Tosin Bucknor's anger over Nigerian government anti-gay bill assent | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 January 2014

Tosin Bucknor's anger over Nigerian government anti-gay bill assent

The TV/Radio personality took to Facebook today to register her displeasure on the purported signing into law of the anti-gay bill that seeks to sentence gay persons to 14years in prison by the president.

332 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 332 of 332

Funny enough it is a crime to marry more than one wife (bigamy) in the western world but okay to practise homosexuality ..... Dis westerners feel the have the right to dictate right or wrong to d whole world abi???

♏ɪ̣̝̇ss E̶̲̥̅̊ngineer said...

Yes,Tosin and Rugged man are on point,there are other important isues..as if any gay person will ever get married in naija in the first place

Shut up your mouth and mind your radio business. If it is not the work of devil, what is a man looking in a fellow man's anus?? Wetin a sane man dey find for another fellow man nyash? Him money abi him car key lost there?? Na waa oo

Is she a gay? Y is she taking it personal.

U dey mind am?? Na stupid girl she be. If it is not the work of devil, what is a man looking in a fellow man's anus?? Wetin a sane man dey find for another fellow man nyash? Him money abi him car key lost there?? Na waa oo

Seriously Nigerians should grow up! What two adults do in private is nobodays business

Gud 4dem

She should hug a transformer.

So u all don't knw she is..

de2boy51 said...

Is area mama a lesbian.
~de2boy51~

Dear Tosin, a nation has the right to protect their moral integrity. We no be America! Who raised you? Where do we draw the line. Mark my words, if a society legalizes 'consenting adults' doing what they wish (like we are animals with no restraint or self control), sooner than later, weddings between man and dog, woman and consenting monkey, will be the order of the day. Please relocate... I vote we boycott your radio program till you become unashamed of Nigeria.

horji said...

Go and reside in hell,dats where u and the western countries belong

de2boy51 said...

Is area mama a lesbian.

Tosin or wateva U̶̲̥̅̊ r called U̶̲̥̅̊ can disappear from Nigeria if U̶̲̥̅̊ so wish.D gud news is Nigeria will still exist nd d bill still stands

Please relocate fast....one less asshole to worry about. Anything the almighty americans condemn and accept is ok to us. How dare they criminalize my marrying to wives? No be human rights be that?

Don said...

She can go to Iraq for all i care. Stupid girl...in her bible, God created Eve and Eve or Adam and Adam...what a description to use for consenting adults. Na wa for this strange things we copy.

Definitely she is gay...but wait O!!! Fine gal like dat ,wat a waste

She's the president of gay association!

This woman aint normal! Dats y she will nver find husband,when all d men turn Gay who d women wan come marry! Ugly mofo like her ( ˘̶̀˘̯˘̶́)

Fadekemi George

Affording to her comment, I think she's a lesbo. She is free to pack out of naija. Ewu!

Lmao

Lesbian!!! Shameless being

emsqure said...

you are such a fool, go to where u can make love and dwell with animals.

Ur civil right u mean?? Ugly gay faggot!

ThankGod say ram goat and chicken no dey practice homosexuality. How we for see meat chop . Homosexuals are sick people. It will be more humiliating for them if they send them to psychiatric centres

Anu said...

She should live biko and let me have her job.

See as her eye dey chook like winsh. Nonsense

Shez gay

Of course tosyn is not gay......read her comment properly

This law is stupid.

No mind the wowo gurl,she be one of them.

Who cares if you relocate or not. Nigeria does not need the like of you. Am proud of my country for standing up for what is right! Nigeria is even more ashamed of you.your remnant here should pack their pieces and never return.

Slikkys said...

She seems really pained. I think a lot of "celebs" were actually waiting for d bill t b nullified so they can come out of their closets. Its so unfortunate for them.

Shuu babe wats ur own na,abi u na lesbian or are u related to any one of dem,if u want to leave niger abeg fast run oh,we don't need people like u here,abi u nor knw say na abormination,nonsence,if u try am dem catch u na prison yard go be ur base

AnnMarie said...

Linda is she gay?

FOR THE LAST TIME eh!!!!!!!

