Dear LIB readers: My brother is still friends with my ex, is it right? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 January 2014

Dear LIB readers: My brother is still friends with my ex, is it right?

From a female LIB reader
I dated one of my brother's best friends for a year and two months and broke up with him just last November. My ex has moved on and so have I but what pisses me off right now is that my brother is still friends with this dude. I'm angry at that because our relationship ended because his friend cheated on me with someone in our inner circle. I expected my brother to at least have my back and be on my side on this one but he's still hanging out with my ex and even going out with him and his new girlfriend (not the girl he cheated on me with). I confronted him some days ago and he said what we had was between us and he never got involved and their friendship is between them and I shouldn't get involved. I'm currently not on speaking terms with my brother because I feel betrayed by him. I was hurt by his friend and he would continue to be friends with him? Where's the loyalty? I've cut him out of my life until he cuts his friend out of his life. My brother is wrong for still being friends with a man that hurt his baby sister, is he not?

411 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 411   Newer›   Newest»
pamela said...

Lool you're seriously jonzed!! You sound like a bitter ex! He shud leave his bestie because of you!? Ok! Did any1 ask you to date his bff!? Better move on! He has! Don't try come between their friendship dat existed b4 your fuckedup r/ship!

Bonario!!no b small Ara o!!na Ara ndi na afu igbo!!!bonario friend say xo!!

And this again proves why it is a rule to never date ur brother's friend (Not to mention,best friend sef) Sorry to disappoint u but u beta patch tins up with ur broda cos dis is one fyt u wouldnt win. He was a friend b4 a boifrnd.

Dlapikin said...

I went through the same thing and I am sorry it is not okay. Out of respect your bohr should take some distance.

Kris said...

Hmmm..& why wuld u date ur brother's friend @ d first place? So she didn't understand one basic rule of human relationship...which is don't date your siblings friends? But d bro na idiot to allow his kinda of person( his friend who is surely a bird of a feather with him) come close to his sister. Even if the dude (d guys friend) was real to his sister....where was his pride, knowing that his own paddy was f*cking his own sister? The two of them (the girl & his brother) are too perfect idiots!

My 2kobo tho...
*Kris*

U knw wat dey say abt birds of the same feather..... i'm sure ur Bro warned u at d beginning

U 2 funny ooo @bonario

Ral said...

No hez not love...guys will always b guys,dey see things differently 4rm us...I get u sha bt make up wt ur bro it ain't worth it

U dated ur brother's best friend and u are bold enof to say it? U are lucky am not ur brother. U hurt him more than u'll ever know by dating his friend & trust me, he's happy it ended

4larwizzy said...

Lool you're a bitter fustrated ex! Bera move on! He has! Did anyone ask u to date his bff!? Mumu! Be thinking like a kid!! You wanna end a friendship that existed b4 your fucked r/ship? Haba calm down! GET OVER HIM'

Hassie said...

Nigerians tho. Advice not insult. If u can't then don't comment at all.

I undastand ur pain dear but if ur broda wasnt involved in ur relationship wit dis guy i dont see d reason y he shud get involved now. #QWIN#

My dear go and rest.. You have no case to build.. Did ur bro force u 2 date dis guy in d first place? If truly u've moved on, u wldnt be hurt. Abeg tell urself d truth jare. Plus, u can't tell ur bro who 2 b friends with and who not 2 b friends with, and vice versa.. One thing u should know about guys is that they will always be loyal to each oda, family or not..

You described him as your brothers best friend ,men dont just cut off their friendship that way unlike girls do.Just try and adjust, if you've truly moved on then you shouldn't have any problem with your brother

My dear men will always be men not like ladies who keep enemies in any little tin my brother will even do worse dan dat

Was thr any agreement btwen u and ur brother b4 goin out with his fwend? Is he in support of d relationship? If yes, then is not xpected of him to continue with ur ex but if no...pls let ur brother be bcos u are on ue own...

Guys no get time to beef

Hey fam is the 1st don't leave ur bro cos dat cos u messed evryfin up from the start by dating his bff :p

ODE!

Hassie said...

Advice not insult.

Let them be. Dis is life for u gal

This girl is a baby and a learner!

Some friendships are stronger than blood ties. Your brother is not a fool and he is not a saint either. Respect your brother and make effort to actually move on.

Can ‎​Ʊ jst hear ur self, ‎​Ʊ are obviously the foolish one with such hateful comment.

Omotayo said...

Stop being petty and get to speaking terms with your brother. What if your brother had stopped speaking to you when you started dating his friend? You're an adult and you knew what you were doing.

It would have been a different story if the guy was beating you.

Please grow!

my dear men will always be men unlike women who keep enemity in any little tin my brother will even do worse dan dis

I dnt see anyfink wrong in dt.

