Nigerian elected President of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 November 2013

Nigerian elected President of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO)

Just in case this is a big deal, let's share the news..:-). Nigerian representative, Dr Olumide Bernard Aliu has been elected and sworn in as President of the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO). Nigeria scored a total of 149 votes in the General Assembly meeting which held in Canada recently. The newly elected ICAO president pictured above addressing council members at a reception held in his honour by Saudi Arabia after the election. Congrats to Nigeria, I guess!

39 comments:

Congrats Nigeria. Proudly Nigerian. First to comment.

Wow! Nigerians are so so damn great keep it up man

wtf?: rape any girl on sight – The Assam Rape Festival in India begins this week[pic]

diamondblinqz said...

Linda u r not serious if dis isn't news which one is? Ok I kn wizkid n his gf didn't brk up. Mtcheeew. @ topic nyc feat. Congrats sir.

No matter hw hard it seems to be in Nigeria, am stil in a Nigerian

when we are bad we are BAD and when we are good we are GOOOOOOD...

Did NCAA purchased BMW bullet proof cars at the cost of $1.6million for this man to enjoy whenever he visits his country?

Don Peror Francis said...

Short of words...Maybe d plane clashes we have been having is not from poor personnel management of our aviation sector rather destiny..Comgr8t Bro

Ayoddeji Osowobi said...

That's great! Keep shining Nigeria!

This is Nigerians abroad doing great. GEJ will not contact experts like this to make a change in Nigeria. No wonder the minister performing under him are Obasanjo discoveries apart from the minister for Agriculture

L0L! Linda its sure a good news...Big congrats to him and congrats to Nigeria :)

PRETTY GIRL

Congratulations

#in a jornalist's voice#
Good day sir, can you tell us about the aviation industry in Nigeria?????

Wow a great milestone 4 d country and d people. I hope he wld use some of d intl influence 2 better our own airspaces and airports tho. Jus wishin

miSsjay said...

D most ironical news of d day.

This is the biggest deal ever!!! U have nooooooo idea...

Waste.

Impressive

Wow! Congrats...make it reflect on our aviation sector biko!!!

Yeah Linda, this is a big one for the country. This guy was supposed to be the NCAA DG after Demuren but for naija politics...

Dem no go comment now for this one o! Na only for bad tin and amebo gist comments go full everywhere! Naija I hail thee

Bet d election was rigged

Congratulation....

Is d man surprise or shork?

It sure is a VERY big deal! Please google ICAO and u'll be better informed on how important this achievement is! He is the first black man to be so appointed! Congratulations Nigeria! Congratulations to Federal Ministry of Aviation! The campaign wasn't easy but the end justifies the means! Congratulations Dr Aliu! God bless Nigeria

Congrat to Nigeria

Let him not go dere and also buy armoured cars oo....abeg rep us well!

nice one#Dr Aliu#at least#Nigeria# is heard for a good course

@NewsBlist:CONGRATULATION!!! Dr Olumide. Am proudly Green. ICAO hear we come. Thumps up Dr Demurin. We miss u

Why are you hell bent on murdering the english language? Shork ko shark ni

Bet u were part of thr rigging committee! Idiotic person. Can't u just be happy for the man? So much hatred and negativity coming from u makes me wonder if u've ever in ur miserable pathetic life achieve anything worth celebrating..

Linda u sure Sey dey no rig dis election so

SIMPLYCOCK said...

That's cheery...
Congrats to him...
Congrats to Nigeria...
Some balm on the battering, we may say...

Charlesmich said...

We have great potentials in Nigeria, we can only discover them if we are "FOCUSED" Congrats to all Nigerians.

Angel Judith said...

Irony of life! Hpe this redeems Nig aviation sector

Nice one, Congrat Dr. Aliu

proud of you Dr. Aliu.. I always knew you would get to the top

Jewel said...

Another puppet in the hands of the west. The annoying thing is that these people are out there using airports from other countries, they see how those airports are. Can him now as ICAO president boast of his own international airports let alone local airports?

Looolz. Hw funny it z wen one who condemns nigeria turn out to congratulate her again. Dn't be a hypocrite. Know where u stand. It z well