Comedian Ali Baba lends support to Anti-gay law: Read his Tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 January 2014

Comedian Ali Baba lends support to Anti-gay law: Read his Tweets

Celebrities aren't saying much openly about the anti-gay bill. And sincerely I don't blame them. If you're against it, then it means you're gay, if you're for it, then you're a bigot...but I guess comedian Ali Baba doesn't care what people think of him. He's shared his strong opinions on the new law. And fortunately or unfortunately he's speaking for 95% of Nigerians. See more Tweets after the cut...

332 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 332 of 332

All those people u mention need gay votes, fans, or followers. There is no intelligent way to argue this. The bill is needed so that this craziness does not infiltrate our society. Although in a crazy country like nigeria this might just translate into the mass slaughter of homosexuals which will NOT be ok.

No one is saying they should legalise their marriage right,that should never be done pls. But why send them to prison? It doesn't make sense to me. #Myopinion#

This man called Ali baba is suppose to be a president aha HAHAHAH Lwkmd pls I will go to twitter n tell Ali baba dat our govt need to put CCTV in any prison to catch them if they we're cut in the act lol shameless idiots tell 'em cos if their parents was gay they would ve been here talking jargons n rubbish n blah blah blah q

All this idiots talking about gays and lesbians having kids, if the surrogate mothers were lesbians, would the Lesbians and gays have kids? Fools thinking like the unintelligent people that they are.

Nice comment bonario, that's how they brought us religion and we accepted and while leaving after the colonial rule, they handed power to the north that didn't aceet ther religion.Its called divide and rule my brother. We say no to gaysm this time.

Wat will I like in another man?? Me that will alway turn @ d back of any girl that passes! The act of homosexuality is a sickness

Oh My Brother, you just took the words outta my mouth. Na so public lynching dey take start, ask Aluu 4, even d innocent ones will be called gay, and d real gays will watch and laugh while straight Ppl sell themselves to the police.

madona said...

i wonder how people forget there bible so fast, for this same reason God destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah.... the Americans are so lucky that God promised he won't destroy the world with fire or water until he comes again, they would have been destroyed long ago..... gay ma ass!

Nigerians and dia stupid mentality.... Even dis foolish dry Alibaba is raising voice with his dry jokes.... I feel its high time we as Nigerians shld respect anothers right to existense as long as u do not feed and cloth d fella---- issh

Dont mind them.

dhobiz said...

I support you 500%

@Anon 11:05 I think u r d stupid one. Two men marrying each other does not stop u from impregnating ur wife but when one of d two men is ur son, it actually stops u from having grandchildren. Would u support ur children to be gays?. It is bad period! Linda i ve neva seen my comments here. I don't wanna look for dis one else...

Gays, lesbians and Bisexuals make up 45% of the entire population, but who will bell the cat, who will be the Rosa pack, or Marthin Luther king? We are ashamed of it because we were taught that it is a shame. We are afraid to acknowledge it because our entire works and life will be destroyed. To all them Gays and lesbians and bisexuals and for you all who support human rights; WHO WILL BELL THE CAT?

Pls Good luck shud also pass a bill for "gay hunting" at least if u catch any gay u will earn 5k Lmao pls FG fast fast

OLAITAN said...

lovely statement and wonderful bill.

You're the one with the devilish mentality.. Just tell your wife you're bi-sexual already.. Oh! She probably knows since you've busted her ass and she got pregnant that way.. Go and open your bible or koran and tell me where its supported.. Well except you're non which explains it all..

obviously, Anonymous 11:07/11:09 is a gay person. sorry o,no amount of insult will change the Nigerian peoples' mind.

Yes let us be afraid of what we don't know. Who is kanye and beyonce to us that you would use them to make reference. Can they survive one day in nigeria?? Why must you do something bcuz beyonce or jayz is doing it? That is neocolonisation.

I'm sure you're the same person that posted similar comment.. You're a sorry excuse for...... Don't let me complete it..

Oh! He does... Interesting, he probably just kissed her or it was an immaculate conception.. Well except you're telling me we gave birth to them himself.. BrainwashedHomosexualHegaot..

Congratulations to Nigerians for declaring war on your own people, by order of God, Allah and GEJ, may the innocent blood shed over your ignorance, be upon your head and on the heads of those children you fervently want gays to have.