Daz noting wrong in ur broda keeping his friend,but I tink das everything wrong with u not Growing up!

Funny really very funny am sure you don't understand life,I put myself in ur brothers position and I wonder how childish you are...
Am sure it wasn't that easy but you moved away from the guy it wasn't his idea that you should go,you walked out same way you walked in so ur brother is still where he is...
If you can't handle the heat just take several seats on the river niger

Your brother is right. Move on babe.

your brother is a wuss!!, this why most guys don't like their friends dating their sisters, to avoid friendship problems when either party messes up.
you're his baby sister and he should protect you, most guys would have beat up that friend for messing up, but this one is still following him. cut your brother off till he comes back to his senses. such men should be in leadership positions

This girl i dont see common sense in u at all,u are fooooooooooool

YOU ARE SELFISH. He was his friend before you dated him. You and his friend had issues. Your brother should not be put in the middle of your nonsense. What do you mean he does not have your back. Not having your back would mean him pushing you to date him.

Wat are Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ now expect? Man will always be man N̶̲̥̅̊☺ matter wat, so don't think of it just move on wt ur life ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥Ơ̴̴̴͡k⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥

~ALATISHE say so~

I was thinking the same thing. You obviously weren't thinking about your brothers feelings when you were dating his best friend. If you did, you'd be concerned about what will happen when things go sour between you and the guy. Now things have gone sour, and you expect your brother to join the sour bandwagon, hun, life doesnt work that way. They way you make your bed is just the same way you lay in it. You should have thought about this before you started eyeing your brothers friend... that is the dynamic of relationships, it could work out or it could fail miserably, the latter happened and now you want to punish your brother for not sticking with you over your bad decision? You are the one that will loose, believe that. You loose the worthless guy, and you miss out on an irreplaceable relationship with your brother. Get back in good terms with your brother and grow up.

Seriously I think u shld get over it,sgit happens, he was ur brodas frnd b4 he became ur bf so don't expect ur bro 2 ignore him now,he might ve been a bad bf but maybe he is a good frnd. U re only hurting urseelf more for disconnecting from ur broda
@UA

From what you said they've been friends before you started goin out with e's friend, mi dear you don't have right to tell your brother to leave e's friend because of you thatz not done I understand e's friend realy hurt you, but since u've moved y do you care so much that your brova is still rolling with him??guess you realy avnt moved on then and itz unfair to inconvenient others to satisfy your self..

Some girls shaa.. Always feeling the world revolves around them. Same thing is happening to me. But my case is a bit different. We broke up because she was forcing marriage on me. The brother is not my friend, He's my boy.

Seriously

Am sure ur 16yrs old

Babes seriously????..........I cnt stop laffing tho! Dats d mistake we girls make u dnt tend 2 tink abt d aftremath of a relationship now ur blaming ur poor broda as if he forced his friend on u in d 1st place. Abeg grow up d world does'nt revolve around u.

ALLY said...

I don't want to criticise you but please just let your brother, everything he told u is right, don't get involve in their friendship, you had ur turn with his friend and it didn't work, I am a 110% sure that ur brother wasn't in support of this relationship when it started... so you're hurting yourself more by cutting out ur brother from ur life....

Elvis Cashout said...

You are an idiot

Joanne Alex said...

You broke up because he cheated on you. That should have proved to your brother that his friend is a shitty human being. If your brother doesn't get that and still maintains their friendship then your brother is a shitty human being too and it just means your brother does the same to his girlfriend. So when they discuss about how they cheat on girls and laugh at how many girls they have taken advantage of in the name of love; your brother should bear in mind that his sister is one of those who's been a victim. He should defend your honor both as a woman and sister (aren't brothers supposed to be real protective of their sisters?). Yeah, your brother is shitty, sorry.

Lol,if u still gah soo much feelings for him,y break up.free ur broda,infact if I were ur sista,I will be frnds wif ur ex,wts d big deal,u said u nd him hav bof moved on,so y pained*huh*.relationship is not a do or die tin,its all a game,d fact dat u lose,doesn't mean odas shldnt win or play anymore.stop being a kid jawe,am a lady nd am telln u 2 file,nd u beta stop formn vex wif ur swit bro who will neva dump u.

Oliver twist. Am very sure he warned u be u entered the relationship.

Gentletee said...

You are missing the point! You will only get hurt more by your stance. Your brother will always be your brother dont forget that. Friends come and go as not all stays. So u dont have to beef your brother because of that.

This is what they call Guy Code chick. Most guys are not like us females that when shit goes wrong we become enemies.
That's why most male siblings are against their sisters dating their friends cos they know what goes on......Just say u have learnt ur lesson. Ur bro's friends are off limit except if its something serious leading to marriage. If it was marriage and his friend did that he won't speak to him but he knows his friend and knew that relationship wasn't going anywhere...so relax and reconcile with ur brother...

