Genevieve Nnaji joins celebs with gold-plated iPhones | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 November 2013

Genevieve Nnaji joins celebs with gold-plated iPhones

The star actress showed off her new acquisition on her instagram page...

309 comments:

1 – 200 of 309   Newer›   Newest»

Lindiway are u sure dis is genny her hands are usually nt this fresh sha just saying no insults o pls just my observation

Hmmm,big babez thingz..........chai God!!do it for me someday!!!

Vanity.... Mk she go marry joor...

tharnar said...

D way ds babe dey tk buy tns ehn dey baffle me..., me likey

Linda u no dey waste time. Now now u don carry gene fone come here. Genevieve worshiper if u like dnt post it. Comment selector!

This lady seems so vain that its becoming childish.
Dat u get it is enough already,sharing the pic makes u appear lame.

~BONARIO~ says so via NOKIA3310

Worever

Nikapetrelli said...

Gud for her

Kool our own Gene keep rocking my dear

Go girl!

Me think this new trend of showing off on social media is childish and unbecoming! This coming from Genny is a minus from me abeg.

kimiphibia said...

Genevieve sef!she suppose don pass all this one.

sassygirl said...

ok i haff hear

Gud

VANITY UPON VANITY ALL IS VANITY.THE PEOPLE IN THE STREET DAT MADE U WHO U ARE,ARE SUFFERING AND U ARE HERE SHOWIN US UR USELESS IPHONE.

Genevieve, is this an achievement? Very childish, she will do anything to be in the news. I am beginning to feel sorry her.

Hate much?

Genny can never tak last nah

Yeah! Right,she posted it there 4 pple like u will have something 2 say about her btw Gud 4 her. #FiNEWiNe

sassygirl said...

ok i haff hear

Genny is kinda bcmn too vain 4 my liking.

sassygirl said...

ok i haff hear

Any small thing instagram,Everything on instagram very soon she will upload her pu**y on instagram

Jalosii. E pain u.

Comments Like 'Good for her,Whatever and the likes' makes you sound bitter...If you're not interested in her and you're not happy for her,skip the post...No one is forcing you to comment#Y'all bitter bitches can't stand a beautiful successful sister who's worked hard to earn everything she has#Keep doing it Big Genny
Ps:Those are some really nice manicured hands :)

PRETTY GIRL

Genevive,thought you have passed this,smh.

Who cares!

she deserves it, she worked for it.

say so via News In Nigeria

Genny, you are too old for this. This is the kind of thing Davido should be doing.

The annoying part is that she comes here to reply comments when a lot of us know how u get ur money.

First time to comment....I think Gene is sad and lonely and using shopping to feel better

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Cool one tho'. Flashy life

Genny, you are just too vain, that is the reason no decent man wants you for a wife. You know your 'market'.

Come u dis bonario or woreva ur name is ehn? Who's instagram page is she showin it off on?hers,who's fone is it?hers... so wah's ur P? Must u comment? If u dnt like it jes walk by...even rihanna showed off her ugly tatoo...so dude puhlliizzzz!!!

Why are you people hating?People can sha be pained o!!!And i wonder why someone ll say she'll do anyting 2 be in the news,well dats a very shallow way of thinking...Rock on Genny,i love you mega!

Linda self nawa oh u see many pple wen no sabi reason don strt 2 d read dif meaning bcos of gene phn! Ha na wa 4 pple gene is clasy so evrytin shld b clasy ofcox she is nt flunting her self 2 public we al knw gene as a vry reserved and secretive lady bt she cnt help it she is a celeb pple like linda wil always expose her! Linda linda gosip don strt oh! Luv u gene...

I like better thing too but how this one take change the price of garri for market??? She should learn from Dangote, wealthy but humble/simple.

ℓ☺ℓ‎​​ @YMCMB55

If ur in her shoes u wil surely do de same,allow her to enjoy her handwork,dats why she has de money so allow her to enjoy it. Dnt be a jealous type!!!