To all the Nigerian grieving gay men & women like Tosin:

I am not here to claim I'm holier but same sex affair is not normal. How can a man stay & be fantasizing about another man's ass? Its so abnormal. The only way to stop people from seeing something as normal when its not is by condemning it & putting a penalty to scare people from doing it. If timely measures are not taken on matters like this, may be one day men will be allowed to f*ck animals or take animals as spouse....or that be seen as normal. I love what GEJ did. & I wonder why Linda is so active in fighting for the gay rights. Are u one of them my sister? I won't be surprised if u are....but please let's call evil what it is. Man is created to f*ck woman & not man on man, woman on woman nor man on animal. Satan is using this to rob us the 'humaness' in us. My dad didn't marry a man & I came from the union between a sane morally-sound man & a woman. So I support GEJ. Say no to Gay! Gay is wrong! Gay is abnormal! Gay is inhuman!

& more over Nigeria has too many problems now not to talk of adding this one to the list!
Kudos GEJ on this one!
No time!!!!

My 2kobo tho...
*Kris*

Shame on you Linda for allowing the hate and bashing. As a straight woman with no attraction whatsoever to same sex, I am shocked at the degree of foolishness and shallow mindedness of many of our people. You're treasury is being looted, and your concern is someone's sexual preference? Use this energy your applying to negative and sbusive comments toward gay rights to putting your government in check. God help us all

Diamondeyez said...

Retarded Woman! Relocate oh, or drink conc acid mixed with hypo bleach! Your anger or opinion won't reverse it!! Moron!!!

jaybeyblu said...

And what are the "pro-Nigerian traditions and cultures"? 419 scams, ritual killings, lynching mobs, murder in broad daylight, bribery and corruption ba??? And "consent" has A LOT to do with it because unlike all the "pro 9j traditions and culture" Both adults agree to it so there is nothing criminal about it.

Diamondeyez said...

Mbok Eldee where art thou? It has happened in your country oh! Some come out and run ya mouth too!!

jaybeyblu said...

U best be in heaven "judge" Evans or else....

jaybeyblu said...

So pained by people's responses. Gay people are human just like u & I, why judge? What they practice doesn't affect any of us so why d drama? How about we leave em for their God to judge em??? Are we saints? Premarital sex, rape, abortion, adultery etc most of us answer present to some of these, so how much more better are we??? Sigh. Anyways we will meet our master in the end na him go decide our faith
But all of u being mean and judgemental, u all better be in heaven oooo

Is she high?

Since it's a consent between 2 adults, siblings should be allowed to fuck each other, have relationships and marry.

She should have her head examined. Seems there is a direct correlation between dump and OAP

Tosiiin? since when did you become one to support such rubbish? all this radio women feeling like stars make una mind una sef o, shoo abi you sef be gay? i wont be surprised o. cos most of you are and you are pushing quietly from behind hoping that the devil will grant your wish but sorry ehn. go and marry a man o

keneri said...

Pls... I dnt think i shld boda myslf abuh gay n les isshh. 4 God,s sake, we ve oda pressing issh here dan gay n co... M nt in support of dem buh i always ax myslf dis queatns... Dose wu practice dis act n dose wu steal, murder, 4nikate n go against d kommandments of God, isn,t it d same hell fyr dey r bound 2go 2?... Live a decent life n leave dose gay n les... 4 d fact dat u dnt practise it doesn,t mean u going 2 Heaven. Pls fed govt, pls, fix unemployment n roads, mk available gud socail amenities n leave d gay issh... My last point is.... Fyt 4 ur own ryteousness n nt gay issh kos all sin is equal b4 God. Tnx. Linda, pls post my komment. Tnxxxxxxxxxxx.

She is sick.... if her dad got married to a man, wuld she hav been in existence? Mtcheeew

ur comment will be visible after approval

tosyn...or whatever they call you...you should be ashamed of youself not nigeria...if you don't like the law go and commit suicide...idiot...

Stephen Ikiyei said...

Sick Celebs...

And this just goes to show the truth that majority of those who are into the "ARTS" are into this gay thing. What God has cursed can never be blessed.

