Update on the destitute that gave birth on the street yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 January 2014

Update on the destitute that gave birth on the street yesterday

A lot of you wanted an update on the destitute who gave birth to a baby boy on the streets of Ketu yesterday (If you missed it, find it here). Well, here it is. The woman was later taken to a clinic on the same street she delivered yesterday. Name and address of clinic is Oba's Prolific Clinic and Maternity Home, 27, Adisa Akintoye street, Ketu, Lagos. (in case anyone wants to go visit her)

Esther is in the clinic at the moment and she and her baby are being well taken care of according to my source. A register has been opened for her and the new born where all donations are recorded.

The Oba of Ketu and delegates from his palace eventually visited her yesterday at the clinic. The Oba notified a social welfare agency and also blessed her. A lot of people have been trooping in and out since yesterday to visit the woman with gifts.

The woman was actually mentally unstable. From what the people in the neighbourhood said, some touts in the area took advantage of her condition and raped her. But thankfully she's speaking very normal now, very calm and can now remember where she's from. She said she's from Ondo State.

A rep of the clinic said about three different agencies from the Lagos State government, one of which is Office of Youth and Sports Developments, Alausa, had visited her in the hospital. Some agencies are working to take Sister Esther and her baby back home to her family in Ondo state.

159 comments:

That's great....

may d Almighty protect u n ur baby

Wow thnk God 4 her life

Dats nice. Pls do post my comment, it will b d very first time ever. Pls aunty Linda.

SANDRA said...

Ok, thanks Linda.

God bless every one dat has been showing love ....

God bless the good samaritans who have been of help to her.

Ewooooo

God bless her n her child

Jimcateringservices said...

What a blessed child! Bringing good luck to your mother. God bless you Linda for this

Abdul said...

Linda I was actually looking forward to your own donation since you talked about it yesterday and now not seeing any write-up regarding your donation.......still expecting o :(

Glory to God! God bless everyone, God bless u too Lindiway for creating awareness. Amen

Amarachukwu said...

Thanks for the update linda n for those of you living in lag pls try n visit her.God bless.

BELLA! said...

Jus amazing wat beauty can come out of a disaster. Awesome God!

I'm glad she's in gud health.God bless their hearts.

Tank God 4 d@,d baby is a blessed child...

ElSmama said...

Ehya thank God, she should be treated for the mental incapacities as well, it doesn't just disappear. May God bless and keep her and her son,

dhobiz said...

Praise the Lord!

Great news!
God be praised

God bless those blessing her.

Wow this is really beautiful, glad she's doing great... Linda thanks for using your platform to intervane in her situation, and also may God bless whoever brought the news accross to you.. Your simply Amazing!! Muah Hugs!!

¤¤MR Comment Waiting For Approval¤¤

My name is chici.so good. Pls Iam not happy coz I have not bn commenting with my google account. What shall Ido?

YUSUF OLOWO said...

Hope they find her Relative! This life is somehow gang rape hmmm God save us

Awwwwww! God bless this child dt has brought attention n help to his mother. It Ȋ̝̊̅§ well with sister esther n God will ₪☺τ̅ abandon them, amen.

How can a sane person take advantage of such a woman who is disturbed,some people need thorough cheÇking
Thank God for the love shown to her

Swaggs isimemen said...

Eiya may God bless d pple nd sist esther wit her baby 2 amen

God bless the child #bright bravo#

Unique Bee said...

Thank GOD for safe delivery and good health. GOD bless you both

Desmond said...

From destitute to celebrity...make she come marry me o.

Linda thanks Fø̲̣̣я̅ the update........you'll always remain M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ darling, Ʈђε̲̣̣̣̥ second reason ℓ̊ subscribe M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ BIS.

Wow thank God

God bless u linda, work well done.

ALLY said...

God bless you Linda, you're the reason why she's getting this much help,thanks for bringing it to our notice

Am so hapi Nigerians r comin 2her rescue.Btw those rascals who raped her I pray smtin bigger dan Rick Ross sits on dem!

There is nt enough support for ppl with mental health issues y are they i a hurry to take her bk to ondo state wat about helping her and reaccessing her and set a structure to help her and d baby.

Awwww

God is gr8t...d child brough eminado 2 d mum.....nyc one .

The supposedly Oba must have thought it wise to come out and do something or else he definitely would have been the talk of the town (negatively).i use this medium to immensely thank all the women and pole who out of nothing helped this woman,I'm really proud of them,God in his infinite mercy make open doors for your all and grant u all ur heart's desires,Amen.

may God be with her n her baby

God is great,this is what some people are praying for, for years.Hope is not money ritual people that impregnate her

Awwwwww.....bless her

May God bless all d givers

sahnzylyn said...

Linda..it seems all my plees are not working, so lemme warn you. .better start posting my comments I.saying that I'm angry is an understatement. ..I'm so livid. What ia wrong with you? ? nonsense!!!