Djaguar said...

My dear wut were u finkin when u decided to date your broda's bestfrnd and nt jst his frnd o.Best frnd and now u want him 2 ex his best frnd coz he broke your heart.that was a wrong move u made.so live wit it as they would continue 2 remain frnds.hope u learn from dis.

Story story stooooory!
So all brothers should stop being friends to their sisters ex?

Obviously Anonymous Jan 15, 2014 @ 5:20pm is a girl. Just sit down somewhere and shut up abeg.

First of all the girl's story isn't complete. I bet the brother warnes her against dating the guy. But she refused. She forgot to mention that part.

And do you really expect best friends especially guys to just stop being friends because of that? Joker

Lmao wats d insult for nw?

Tomorrow when you get married, will you choose your brother over your husband? I think you are really acting childish.

The problem is no guy is happy seeing his sister date his friends so for him to allow you to date him is cool of him and now that you are no more with the guy u shouldn't drag ur bro into the fight. @thegame

Dis girl mumu. Her bro did the right thing.

Wakey wakey baby boo. 1st u did d wrongest thng ever by dating ur bro's frnd, now u xpect him to cut off d Rlship! Com'on Boo ain't gonna happen. Live wit it.

Stupid baby sister, why did you have a serious relationship with your brother's best friend? DON'T YOU KNOW ITS NOT RIGHT! You're a fool for cutting off your bro over an ex bf.Shame on you. You will say whether it was you who first knew the guy or whether it was your bro. And why should he have your back? Was it him who spread your legs to be sleeping with his friend? Linda, you really should have rejected this stupid story. Not everything is worthy of being posted!

must u insult her she's jst expressing her mind wats d big deal dating ur broda frnd monkey grow up

Sparklingwinks said...

Why did u f**ck your brothers bestie? That's what u get for it so STFU..

Lucky said...

This ur mentality tho..wat is now ur brother's business with ur ex and how d relationship went bad..so now there shuld become enemies? Mschewww

Joanne Alex said...

Just read the comments made of to 5:20 and it goes to show just how easily cheating is accepted. Sad.

You are not stupid or foolish on the contrary, you should be commended for dumping his cheating self and your expectations of your brother. Anyone who thinks otherwise is either a guy who cheats or a lady who would compromise their worth and happiness by condoning infidelity for the sake of "needing" to be in a relationship. It ignorant at best and maleficent at worst.

Leo-Adegun Favour said...

You betrayed him by dating his best friend in the first place, which is probably why he was never involved in the relationship in the first place, and I'm pretty sure before u dated his best friend, he would have warned you.

I wonder why on earth you chose to date your brother's frnd. You women I don't understand you atimes. Also know that men don't act or think like women, so breaking up with ur ex doesn't mean ur brother should also break up with him. They could be business partners who knows. Also he was stupid allowing his close frnd to date his sister. For instance, when guys are 2geda doing their normal guys talk and talking about their gfs and how they had fun, what would you expect him to tell ur brother?? Of how he had fun and sex with his sister?? Good girls dont date their brother's frnds. Bad guys know their friends more than their sisters so they don't allow their frnds date their sisters cuz it always ends the same way, heartbreak.

ms k said...

Have u ever seen men quarrel bcos of a lady? Not even u can come btw dem so better move on miss.

@gabstine said...

This is the world of men my dear...that is how we are and this is how we feel....we feel no shit!

Thank you! Childish girl

PAVOUR said...

Wrong start to have dated him in d first place.Guys think didifferently so dont push ur sweet broda away

Afro Arena said...

Thats why it is not advisable to date your brothers friend.My dear you do not expect your brother to sacrifice his friendship because you decided to date his friend. Afterall you did not sacrifice for your brother by not dating his friend.

What's wrong with the fact that she dated her bro's bestfriend??we don't choose who we love..nd back to d matter..the world doesn't revolve around u dear..he can't leave his friend cos of u..guys must b guys..u dunno what they've been thru 2geda dat made dia friendship so strong..so let it go

Hapind 2 me 2 n m alrite wit it tuRnz out he z evin ma frnd nw n u hv 2 GET OVA him gal n stop b_in chldsh 4 christ sakez

No he is not wrong. You decided to go out with your brother's friend, so I expect you to have had it in mind that things might not go well in that relationship. so deal with it.
ADVICE: DO NOT DATE CLOSE TO HOME.

Guys ar never cool with their sister's datin their friends, so babe am sure he was never okay wit it nd now u expect him not stop seein his frend cos of you... Its unfair, free them nd move on big time

Lol ... Very funny!