Let it known forever in history that this was the nail on the head of the coffin that is now Nigeria. RIP

No gay man never asked to marry, but instead you've turned them into scape goats and opened Pandora's box. SAD THE LOT OF YOU.

Says an anonymous insignificant assf**ker.. Show yourself if fear no dey catch you.. Nkita ra cha gi onu..

Candice said...

Your papa marry man born you abi idiot

I'm sorry but he's ignorant. The issue isn't abt encouraging homosexuality. It's abt the few ppl who choose to be homosexual being left alone w/o being persecuted.
Religion isn't a good enough reason to criminalize these ppl's lifestyle.

How will you recognize a gay man? The way he dress? Speak? Or ask you out? Aluu 4 all over again

OLAITAN said...

lovely statement by baba and wonderful bill by GEJ. Respect!!!
God want us to multiply, dats the essence of life. I second the motion @Ali baba

Where do you stand, For or against? Don't sit on the fence like a coward. As for me if a gay as much as come close to me?!!

Well, homosexuals have an innate tendency τ̲̅õ̸̳͡ be attracted τ̲̅õ̸̳͡ members of their own sex, bt the difference is that we don't alwaz have τ̲̅õ̸̳͡ act on our fleshly desires becos our imperfect body craves ungodly desires nd that's the direct result of inherited sin from our first parents Adam nd Eve.and there's where self control comes into play, we all have wrong urges at times,U̶̲̥̅̊ see a pretty married woman nd U̶̲̥̅̊я̩̥̊ dick responds bt U̶̲̥̅̊ knw its wrong so U̶̲̥̅̊ kill the urge, so don't hate homosexuals hate their lifestyle...nd for the homos out there, just remember that just becos U̶̲̥̅̊ feel an urge or desire no matter Ђδω strong doesn't make it right....

But she slept with him to have those kids.. Be there comparing yourself with Jodie foster. Agent of darkness..

To answer those saying ricky martins and jodie foster have kids but are gay, So a man marries a man but have kids through a woman,kids living with dad and dad or mom and mom,is that normal? what kind of future will the kids have? may God help this generation and next

Where do you stand, For or against? Don't sit on the fence like a coward. As for me if a gay as much as come close to me?!!

Oh! He does... Interesting, he probably just kissed her or it was an immaculate conception.. Well except you're telling me we gave birth to them himself.. BrainwashedHomosexualHegaot..

You must be the infamous antichrist..

MissBusyBody said...

Most Homophobes are closeted gay me... AliBaba being one of them, Loool

OMG!WOMAN said...

God said one man one wife, we have gone against that, I detest polygamy just like I detest gayism, it is against the bible to habour more than one wife, please mr. President prohibit polygamy for futures sake too many unhappy children, lol.

And you need to put on a shirt, pick up a pen and a book and go back to school.. #NotHating..

Candice said...

You are a big fool for that comment it doesn't bother you? Nigerians have stupid mentality abi and you are from where mbok obori like you

Signing out

OYIBO PEPPER!!! said...

Ali Baba...Good Job! You just spoke the Mind of Millions of Nigerians!

Bottom Line: If they want to legalize Homosexuals, they should as well legalise Polygamy, Polyandry...as well as Bestiality!!! Foolish Oyibo! For the first time, Nigerians say NO to these western imperialist!!!

You must be the infamous antichrist..

I'm sure you're the same person that posted similar comment.. You're a sorry excuse for...... Don't let me complete it..

ooooooooh. Ali Baba God bless you. the way they have a right to want their right is the same way you have a right to air your views. one fag hiding under anonymous here with his leaking ass is talking of we becoming custodians of oyinbo religion, abeg did Sango, Amadioha or whatever we knew as gods know anything about gay? Another says opposers are ignorant abeg even health wise, we all know that aids began from homos besides the leaking ass, what is good about it. yet another mentions men who are gay but have kids, abeg how did they do it? what if all the channels who surrogate for them were gay and cannot have kids like them? isn't this just simple logic? devil always fighting a battle he already lost

We've seen u. All ye gay "anonymous".....he can't ever born gay xdren, same applies to me IJN. Kos I'll raise them in God's way n speak positivity into their lives daily

For all de pple saying Nigerians are ignorant, sorryooo we are not ignorant at alllllllllll! All we are saying is that we don't want homosexuality in the land one bit! It is not our culture and neither is it in our blood plsssssssssssssss!
Back to sender biko!!! Ehen Linda next gist....

these celebs speak like they don't think. there's a difference between banning anti-gay marriage and sending them to jail. they are not criminals. you don't like it, ban the marriage and let them continue to hide it..dont label them criminals and send em to jail.

