Question of the day: From Presidential Aide, Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 November 2013

Question of the day: From Presidential Aide, Reno Omokri

Oya make una answer so they can pass the feedback to the president. As for me, it's same, nothing has changed.

324 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 324 of 324

Now WORST @ akute

I just moved into Lag from enugu, and I was told that light is alwyz in lekki. But dts a fat lie. De hardly being d light in lekki phase 2. Wastn a lot of money to buy diseal. Not fair tho. Going from worse to worst.

Funmy Kemmy said...

It has gone from bad to worst in our area. I hope it will improve as soon as possible. Nigeria we hail thee.

Really, is this dude asking us to compare? What did the government do in the last 3years. Make this guy go leak tom tom to keep him mouth busy.

BEN said...

@least urs did not deteriorate, its now drastic here in festac,Lagos..rili bad! I can't even recollect how much cash has gone 4 fuel alone jst 4 dis month. Something has to be done in no time!

D same cos I wasn't even aware. They should stop deceiving themselves.

I live in Aguda, Surulere, Lagos...the answer is C...we hardly have light 2hrs a day since dat 3 weeks!!!
..Reno, stop playing on our intelligence cos u know d answer already!!!...ur Oga is clueless!

New Bodija, Ibadan - None for the past 2 days. Power has been completely withheld to celebrate the so called privatization.

Mimi said...

Mine is (a) by faaarrr better!!port-harcourt Rumuokoro.

B) IN Ogba same as ever

(C) and its quite fustrating

Yetunde Martins said...

Oh really? What exactly is Reno driving at? The same power sector that gave the previous civilain governments (from 2009 till date) a hell of headache to fix until the sell out. So is he expecting the private sector that took over three weeks ago to do America wonder ni? Mtshew. Anyways, it has not improved but I expect it to get better after a year or less but not as quickly as the snap of a finger. I am patiently waiting though and hoping for the best to happen.

C. no light in festac o

David Iyke said...

Yes, it has changed in oworonshoki in 2 ways. 1,no more seeing of ladder 2 no light for 6 days a week, is that not a change? yes a bad one.

Horrible,terrible and worst in my area sang ota ogun state

David Iyke said...

Yes, it has changed in oworonshoki in 2 ways. 1,no more seeing of ladder 2 no light for 6 days a week, is that not a change? yes a bad one.

my dear Linda, it is far worst than b4 @ Wuye where I live.

Funmi D said...

its still d same.

In Abuja is 3 weeks of more suffering from bad to worse!

C. Deteriorated

Jenny said...

C o biko Lindus. it got really bad after the handover buh its better nau but still not as good as befre the handover.Abuja Gaduwa Estate

C in satellite town ooooh

Why are u guys complaining i thought everyone is happy with the situation in Nigeria with most of u supporting this daft and worst president we ever had. Youths that suffer and smile. None of u knows their right. Mr Reno got generator 24/7 access to travel,kids are in USA or UK or canada so does he know the problem of average Nigerian, No. Anytime we as citizens stop tribal sentiments and question our leaders then we can move this country forward. Everything about this country is fraud from your president to the system.

Would have to call a friend.... Eputu to Lekki free zone no light since January.

Agungi oooo No light oooo. Its worst than worstest! Lol! But seriously its BADD!!

It's worse ooh in Ajegunle ikorodu area. We have not seen light for over a month now.

Its a C here in wuse2 abuja. It has never been this bad.

its better in my area confirm. Thanks GEJ

Hell no haven't seen light since the hand over speaking the gospel truth here pls ask @owode area of ikorodu road

Irawo,Lagos no light 4 the past 4 months and the privatization doesn't mean anything in our neighborhood. The neighborhood is tense.

In my area tobacco warehouse gboko north benue state, is worst because this is more than three weeks we did not see anything like light

sadeodukoya said...

Same as ever ooooo help us against terrible heat.

very much deteriorated !

Its [C] in Alaba okiri, Satellite Town Lagos... Dey suld pls do sumfin about it Fast! D heat no funny @all.

worst in ejigbo,d light is one day on and a day off on d on day we can only see light in 4hours and d four hrs can be hell bcos u can use it for 3
0min and dey wil take it back ,they can bring it for 15times and our bill is frm 12k per month

To be honest the light situation has severly worsened in the last 2months . I stay very close to marwa garden. Just bought a second Gen to keep up. Its unfortunate. Saw a picture today that says the power blackout would end in 1986. This is 2013 still the same problem.

Its better where I live in PH.Don't knw whom to thank!Amechi or GEJ?

It is deteriorated oh

edowaye said...

Better for me o. way better.

White Gardenia said...

Its a C for me.seems not to be working in my area.Agboju -Amuwo

White Gardenia said...