Nina said...

Am very sure ur broda wasn't in support of the relationship at first,Y did u even date ur brodas frd?

I wouldn't maintain a relationship with a person who grossly offended a member of my family. Its not even up for debate. Screw my family, screw you.

If the relationship ended in an amicable way, I wouldn't have the same opinion.

♍Ɣ dear men d☺̣̣̥̇ŋ't have d same issues as women. When u α̲̅я̩̥̊ε ready †̥o seperate facts from fiction u go find ur answer. I hope u do enjoy "cutting off" ur elder broda k?

I can see u have not moved on as u said.your broda is a man mehn,u can't expect ur bother to blank his friend just cos of dt .remember dey are guy and they knw dre parols,.so blanking ur brother is unnecessary cos naa una lose d guy has moved on and am sure he's not blanking any of his family member cos of ds.so think twice.

Two word for you. Grow up.

haba u dey craze, so coz u had something with his bestfriend then u want him to quarrel with the guy, na him say make u fuck am. Omo there is difference between friends and relationship, and as a guye doesnt concern him.

Sorry to say dis but my dear ur brother is very right by right were u supposed to date ur brother,s friend?and if he cheated on u. It could happen with some oda guy so y pick a fight wit ur brother

Charmie said...

So cos u broke up evrione u knw shdnt be frds wit d guy?pls face reality life aint lik dt!u said u've moved on u clearly have nt!

y should he break his friendship wit him. I beg turn page my whole fam r friends wit my younger sis ex infact dey r still friends till 2mao.

Ur a self centered girl

Lol. There is sence in this tho!

Like seriously tho!

Dont 4get he ws his b4 he became ur bf,u shdnt hv dated him so deal wit it.

Abeg jare! Gaan sleep. So he shud unfriend hz bff coz of ur ass??? Did he beg u 2 date his friend???
Grow up.! Like sm1 said d world doesn't revolve around your feet!

bravest hrt said...

Exactly ma tot too,m sure ur bro warned u frm d start and decided to stay outta ur biz cos he wanted to respect ur decision to stil go ahead with his supposed frnd..anyways babes just grow up,if u r rily over d dude den ur bro's rlshp with him shudnt affect u @all

If Ūя̲̅ bRoda advised u nt to date his frnd @ first(like guys will alwys do)then he can't be enemy with †ђξ guy now. If otherwise, then he is wrong. Ju̶̲̥̅̊§t̶̲̥̅ move on gurl

Sanusi said...

Plz hw old is dis gal.jezzz hw can u even date ur broads best friend.u have ur self to blame.leave the guys alone nd go nd lick ur wound.

Sanusi said...

Plz hw old is dis gal.jezzz hw can u even date ur broads best friend.u have ur self to blame.leave the guys alone nd go nd lick ur wound.

Grow up! I went out wit my uncles' frd got hurt real bad,but nt for once did l blame him n there still best of frds.sey u met him wen he was ur bro frd?well he will continue 2 b,n dn't b bita 'cos ur causing more harm to urself.U fit get anoder man but u fit get anoder bros?

Sorry dat touch.

You've not moved on Darling. If you have, you won't worry bout who your ex is friends with. Ur relationship with him had nothing to do with your brother so don't try to get involved in their. Cutting your brother out of your life solves no problem

bravest hrt said...

Who b dis one

bravest hrt said...

Lmao. Bona bona

Mimi Ubini said...

That doesn't matter... He is your ex for Pete sake, so that's not an issue at all.
Please visit: www.mimiubini.com

haleyhaley197 said...

My dear if truly u av moved on den u ursef wil b friends with ur ex

Stupid girl u betrayed ur brother by sleeping with his friend u are dumped and u talking about ur brother betrayal. U caused it urself by sleeping or even dating his friend. Cover ur face in shame, allow ur brother joor i will do same if i am ur brother. I see u are a teenager my advice to u is face ur book not boyfriend bc boys will toss u around at ur young age. Boys always want to test different legs when they re young like u don't expect anything serious.

My dear there is nothing wrong with what your brother did, just try and forget the past and keep moving..

bros before ho--es.except d ho is your sister

You are a very foolish girl, why did you go out with your brothers friend in the first place, now you want their friendship to end because of you, how stupid are these bitches

You should not have dated his friend in the first instance. He did not matchmake you guys, I am sure of that. Is why should he cut him off?

If a man say, I love God, and hateth his brother, he is a liar: for he that loveth not his brother whom he hath seen, how can he love God whom he hath not seen?