Hey,gentle men! Take a cue from nature and allow God and his followers to rest!if u can figure this out look for help ! Before missionaries showed up in Africa,you don't do this gay thing-you don't do incest etc.they call it abomination! If they catch you...my brother you won't leave to tell the story.men could one day be completely annihilated from morality and true conscience! The next big question will be who sets standards for living? Do the gay have it?do the boko boys have it ? Does the lovely Linda gat it? Somebody wiser,and more powerful has to do this job or else man may/will self-distruct! Peace!

Those who want to die can die, those who want to hit their head on the ground can go ahead and do that. All we are sayingggggggg, no homosexualityyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!
BTW is that difficult to understand? Hian, I tireooooo

You're the one with the devilish mentality.. Just tell your wife you're bi-sexual already.. Oh! She probably knows since you've busted her ass and she got pregnant that way.. Go and open your bible or koran and tell me where its supported.. Well except you're non which explains it all..

Ellen degeneress good tin U̶̲̥̅̊ said 'not SOoº°'...cos dis was def relevant. Actin n reasoning less dn animals

sinphia said...

Since we are banning everything mentioned in the bible, how about we arrest all the adulterous men in Nigeria that carry small small girls, let's also arrest people that divorce oh and when people don't keep the sabbath day holy how about we put them in jail too, these politicians have stolen billions from you nd you don't do anything about it, yet they pass a simple law that will probably die out in a few years as most do, and you all get carried away, please tell me how anti-gay rights favour you, how is it feeding the poor and healing the sick? What happened to loving your neighbour? Have you ever tried to even understand how these homosexuals feel?

chidi said...

Nice one so on point. A guy or a girl steals a lot...no leave her alone she was born that way... Foolish people all these are wrong acts that people are influenced with due to what their exposed to in the society...if you don't guard your hearts and minds you'll be decieved into believing that's who you are. Parents watch your kids and who they walk with...nobody was born that way pleassssss

if gays cant have kids why do they adopt? supposing everyone were gay whose kids will they adopt?

wetin be Tosin Bucnor? na name of motor???

i swear dis nigga is really a cow,99percent of ur brain is malfunctioning,i guess u hv to go to d mental hospital or betterstill use your head and hit the wall to get d 99 percent right

He is a joker. That's actually his occupation. Wouldn't expect more from him. Lol

i swear to God pple just like commenting just because they wanna be heard,y d f would u wanna accept gay.BIG FOOL.DICK LIKE U

SHARRAP UR MOUTH DERE COW,HOW MANY TIMES WOULD THEY ADDRESS OTHER ISSUE.IDIOT

IDIOT,DEY DERE DEY BRING PPLE NAME DAT R USELESS AND COMPARING DEM TO NIGERIANS.COWWWWWWWWWW

Lmao,best comment ever,luv ya no homo

Dis girl called @kay diaries I suspect u r a lesbo pls shut de fuck up and get the fuck outta Nigeria u are a disgrace to womanhood shallow minded human being if ur dad n mum were gay wud u cum here n be blabbing foolish girl, and why are all these gay ppl commenting with anonymous why are so afraid make I a surface now lol u go end up in Kiri Kiri pls Linda post ma comment unless u are in support of gay or lesbianism

meandoc said...

Yes' ricky and oda gays have kids which they paid women to bear for them or adopted.by the time we encourage gays n no more women to bear this children for them not even d lesbians! Guess we wld turn to test tube babies. being gay is by chioce and its a wrong one #human right or not#

The issue is not whether we support gay rights or not.the issue is that Nigeria has way more important issues on ground.who cares who u fuck?is that in anyway nigerias problem right now?

Deep words...

Gbam!

Can we move on this issue already.. they always give u masses wat to talk and talk about.. its beeen signed? Do u expect him to reverse it? First it was child not bride..now this?

Moove on people..they are busy stealing u r here talking about sexual preferences.. u aint different from our leaders also.. wasting all your time on sexual issue..why is d world so sexually driven sef? Toothless bulldogs barking everywhere... i giive u guys 2 weeks and its all behind us. Those that r agaiinst should come out and do something.. lets see u please...hehehehe

Deep words...