Folks,please be careful of whom you let into your homes.I have had to cut off from so many people after I discovered their sympathetic stance towards gays.Call me old fashioned and I'm very fine with that...better to be old fashioned than have god displeased with you.

Hahahaha nigga is scared of nigerians

Nigerians are d worst set of human beings...corrupt, judgemental, ignorant...very bad combination...someone states her displeasure on d bill dey label her gay....

I hate saying this over & again, but....
For the love of Christ I will say it once again!

I am not here to claim I'm holier but same sex affair/marriage is & will never be a norm. How is it normal that a man sits and be fantasizing about another man's ass, not to talk of hitting on a fellow man...may be hoping 2 have sex or fall in love with a fellow man? Its so abnormal. The only way to stop people from seeing something as normal when its not is by condemning it & putting a penalty to it to scare people from doing it. If GEJ didn't do this & follow the path of Obama & his cohorts countries....may be one day men will be allowed to f*ck animals, or even take animals as spouses..& that be seen as normal. I love what GEJ did. & I wonder why our so called celebrities are becoming active in fighting for this gay rights. Are they just trying to be noticed? I won't be surprised if there's more to lending their voices to the plight of the threatened nigerian gay community....but please let's call evil what it is. Man is created to f*ck woman & not man on man, woman on woman or man on animals. Satan is using this to rob us the 'humaness' in us. My dad didn't marry a man & I came from the union between a sane morally-sound man & a woman. So I support GEJ. Say no to Gay! Gay is wrong! Gay is abnormal! Gay is inhuman!

& more over Nigeria has too many problems now not to talk of adding this one to the list!
Kudos GEJ on this one!
No time!!!!

My 2kobo tho...
*Kris*

How about we address pedophilia first and create laws that protect defenseless children. How about we toughen the penalties for rape and protect defenseless women and even men. How about we address child abuse, corruption by our leaders, lack of jobs, the crippled healthcare system, the epileptic power supply, the many societal ills before we worry about what people do behind close doors. I wish my people will think, before being so religiously pious. Homosexuality, fornication, adultery all na sin. All the people shouting here which one of una never do bad thing before? Abeg you people should not let our thieving leaders use issues like this to distract us from what they are doing. If you check well na dem dey do the thing pass. Let us Think my people. There will be a time when this is fitting, but not when you no get light for house. Use your brains my people

Warri Girl said...

There are people stealing your money everyday una nor create bill. There are men raping 12 year old girls, una nor create bill, there are pastors committing rituals una nor create bill. Its wwhat 2 consenting adults are doing that is now una problem. Hypocritical Nigerians. God is watching

Hope Emeghara said...

Okay!,ı gettıt!,babe z so paıned!

Amen o! Person who can see beyond the dust our thief thief leaders are raising, while they rob our country. Foolish ones here are making noise, meanwhile they are choping before marriage. All na sin before God.

Linda abeg find d TV/radio station where she dey work, abeg I dey find work. She shld make sure she leaves 9ja 2day. Whn reasonable people are talking fowls will wnt to talk too. She beta repent nw ar b doom 4eva.

Jerrie said...

Majority of Nigerians are against same sex marriage, why force it on them? As far as am concern this is the first time Nigerians have agreed with the governments decision. Kudos to the National assembly and GEJ. God bless Nigeria.

olori said...

Its her own opinion and it doesn't count

Nelson mandela supports gay rights,just like beyonce,kanye west etc. So they are gay them selves nigerians are so foolish.

Newlife said...

Not surprised, all these kids raised on some genetically modified foods by parents hooked on ganja must behave in typical manner!

God, please help us now.

aaaaaah. This girl don dey craze ooo. She needs the help of a psychiatrist. A product of bad upbringing and stupid western influence.

Tosin abi wetin your name be, u better start packing ya load because i really dont know what the buzz is about, till heaven come , we all know Nigeria will never pass any law in support of them. All the so call wanna be celebrity just want to recognised sha. u said u are ashamed of Nigeria, yeye girl, the airport dey close by

Why won't she be angry???!!! U just killed her market...think about it...which man will open his eye and fuck this toad?