1John 4:20

I had same experience he is even married now and am still single but trust me their friendship was there even before u came into the picture and so it will be after u get out it so do not drag ur broda into ur mess or else u will loose him too

sorry dear, its a crazy feelin, u didnt realy move on cos u still hav feelings 4d guy, bt dont let issues lik dis weigh u down, u werent right 2 date him in d 1st place, i hav similar experience but my Ex brother is still my best friend, he even introduces me 2 pple as his broda, life goes on

So he shud now b enemies wit his frnd?comon dis world is a small world o even u can b his frns somday,he may even b dere 2 help u somday or ur bro,I need u 2 survive

I know how u feel dear but news flash "GET OVER URSELF"

laulaudiks said...

Linda where's my comment?

*Linda. She broke a dating rule and now facing the fallout. There are reasons why people don't date their bothers' friends

What is there if she dated hiz friend I dnt see what is bad but please settle with your brother no matter what blood is thicker than water

Linda u wan chop my comment? I dnt understand u anymore

LIBers,must you be enemies with your 'ex' cos you are no more with him/her? Yes,breakup hurts but life continues. Forgive,let go,move on. Nothing just happens.....

What's ur brother's bizness with whatever relationship u had with is friend. So he shouldn't be friends with ur ex becos u broke up with him. Abeg grow up jor

My dear u don't have u cut ur brother off all bcos of ur ex,they are frnds b4 u came in & ur issue can nt seprate them. All I have to tell u is that u have to be happy always, b happy with ur new man & don't think of ur ex or ur brother cos life goes on. U have to behave maturely & don't feel bad on wot happen. Am a lady & kwn wot am saying u don't need to cut off ur brother,yes it diff to do bt try & do it.

windy said...

How old are you? LoL Your response sounds like that of a 15yr girl at Puberty.....smh GROW THE FUCK UP!

Young lady, stop being a hypocrite. You originally betrayed your brother by dating 1 of his best friends (cos sisters don't date their brother's friends EVER!!!). He over looked it cos he didn't want to interfere with your relationship with the friend. Now it's ended, allow him enjoy his friendship with his friend. Your brother has a very wonderful mind and a good heart. You should learn a thing or 2 from his character.

He is still friends with him just to teach you a lesson, guys don't like when their sisters date's their friends, i am sure he warned you.

Hehehe....Girls and their drama...

My dear u don't have u cut ur brother off all bcos of ur ex,they are frnds b4 u came in & ur issue can nt seprate them. All I have to tell u is that u have to be happy always, b happy with ur new man & don't think of ur ex or ur brother cos life goes on. U have to behave maturely & don't feel bad on wot happen. Am a lady & kwn wot am saying u don't need to cut off ur brother,yes it diff to do bt try & do it.

be a casual friend with your ex and that solves the problem.

My fellow sister pls grow up.keeping ur brother out of ur life doesn't make a single sense.if u continue this u will end up keeping all of family members and even good friends out of ur life because of mistakes.I thought u said u'v moved on. Pls stick to that and live ur life with love.

I like going out with guys that stay very far or have little or no relationship with the people I know cos when we break up both of us can part peacefully. Don't appreciate pple updating me about what's going on in his life. I just blame you for going out with your brother's friend. Get over it because blood is thicker than water,

Why u self go date ur brother friend in the 1st place...Na rubbish be that...if na me be ur brother self u no go fit date my friend..ur broda is weak

well it kinda depends, i understand it very uncomfortable cos the guy fucked up but you know guys don't really see such things as a big deal, you're gonna have to forgive your brother though

You should be proud of your brother coz he's a real nigga, and not a bitch ass nigga. Cutting off your broda is immature. Now I get why your ex cheated on you ~iamdunga~

Haba why r ppl so harsh and sensless over commenting. Why call her a fool? Why r u so hurt by her feelings? Thats so rude.

Mmakamba said...

Dating your brothers friend in d first place is not advisable. And now u cant force him 2 unfriend his friend.

Dey were friends b4 u came into d picture. So quit sulking cos he ws originally ur brodas friend.

There is nothing wrong in dating ur brothers friend...absolutely nothing. Its not like theyre blood relatives. So why not?

chaloma said...

Men are friends for life. Its called loyalty. When we make deep connections, we mean it and it is usually for life.... GUY CODE

You are 1 fellow I admire here. #hugs

my dear guys dont tink like us..he cant stop talkn to him cus dey dint meet thru you so just ignore him n move on

chaloma said...

Yeah.. Only if you are all in Secondary school. If you aren't, then u really shouldn't be involved with your bros mates. That's a no no,..

She is totally normal feel that way so why are ppl been too harsh with the comments. Men and women don't think and feel the same way. My simple advice is just forgive ur bruva and move on..men r not as sentimental and emotional as we are so his thoughts also are perfectly normal. boys will b boys and girls will b girls.

SCANDAL said...