Get inspired with the lyrics of Christian songs, inspirational talks and the word of God at bestinfolineng.blogspot.com

Swaggs isimemen said...

@anon 11:07; gay @anon11:0 5; gay @anon 11:24; gay @anon 11:26 gay u people re fools turnder we fire u people goat is more better dan u people do u no dat u re d one dat's stupid? idiot do u no what our government suppose 2 do they suppose 2 sign dat who they catch as gay them should stone him or her 2 death becos is an evil I hate them see am still saying it who I catch in my city or state as gay or lesbian d way I'll beat him or her ehn u people re bastard OBAMA should com 2 nigeria nd said it nw make his plane crash his head he remember what SA people did 2 him last year? wen they started stoning him wen he visit jacob zuma @ SA useless bastard gay people............. Kudos 4 Ali BABA I great u NA MAN U BE U 2 much boss they want 2 tell us another story again dose people dat call themselves us nd d rest useless European union we condom gay u people so shall E be 4 ever in nigeria may God bless Ali BABA nd d rest nigeria here who dose nt support gay in nigeria in jesus name Amen nd. Amen

Swaggs isimemen said...

@anon 11:07; gay @anon11:0 5; gay @anon 11:24; gay @anon 11:26 gay u people re fools turnder we fire u people goat is more better dan u people do u no dat u re d one dat's stupid? idiot do u no what our government suppose 2 do they suppose 2 sign dat who they catch as gay them should stone him or her 2 death becos is an evil I hate them see am still saying it who I catch in my city or state as gay or lesbian d way I'll beat him or her ehn u people re bastard OBAMA should com 2 nigeria nd said it nw make his plane crash his head he remember what SA people did 2 him last year? wen they started stoning him wen he visit jacob zuma @ SA useless bastard gay people............. Kudos 4 Ali BABA I great u NA MAN U BE U 2 much boss they want 2 tell us another story again dose people dat call themselves us nd d rest useless European union we condom gay u people so shall E be 4 ever in nigeria may God bless Ali BABA nd d rest nigeria here who dose nt support gay in nigeria in jesus name Amen nd. Amen

Swaggs isimemen said...

Badoo of Toronto what's your problem? What's wrong in adding her opinion to news, the news here is the tweet, what's ever she @Linda writes after the tweet is her opinion, so please respect that and stop attacking her with ur comment and yes he is speaking for Nigerians, cos the law makers are representing Nigerians, so if the have passed a bill, its Nigerians that's passed the bill, so yes Ali Baba is speaking for Nigerians, we all say no to gay weda human right or not, human right doesn't permit people to do all they want, even God gave us rules he doesn't permit us to do as we want or desire, that's why he forbids incest and gay, if that hurts u so much that gay is not permitted in this part of the world, in this country, u can go jump into the lagoon

Mehn! It took me 5times to read this comments before I could get my self to type. The thing is you can't be for God and still be against Gods words its not possible. Probably we all know about sodom and gomorah permit the spellings God destroyed that city because of sin! Mainly because they were practicing same sex ... There were other sins, but he destroyed them mainly because of the lesbianism and gay. Now nigerians are saying there's corruption there's this. we should look at this countries that have legalized such immoral act and see how God is dealing with them with the wrath of earthquakes and all. I know some people will be like is it gay practice that is causing earthquakes? no its not but could be one of the price you pay. God specifically talked about same sex marraige as great immorality among every other. Some celebrities who aint gays might not want to speak so it wouldn't affect their fan base. But the thing is if you're not for his word you're not for God you can't be a true Christian or Muslim and support such! You can't be lukewarm its either you're hot or cold! Myloudthought.wordpress.com

Dey de decive urself. U no dey shame wit ur lifestyle, na wetin ur papa do born u?

Som of una wey dey shout has experiencd gay sex somtime ago. I hav a frnd wey dey form pastor...bt d day I romance d guy him dick stand wella n erect....n d weird part he was fully awake n knew wat was happenin. Somtimes sef we dey massage one anoda touch each odas dick. Bt him go say he hates gays. Mscheeeeww. Hypocrites. His txt msg evrytime always ends wit "I love you" yet him dey form christian brother for his church. D nite I was jerkin off his dick d guy jst lie down dey form he is asleep while he was awake.