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda i just don't get this i can't comprehend why people flash stuffs most especially immaterial things on social net works.
Tonto dikeh did it we excused her for we know she is still immature and she still craves for attention being a sick child dat she is,but not miss nnaji haba.
truly rich folks dont show off only those that stumbled on moni do such

Y hate dis diva, is her money. Gal suit urself joor....

If it were other artist people will start spitting fire saying dat dey should learn class from gene dat u can't see gene making noise with her achievements shame to u alllllll cos gene is already carrying d melda of showing off.... I thought gene was bigger Dan dis..... D only thing I see dis in dis year is showing off. Gene ass locker if u like no post my comment.

Vanity upon vanity all is vanity...Linlin let me nt luk for my comment oOo

Okay, am flying my bra for this........ Any other thing, cos this is not news!!!!

Good for her, but Genevieve your Chanel Lego bag is fake. Celebrities are still on the queue for that bag in yanks, how did u get urs?

Grow up......four of my mates got ssme as Ferrari gifts with no publicity...gosh

Hmmmm vanity..

My thought exactly! I no blame,na Linda wey dey c her I blame.

Linda,i really don't understand this your obsession with Genevieve though. Its becoming really lame and sad....

Linda joor! "Aquisition" is a business term which refers to 'take over. It isn't valid in this context. And go Genny.... Shop till you drop.

OMG!WOMAN said...

I can't believe she's doing this, this is so not like her, she's beyond this.

NIGERIANS AND VAINGLORIOUSNESS...IT TAKES A LOT TO COME OUT AND START SHOWING OFF MATERIAL POSSESSIONS...IT HAS TO COME FROM A PLACE OF DEEP INSECURITY....PPL NEED TO HAVE AN ENCOUNTER WITH JESUS...KNOW JESUS KNOW PEACE!!!...ALL THIS DEBAUCHERY IS MEANINGLESS IN THE GRAND SCHEME OF LIFE..

Let the jealousy begin!hahahahaha!haters don't faze her!!!#killurselves!!!*tt*

Ha na ,to harsh is enooff u felt berra to caution her,must u say d p word,genie nyc one ok,bt,u r more dan dat swt,love u to bits

Genevieve Nnaji.....go back to acting movies.
You're beginning to lack relevance, and you're becoming predictable and monotonous.
We didn't come to know and love you because of your many acquisitions.....it was because of your great acting.
People don't just retire from acting, more so when its like a career for them. I know its not good to 'follow follow' but take a cue from Hollywood actors and actresses. Some of them start acting from when they are kids, to adolescence and adulthood. If you must stop acting, then try and focus on something else that would continue to give you relevance.
This buy this buy that and publicise is becoming old and desperate, we are aware of your wealth, but please don't let this be the last thing we remember about you.
( this is my candid opinion, anyone who insults me, the punishment you would receive would be worse than that of the Egyptians before the Israelites crossed the red sea.)
*Nicole Smith*

WIZZY said...

You guys should stop being jealous,she bought d phone just as u did & were using It like a PHONE not as an achievement,she has soo many achievements an still will achieve more...just dat camera picked d phone.meanwhile is her life,if she choses ,she call for a press conference on it.GO NNAJI

Lmao!!!....someone just said linda will soon upload dis,and in less dan 3secs,she did!!......well,this is very unlike genny to show off things she has...which 1 is my own shaaa??

U guys don't get it, do u? She uploads her stuff on I.G.... Cool, buh Linda makes it news, so don't say she'd do anyfin 2 be in d news! #fab

You're right bonario,anty geni we don see am,oya wetin make we do??worship you like linda?? Nahhhhhh

sucrescalada said...

Abeg she should take several seats! Shes really beginning to piss me off! Her mates are helping the poor or giving back in one way or the oda all she does is buy shoes and bags and tell us the price! Onye ala ose!

@ YMCMB..Haaaaaaaa pussy kehh(meemee)

Madam wea dat ur pin wey u born since dey self?

ehnehn......leyin igbayen wa nko?kini ka sesi?i hate her sef.....ode

Genevieve is so CHILDISH and attention starved ......Anything to be in the news or be noticed

Yawn yawn . Gold plated iphone is less than 1,000 dollars, then even have the gold plated case for less than 50 dollars so how is this news

Must u people insult her, its her life nd her money, its none of ur business.......stchewww!!

carol said...