Anon5:10 ur head is dere nd since he didn't get involved in d beginning he cnt end his frndship wit d guy now.so fix ur ish wit ur bro nd move on.

baby c said...

My tots exactly!

Don't expect ur enemies 2 be ur friend's enemies too. U've ur friends so do ur brother. He has d right 2 move wit whoever he wnts. Tho, I undrstnd ur feelings but u need 2 cut dat off now and act as if nothing happen.

Mumu gal, ur brother and his friend were very close b4 u got into d picture so, u don't expect ur bros 2 leave his old time dude bcos of ur flirty attitude.

Beds of a feather...d guy only did 2 u wot ur brother does 2 oda gals, it's no big deal to them

baby c said...

How old are u dear? Cos this ur ish with ur bros and ex sound so immature! Were u expectn ur bros to stop being friends with his bff just because u dated d said bff??? The truth of the whole thing is dat u r still pained and have not gotten over the break-up! Move on already and stop heaping blames on ur bros. Next time,never date any of ur bros friends.

baby c said...

How old are u dear? Cos this ur ish with ur bros and ex sound so immature! Were u expectn ur bros to stop being friends with his bff just because u dated d said bff??? The truth of the whole thing is dat u r still pained and have not gotten over the break-up! Move on already and stop heaping blames on ur bros. Next time,never date any of ur bros friends.

Oyewole said...

Do u know how it feels dating ur brother's best friend? lf l were in his shoes l wouldn't have approve of it in the first place owing to the fact that men are who we really are. we love to eat how cake and have. for the mare face that l wouldn't want any close pal to make a mess of my sis. l would never approve. get over ur hurts and move on with ur life.

CU said...

Like you stated, you dated his BEST friend(most brothers wouldn't allow that). Perhaps your brother doesn't see it to be much of a big deal. You can't make him stop talking to his best friend because he hurt you. Cutting him out of your life? Just silly.

U broke d code by dating him @ 1st
... anyways kpele. Lyk kips screwing wit us

*Dior* said...

Well, dearie don't put the blame on ur bro he hasn't done nofin wrong! Just try and move on! Life can be cruel sometimes!

Chiek said...

Who told you he didn't accost his friend. He most likely did, but as a mature person, he's forgiven, and moved on. I'm pretty sure too he warned you about the friend and you certainly disappointed him by going out with his friend..

I have not seen my comment o

Amarachukwu said...

That's guys for you dear,they must be really good friends and am sure the reason y he is behaving like that is maybe u didn't ask for he is permission b4 dating him or maybe he neva supported your r/ship with the guy.

you just as silly as every regular girl....you shouldnt have dated your brothers friend,he must have warned you not to then.what do you xpect now...we guys have a different view of life.sorry his not done you any wrong dear,he holds both yall loyalty

Uniqpearl said...

Leave the poor guy alone to enjoy his friendship wt his friend.y will u date his friend?u need to be flogged jare

Old girl u no well ooo to date ur elder brother's best friend.pls I have a question for you,do you brother visit his friend's house if you are @ his place?

yo the 1st thing you said was "one of my brother's best friends." key word being best friends. just cause y'all broke up doesn't mean he has to too.
have a seat and move the heck on.
+ i'm sure he warned your ass before smh

Why una dey hammer the girl,dont mind them!i understand perfectly how you feel,been there my self...My sister didnt even like the guy in the first place,it took alot of time for her to accept we should date...While we were dating she became close to him,even too close for my comfort sef(I don't know why ur bfriend and your sis should be sharing intimate things),well after we dated and he broke my heart it was as if they became best of friends(My sis and my ex)...I felt so angry and betrayed that she didn't even care that he hurt me...Some pple can be soo emotionally Blind and Selfish!

AGB said...

Please pardon my harsh & rude generalization, but A LOT OF LADIES ARE FOOLISH. You went ahead to date your brother's best friend, & you didn't think your brother probably might just have had a problem with that? Ok, fine! Let's assume he didn't have a problem with that, you also shouldn't have a problem with him still being friends with his best friend (your ex).
This is the reason behind why most guys hate their sisters dating their friends but even when you're trying to protect them, the foolish girls would still sneak behind you to go screw your friend.
Look, we know shit happens & we don't have the right to choose or pick who you date, but we sit with our friends & discuss all our dirty deeds & all the things we've done with a chick. In as much as our sisters are grown enough to date & make their choices & whatever they please, we typically prefer you go do your dirty deeds with some dude we won't get to hear your stories from... except of course when we know our friend is an exceptionally great guy.

