has said and it is indeed such a pity that such a wonderful young lady would have her life snuffed out by such an irresponsible man. As for the previous anonymous person who made such derogatory statements about Isioma and claimed to be a friend of the family I must say you are the kind of friends one should avoid. You make the word frenemy make so much sense. May Issy's gentle and intelligent soul rest in the bossom of the Lord. And may God bless and protect the four lovely children she left behind ( she had 4 not 2 children) and grant her only sister and her parents the fortitude to bear this terrible loss. It is well

She has three surviving children. She had a set of twins but one of them died.

Most people here are claiming to know so much about this married couple like no other person. What I see here is two different camps trying to justify the side they are on. Not so fast guys! The fact remains that nobody actually knows what goes on in a marriage between two people. Many of you will be surprised by what the official investigation into the lives of these two people will turn up. One thing is clear going by the tragedy that has occurred and their age difference. This couple’s parts should not crossed. That notwithstanding, nothing justifies this needless loss of life. Killing another person violates natural law and God’s commandment. Ultimately, this two people and just maybe at the very least, some extraneous parties are responsible for the tragedy that occurred here. But that said, men don’t just wake up one day and murder their wives. If that were the case, all married men would have done the same thing Martin did to Isioma. They both made the poor choices that lead them here. They played with fire and they got scorched badly. I pray Isioma rest in peace, and that Martin finds repentance, forgiveness and the help that he needs at this dark hour. My heart breaks the most for the 3 kids left with this gigantic screw up their parents, especially their dad left for them. It going to be hard, but I hope the kids find peace, love and happiness they really deserve.

Thank you for this comment. You have said it all.

Thou shall not kill, that's what the Bible says. Naija women in the medical field in the U.S don't treat their husband well at all, they treat them like a piece of shit. I don't know what happened to these couple, but he shouldn't have killed her....but for him to call their neighbor and tell him to call the police that he just killed his wife...you all should know that the woman don show am pepper wella. abeg make una come here, come marry 9ja nurse or doctor..u go hear winnnnn. me sef wey bi doctor no fit marry them. you all know that most naija trained doctors and nurses are naturally rude and cocky. and now that they are making the money over here, them just act so cruel...in all, women love your husband..respect him..pray as a family and love God. R.I.P madam

Its really painful, but mothers, ladies. i enjoin you u to control your mouth anytime anyday any moment towards ur husband and guy, i no fully well that there must be some aurguments before the horrible shooting occured. bt if u had piped low and kept calm. i dont think it would have resulted to this end. remember when ur running ur mouth like electric typewriter ur adding salt to enjury. No matter what ur husband does to u. there is always a way to handle man. i believe there is always a happy moment of any living man. use that oppurtunity to give him countdown of his shortcomings and his fuck up. though, as a man he will flame up to protect his ego. ladies keep calm. at his quite time he will recall. then watch his character immediately after 24hrs. he must in way or the other show remorse of his deeds. dnt be despirado to rush into marriage. marry ur friend.

@jolly p. Heart of man bible talks is for both male n femmale pls yess ur advice is gud bt nt all men r beast.. wot of women dat poisond dear husband jst to b wit dia luvers...@man dey way u judge is nt gud at all....

Kindly note that there is absolutely no justification for Killing the Mother of ones Children. If it aint working, LEAVE. Do you have to kill her?

Adenike...You are Right. An insecure man will be jealous for the flimsiest thing...she makes more money, she doesnt look at me right, she dresses too flashy, I caught her looking at him wan kin....Abeg...Man Should be A Man
PS: Comments made by a Man

But then, No justification for Murder...How can you kill the mother of ur children?

Does this mean youre one of the few who arent rude and cocky?

(p.s: she was my classmate in medical school, disappointed at a lot of comments here-nothing justifies murder. He had deceived her into marriage with lies about his age and previous marriage.Her Parents- a doctor and a nurse brought her up with affluence, she had U.S papers and was able to travel before she met him. Naive as we all were at that age and believing in love and romance-she fell a prey to a murderous psychopath)

BIOGRAPHY OF DR JOAN ISIOMA NKEONYEASUA AWELE UNOKANJO-EBEGBODI:

Dr Mrs Joan Isioma Nkeonyeasua Awele Unokanjo-Ebegbodi was born to Dr Joseph Unokanjo of Asaba and Mrs Kate Unokanjo (nee Eneanya) of Oba, both in Nigeria on the 25th of November, 1977 at the Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LITH), Lagos, Nigeria. She was the 1st child of her parents.
She attended The Fountain School, Surulere, Lagos, Nigeria from 1980 to 1987 for her Nursery and Primary Education. She did her Secondary Education (Higher School) at Federal Girls Secondary School, Onitsha (1987-1990) and Queen’s College (QC), Lagos (1991-1993). She graduated as a medical doctor with MB; BS from College of Medicine of the University of Lagos (CMUL) in 2001 at the age of 23 years. She did her Housemanship (Pre registration Internship) at LUTH in 2001/2002. After which Isioma sponsored herself to the USA to continue her medical career in 2003. She sat and passed the US Board Examination for Foreign Medical Graduates in 2004 with flying colours and the top of her pack.
She wedded Martin Ebegbodi at St Agnes Catholic Church, Maryland, Lagos on 28th May, 2005 after the traditional marriage ceremony at her father’s home in Asaba on 14th May, 2005. They had married in the registry in the US prior to going to Nigeria for their wedding. It was a marriage that Martin contrived by deceit and lies to Isioma and her family. Nonetheless, it was blessed with 4 children – Nddy (boy, 8 years), Nkem (girl, 7), Nonye (girl, 4) and her twin brother, Nedum (boy, deceased).
Isioma was admitted for Paediatrics residency programme in New York in 2005 but did not take up the offer as a result of her marriage and 2 births in quick successions. She started a residency programme in Internal Medicine and Paediatrics (Med/Paed) in Marshfield Clinic, Marshfield, Winsconsin in 2007 but had to withdraw after one year to look after her autistic child. At the time of her murder by her husband she was a Clinical Documentation Specialist at Providence Hospital, Kansas City.
Isioma was a very pretty and personable lady who was forever happy and self-assured. She radiated love, joy, confidence and happiness which permeated her environment. You could pick isioma in any crowd from her smiling face and friendly aura. She made friends easily and had a pleasant and empathic disposition; ever-ready to offer help and assistance to whosoever asked her. She loved her children passionately that it became her undoing in the hands of her evil, jealous and wicked husband, who terminated her life in a very callous and violent manner. She least deserved such death. Her premature death is a huge loss to all who knew her especially her children, Immediate and extended families, friends, her profession and her countries – USA and Nigeria. What a loss; what a waste. But God knows best; and we all give Him glory, praise and thanks for the life we shared with her during her short sojourn on earth. May her soul rest in peace in Heaven. We pray that each of her children she left behind will have a life of joy, love, fulfillment, peace, prosperity, success and tranquility as if Isioma is alive and as ordained for him/her by God – Amen.
FRIENDS OF ISIOMA AT QC AND CMUL.

(p.s: she was my classmate in medical school, disappointed at a lot of comments here-nothing justifies murder. He had deceived her into marriage with lies about his age and previous marriage.Her Parents- a doctor and a nurse brought her up with affluence, she had U.S papers and was able to travel before she met him. Naive as we all were at that age and believing in love and romance-she fell a prey to a murderous psychopath)

BIOGRAPHY OF DR JOAN ISIOMA NKEONYEASUA AWELE UNOKANJO-EBEGBODI:

Dr Mrs Joan Isioma Nkeonyeasua Awele Unokanjo-Ebegbodi was born to Dr Joseph Unokanjo of Asaba and Mrs Kate Unokanjo (nee Eneanya) of Oba, both in Nigeria on the 25th of November, 1977 at the Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LITH), Lagos, Nigeria. She was the 1st child of her parents.
She attended The Fountain School, Surulere, Lagos, Nigeria from 1980 to 1987 for her Nursery and Primary Education. She did her Secondary Education (Higher School) at Federal Girls Secondary School, Onitsha (1987-1990) and Queen’s College (QC), Lagos (1991-1993). She graduated as a medical doctor with MB; BS from College of Medicine of the University of Lagos (CMUL) in 2001 at the age of 23 years. She did her Housemanship (Pre registration Internship) at LUTH in 2001/2002. After which Isioma sponsored herself to the USA to continue her medical career in 2003. She sat and passed the US Board Examination for Foreign Medical Graduates in 2004 with flying colours and the top of her pack.
She wedded Martin Ebegbodi at St Agnes Catholic Church, Maryland, Lagos on 28th May, 2005 after the traditional marriage ceremony at her father’s home in Asaba on 14th May, 2005. They had married in the registry in the US prior to going to Nigeria for their wedding. It was a marriage that Martin contrived by deceit and lies to Isioma and her family. Nonetheless, it was blessed with 4 children – Nddy (boy, 8 years), Nkem (girl, 7), Nonye (girl, 4) and her twin brother, Nedum (boy, deceased).
Isioma was admitted for Paediatrics residency programme in New York in 2005 but did not take up the offer as a result of her marriage and 2 births in quick successions. She started a residency programme in Internal Medicine and Paediatrics (Med/Paed) in Marshfield Clinic, Marshfield, Winsconsin in 2007 but had to withdraw after one year to look after her autistic child. At the time of her murder by her husband she was a Clinical Documentation Specialist at Providence Hospital, Kansas City.
Isioma was a very pretty and personable lady who was forever happy and self-assured. She radiated love, joy, confidence and happiness which permeated her environment. You could pick isioma in any crowd from her smiling face and friendly aura. She made friends easily and had a pleasant and empathic disposition; ever-ready to offer help and assistance to whosoever asked her. She loved her children passionately that it became her undoing in the hands of her evil, jealous and wicked husband, who terminated her life in a very callous and violent manner. She least deserved such death. Her premature death is a huge loss to all who knew her especially her children, Immediate and extended families, friends, her profession and her countries – USA and Nigeria. What a loss; what a waste. But God knows best; and we all give Him glory, praise and thanks for the life we shared with her during her short sojourn on earth. May her soul rest in peace in Heaven. We pray that each of her children she left behind will have a life of joy, love, fulfillment, peace, prosperity, success and tranquility as if Isioma is alive and as ordained for him/her by God – Amen.
FRIENDS OF ISIOMA AT QC AND CMUL.