On point Bonario! On point!

HOW THE FUCK IS THIS NEWS?!!? iS SOCIETY THIS HOPELESS??

She just dey form world class celeb!

How much is it?

Google said...

Yeye celebrities..lmao showing off phones on instagram .. So bored...

Lindodo i don dey suspect u nd dis genny ooo haba!! I go go alaba by correct gold case,not a biggie jare.post dis comment ooo if u nor want wahala lolzzzzz

No mind her,she neva wan talk 4 her sis mata wit emmy collins

She just dey form world class celeb!

Na she get her money and na wetin she want be dat. Though like someone aptly said, d girl seems to be desperately seeking attention des days. Instegram whoring.

Izzz nt only actin dis geh is dng jo....if I hear.I'm sure she's datin maybe d dantata's or dangote's,wuz wonderin if its her actin career dat gt her a place in dat rukimama's weddin.mschew...

Linda,na wa for uooooo

Exactly ooo,i jst tire for d babe jare.

Cheap gal

Dillish... also got samsung note3 on instagram....hehehe*

bonario u don forget say na illiterate? leave her jare lol .... she's balling though

Since she has all dis money,let her buy toy for an husband. Cara

Twista said...

okay. NEXT!!!

yeye dey smell....is that an achievement?...go get ur self a husband...oops!forgot no one fit marry am.

I like the fact that she got one I'll also get one if I can afford it. But showing it off is .....nahhhhhhhhhh! She's too matured for this.

Via dis gene ..wan disappear u no wan get shape again abi...see d rubbish wey u wear go peter wedding....la wa ooo ,,wat so special about d gold iPhone I got one too

Childish, she must be too big for this.

Wetin concern u people, always hating.. E tire me o

sweetie said...

Everything on instagam,everything show up.very childish.use ur brain lady.proud of wat is wat prouding of.see wat ur mate ar celebrating every sat,it glory of GOD which many people wish to do & be alive to do 4 der children.cos dat is d purpose of GOD for every human.not dis tins of d world dat ll never make inpact in ur life.grow up girl

Caroline said...

That ring by her left thumb indicates She is a Lesbian... male Lesbian for that matter.

Gud for her.if na u you go do worst.

Bosun said...

@YMCMB lolz u don vex Oo°˚˚˚°! Lolz....

LOL@YMCMB uploadin pu**y on instagram.Genni don pass dis level walia!

Dats after Ƴøυ̲̣̥ must ve uploaded ur ur pale d**k on a social netwrk Definitely not on Instagram. 2go maybe.... Must Ƴøυ̲̣̥ mention pu**sy as if Ƴøυ̲̣̥ got bitten by an actual pu**sy last nyt, quit bein a hater Dude ask God Fø̲̣̣я̅ urz. One luv- shugaKEN(OwerreDude)

Linda is a Genevive Nnaji worshiper wich is cool actually cos she's(gen)is my couz

OK NEXT

I wonder too...

Jenny from the block still has POVERTY MENTALITY. Those who really have money and are used to MONEY do not run to upload pics of every shoe, phone and earring they get on instagram. LOL. Now the question is: WHICH DICK DID SHE COLLECT TO EARN THIS PHONE? lmao

gene is supposed 2 be a motherly figure in d entertainment industry. These stuff is only 4 rookies or maybe ur daughter's mate.

Eyah...dis is wat joblessness cause to u jenny.....anty pls find smtin do ooooo

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Na gift....
She no buy am with her money...
We know how most babes come by such expensive phones, which even their BFs, husbands, male cousins, dads, brothers, etc, who bought it for dem don't have need of...

my thought on this too... Like what's the point showing off? As an A-list celeb you should have it if you fancy it, but when you show it off like this the message some of us get is "finally i did it...aaa i don arrive"
Anyway! it's all for publicity and nothing gets past Linda's eyes. I'm sure she could tell the smell of Genny's fart in a crowded place.

cocoz said...

