Uche Jombo's outfit to Ariff award night. Yvonne Nelson's outfit to ZAFAA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 November 2013

Uche Jombo's outfit to Ariff award night. Yvonne Nelson's outfit to ZAFAA

Uche Jombo Rodriquez wore this lovely one-shoulder red dress to the Africa International Film Festival Award Night which held in Calabar last night. Uche won best actress for Lies Men Tell. Meanwhile Ghanaian actress Yvonne Nelson wore this nice blue number to the Zulu Film Festival Award (ZAFAA) which held last night in London. Yvonne won several awards for three of her movies including Single & Married, House of Gold and The Price. Congrats to the ladies...

133 comments:

sexy...

Na like this the back of this Yvonne dress be like. Iyammi ! Iban emesinne mkpo!

Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku said...

Ahhh beautiful

juliet said...

Yvonne I love that dress. So hot

Loving the velvet gown! Awesome!
*a million likes*

I don't like any of the outfits, Yvonne nelson tried too hard! Why is she sweeping the floor with her dress!!! It is good to always keep it simple and classy.

Wow thats cool but miss linda umm

See What This People Are Doing In A NightClub..

Yvonne looks as though she's being cast for "woman of steel" I love the dress but feel the cape's a bit much

Yvonne m¥ lady!!

Wow..*screaming I LOVE Yvonne Nelson* mad sexy and classy gown.biko post my comment,u'v neva posted any of my comments b4,plsss lindiway.

To be honest yvonne is beautiful and hard working lady...both Uche & yvonne dress are beautiful.

too bad Couple caught doing it like seriously in the car in club pics

Love the front bt d back is a no no for me #bee

Wow i love Yvonne's dress & I want!!! Need a good nd affordable designer within Lagos LIB readers pls help

Uche really desevre award 4 dat film

Me like it More

The gown is cool without the superman cape

Lov both outfits

Lady Stelusy said...

Gorgeous ladies, me like too much!

@yvonne all I see is costume!!! #Yack. #Boddie

jaybeyblu said...

YN, nice front nasty behind. Uche give ur stylist a raise!

They ar both lovlyn

Dey both look lovely

Chai!..whts ds thing yvonnez wearing na?whn its nt Egugu festival...na wa o!wht a complicated outfit..shior!

Lovely dress frm yvonne nelson

Do u think the floor is as dirty as your mum's toilet?

Uche dress is too tight @ her boobs area bt I still luv. yvonne's front view is better, bck has too many side attractions. MzBlack

Please where is PRINCE CHARMING??? I miss him so much...Linda do u hav his number?

Yvonne Nelson don become "oyigbo" 2?

Ynonne is now tto straight. Pls sshe should stop with the sliming its now very bad

Yvonne's gown is fyn, then i c d rear view...looks tacky

dolapo said...

Cute

LINDA IKEJI said...

Sweet lookin hooooot ladies,love yvonne outfit more

Uche..wtf! u cud av brought d boobs out na..married woman 4dt mata..
Yvonne u beautiful n I love ur dress

Very beautiful. Loving this type of Nigeria entertainment news blog today Keep it up linda. Following your pathway. Hope I;m not too lazy???

EbonyAma said...

Fine dresses I must confess, keep on beefing Apple, na u we chop 4 Eden wey we dey 4 dis ugly situation 4 Naija. Wicked Apple.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Yvonne nwa nlecha,uche madam I too dey force myself

Yeah... Why is yvonne sweeping the floor with that a trashy gown!

pinksoulja said...

Wot kinda dress is yvonne puttin on?

Yvonne nelson. Breast no correct check am out

Uche Jumbo should go and have several seats biko, what's it with the breast seizing gown uche wore meanwhile yvonne nelson killed it with this gown. In iyanya,s voice #Yvone nelson I have your medicine#

Lovely outfit, Uche!

I see her loubotin shoes I love the shoes.

It's a no for me

Loving YN outfit ooo

No that looks like a barney look alike fallen angel with fallen wings. The dress just doesn't send any message at all. Especially from the back. Uche's own is just so adequate. Beautiful.