Why una dey hammer the girl,dont mind them!i understand perfectly how you feel,been there my self...My sister didnt even like the guy in the first place,it took alot of time for her to accept we should date...While we were dating she became close to him,even too close for my comfort sef(I don't know why ur bfriend and your sis should be sharing intimate things),well after we dated and he broke my heart it was as if they became best of friends(My sis and my ex)...I felt so angry and betrayed that she didn't even care that he hurt me...Some pple can be soo emotionally Blind and Selfish!

Shut up! If you don't have anything to say, just shut up!! Ewu!

Relationship is a personal thing. You may date whoever you wanna date and your brother can be a friend to whoever he chooses as friend. You need to be open minded and see things from different perspective. Was he involved in the relationship at all?
Your brother is your brother and his friends are his. You can not choose for him and am very sure he did not choose for you either.

i tink u r a big fool to kip ur broda outta ur lyf cuz of dis,sum relatnshps were nt made to last nd bsydz dey were frnds first b4 u came in...guys wud always b guys 4eva jst sayin,linda post my comment oh ahnahn since all dese days

It's to some extent,okay.Add me up via my 2go username:LORDARROW

Hahahahahahahaha... My dear you are very funny. Please reconcile with your brother,he has done nothing wrong.

That is why you dont date your brothers best friend if you cant deal with the consequences.

U should have stayed away in the first place
What did you expect. U need to grow up.

olabisikemi said...

i understand how u feel but remb men will always be men, that wont separate them trust me.

You're the one who's betraying ur broda... Hez a loyal friend... There are friends who stick closer than brothers... We all can choose our friends but not our family... I'm sure if ur broda have a choice he won't choose u as his Sista!

Nobody ask Dog to steal eggs, sorry "U have used ur hand to shave ur bears".Ur. Bros is ur bros unless u want to be d first to have ex bros as u have ex bf and u can't have ex bros as u have wit bf,gf, wife, etc. OPITO

They don't say boys will be boys and bros before hoes for no reason. At the end of the day your ex boyfriend is still winning. Cause he still controls you especially outside your relationship, because you are pissed at your brother. Forgive and forget, this is a new year, remember you are in control.

One hot tamale said...

Damn Phoenix you are what my dreams are made of. You smoking hawt

olori said...

Na wa 4 u o baby sister,when u guys started datin I'm sure ur bro didn't knw and hearts were given out @ owner's risk,so what's all this fuss abt him still talkin 2 his friend?sisto pls ehn talk 2 ur bro,u both av movd on so there's no nid actin so immatured lyk dis

That is just the obvious truth.

Girls need to understand that all guys cheat!!

Well spoken..i thought she moved on....y is it still an issue...

bellla said...

Must u insult her?...A Lot of hate going on in our youths...

Olufemi Peters said...

This same happens to me when my ex broke up with me. all her family turned terrible at me but yet my family still talks to her and i never bothered. my dear...life goes but if your brother detest his friend because of you, how do you want this your ex to feel? i am not sure you know hw terrible is it for a whole family you once loved turned back at you. i am still suffering from it. Bleach it out ma dear

Godwin Peter said...

Word!!!

I bow to this babe oooo....he was frnds with ur bro b4 he became ur bf... the fact that urs ended doesn't mean theirs would.... for all u know he may have apologised to ur bro sef...nd ur bro in turn wlda said leave my sis alone....gbam...
Frndship continues.

ibu ewu...when u go de wire en friend nko?guys don finish?u no see me?

you paid for your stupidity my dear, as a girl u shud never go near ur brother's friends how much more date him. i was in this position myself sometimes back, i dated my closest friend's cuzin n believe my when we broke up, the brother was although my at me, but that did not break us, we are still friends till date.

MissBusyBody said...

You must be a learner for dating your brother's friend in the first place, Hisss

APRIL said...

HABA BABE GROW UP. COS U R NOT DATING HIM AGAIN DOES NOT MEAN UR BROS SHDNT PALLY WIT HIM.COMON GIRL DATS Y GUYS R DIFFERENT 4RM WE LADIES.
LET GO N LET THEM B ABEG.

KPELE BUT WETIN U GO DO NA,LIFE GOES ON SWEEDY

apparently you have not moved on, stop whining about your ex. You are just a dummy cos in the first place you shouldnt date your brothers friend. He let it go. You wanted the relationship didn't you. so face the consequences and what comes after. you are just looking for attention. My advice..... GROW UP

no need to insult her people,jeez where are ur morals? do u guys always have to sound so nasty, insulting everyone on this page?its really getting out of hand. most of u hide ur ids to just lash out on people.I cant speak for atheists but I know christain and muslims are not taught to hate so much. please lets all try and work on this. linda,pls don't encourage this,u are breaking a lot of pple's heart by posting some really rude comments.There's life outside blogging,lets apply wisdom.