I love this lady...haters hang urselves.
Did she tell anybody to take pics she uploads on instagram for her own joy,as news??????so if I go all ur silly fb or twitter pages...are u sayn I won't see u upload pics wearing tinz u value???jealous much coz noone is using dem as news?
Gosh to human beings dat must complain of all tinz...and u are wondering y u r not progressing!

*rolling eyes* do we av to call this an achievement or wat !? This is very very lame infact too lame like u would see cameron diaz or. Jennifer lopez do something so insignificant like this and put on instagram ! #crap# lindiway if u like don't post my comment !

I was tnking She is a matured and quite girl, I never knw she has joined the noice making group. Evrybody knws she is a rich lady, why is advertising her new phone to the public.

It's obvious she doesnt buy most of this things with her money. #nohatingpls# but must she show everything she has to the world? Always acting like a small kid. "What is covered always has more value"

Seriously Genny's #hobbies shouldn't include this. Leave it to #Tonto.

This one na beefing oh d babe just feel like sharing her joy with us na. Make una chill.

horoscope said...

if U'v got it, flaunt it style of naija celebs....love Genny die but........she fumble

ANYA IKENGA said...

Only if she can meet me @ Taj Mahal 30th Nov. She will be on her way to owning a jet.

Linda so after AY advertise u 4 him show last nite 4 London, u no put any update 4 ur blog abt d show. U no try o

D babe ws on oprah,hop U̶̲̥̅̊ still remembr dat b4 feelin sorry 4 her. Bush bufoon!

Someone tell this aunty to take her skinny ass to a movie set and ACT! She only knows how to show petty stuff on instagram!!! Leave that for upcoming entertainers! i thought u were above that,dear.

Bonario go and take several seat, stop acting like a dickhead is not a must to comment

haters stop hating on her. The phone was given to her as a gift by the company responsible for this phone . Go to her instagram page n find out name of the company

Fool, go n hug transformer

bennysexy love said...

Gud 4 her'linda send me ya email addrex

now how s dis news??

I see that her attending Dantata/Indimi wedding really paid off. Your "hustle" in that wedding has paid indeed!

You can say that again

Bonario go n die if e too pain u, see who is refering 2. Someone that is far better than u as lame!! SMH.

Na dem sabi if dem lik mk dem buy gold bra or silver gas-cooker na der sili-luck vanity upon vanity n wasted aberrant conspicuous display of irrelevant luxury...shiroro mende

gud 4 her

maddness..........in the market square.......all the buyerss including linda that is reporting this madnesss is sick...lol

You bitter bitches should kip hating,while Genny kips gettin paid,she's made....if e dey pain u go wee wee,most of unna way dey hate neva chop 2day oh! Smelloooos.... Linda baby u know wat2 do ryt? No chop ma comment oh

While Omotola is busy bagging awards, honours and chieftancy title, this one is showing bags, watches, designer clothes and phones on instagram.

Waow,nice.can't wait 2 have mine.

@Pretty Girl...Tank u very much oooo..u brot d words right out of my mouth....tufiakwa for all dese bitter haters...did she steal frm any of u to buy it????pls hug transformer or rada bath on it..mtcheeeeeewwwww

No be pain. Genny should not do such. It is very Vain. I expect more reasonable actions from her.

Linda I don't know what u hope to achieve with this but its not working. I know there are a lot of high profile charities and projects she can associate herself with and not this. And pls linda, news like this makes u seem cheap and easily impressed. You are not a mediocre and stop acting like one. IAI

See your overrated Julia Roberts; what tangible achievement has she carried out recently? No acting, no endorsements of late, waka pass role on half of a yellow sun where her part was almost all wiped out. We haff seen your golden phone Genny.

Emmm....untill celeb go gold plate "Shinko" fone before i go trip.....Gene try sha

Miss so called Pretty Girl, please shut up!

If na Dbanj....Ndigbos wud Cry! If na omo2sexy....biafrans go say make she go stay with her kids,so far it is Don jazzy and genevieve,it's allowed.

that's why the hausas wud never allow them rule 9ja,I think the ibos know sef that they wud never be president,lil wonder they call GEJ their son

This is what happens when marketers boycott u completely! You resort to childish strategies to remain relevant.