Its a C for me.seems not to be working in my area.Agboju -Amuwo

ifeoma john said...

it is worse now in my area.....lagos state.

deteriorated, gbagada area

To be candid and honest, in my area in Woji, PH, the situation is worse now. They switch the light off and on every seconds.They take it before u go and change over it is back and its like that till you give up and go to bed. I have spent more money on fuel to power my generator for the past 2 weeks and worst of it my food got bad had to throw some away, this has never happened before. Unless they have something in the pipe...it's not worth it.

a. Better. I now cook with electricity

awfully deteriorated... We barely ever have electricity now.

Sad to see that most people who commented here do not know the difference between worse and worst!!! Jesus!!! Una no go PRIMARY SCHOOL??

Superlative Adjectives, anybody? Somebody? Good, Better, Best?

Bad, Worse, Worst?? Somebody? Anybody?? !!! Dang!!

its worse in my area as well. Ojota....Uz

Angel Judith said...

SAME!!!

C, deteriorated in Lekki phase 1

c. Deteriorated

Its deteriorated

c. very, very poor

Ur very Stupid Reno....only 3wks n ur lamenting, pls give them a break to stabilise,wetin una don fit do all dis yrs mtcheeeewwww.

Horrible,terrible and worst in my area surulere

SAME

Just give the operators some time to gain there grounds. Dont just criticise

I live in Lagos, Toyin-ishaga .... Would say mine is A bcs we call it small Yankee now, the light is Constant 4real.

Thank u dear

No Light in Benin oooo

femicavan said...

Remo Omokri and his presidential team should be ashamed of themselves, the only things this guys know how to do better is to steal our money, they cannot make life better for Nigerians. I will be forty seven years this year, up till now no electricity in this country, no water, no roads,no better schools for our kids, no jobs, no better medical facilities for our people. Which way Nigerians.How long are we going to wait.

if its just three weeks as you said. do you expect magic?

C.

ty said...

I live in Ibeju Lekki Lagos,we never have light in the past one year...

OMG ITS WORSEEEEEE! I LIVE IN OGUDU AND WE HAVE NOT HAD LIGHT IN PAKO FOR ALMOST A WEEK NOW GOSH!

Light has gone from bad to worse in Lifecamp,Abuja!And d few times we have power,d voltage is too low to carry simple fridge..All these wahala started nearly 2wks ago

Princess said...

It's ok to criticise when someone does wrong but don't shun good work when u see it. How do u expect the aide to know the answer? He is asking the PUBLIC for an honest answer because he doesn't live in everyone's house! He doesn't need to go an organisation and spend the government's money when we have twitter. Be smart. Its not a crime silly

Ikorodu whr I live ijede 2b precise, it hasn't , until dey brought d bill on fri last wik,nd I asked d phcn man -ow re we 2pay 4d lite we didn't c or use nd he replied dt b4 d end of diz month d lite wuld b stable.. So since on friday til nw dere'z bin lite compared 2 b4..

SIncerely, the answer is DETEROPRATED infact for the paste 2 weeeks we only got the power for just 1 day not even full days.....

Mekese said...

c. Deteriorated
it is now worse than it used to be.
I have not seen such before.

From the comment we can deduce that big cities are still having distribution problems, so what shld be done by these idiots?, channel more power there!! But they won't, Reno will come and start asking foolish questions. It is very obvious that other states use the power and Lagos residents pay, bcos our bills are so outrageous and Phcn workers will bring that their yeye ladder to disconnect at d end of d month

Here in Calabar south, Goldie Mounzion. ever since i gained admission to unical 2 years ago, i can count the numbers of time there is power supply its not more than 20 times nd not for a full day 20 mins or lesser mostly on neighbors Gen

Teeeeepha said...

It's a terrible C

Teeeeepha said...

It's a terrible C

Teeeeepha said...

It's a terrible C

Teeeeepha said...

It's a terrible C

C please. its been horible!!!!!!!!!

Buki said...

writing from Ibadan.... worse!!! much much worse!! I can't deal!!!

the amount of money one spends on fuel is astronomical....infact, I was forced to lash out at the Nepa officials that came with bill on Monday...hubby was already suspicious ( that it was because of bill) when we had light that Sunday/Monday morning cos before then light had been out for most of last month and this month...

so when they showed up with the bill, I was so pissed...and told them so
not to mention that for more than a year now, they''ve refused to sort out the metre thing...

It's been terrible in my area in Lekki. Very very much worse. When you sell PHCN to the same thieves who have been stealing Nigeria dry, what do you expect? They have no competence or excellence, other than the massive wealth they have appropriated for themselves

seriously..it has become worse at Obadore, Igando LGA Lagos.