Apple or pawpaw , pls sharrp and stop hating. Their outfits r lovely #filpshairand walks away#. Miya

Uche's dress is cute....yvonne's dress is complicated, luv d front view but d back is something else.

I lv em both buh I lv Y.N outfit more yummy!i always tel ma guys n I cote"u can neva go wrung wif a tal gal" n Uche shld go slim dwn abg.lin lin no vex I kw say u tal*winks*

@Apple, u dnt like, cus u cnt afford them. Beefer!

Congrats ladies..

*Da chic*

Lovely gowns

Yvonne u wunt kill me,so much inluv wif d velvet! Go gurl

Simply fab. U rock babes

U rock babes. Simply fab.

Uche jumbo's Look would've been really gorgeous except for the fact that you can tell her boobs could hardly breathe in there,but she still looked good anyways. Yvonne Nelson's dress from the front view i thought...'Awesome dress even though i still had my worries about that tummy area', And then she turns back and am like 'Okay,there's too much going on with this dress' ,its a lil too dramatic from the backview..but i think her hair and make up was perfect though...They both looked good even though its not a Flawless look for both of them

PRETTY GIRL

Uche's dress is just too lovely! I love Yvonne's own too but the back is a NO for me...moreso,y one breast shift up pass d oda for Yvonne *rme*

YN of life..... uche don de try

both ladies looks great

I think Uche's dress is better. #myopinionthough#
*ajokeade*

Woah! 2 godess luking pretty sha

Ok! But not too fantastic

Uche, you too like publicity, abeg go and join your husband in the States. Husband and wife are suppose to live together. The other day you said you cant tolerate him cheating. How is he going to satisfy his sexual urge when you are many miles away from him?

mz said...

Wots wid smile rodiguez?luks fake buh d dress is ok,d blue velvet luks fab buh dat superman thing i see der...soon yvonne's gona b flying***

Blunt Fuck said...

Yvonne darling, cum to me.

Yvonne nelson is so lovely. Well put together. Her skin tone is perfect. The best I've ever seen her.the other lady is just simple
Rushel

Apple plus I wonder how she walked wit it. I love YN buh she try 2 hard 2 b fashionable. #FiNEWiNe

chizzy said...

Nice dress yvonne of life,me likeky

Uche could av done beta by keeping those two babies in their cot. ¤Mike¤

Too much bust out for a married old lady and Is Yvonne a blue angel or blue devil?love the blue though *flourish

The back of Yvonne's dress just spoilt the look . Uche looked okay I prefer the other looks she had

PAVOUR said...

Yvonne's dress is too much. Waoh YVONNE can I wear later. Fine gal. Uche just ok.

Why didn't Uche flaunt her ass......I always love 2 see her nyash....dats her selling point....nw she made yvone win her in dis *sad face*

I love d front of yvonne's dress but d back is a no no for me, uches hair is looking old

G. Emmanuel said...

i wan shit abeg .

Yvonne Nelson's looks good from the front but the back is a hot mess!!! Too much going on there mate!!!

ESETACIA said...

Truth bi told YN is a beautiful gurl

I think I prefer Yvonne's gown somehow bt Uche u would have bringg out d other side of ur breast out at once,is it still firm orrrrr pls LIB I need answer from u o cos I dnt know wot women are trying to do all in d name of fashion,abeg make I see road joor......

Lovely dress from them both

NMA said...

Congrats ladies,u guys rock pretty gowns

Am luvn yvonne's outfit,gosh!this lady really luks lyk me.

I like the front view of Yvonne Nelson's outfit but do not understand the back view. If that is how it was from the back, it is no no for me

Beuriful ladies

Yvonne if I were u, won't be trying this hard. I won't be surprised if I hear u wanna commit suicide or got depression. You got it going girl. Take it easy with ur die hard wanna impress syndrome #my2cents #okbye

For those of una haters wey too dey hate my yvonne una go hate tire oo! Welldone yvonne atleast its those that have guts that can wear that kind of classic outfit

Petro...... T said...

Uche is so much in love with red dresses.......

Meeeee said...