@Bonario, i agree with you 100%, she is becoming more vain by the day, its begining to suck.@ Linda, how does this affect the price of Garry in the market?

Which kyn Goldplated iphone,its a fone pack abehg,its everywher,my frnd even hav it,dere's a way de wil change it 4 u,e full watt mket jor

Bonario, best comment so far!Do u drink champagne? Very lame move on Genny's part indeed.

JDY said...

Good for her! Enjoy life while you have it baby.
Jdy last posted...What Hot Women Really Want In A Guy

aleshinloye olalekan said...

Genevieve goin Gold #nice

Das what big celebs do, not like others... Correct babe ride on

Bona is ryt!!!!!!!! Wen beyonce gets a givenchy gown or d latest gadget does she post it????? I love genny but plss I tink shez becomin tooo bored so all she does is post new stuffs! Shez bigger dn dt biko!

Most she show it to d whole world? Me tire for dis gene oooo

love her and loving her iphne5

b jay world said...

madam Genny; me I like u wella, bt abeg no dey fall my hand nw, u don pass d level of Poko babe & co; grow up jaree

yea..... jenny plated her iphone5. gud fr hr

Stfu u fugly c*nt! Its a post nd pple r givin dir views of wat dey tink! B4 u comment try germinating sense! Mumu

jenny has joined d league of iphone5 platers.....big gurl tins

Pls what's d use of instagram if not to post pictures...smh 4 haters,u guys will just die on top pples mata....if u don't like it don't comment,its not by force! Btw d way I love d nails n d fone of cos....

Bona is ryt!!!!!!!! Wen beyonce gets a givenchy gown or d latest gadget does she post it????? I love genny but plss I tink shez becomin tooo bored so all she does is post new stuffs! Shez bigger dn dt biko!

No hating, but Genevieve fans, please advise your star: What is this? Always showing off this and that.If it's not that, it's taking pictures everywhere.
Tell her to do something more tangible. Let her act in one blockbuster,let her try herself in production or script-writing. She should do something if she's tired of acting. Up ya game, madam!Displaying stuff on instagram non-stop becomes childish at one point.

Does Dangote announce his purchases on IG, twitter or FB? *flips weave*

Hmmmm, Genny quite an achievement buh take it easy all dat glitters is nt really gold d tin is are u happy abt ur life the way tins are with nw.......NWoke

Linda you are bigger than this very pretty but overrated actress. Don't know why you ass-lick her so much. Does she pay u?

Chiek said...

So, I'm not freaked by the phone but girl...Your skin rocks!!! Well Mosturized

Hmmmm...dantata junior don buy her new fone......heheheeh....u won't go get a man n show off on instagram....its fone u r showin....mtchwww

Bona pls shut the hell up! Its her instagram page, her phone,her money and her time! Fool...I use to think u have sensee but dis ur comment proves u don't! Hater,that's what u re

SHE SHOULDNFOCUS ON HAVIN A FAMILY ANOT THIS CRAP

Linda n her fellow bloggers don turn instagram n twitter police...Always on patrol even for midnight.Toh person no dey pass smtin..we no see Linda dubai reciepts for twitter.who God has blessed no man can curse...curse me n die!

Bonario, got2 say ur comment is on point n i do agree 100%... itz just totally lame! So counter-productive coming from some1 who unfortunately much is expected from. Complete "nonsense" n not being disrespectful but simply saying "it dont make NO damn sense"!

Some pple are so easy to impress. Slight thing,WHOA GENNY, U SO BIG GENNY. It's evident u 've never been around silent millionaires and billionaires. If you see what they acquire and how much they spend...Is it big money u want to see? No these small small things people these your celebs come and flash your eyes with.

15million naira phone, that's whatsup

U can pose with what u value jare!afterall my humble self took pics with our ILEYA RAM 40yrs ago.d pics is still hangin in my late father's sitting room today!
OLA

Hmmmm....dantata junior don buy her new fone..hehehehehe....gene he is now married nah..get a man n show off on instagram abeg....mtchw..