Nothing justifies killing another human being in my book. Everyone can only wish now that this man had sort other nonviolent ways of resolving his grievances with his wife. My heart goes to the families of these 2 people and their kids for the loss, as well as the shame this has caused for all concerned. As they say, it takes two to tango. The one million dollar question that still begs to be answered is; what drives a man to the point of hopelessness that he shoots his own wife; the mother of his children dead? We as a society need answers, so we know better going forward to prevent something like this from happening again. Some of the claims made here do not hold up to the truth test if you really think about it with some facts already out there. If the husband really lied about his age. The question becomes why didn't the wife, and her folks bother to investigate who they were marrying her off to. If there was no due diligence into the man’s past before the marriage, what was so enticing to all about this guy from the blue? And in the Texas registry marriage preceding the native and church wedding in Nigeria, did he also lie about his age on his marriage affidavit? If that is the case, that is also against the law and a crime he should answer for. A man who had lived in the US for that long to be a naturalized citizen, it is really not that hard to look into his past to see if he was lying or telling the truth. I did check that Texas marriage license readily available online, and it states the man’s right age. At this point, it is not believable to say he lied about his age to her.
Again if this man had been in 3 prior marriages, why did he decide to kill the fourth wife but not the third, second or first? What really happened between him and the fourth? Some are claiming that this young lady is very nice and charming to everyone she met and touched. But yet could not charm her own husband. I am sure some other people are also saying that the man is such a nice man. If he is, how come he killed his own wife? That don’t make any sense. That is why all must take a deep breath, seat back and wait for what the official investigation will find out. I am positive people will be shocked about the things that will be uncovered. My guess is this. These 2 people are individually and jointly responsible for the choices that led them here. This rush to pile on the wife or the husband will be to no good end. Everyone should just calm down. Let us all try to truthfully understand what happened here and learn from it.

This is a lesson to all the young girls, that marry older men that is older than them by many years. Because she cant please the man, the man will be jealous, or feel inferior to her, maybe he his to old, to please her, thinking the lady does not see anything in him, and his thinking maybe young boys are after her. May the mercy of the Almighty God be with us.

It is a sad thing. But these men claim they sent their wives to school and use that as a right to kill them, I am writing this as a request for all to pray for me as I am in such situation right now, but in my own case, I actually took my husband out of Nigeria to UK and then from UK I got a job offer for USA and took him along again,my colleagues in UK financed my leaving Nigeria, when we were begging for food all over the place and after working and saved money for one yr in UK, I came to Nigeria with 5000pounds to take both him and the children. But now, I got promoted to an Assistant Dir. Of Nursing at the same time got promoted to a Parish Pastor with the RCCG here in USA, that was when the envy started and all I hear is "Why is it that it is only you that things work for? someone will be shot in this house one day, everyone that know you will soon mourn for you", I also found a business card of gun seller in his car and the next thing this man was caught paying some people in Nigeria to do some voodoo on me, he actually gave the names of our three children to them that they should turn their minds against me, because they all love their mother, forgetting that I went to Ghana with 8months pregnancy to take an American exam for nurses, when he was not able to feed us, when all I had was a one wrapper and a borrowed pair of shoes, forgetting that I labored for everything and God crowned my effort,by raising old classmates in UK for me who financed everything including my air ticket, I left Nigeria with a Ghana must go bag, with only 2 dresses in it. Right now I have ran to another state with our children 22 and 20, but you know in USA no one address is hidden, so pls all pray for me. God bless.

Humility is the engine that drives peace and love in any relationship, and ego is the enemy of humility. It is only Jesus Christ who can endure the arrogance that has perversed the minds of men and women of some Africans in Diaspora.no one should kill because of arrogance or ego.lLove one another as Christ loved his creation. women respect your husbands, men love your wives and children. Ananymous.