Duchess___ope said...

What is wrong with this one ?? Abeg she shud just shut her mouth . Everyone is talking, she sef open mouth

TOSIN BUCKNOR PLEASE GO GO GO GO GO GO GOO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO GO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOGOOD RIDDANCE TO BAD RUBBISH

WE NIGERIANS SAY PLEASE GOOOOO, WE ARE DISGUSTED BY YOU

Didnt know rats were gay too, this one even thinks shes important. Shegiya yar iska kowei, banza dandaudu.

So i heard by 2014 bestiality would be made legal in america. Finally those guys sleeping with goats in the dark would be able to do it openly.By the way its called evolution.

gbemi said...

Its amazing how petty, stupid and cheap some of u nigerians are. Seriously? Even if u hate gays, can't u leave some room to think logically? This man took a cheap shot @ winning the next election (clearly with no intentions of improving ur deteriorating country) do u think if he had taken a swift action on other matters that improves our well-being, nigeria wouldn't be better? Or do u think if some of u dumb citizens have invested that hatred into corruption, nigeria won't be more liveable?. Pls as straight folks,has any of u straight man out there been hit on by a gay guy?...or u females hit on by a lesbian?. Its funny how gullible n underexposed yall can be...yall need to think in a clearer perspective. You can't have a better nigeria when ur priorities are misplaced. Am glad some straight folks out here see GED for the puppet-clown that he is, (even tho the uneducated ones out here will accuse them of being gay) ur defence mechanism will always shoot down anything that makes u think rationally. Ur country is a mess and ure talking abt an ancient book filled with laws that we ALL contradict day by day. Ur personal hatred for homosexual people is ok, But most nigerians forget that they cannot control/understand the entire world. Therefore u need to be more tolerant (salvation is personal not collective) Nigeria is a country with diverse cultures, religious, cultural believes and orientation. 200million ppl cannot live in conformity. But we can all make an effort in accomodating eachother - only then can we work together to make a better nigeria. Its called civilization. Religion on its own is a personal chioce. U can't take away peoples natural right based on ur personal belief. Africa is just a continent, u can't tk away peoples human right based on ur 'continental-values. We are all different - yet we are all people!

I pledge to Nigeria my country! Mr president I have confident in ur moral ability! U are a man of integrity, fastidious man, if not for the sake of freedom of speech! I would have appeal for tosin to be arrested.

U̶̲̥̅̊ ther!...Mr Gay rights,if I catch U̶̲̥̅̊ eh,I'll personally drag U̶̲̥̅̊ to jail. Ekwensu dika gi...satan follower! U̶̲̥̅̊ r being manipulated by an evil spirit, cmon run 2 church nw

Who cares if she leaves Naija and takes a peaceful walk to hell?!? Apparently she is one of them....scarecrow!

Ahahahahahah....ds dude likes givin himself away witout even knowing...we all knw alredy U̶̲̥̅̊ hear

Onyxx...ds one pain U̶̲̥̅̊ wella oh, ds one U̶̲̥̅̊ commented twice...SOoº° unlike U̶̲̥̅̊. Lolz,best trade carefully oh

What is the Govt saying about those people using Vaseline e.g Bonario meen I think it should be criminalised also
#WorldfamousVictor

Shut up idiot. If u like die, u ve no say in this. Ur comment is worthless, go n die.

Wetin you dey wait for. Commot now now.

Y'all are just talking rubbish! The bible frowns on gay relations, yes but it also frowns on adultery, lying,fornication e.t.c y'all wanna go to jail for having sex before marriage?? It shouldn't be anybody's business what two grown people of the same sex or opposite sex do with each other in private, leave them to God who is against it, this whole gay thing is mentioned in the bible in leviticus the same leviticus that says not to shave, eat pork, mix cotton with polyester, cursing, associating with women having their periods, after y'all will say the old testament doesn't matter. Nigeria has more pressing issues than gay men! Before the insults I'll have you know I'm a teenage girl and I'm very straight and muslim too!

Lmao!!! Ojuju indeed

mmaobey said...

Babes abi guy journey mercy abeg... no come back again.mumu

dhobiz said...