lyf na per head... u dnt expect ur broda to leave his frnd all because he cheated on u

for real, u guys are on the brother's side?? wow...let me clear something,if the relationship ended on a good note which happens at times ,then the brother is free to hang out with his bestie but if the ex actually cheated on her,...commn' pple be nice. he hurt his lil sister,love can be found anywhere,u don't have control on who u choose to love,be it ur brother or sister's friend. for me, I love my family too much to see another man hurt my lil sister not to talk of going around drinking with the same dude. he shld be very furious at his friend for cheating on his sister. if it were compatibility issues,then its ok but fidelity issues should not be condoned at all when it affects a family member. that's my take on this. but move on girl, he aint worth the stress. don't let him see u hurting by keeping malice with ur bro,act like all is well,stay happy,ur happiness will drive him nuts,trust me

my dear just go on wit ur life nd forget abt ur brodas frndshp wit ur ex'dats part of life"all i fink u shuld be doing is'alwayz feel i dnt care wen ever u see dem tged'dnt pick an enemity wit ur broda all cos of a guy'if itz God's destined u guys will be 2gda he will surelly cm nd apologise'REMEMBER"u can get other Husband,fiance,lover,or frnds wen dey get lose but noo 1 can replace father,mother,brodas or sisters wen we loose dem'.BE WISE

Sister this is 2014.its too early to start making enemies worst of all with family.your brother was in ur life before ur ex came in and ur ex was ur brother's friend before u became his lover.so ur anger is misplaced.you claim to have moved on, why dont you do just that?

take am easy dear

LESSON LEARNT THE HARD WAY....NEVER EVER DATE YOUR BROTHER S FRIEND

my dear just go on wit ur life nd forget abt ur brodas frndshp wit ur ex'dats part of life"all i fink u shuld be doing is'alwayz feel i dnt care wen ever u see dem tged'dnt pick an enemity wit ur broda all cos of a guy'if itz God's destined u guys will be 2gda he will surelly cm nd apologise'REMEMBER"u can get other Husband,fiance,lover,or frnds wen dey get lose but noo 1 can replace father,mother,brodas or sisters wen we loose dem'.BE WISE

solution said...

This is not a matter to comment on.. You dated your brother best friend against your brother's wish. Now you are crying.. Cry more mumu..

like your brother rightly said...... ur relationship with the guy didnt affect him so that let his own affect you... besides why would u date ur brother's friend... Of all the guys in the world to date...

Linda no let me vex wit this your blog ooo, you never post my comments why???????????????????????????

Exactly! They were friends before and they are friends after. You should totally not have dated your brother's best friend in the first place knowing that there could be a break up down the line. Suck it up and tolerate it. You really haven't got any choice, you can't possibly be enemies with your bro for life.

sweetheart i think you are over reacting.

Exactly! They were friends before and they are friends after. You should totally not have dated your brother's best friend in the first place knowing that there could be a break up down the line. Suck it up and tolerate it. You really haven't got any choice, you can't possibly be enemies with your bro for life.

No his not! Especially if it's one of his best friends you are talking about, I can bet that initially your brother almost whooped your ass so you won't go out with his friend and as d result shows you didn't listen to him bcos u felt he was jealous or what?! No b, dis was d reason y he was against it right from time. What if d guy is a good friend to your brother? So he shud leave his friend bcos his sister didn't see any other guy to date but his best friend abegiii talk another tin, it happens u loose some u win 1, leave u brother out of it, it's not like he saw the guy hitting you and walked passed, you guys just broke up, it happens, live with it.

Lol c dis 1 ooo, u no know say na u dem for cut if no b say d friend na ur bro

Shut up, go and slap his mum or sister and see what will happen, best friends or blood friends, it bcos of things like diz dat ur broda try not to be friends with ur boyfriends till both of u get married ( if u didn't know b4) Stay away from ur brothers friends. Or else he says otherwise cos he knows his friends very well and if u don't listen to his advise u wud just b 1 of does girls and ders really nothing he can do abt it but to warn u.

Estrella said...

No darling...he isn't wrong. Men don't think the way women do. Women live by an emotional code. If it were your sister's friend you went out with she would go all gansta on his ass for your sake. But men, they are a breed of creatures that defy feminine logic. The male code is not something you want to mess with. Your brother may have had a talk with the guy and express his dislike for what he did to you,something he may never tell you but don't expect him to beef the guy for your sake. It's not worth it so take your brother back cause life is too short to cut off the ones you love for a cheating nigger.Linda Ikeji...make sure you post this as none of my comments have ever made it to your blog

my dear u shldnt av dated ur bros friend in d 1st place.......so leave dem alone cus am sure he dint disturb u wen u guys were seeing each other omo mind ur own bizness ooooo.

Very correct. In the first place it was for the lady befriend her brother's friend.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 411   Newer› Newest»