Uche makes sense, but that dress looks like she managed to stuff a little part of her bust into it. Vvnone Nelson.....hmmmmm. That dress is just plain horrible. It she had just stopped at the way the front looked, she'd av been on point, but those two strips of cloth that looks like backdrops and the annoying cut of the dress at the back......its just too much and childish.

What's the fun in keeping it simple? In order to be a fashionista one has to take risks. Loving the velvet dress!

The fashion whisperer…

Tru. And its kinda like too revealing at da back(Yvonne Nelson)

delicious jules said...

Uche u look nyc...yvonne dis ur dis na operation sweep london

YVONNE IS A GODDESS SHE CARRIED THAT GOWN WELL SUITS HER BODY TYPE TALL, SLENDER AND SEXY.....TAKE NOTE IYA AKPATIS RUN TO THE GYM

Yvonne looks good, Uche's girlies look squashed and starving for freedom...Ahnahn! they look like a flick of a finger up there would free them for all to have a full view. We know you have breasts, you are a female and should have them, we don't need them in our faces.

Nice gown from the front#yvone nelson but d back?a total mess

wow Yvonne batman..

When will uche learn how 2 dress, may be in old age

When will Uche learn how 2 dress? May be in old age

Yvonne nelson gown na wire. Na keep lagos clean be d name of d gown nau

Yvonne wore the lovely dress by Roooi. ONE WORD: Simple and Sophisticated

Yacky...

Linda how can you put the two Ladies together,what are you playing at?

Lovely dress Yvonne..

it s wt ple love der go 4it,i wont condemn or comment,it's dier choice,i ve ma own choices

Hahaha mbo fien

mary eyo said...

Yvonne looks real stunning,love it so so much!

Actually anon 2:43 is pc cos no sane person wld miss him.

Hahaha! You're so funny

Yvonne is d new batman

nikky said...

Nice dresses, bt yvonnes wld hav been bang witout d flowin cape. So wld go 4 uches anytym anyday, besides am a huge fan of hers! Luv u loads uche! Go gal u rock!

frankinsence said...

Very tacky! A bit too much. I think she's trying too hard to be an intl diva becos she acted with Akon! Akon is not an actor in hollywood, so chill Yvonne. And wots wit all d super skinny sotey u lost urself in d process! Ure an African woman, not a skinny white bitch suffering from anorexia!

Liked Yvonne Nelson's dress till I saw the back *yinmu*

Like old wine, she gets better with age.

Hehehe,a new superhero has been born. We'll give her a role on the next Thor sequel

If Yvonne Nelson mess like this, the dress go scata!

GodHonestTruth:) said...

i love yvonne dress,really beautiful

beautiful said...

Pls linda,I thot this jombe girl is married...- guess d sweet guy let her fly ni

yvonne miss world....u too fine joor.every ladies dream shape n height. every mans choice. choi omalicha nwa

The gown yvonne is wearing is from Roooi.

abass said...

The red one looks difft from the blue one

In your own eyes this is sexy heh?? And you go to church today?? No b so? huh???? Many things trailnigerian celebrities scandals her own nah PLUS100

Uche' s gown is ok bt too tight @ d bust line. Yvn, what a lovely gown bt you spoilt it with back and the wings#mchew#

anonymous said...

@yvonne,labalaba,if she fall nw den go say fashion winch de folo am.no nid!..she fin sha*eyes rolling*

Yvonne's dress is a total disappointment, it doesn't fit right and d back of d dress is just a waste of fabric...is she getting skinny or wat..her face looks odd.

Uche jumbo,u r gud to go, yvonne Nelson I so much luv ur gown ,it's spectacular

@ last prince charming got recruited by chevron. No time to drop comment, he's busy using his grammar for them

yvonne nelson is d pretiest lady in nigeria n ghana....infact africa as a whole....nwa di okee. dis gurl has it all,height,shape,goodskin,rich,fulfilled,classy,poise ,good xter. ajebo nwa!!

Uche looks great, why will be her time spent with her hubby be anyone's business here? Do you know if they were together? Hisss. Yvonne I love the front of the dress not the back,congrats ladies for your awards