Mega-rich Arab men show off their 'ultimate status symbols'... super cars and big cats! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 November 2013

Mega-rich Arab men show off their 'ultimate status symbols'... super cars and big cats!

Rich people in Nigeria show off their homes, cars, Rolex watches, etc...but mega-rich Arab men are on a different level. They are accessorising their super cars & powerboats with lions and cheetahs.

From  UK Daily Mail
For mega-wealthy young men of the Gulf Arab states nothing says 'I am rich' more aptly than to Instagram yourself and your lion or cheetah posing alongside your Mercedes or Lamborghini or motoring along in a speedboat.
Showing off the Persian Gulf's latest 'ultimate status symbol', the penchant for posting big cat photos on Instagram betrays the young men's sheer bravado or stupidity, depending on your point of view. Indeed, while the intimacy on display the owners seem to share with their cats is clearly touching, others could possibly think of better ways to flaunt their wealth than sharing feeding time or bathing with fully grown 400pound lions

Eagerly followed by over 250,000 followers on the popular photo-sharing website, Humaid AlBuQaish, has become cult viewing as he regularly posts himself and his big cats online.
While it is not entirely clear what AlBuQaish does for a living or how he accumulated his fabulous wealth and pets, it is clear that he lives a life of luxury that most can only dream of.

Trusting his cats implicitly, AlBuQaish is pictured feeding his menagerie of lethal predators and wrestling with them - all the while showing off the fact that he owns such magnificent creatures.

Engaging in one-upmanship online, others have posted pictures of their big cats being taken for a spin in a speedboat - while others are happy to place their heads into their prized possession's mouth.

The trade in big cats in the Gulf reflects how status among the wealthy is all important, where a rare white lion will sell for around $50,000.
Jasim Ali runs the Ras Al Khaimah Wildlife Park in the United Arab Emirates and he adopts and cares for those animals that are discarded once they become too large and dangerous for their boastful owners.

157 comments:

wemimo said...

Dat day dy will eat him dy come..mtchew..imagine 50k dols to buy a white lion..

Amina said...

So luving it

Enjoy your show of wealth!

Linda,ehmmmm......
No comment!

oh hell nah!

Na their time!

sick!

photoshop

win said...

Linda. This one is real madness. Let these pets of his not end up killing him.

Next level of madness!

MissBusyBody said...

What Da Hell.....????

Future Breaking News!!! Mega-Rich Arab Man mauled by pet lion/tiger/cheetah while posing for photos next to his Lamborghini! #justMFsaying.

Mature show off........first to comment.

One day,they'll turn against him. #walksaway

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

I comment my reserve with all humility... This is called erekere.

Yinmu.......first to soro.......gbam!

Tacky and deadly. I pass on this status symbol.

Choi.. Money is good oOH.. Even Lions bow to you when you have money.

Mature show off......first to comment.

Toks said...

Make Nigerians self follow suit as we sabi do follow follow.........

Mature show off.............first to comment.

Hmmm.I hope does cats dnt go too wild one of these days

Toks said...

Make Nigerians self follow suit as we sabi do foloow follow......

chaiii, money is just to goood!! seeing this ehn i feel like doing money but sha #God dey

Nigeria Banks To Shutdown Nationwide

Arrested development. At least we know how these guys will die. Ewu!

queen hadassah said...

This is crazy and scary. These arabs can be filthy rich

madness

... a wild animal is a wild animal! lets just pray the "cat" doesn't 'snap'

Stephlinda said...

Scary way of showing wealth and affluence. Big cats? Bad idea Ï„̅o me. . . #freaky

me sef get lion for my house... next please.

Jade said...

These animals will NEVER be completely domesticated. Sadly, the foolish owners will find out d hard way.

bennysexy love said...

Ok next

One day monkey go go market,e no go come back,gbam!!!

ewwwoooooo. money good oooo, fuck love

Photo: Meet Youth Corper With Killer Curves!

Na wa o! Man and beast. Lord have mercy.

ammy said...

Like seriously!!! SMH

Linda this isn't worthy of news or a blog post !

This is small compared to what I do in my Gerard rd apartment , I have a tortoise and parrot , usually I put two of them on Kia Picanto and we take pics ..

Jesus Linda I am scared to shit right now

Jeeeesu!!!

Don't lyk d luk of dat animal in d last pics o...its lyk 'u go swit to chop o' hehehehe

Ahhhhh - exactly my dream life. "Aye international".

Muvic said...

Nawa oo...who fit try dis 1 for naija

When is peter of psquare wedding? Arabians kudos,

JDY said...