We all like material shit but do some (public) charity. ..It costs so little of what these celebs have and encourages others 2 do the same as they hang on 2 and copy Genny etc ' s actions..look at Angelina etc -millionaires in the real sense of the word and none of this base behavior..its not even giving cash but go hug and orphan and instagram it or something. .This will def get her more tangible international recognition like she truly deserves..... xoxo

What do i have the impression that if u do not agree with all this "see my things, look i what i bought " attitude, you will automatically be labeled a jealous, bitter hater?

He is saying d truth. Which one jealousy there? Nigerians n oppression....smh

Say it as it is BONARIO NNAGS. Muah!

nice 1, you hav it all to yourself.

@Anon 1:59: How re we sure that u re NOT her PRO?

Aktually I lyke Genevieve, buh Linda is spoilin her for me by pasting every teeny weeny of her daily lyf....and its startin to get annoyin, really.

Achievement! She shld try nd add values 2 others rather than...........abeg. Teeme says

Anon 'really nice manicured nails', what does she do? How is she hardworking? Hardworking in the several beds she warms? Don't defend what you know not. Genevieve defender.

No acting, no endorsement deals lately, no business contracts, nothing! where does the money to buy all these stuffs come from?

This Genny is so vain. She should engage in more profitable adventures. Yeye dey smell

chizzy said...

All is vanity

Goooo girl. All d ladies making money...chop knuckle.

@anon @1:59, ur comment really shows how empty ur head is. Everyone is entitled to his or her opinion. U will never see people like bill gates, n other rich folks do that. U n gene na omo Oju Ko ri Ola ri.

Hapi 4 Nnaji buh itz childish

The name of the company that gave this iphone to genevieve is goldgenie.com go and check them out and stop hating on genevieve success.

No insults ur hand fresh reach her own? Abeg daddy God take me dere o

Nonso said...

Na hand I dey see o.

Everyones entitled to their opinions! Good for her! Whatever! Aren't so bad comments are they?the same way u could also skip seeing that and just make ur own comments #and pls by working hard u mean! Have seen people who work twice/thrice as hard but can't even get half of these things or dnt think its necessary! Besides! For a 30 something year old woman it really appears vain and weak to me that's not a new baby boy/girl so its far from being an asset!!# congrats though #lilnlin comments are meant to be posted not.......#thank u

Vivian said...

Looks more like a white iPhone with a gold casing. That phone don't look gold to me! Or is it my eyes? Lol

Of course she worked very hard, bent over with Atiku screwing her real hard in the ass , real hard work no doubt.........mschewwww

Good for her. Next Please!

Sandra.W said...

Genevieve really??? How about showing off your Fiancé or boyfriend at least?

May God. Bless u 4 this!! U took d words right outta ma mouth... #fuckinghaters.. #jealous much?

Genny baby I'm not happy with you see were omosexy don reach and you are beta than her in acting all you dos is flunt your material achievements you don pass dis level.lili post my comment o.

Blackberry said...

Which work? Hope u aint referring to acting movies? Leave this woman o! Wat an oldman sees sitting down, u can't see it whilst standing up.

I think they are fresher than this in reality cos we use the same salon nail studio at VI and yes its genny's I follow her on instagram

Not stirred by other people's material gains. Outings w family and friends, quality time w kids make for more interesting Instagram pics.

Looks like the imitation to me!

Gene Just enter toilet go piss gold u neva carry dat one. Abegi I m getting sick of dis childish stuff.

Genny at 35 , aren't u too old for this . Grow up biko. There is more to life than showing off .....atention seeker

Igor said...

Linda,why are so smitten with anything Genevieve does.Displaying her gold plated iphhne is way beneath her.Infact,that's too razz of her.Of course,I am waiting for the insults which her rabid fans will hurl at me

When genny post d pix, I dnt get...what is makin ur all angry. Stop feeling inferior! Its only those hu cnt afford it dah it is painin. Me I dnt see anyfin wrng wif dah pix ooo. Mtchew.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 309   Newer› Newest»