Ehya! Thank God she can now remember where she's from. God has Healed her thru d baby. Glory.

God is great

Thank God for restoration.

Thank God for mother and child,linda kudos,job well done.

An angel.. that baby is too blessed.

Thank God for the child and mother at least they are now safe

thats cool..... wat a pity she was raped.. thats if it is true ooo but come to think of it wen someone no get house why not go back to ur village,, must we all stay in Lagos ?

Indeed a child is a blessing!!!!! GOD bless you aunt linda for this.

Alli Olatuunji said...

I always read almost all of post, but sometimes I fit it hard commenting on them! This baby should be name Akorede!

Diva Peeches said...

When God wants to bless someone eh...

You can't just comprehend.

Godbless you Linda

they should announce dat if anybody have information 2 trace d Nigal dat fuk am should pass d info 2 Oba palace.

I concur, she should be named blessing. God bless u real good Linda. May u also find favour in d site of men. Thumbs up

Keep up the good work linda. Am sure some of the agencies readvit here.

meme B said...

Wao dis is good. God bless d good pple of nigeria 4 helping her.

AnnMarie said...

Omg. the child has brought stability back to her. her child is a blessing

victori@ said...

Good for her nd her cute innocent baby

God bless

Well done linda, I hope they keep good track of the baby. Same incident in 2010 ibadan. I picked a mental woman who just gave birth to a baby girl with blood all ova her, took her to the hospital. I had a daughter then, will not forgive mysef if the baby die cos, I witnessed it. After, she was discharged, I couldn't let her go back to the streets so, I took her and her baby to a government Social works. They said, they could only take the baby that, they would help the mental woman locate her family. So, I was free of them..I made it a duty to watch the girl grow and be of help. When, I went back to the social works cos, I travelled out, they started telling me stories like someone had adopted the baby that I couldn't see her again.

Linda God Bless You Jare... Classy

Well done linda, I hope they keep good track of the baby. Same incident in 2010 ibadan. I picked a mental woman who just gave birth to a baby girl with blood all ova her, took her to the hospital. I had a daughter then, will not forgive mysef if the baby die cos, I witnessed it. After, she was discharged, I couldn't let her go back to the streets so, I took her and her baby to a government Social works. They said, they could only take the baby that, they would help the mental woman locate her family. So, I was free of them..I made it a duty to watch the girl grow and be of help. When, I went back to the social works cos, I travelled out, they started telling me stories like someone had adopted the baby that I couldn't see her again.

God is great, the child that brings joy. Thank You Jesus. Lily weldone. $£.

bunmi said...

God bless d mother and child,and linda 4 d news.

halliday said...

Tnk God dat pipo re respondin God bless ye all real good!!

God bless her n her child_weldon Linda.
Ales

May God continue to bless everyone that give an helping hand to this lady.

MO said...

God bless you Linda.

Oh Great!!! Thk God.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

With God all things are possible.

Candy said...

I agree. He's a blessed child.

FDJ said...

Heya.May God bless everyone dat helped ha includin u aunty Linda

Truelly blessed child

God bless you lil angel. God bless you and your mother real good and Linda, keep up the good work and God bless you too.

What a blessed child indeed!

Hope all d smelling mouthed people who said she brought a child into dis world wen she had no place to stay now no how she got preggers!
Thank God for her!

At last d baby brought her good luck

Ol's Network said...

God knows best, and some rich people are begging for children

Ol's Network said...

God knows best, and some rich people are begging for children

BeKay said...

Dis is d beginning of great things in their lives...God continous blessing

That child is blessed. From shame to fame. God forgive those boys for taking advantage of Esther. You will bounce back to glory Madam Esther

Lagos is full of touts u will see 'em at every corner smoking,sometimes i fear to go out in the night....God will bless her n the child

So touching.

This is so sad but a very happy ending. (Teary eyed) I pray it all works outt well for her and d blessed baby. Thanks Linda

jennies said...

Thk God

This made me cry but I thank God for his mercies. God bless you little one and your mother. God bless you Linda! U rock!

God bless mother and daughter and also linda but where is the father

Thank God.

thank God

benydon ben carson said...

God bless d baby & d moda & also all doz dat hav hlpd in 1 way or d oda.

Woow thank God for her.

danzo said...

This is the true religion Jesus spoke about

Thank God mother and son are doing well and getting help

That's a lot better, thank God and thanks to u Linda... Aisha

Zenki brown said...

Memory Restored bak. A̶̲̥̅ll things re working together for her good. Thank God nd tnx to A̶̲̥̅ll willing to help her nd †ђξ baby.

Great end to this story. The buy should be named God brought him to bring joy.

bravest hrt said...

Niceone

Dat child shud b named "BLESSING" cos him/her z truly a blessing tew d mother
#MzEmeraldSayso

best baby said...