Now I'm almost constantly on gen now for you to enjoy myself.

Kaduna state, Dola district, gwari road. It's an A. A big one too. Big ups to GEJ- sticky

H S C said...

Worse o....worse! But its too early to judge isnt it? My hopes are sha still high...abeg let this privatisation not fall hand

Here in sabo oke area of Ilorin, light has been very stable. Six days without takin it. Lindiway post my comment NOW!!!

its now worse abeg.

Old wine in new bottle# political attention seeker, tell ur master we needs foreign investors in the power sector nt dis kangaroo privatisation#

deteriorated quite terribly, they switch on the light for 30 minutes 3 times a day and that's it. utterly despicable.

Ayodeji Osowobi said...

Nothing has changed ooo according to reports from friends. I'm so scared of coming back to Nigeria sef in two weeks. Oh it is well!

Jeez! Its worse dan ever, since d privatization, we've nt had light for more than 24hrs altogether 4 d 3weeks. Resident @ ayobo.

it has deteriorated in Ajao estate lagos.

C

Omole phase 2 deteriorated

It is way worse in Apapa, Kofo Abayomi ooooooo!

ture said...

Actually, now that i've read this, I now understand. We've been having constant light in my area and i've been wondering what was wrong. I forgot the power sector has been privatized. For me, its a big thumbs up. Keep it up mbok

The man or woman made a very sensible and intelligent comment and you called him ode? Na wa for ppl o. Every thing in life goes through a process so if its just three weeks don't you think that is really a dumb question?

Lol am laughing. Out hshahahs

C not had light for 2 weeks. Transformer spoilt n they want us to pay for the repair.

Very deteriorated..if there's a phrase like that...Please let there be a reasonable, lasting change in Nigeria for once and always...

It has grown from worse to annoying, appauling and sickening. The whole street is full of generator noise and it makes it hard to get a peaceful sleep after the whole work and traffic of the day.

I stay around Babs Animashaun, Naufe street at Surulere Lagos. Another problem is that The NEPA at surulere close to Eric Moore bring a bill of N15,000 or more every month and once you don't pay, they come cut off and you have to bribe them to come fix it. I have asked other people in other areas about ther bill and they do not pay anything close to that. PLEASE,PLEASE, they should do something about that NEPA station and their suicidal bill.

She said...

Same for me ohhh. No difference

The power situation is getting worse. I thought to myself, is this the darkest hour of midnight before the dawn of a new day?

ijeh paul a said...

deteriorated

In Mgbuoba Port Harcourt, its gone from almost 20-23 hours of electricity to 4-6 hours and could go off for upto 5 days at a stretch.

OVER WORSE DEY WORRY AM......HISSSSSSSSSS

Bfore now we use to hv lite for like 20hrs evry day, but since last wk Thursday its bn awful here in Ogudu gra. So is a C for me.

Nilla said...

In Surulere it is HORRIBLE!!
In Yaba it is BADDDDDD!!

Uc said...

Mine is A* superb even my fridge now frez stuff make i no lie its sooo better infact its been goog make i talk true

Uc said...

mine great Orazi port harcourt even my office at east west road dats far from my house we dont run d gen like we use to so na A*

Oponu....oshi

Comrade Omaga E. Daniel said...

It has deteriorated. At this period when the privatization has been effected, one had expected electricity supply to have improved but the reverse is the case.

Oponu....oshi

from bad to worse. Its never been this bad. You cant even predict when electricity will be available and the bill still came. I live at Onipan. I am feeling it badly. All the things in my freezer went bad, I have to wear wash and wear clothes because of PHCN. Something has to happen. This is my honest response. Dont want to speak from the frustration am feeling if not

Rough Diamond said...

In my area we used to have light like madt but for d pass two weeks nothing!

Rough Diamond said...

Ifa abi Wetin u call urself, may devil condemn u n ur types! Amen!

its C, deteriorated.. Everybody in my area now uses the generator 24/7.. Imagine

deteriorated on adeniran ogunsanya street, surulere, Lagos, its bn total seizure for 1month, we have bn running generator and ts crazy, my parents are elderly they need to live long pls govt jona

Deteriorated...

Deteriorated at Gowon Estate ooo.

freebike7 said...

A....

The govt knows it has gotten worse, but not because of the new owners... But because of decrease in gas supply... Most of our plants rely on gas, and one of the pipelines was vandalized recently, so generation nationwide was affected... The FG, NNPC and NGC are the problems of the power sector...

no electricity in our area IBTC ayobo lagos. Pls tell d phcn officier not to bring any bill dis month. Coz if they try to... .... The officier will loose many of their staffs.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 324 of 324   Newer› Newest»