Wow I like the second pic. Arabian zone!
Jdy last posted...What Hot Women Really Want In A Guy

NMA said...

Hmmmmm make sure u give these ur wild animals what 2 eat,else...hmmm dey will eat u,9ija men jst show their houses,cars,wristwatches

hmmm................(smh) *lip sealed*

Did that guy just put his head in the lion's mouth, OMG. some people are brave, i trust my naija men NEVER to try this. Even to kill Xmas chicken some are scared of. smh for una o!!!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Na wa

Too much money abi wetin? the day when lion go remember how the cycle works might come o! But the guy's cars are WOW!

Believe it or not - met the guy once in Dubai - very soft spoken and his gf is a goddess.

Dis one na lion or cat?

BRIGHTINO said...

Just passing

Nice one, oya Naija busy body unu follow oh.

I'm sure some of our celebrities will follow suit. I hope the animal don't take them for a prey someday.

YUCK

Oga...Dis ur shakor will end badly! I don talk my own

So Cute!!!!! But very dangerous

ewwwwwww! so scarry.

No Naija man fit try this one. My people wey life dey sweet like sugar. E go say him people for village fit bewitch the cat to eat him one day.

Mich said...

Arab Money.
Emiratis.
Actually,there are Nigerians with same penchant for wild cats...seen homes where they had tigers and others where they had crocs and hyenas.

He will end up being eaten by those things he calls pets! #smh

Well his last instagram picture will be posted by his lovely big cat

LION!!!!! 50,000 USD, NO INFLATION! #BALLER, #WEALTH #SUICIDE!!!!!!

MAMA IFU

I ve been to this house in kaduna where the owner had a lion,hyena and crocodiles in his house.its common in the north

counting down to the first naija celeb to buy one

Just returned from dubai yesterday....I am too impressed by the wealth in the arabian gulf n d local emirates do not av to work for a living...all dey do is show der wealth.
I was just thinking dt des nigerian celebs n wat av u r all learners. All d cars dey pose wt r bein used as cabs n pick up cars in dubai.
I was bein picked up wt range n prado daily frm my hotel. My hubby ad to ask if d govt dash dem cars cos d least car we saw on the roads was lexus. Mehn...u see d wealth everywhere in d country plus d locals b lookin always clean n prim in der white attire....erm, der womens black clothes tho

You must be looking through your anus to think all the pictures are photoshopped... Mtcheewww!!! Park well.

Abeg abeg abeg, jst $50k nd someone is talking there. Saw a Bra for $1mil worn by a south African on Tv earlier today (Vic. Secrets). Luxury palace is whr d world hav become today,Na show ur own if u get pass me thngz....#Gbam#OkBye

Una go always doubt anytin. Olodo dats hasn't left shores of Naija!

If dis is madness,den wat do u call Geneive's display of any pin she buys? Mtchew!!!

Una go always doubt anytin. Olodo dats hasn't left shores of Naija!

datsharpguy said...

Brave indeed

Dr.Pinch said...

Well who no get lion? Almost every man in nigeria has one, I get mine her name is "my wife"

Crazy!

Goddess ko, Goddess ni! My Friend wake up from your slumber. Were u drooling?

Big cats, rili scary, one day dey'll eat d owners

Psycho

Death is knocking at your door

Rili scary, cnt drim of gettin close to dose cats, d day dey'll turn to dia prey.... naija celebs we r waiting

U think this is photoshop?come to the high brow parts of the north and see these things for ur self,we just don't brag about it

Y do i feel like DAVID ADELEYE AKA DAVIDO will try this #makewedeywaitsha

Amina, you are loving it, that means you can also do this

say so via Nigeria Gossip News

walahi this nothing new na,anybody who has a real malo connect will know things like this are common in Kaduna and Kano

LMAO. And Davido will be feeling cool with dollar bundles on this bed.

So make we d run ni.....#wink#

Femi said...

Emeka doesnt know that, it is that sweet thing that killz.

Who dey talk about love hia?????????

Bizzare shikena!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! vomitng

Femi said...

So this ppl don they visit baba ijebu for charms. Cute

babyk said...

Arabs aint scared, if they can blow themselves up, wetin dey lion?

wise ass said...

They must have been groomed from when they were cubs. Just like dogs all animals can be tamed. Cos dogs too are flesh eating animals. I am sure no other person can go near d lions or only people feeding them.

God bless you for lking the words out of my mouth.
*Chaynna*

ONE DAY THOSE CATS WILL REMEMBER ITS BAD MANNERS TO PLAY WITH THEIR FOOD! #Food4thot

Igor said...