So should all the fornicators, backbitters, gossips, slanderers, liars et al - sin is sin so almost all Nigerians (including the Government robbers) should be jailed.

Bloody hypocrites.

I pity some people that read this blog from abroad making reference always to where they are residing as if it's the biggest achivement..I probably would have met some in usa,canada and uk..they do stupid job of. 6$ per hour and when I shop there..i give the 20$. And they are very happy and they come here and insult people residing and proud of their fatherland..its only a bastard that will leave his house and go to another man's house who ur house is better than to develope it..you come here and become so proud of seeking asylum else where..i pity you..come back home and see what your friends who you left in Nigeria has achieved and you'll be so shock and end up running back to where you came from..less than 30percent of Nigerian abroad have 1st class jobs..and they even visit Nigeria always and all have investment in Nigeria here..but the poor ones are on linda ikeji blog and on instagram forming mr successful whereas if given the job they do in usa for same pay here they won't do it..come to your country and develope it..if all nigerians are in nigeria..am sure most of our government officials won't be on seat..our president might not be on seat..maybe one of them would have replaced it.....linda post this please...

Nice one alibaba.shame on u ruggedman,i just dey undastand y ur career don crash.if i catch any gay,me go tell o.

Thanks comedy guru. Gay is demonic and barbaric, all gays shld be banish from Nigeria. Thank GEJ

LusciousKels said...

All you guys callin Naija stupid for there decision are fools..we er stupid cos we didnt given in to absordity huh? Why er dere ve'n kids huh? dat means dere er not even faithful to there choice..and even d transgender ones are d most confused and foolish #rollseyesandstrollaway#

All hails stupid n foolish,Nigerians and please for heaven sake stop attaching dis issues to religional believes. This is bizarre, those people your going to trow in jail because of their sexual preferences are your sons n daughters,brother's, sisters, aunty n uncle.... crazy people my brother is a gay and my parent are aware of his sexuality...., come and throw us in jail for loving him for who he is,

that useless president have given us work to do since we are jobless and so ignorant. Didnt d bible says there is no greater sin and also love covers multitude of sins. Someone says he is going to stone a gay man to death if he sees one... I pray u will find and it will turn out to b your son or family member.

ccecc said...

You are so spot on! People follow their wrong urges and say it is their right! Why haven't kleptomaniacs been given right to steal since it's a mental dysfunction condition? Why was God so angry at gay behaviour that he burnt two large cities down? And like you mentioned, Why isn't there a homosexual display in animals since they claim its Natural. Homosexual behaviour is wrong. They should accept it and seek rehabilitation and God's forgiveness and help. I actually have pity for some of them.

If Ali Baba would follow God's law on sexual morality, let us criminalize all intercourse outside marriage. Fornication is forbidden. Nobody who has ever had intercourse with someone they are not married to has the moral right to condemn gays. And while we're on it, gays don't commit abortions. I think abortion is a bigger sin than two consenting adults loving and pleasuring each other. Our people refuse to reason. Gay rights are human rights, pure and simple. We've been praising Mandela for his stand against apartheid forgetting that discrimination against gays and lesbians is on a par with racial discrimination. This law just signed takes us back centuries behind civilization and human enlightenment. The law just signed is a disgrace. And, on the practical side, I understand prisons are same-sex institutions. If you put sexually active men into prison for 14 years where they won't have access to women, how could that end homosexuality? Don't you see how utterly idiotic this new law is?
Linda, please publish.

FUCK ALL GAY PEOPLE. in fact, i love Ali Baba and will follow him on twitter. And Linda, he is not a bigot. He is just being a christian. There is a reason why sodom and gomorrah was destroyed in the bible. Take note

Warri Girl said...

Alibaba should shut up. Yes i said it. He should STFU. He knows nothing. What 2 consenting adults are doing is no body's business. If there choose not to have kids how is that preventing you from having kids. I wipe for my Nation. The country that claims to be so religious but yet so backwards.

Amazing comments by Ali Baba

This gay thing shouldnt be an issue. Why post so many topics about the gay law on your blog? Is it paining you?