My tots exactly

.i don't get it...why is she pissed? is she gay? make she go down the road go hug transformer.hahahahahahah thumbs up 9ja...bad belle throw way jare!!!!!!!!!!!

She wants us to think she is. Nobody is gay! They just decide to swing that way mostly from being hurt by the other sex or due to the need to belong or due to peer pressure. Some even think that being gay makes u stand out.
Dear tosyn, you are a woman. I don't know how many times u got your heart broken by smaLL boys, then to avert them and avoid being broken hearted, u go after women. Where is your confidence? So you feel no man will ever love you, then you hide under the shadows of being gay. I pity you!
Pls get the eF outta here before u polute our land.

all dis LIB commenters are totlez, insultive and tink lyk idiots.NA ONLY INSTULT FULL UNA HEAD.she is wrong i agree bt una nko wey dy insult pple.Umu Ewu...CHANGE OOOO!!!!

homosexuality is a sin according to christianity so i dont support it, but if the government wants to criminalize it,thats their own business but they should please face the poverty,lack of infrastructure and corruption in Nigeria,thats what concerns me. -misplaced priorities

Good riddance to bad rubbish*
#doctorbobby

God bless ur comment!

The Nigerian government and all the sick people that supports this are officially inhuman. Nigeria has just taking its SEXIST way if life to the extreme. Its no bodies business who a person is having sex with. Be it sane sex of opposite. Leave God to take care of it. Everyone has the rights to their Personal sex life with whoever. The stupid bill is freaking irrelevant. Can't turn someone into a criminal cus of the person they choose to love

I totally agree with her. You don't have to be Gay to support not turning them into criminals

What r u waiting for. Lemme not wake up tomorrow and hear you are atill in nigeria otherqisw the beating I will give u when u hear nig u will run. Idiot sharrap and get out of this country fast. Ode mumu linda abeg show me where she dey make I tear her slap.

if u don't like the bill...just walk down the road and hug transformer

Abegi! Waka.you can relocate for all I care! Mschteeeeeeew!

She is a gay too.... I guess

SHE IS MAD

My question exactly! This is too personal.

Aunty tosyn we will be glad 2 see u go.do u nid an escort?it is only dose dt knw u dt wud miss u bcos u r not 9gerians bread winner

Ms Air said...

Writing long notes doesn't mean you make sense. Because the president is fighting corruption and upholding security means he should fold his arms to every other issue. Please think of generations to come and imagine if Nigerians won't be extinct in 30 years time if this bill was not passed, we that like to over do our coping.take bbm for example

Tosin is thr somn u want to tell us? Feel free, all it may cost u is 14yrs but u have to fight for what u blv in... Absolute rubbish, kindly relocate to the moon.

Of a certainty, she's a lesbian

Flante said...

I think anyone complaining against the law must be gay. A year or 2 is OK. 14 years is too long

Attention seeker. Mgbeke feeling funky. Just go! Who cares.

The fact is that majority of the people commenting are gays and lesbians, most of u are closet n ashamed to say ur minds bcos of discrimination and hatred frm pple, pls u guys shuld grow every1 has d right to chose wat they want if they chose to go to hell fire was ur prob, how are u sure u nt goin to hell too, cus fornication and adultery is also a sin before God and nt gud for our morals too, am nt gay but I hate discrimination, and pls pple its nt every1 dat supposes gayrights that is gay.

The fact that you are a nigerian excuses your ignoramus comments. Look at that girl, you think your myopic opinions affect her. The only thing affected by your lack of any intellect, is your incompetent cervix which has been left permanently gaping by your back door TOPS. Go and sort it out and while you are at it take a HIV test. Also test for ancient STDs like syphilis. You might be lucky and test positive for syphilis then you can blame your negative IQ on it. Idiot!

Dude shut up,everyone has a right to their orientation

and who is dis one? we 160MILLION,nobody is gonna notice absence

and who is u? just anoda irrelevant soul leavin d country,we 160M,nobody is gonna notice ur absence,pussy lickin bitch

Enigma said...

she can go to hell if she soooooooooo pleases

This one na talk she very stupid and a disgrace to this nation.She should go to hell, who cares.Idiot Olodo

So people cannot express their opinion again? Wait until they start arresting your family members because they held someone's hand in public then you will know say na true she talk.