Sheer waste of bravado and money.It is more expensive to maintain these beasts,than a nuclear family of five

Even as I look at these pics, I fear

I jst dey observe

Good God my acct balance is 5k. Bless me with a better job Lord, I don't even want a lion. I have a dog and I'm content.

Fikky

Police cnt dare come close, all they wld say is EAT, lmao I dnt wish to be dem tho,

Rough Diamond said...

They will finally eat him up one day!

Rough Diamond said...

True talk!

Nicca took ur gf cos u broke rite? Lol

Rough Diamond said...

I pray they 'snap' very soon!

Loool, funny!

I love his pets, I wish i could have some of my own.

He owns a zoo in Dubai where every head pays to see the creatures. And pay extra bucks to play with the lion Kira.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Yes o if u no ve money to take care of them, ur end be that.

Dis dudes re fine sha

Dats d beauty of money..... I wil have all these one day

My hand no dey dis 1 oooo!!!!!

Wat d fuck

Wat d fuck

yikes said...

Father in heaven please bless me with miliions and millions of any currency worth a lot! I promise not to misuse or spend carelessly. Cross my heart LORD! Haba! some people just spend money like it is water!

SOME PEOPLE JUST ROLL..WEALTH IS
GOOD.MAKE THEM NO CHOP THE MAN ONE
DAY.MUCHI ONLINE

SOME PEOPLE JUST ROLL..WEALTH IS
GOOD.MAKE THEM NO CHOP THE MAN ONE
DAY.MUCHI ONLINE

I'm sure al dz arab men go dey dash dre pets live_human wey offend dem!

jaybeyblu said...

Me toooo! I wannnnnt *crying*

Sharaap! Which photoshop? Is it their fault you are impoverished?

Eyes close. jst passing

Arabs are usually classic examples of "money miss road"! I know couple of them here in the States. They are so ridiculous!

Exactly! Thank you very much

"20 men shall fall dat day if they cross the lions way".. *gudlack.

What a bunch of faggots....all of that riches and no women to be found anywhere in those pics! No thank you!

Wetin rich 4 here? Dis man is a zoo keeper or circus man.

One day bush meat gÆ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ catch the hunter..

Eleda masun

Lol! Nice comment!

Mab said...

Linda did u eat my first comment

With Ram abi bushmeat?

I pray make I go near these wild cats o.
I've been to a house in Kaduna where the owner has 3cubs, lion cubs.
I no fit near this animals o, fear no go let me. But I like the cars

Such hatred.... Lets see ur wn pins pleaaassseEee!!!!

31st December 1945..oshi!

@Mich,do u live in Kaduna cos dat's wia I have seen stuffs like that in a friend's father's crib

WOW! Ehm... Dey'd eat dia owner someday!

Fikky, your dog don suffer. I sure say na bingo.

Lol @ my wife is a Lion. @Fikky, I forget to add that God will bless u witha better job.

The only animals that Genevieve has in her house are cockroaches. Yuck!

Just one of those 'black clothes tho' is enuf to cover the wedding and honeymoon you just returned from so before you condemn them, look twice!

Their women are not for show-off like the cheap things we have here.

wonder said...

Lindiway hw are jare! Talkabout money miss road #smh#

one day monkey go go market he no go come back! darrisit!

Best post ever on LIB!!!!! I LOVEEEEE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sammy said...

Dis is wat they call "money speaking" if u re rich everytin will obey you exept DEATH.

Deserve pepo sef. Wet in dey worry them? Too much money.

LMAO @ 4:23, the tortoise, parrot, Kia Picanto and you

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Perverts in 'hijab'!!!!!!

c dat one wen put head for dat cat mouth,e get balls...tamed o,trained o...i cant fit try dat stunt..

All na wash

@ wemimo, exactly what i thought, the dey the lions go eat the guy dey come.

I can't wait to be this rich!

miss bella said...

Jesu!!!!dis one na zoo keeper oh!!!!*runs away*

Lol this would be so much fun......but I'll stick with dogs. As a 9ja man

daily.bhaskar said...

Nice post.I pray make I go near these wild cats o.Arabs are usually classic examples of "money miss road"! I know couple of them here in the States.
Thanks

Jay said...

@ram abi bush meat.hahahahaha,I laughed so hard dat tears came out of my eyes

Jay said...

U guys won't kill me!!lol.its good to always read comments,I forget my worries.talking about worries,pls fikky no use dat ur "bingo" do pepper soup one day cos of hunger.inugo?God will give u a good job in Jesus name.