I often dont understand the way we Nigerians think especially the youth. Nobody asked for legalisation of gay marriage in this country. So what exactly is the problem? What did the gays do to country? How are they a problem? Now that the law have been passed will we have constant power supply? Are the roads gon be better? Are the youths getting employed? Is the education sector free? Are there no corrupt leaders anymore?? Instead of the law makers to focus on fighting the ills in our society they busy wasting our money and sending people to jail for loving. We say its against our religious beliefs but who are we to judge?? We believe in a higher power so why dont we allow that power to judge and crucify? Odi kwa egwu. This country really lacks direction and the youths are even more daft than the old men leading us.

if everybody on earth should put their hands inside fire doesnt mean that you should follow them and put your hand into fire. There are gays in america doesnt mean that we should start legalizing homosexuality. The few people who have had an out of body experience say the population of people in hell is like rice grains in a rice bag. Yet you people dont want to listen. You feel if everyone is fornicating, you should follow them. You feel if oyibo wear bikini to beach, you should follow them. SIN IS SIN! IF YOU DIE IN SIN, YOU ARE GOING TO HELL!!! If you copy your friends, you and them will end up in HELL! Stop deceiving yourselves and REPENT!!!

Gbamessstttttt.. I love U Annon 12.06pm... well said..

Hi gay! Shut ur stupid mouth! If u have 2 heads show ur gay self. Rubbish

Gay show yourself

LMAOO @ BRIDE PRICE! #THUNDERFIREGAYS at least sodom and gomorrah see the same fire wey GOD ALMIGHTY send to them. GOD ALMIGHTY is not sleep neither does HE slumber .May be HE should just visit these guyz with another set of fire individually...Awon Were! Linda I have the right to talk oh. So,post it.

Everybody is entitled to their own opinion! It's the 21st century but that doesn't mean we should change everything about our own culture and adopt the white man's. Look what their system of gov't is doing to our nation? If you wanna be gay, be gay but don't make so much noise about it. There are laws against prostitution but we still have prostitutes in the country. What the Nigerian community should do is meet GEJ and his people and have him amend the law, maybe remove jail terms or something. You can't have it all, let's face it, homosexuality is not in the African culture, it is a borrowed art! Hilary Obiorah

WHAT IS GAYISM??! GO AND LEARN ENGLISH

Even in the animal Kingdom, I have never seen a male animal copulate with another male animal. If we human beings that the scientists labelled higher animals would indulge in such act I guess we are then lower than animals. The West are confused because they frown on polygamy which wasn't even expressly condemned in the Bible they brought to us if we look at the case of David and the rest but they are ready to condone homosexuality which was expressly condemned in the Bible they handed down to us. I STRONGLY label them HYPROCRUTES!

Please all the homosexuals and lesbians who do not like the new law, apply to western countries for permanent residency. They'll take you there. We don't want people like you here. Anuofia. God forbid!! Tomorrow, my son will introduce me to his boyfriend if such filthy practices are allowed. Tufiakwa!

My comments goes to Alibaba whatever u call urself, I'm not a gay and nether I support gay, I think u should stop wearing western clothes, stop using microphone, stop using Internet, stop driving car, electricity, mobile phone, go back to middle age since u think d western want u to legalise homosexuality,dis gay Ppl are human they have their right to choose what they want, most Nigeria men can't even give their women pleasure when it comes to sex, you only think of fuck not pleasure.

This man can fuck off. What nonsense ? And no; he isn't speaking for 95% of Nigerians. Talking about bible like he doesn't fornicate and lie. I'm sorry but if you are part of the people, making life miserable for the gays with your anti gay selves, you are not doing what God told you to do, read that your BIBLE well. Some of you people need to leave Nigeria for exposure please, like leave for a year...because you people are ignorant. To everyone who believes anti gay bill is right, go to church seminars about this gay issue in good, perhaps your eyes will open.

@ Swaggs isimemen please what level did you stop in school? Standard 6 I guess, your grammer is a time bomb, you can't even construct a complete sentence yet you feel you have the right to send another human to an early grave just because you feel pained about something, you sound like a thug, and ppl like you should be sent to kirikiri because your grammer can polute our future generation.