Oh maybe she's gay pls tosin or wateva ur name is gtfo u are very stupid who even want u as a Nigerian tho shameless gurl

Hahaha watch out all these gays n lesbos will be commenting with anonymous cos they are now afraid of going to jail haha lwkmd I'm not a Good luck fan but I hail him on dis one

For goodness sake God created man and woman, that is P.... for V...... I wounder the sick mind that started all this. If she support this then she is sick and by the way if same sex is allowed who will give birth? Even animals respect this law of nattue. Pls tell her to relocate to hell if she pleases.

Patrick said...

So this girl is gay! No wonder!!

Patrick said...

So this girl is gay! No wonder!! Shame on you!!!!

Infact, book the next flight to the United States of America where you can practice your lesbianism. it only shows that your moral values are nothing to write home about. please relocate, alele.

Tosin,you have a lovely voice but I know know say you no well at all,if you like travel to the end of the world or you go and die, as a woman you are missing a lot. shhhhh o

Obviously this gurl is ONE!

An ashamed you shall remain. Welldone goodluck! welldone our law makers!! welldone Nigeria!!!
Wonderful bill....Dancing skelewu!

Chai!Linda these are the kind of people who comment here... Tosyn is now gay because she is irritated by a Government who puts important issues behind and would speedily approve a stupid bill? If our infrastructure was in place, health education etc. was in place eheeeeen out of boredom stupid things like this can be discussed but not when we have burning issues. Rubbish! people need to GROW UP... Nigeria is just FILLED WITH HYPOCRITES, people are gay EHEN, look the other way are they DISTURBING YOOOOOOOOU?

SHE CAN HUG THE TRANSFORMER!

Oka4 said...

There are some ladies on here that are commenting that lesbianism or being a gay is not good but they practise it. As a man, if you are dating a lady and you happen to ask her these personal q. Have you ever had same sex with any lady in the past. She will deny it but they do it privately. Guys be careful of your girlfriends. They will always support GEJ and comment ... Gay is bad but i bet you 85% of ladies pratise lesbianism. Take it or leave it... I did a thorough research when i disguised using a beautiful ladies picture on facebook as a flase pretence acting as if am a lady and a lesbian. OMG!!! Almost every lady i emailed via facebook added me on BBM. I was shocked and couldnt believe my eyes. They will say No but if there's opportunity to do it, they do it perfectly. So, Gay men... its bad and a pity. As for me, i am a Male.... I love sucking pussy like no tomorrow. Ring me 08036390059

I believe all going against the gay bill are devil incantation and devil messenger, this is Nigeria, we have our culture which must be uphold, why are these useless people with barbaric character are supporting gay activities?, if they like let them relocate to wherever they want, we Nigerian will not allow OUR country to fall, God bless Nigeria.

She probably thought her sickle cell condition is hopeless, that's why she took to this perverse and lunatic lifestyle. But God does heals even hopeless medical conditions.

her point is so senseless .......she country no get problem

SHE SHLD MOVE AND PACK WELL, ADO FURO OSHIIII

What two consenting adults choose to do is strictly between them.
As you point 1 finger at her, four fingers are pointed towards you.
Let the good Lord be the judge.

Ms Bucknor, if you are relocating, consider Lake Forest. At least I get to drive 85mph to work on the 5 freeway every morning. My only fear being a speeding ticket.

Oba of Lake Forest.

Maybe she is

In other words she's quite stupid, pretty insignificant and she can like to move already. Who needs this ugly face in the country anyways

It's funny how Nigerians are quick to mention our high morals in a country with the second highest HIV Aids prevalence in the World, worse than The US or UK. Homosexuality is not an affliction people should pick a book and read. God Nigerians are so ignorant and hypocritical .

i swear all this gay thing they vex me see this monkey when know sabi watn dey pain her,dey talk shit about nigeria na GOD go punish her ode olori buruku

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 332 of 332   Newer› Newest»