No. Conduction is permanent

Adorable Jewel said...

God is merciful!!

welcum to d world

Thank God am happy for her.

Rosygirl said...

I really thank God for social media at least its helping a lot by being a threat to the government if not the sole call people in power wouldn't have done anything.

God bless d baby

She's really blessed. Kudos to my people in 9ja now. I'm really proud.

owk nah.

Linda you are too kind hearted.

Thank God, am so happy for her, I heard sen David mark lost his sista yestaday tru child birth, just imagin, dis woman didt even go to the hosp for any checkup while she was pregnant and yet God saw her tru and sumone dat has all d doc attend didt even make it, God favours who he favours. U guys shud plz pray for me ooooo, am also expectin my baby dis month.

Eby said...

May God bless her and the Baby

He's indeed a blessing to her mother.. May God bless and keep u both. More blessings in jesus name.

Raped her with Raw dick, nawa 4sum guys o!

Itz well

It is well

It is well

KELE GOLDMIND said...

Thank God for this bundle of Joy, ...God bless You real good, ..Lindaristic Lindacious Lindareted Linda!

Itz well

Oh ok! Linda u're on point this days God bless the baby and the mother. My prayer are with them all.
#TeamThinkForMe

@iam_mrbright said...

Here cums a post wich no 1 wud love 2 comment on,,,,all I gatta say is welcome pure breed 4 bring yo momma sum popularity and blessings too

Awww the baby is so cute! I pray he grows to be useful and great to his society...

Thought some brainless people were wondering how she got pregnant yesterday, common sense could have told you that she probably got raped, but no they will not use their brains wondering how she got pregnant, is it not the order of the day to take advantage of such ppl by lowlife men?

Dear Lord pls bless me and my hubby with the fruit of womb this yr Amen....May God keep the woman and her son and may he grow to be great in Jesus name Amen

I love you Linda but is the word "destitute" politically correct? "Homeless woman" or something may have been more appropriate. Anyways having said that we thank. God she found help through kind people like you. Thanks LIB! #PashMeNa

Aaaawww thank u God

Ok oh finally some good news from naija. Her turn to shine jare.Click here to see how you can earn REAL Cash Online Here In Naija

POVERTY CAN REALLY DRIVE ONE INSANE..GOD IS MERCIFUL..THEY SHLD ALSO PROVIDE HER WITH PSYCHIATRIC HELP...GOD HAS SHOWN HER FAVOR...

bless ur soul lindiway!. Thank God for mother and child. Omo T.

Congratulations Esther for you safe delivery and ur for ur recovery. God bless you. What a miracle.

miss pretty said...

Am so happy for her,she lucky to have that baby

GREAT!

May d name of lord be praised. Amen. Mr _melvin_ say so

My question hasn't being answered oh! Who is the father? Agro is bad!! How can a healthy man go and father a child with a mentally unstable woman? Hilary Obiorah

eb_vik said...

Men no fit put their stick one place...yeye rapist! God punish 'em...follow @Eb_vik on twitter

What sense did you make with this comment? If linda will make a donation, she needs to tell you? And who are you? Her dad? Her boyfriend or her brother? The nerve of some Nigerian guys, I tell you, its out of this world.

Prof. Goodwill Ofunne said...

It is unfortunate that Nigeria have not accepted responsibility for her citizens, this is an example of a Nigerian who did not attend any antenatal because she live in the street and is ill, but was lucky to deliver safely and we are depending on charity to take her.What is her stake as a Nigerian? Government please be encouraged!

THANK GOD

That is so sad

Fuck your opinion said...

@ obiora u knw sabi read abi? U sure u re not d father?

Can u read at all? Read d story well be4 asking stupid questions.

You are a fool...she needs to tell you what she donated? jobless ewu....my Lindodo carry on joor

Can't you read?blind goat!!! She was raped by area boys and you are still asking who the father is!!!ask your father then!!!

ALLYBERRY said...

Madam abi Oga hillary didn't you read that she was raped by some thugs????

Dlapikin said...

I think that instead of hunting gays, there should really be severe punishment laws for people who sexually abuse mentally disabled and ritualists... It seems to me they cause greater harm than whatevertwo people can do in their bedroom..

In cases like this, Nigerians make ♍ε a proud. Ɠ♡D bless NIGERIA! *cagey*

Abdul said...

Fashola now has 2 more to deport!

The person or persons that took advantage of her situation are OLORIBURUKu, Ahn ahn how can some people be so cruel tho, ori mi eleda mi maa gbabode nitori olorun, may God bless her tho, atleast she didnt give birth and pick race

Hilary is the Father of the baby oooooooo

Ruth Aniedi said...

Tank God for gud nigeria. Lili babe tank u for dis new,more grace on u

AaronKore said...

@ Hilary:go see ur baby o!!

God is great. She became healed after giving birth. D is a blessing to her frm above. *Lardey*