This man is using Bible to support his dumb tweets But he's doing ALL the things against the bible, in those tweets. Smh

U re blind abi ? U can't see the screen shots for his handle ? #TypicalNigerian

Chioma you're talking as if you've been living in another country and you don't know the jungle justice that goes on here. Did you read about the supposedly gay person that was burnt to death today? How many thieves have the burnt instead of locking them up? People will support this bill now until one day a policeman falsely accuses your son or brother of being gay and if he can't pay bribe money they'll "lock" him up. I pray you don't ecperience that

Plssssssssss leave Stella out of ds and face d issue

I don't understand..why is there no bill on anti-adultery, anti-fornication, anti-paedophilia since goodluck has decided that nigeria should be governed by religious law and not constitutional law. For those of us that hate the gays why are we not also hating the adulterers and fornicators after all the bible has condemned it..or are they part of our culture? Nigerians claim they are religious but we are the worst hypocrites. Religion is not an a la carte menu where we can pick and choose which parts suits us and which doesnt. For all of you claiming to hate gays. .if you have a girlfriend and you're sleeping with her or if you're married and chasing runz girls you're just as bad as the gays you hate so much after all our Lord repeatedly condemned those sins.

dj said...

ALI MY BABA YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL. CLICKING FOLLOW BUTTON ON TWITTER. BTW WHAT HAPPENS TO MY celeb MAKEUP ARTIST DAVID PLS MK UNA NO CHASE AM COMMOT O TILL AFTER MY WEDDING

What's the meaning of Gay please? or is it Grave?

The irony is that gays and lesbians are born by straight guys. Is either something is wrong with them or something is fundamental wrong wit the stories concocted in our Book of faiths. Am Gay n proud. Pls most Gay don't practice anal sex n which if dey do, straight guys do same. So where is their sin. Kroos

So these gay pple no dey shame @ all?! Choi. All d hair wen dey my body stand wen I read their comments! Ewwwww!!!!

Have u ever seen two male or two female dogs wanting to hump each other....it is not natural

I always look out for Bonario's comment, God bless you my dear. @ Alibaba you are a rear gem. #sonotogay

This is 1billion dollar comment, Bonario u nailed it.

IkwerreBoy said...

I wish Anonymous said... January 16, 2014 at 11:19 Am have a name so I can call that name directly and always look out for the animals post on LIB. clap for yourself because you think you are smart and have a solution to all of these problems I have a lot I want to say but will keep it to myself. But know one thing you are a very stupid person and something tells me you are one of those Nigerians that were unfortunately brain washed and cursed by the western culture.

Hawtspot said...

God bless you for a very expressive thought. The thought of gay makes me cold; however, some school of tot feel it shld be liberalised...SHAME! As a christian my bible calls it an abomination and what God calls it, I also call it. But that is not the only sin d bible mentioned(anger, covetousness, stealing, lying, etc); like every other sin the reward is eternal damnation. There is hope for every sinner including GAY pple, believe in your heart and confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord. God is more than able to deliver and to save. On another level of discourse: 9ja always on d fast track, d West is in a big mess cos my 9ja asylum seekers don get new storyline be that o! Check out these lines, "I ve been sacked at work cos am gay. My family has disowned me cos am gay and my village head has said that if am seen anywhere near the village I go die cos am gay. My pastor has sacked me from church cos am gay; my landlord has given me quit notice cos am gay; I have lost my friends cos am gay and Nigerian police has constantly torture me cos am gay"------GREEN CARD life! Most of these noise makers dey look for oyinbo money and resident permit even wen they aint gay. Anyway there is no doubt dt there is gay presence in 9ja and I call it abomination, kpomkwem(that's period).

I have gone through most comments and its funny how some people reason, Ali Baba is free to air his view on the issue and should not be insulted for holding that view. The issue is a matter of law and no longer a case of choice to live as a gay, its a criminal offence to be gay in Nigeria. It is not true that every western culture is right, presently not all European countries have endorsed gay marriages and not all the states in America. Presently the state of Utah is at the Supreme Court opposing Gay marriages. If majority of our people do not want it so be it and since it is now a law, if Gay people in Nigeria wants it changed, they should stand up and constitute lobby groups and push for the amendment of the law but until then it is a criminal offence. I personally do not support gay marriages and will feel most uncomfortable to relate with an openly gay person. Just as I feel that way about them its personal to me as I don't understand how a man can have feelings for a fellow man. This is how I feel and there is nothing western or civilisation got to do with it.

It's not her duty to tell us her views! She's a blogger, not your personal conversational punchbag! I know your type, always looking for ways to bring people down! Go and get a life! You hear!

frm spiritual standpoint, God is nt in support of it for He made them male and female. He created Adam n Eve not Adam n Alibaba. I hv neva seen a male dog climbing a male dog neither i hv seen a male goat clibming another male goat. Homosexuality is a sin and shdnt be allowed in Nigeria.

Bloody gay

Congratulations! You're not following the ways of the west, that's why your govt is fucking you over....left right and center. Electricity no dey, light no dey, armed robbers everywhere, men are raping, physically abusing and degrading women while they get away with it everyday, the policemen are worse than armed robbers. The big men at the top hoard and loot funds everyday not allowing anything to trickle down to the masses. But with all these and more, the best way to tackle and deal with all these ills is to do what again? Are you people thinking with your heads or your butts, really? And if anyone tries to accuse me if being gay, thunder fire you! It's like you people don't have any other response. I'm very straight and I think your govt is taking you for a long ride and you're all taking the stupid bate. It's called 'diversion'. Everyone is so busy jumping at each other's throats on this gay issue while your leaders laugh their ways to the bank at your expense. #smh

if they are left in naija, dey wud corrupt others. Like they say one bad egg can spoil thhe whole crate to egg. So we shldnt allow dem to practise their abnormal act in dis country. Whoever is not ready to b straight here shd either leave to US/UK or be put to prison in naija cos we dont want dem to corrupt our young ones with deir evil practise

@anonymous 12:32....yu shuld av said dose words wiv a profile lets knw who yu are..personally i pray ur son turns out gay; so yu can love and advice him..o well probably send him outta dis country like yu claim dats if ur capable...was it a man dat gave birth to yu??

You see permit me to use the word stupidity! I might sleep with men for money but i know it a sin( thats what makes me sane amd human) and a step ahead to chsnge! But when you are doing something wrong amd justifying it with this is me! It explains a brain malfunction

No one is claiming saint eejits! I am a terrible sinner and i know! If you dont know being gay is a problem and you say born this way? Now thats the problem i habe

God bless you for that comment anon 11:24am. I'm sure dullards will come and start accusing you for being gay now.

Anon 12:02 pm, how exactly is he gay? He's making valid points here and your best response is to accuse him of being gay? He's saying people should retweet with caution e.g. With the bounty hunting and #5000 per gay comment. People might start reporting innocent people for financial gains due to the employment situation in the country. Common sense, you no get. Imbecile!!

Anon 12.24, legalising it takes it out of the privacy of the home and onto the streets, on tv, at the bank, at oshodi market.

Gay Alibaba is this the way to prove to your curious wife that you are not gay? After making money from entertaining theives you think you can just blab, anyway can't take you seriously after all you are a joke, you confused homosexual married to a lesbian.

whizzev said...

plz tell dem, Ali

Don't mind them.
They abolished our traditional institutions replacing them with warrant chiefs,but they still chant "long live the Queen"
They told us Sango,Amadioha,Obatala etc are evil gave us their bible now they turn around tp disagrees with what is written in the book they gave us.
They are always reluctant to grant us financial aids,but quick to send us packs of condoms.
#we can't be fooled forever.

yawagas said...

I used to have a lot of respect for ALIBABA before, but now, I love him even more

 love alibaba, he spoke well

Nigeria no 1 comedian abeg tell them make den hear(I don't knw wot dis world is turning into)may God deliever us.

I have been away from Nigeria for a wayyyyyyy too long. I can't actually believe many Nigerians accept homosexuality!!! We always copy the wrong things. The fact that it is accepted in the western world does not mean we should accept it too? I understand that Nigeria is full of adultery, fornication, corruption etc., which are all vices. We need to really repent and seek God bcos I forsee God's judgement on us o.. O ti poju... If it's not Aristo wahala, married women and men committing adultery, fraud, kidnapping, now people are sooooooooo bold to come out and say they are gay! Even celebrities, who should be role models are supporting it openly. Soon the children of Nigeria will see nothing wrong in it. Kai, what will happen to the next generation? A generation where adultery, fornication, corruption, fraud, homosexuality is the norm... I cry for Nigeria! However, if they are to imprison gays, then Aristo chicks should be imprisoned too. heee heee heee They should arrest anyone who steals another person's husband. Period!!! mschewwwwww...

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 332 of 332   Newer› Newest»