Kris and Bruce Jenner have separated after 22 years of marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 October 2013

Kris and Bruce Jenner have separated after 22 years of marriage

According to E! News, the Kardashian matriarch Kris Jenner has separated from her husband of 22 years, Bruce Jenner. They've been living apart for a while but officially announced their separation today. Eonline.com reports...
"We are living separately and we are much happier this way," the pair exclusively tell E! News. "But we will always have much love and respect for each other. Even though we are separated, we will always remain best friends and, as always, our family will remain our number one priority."
Kris and Bruce are parents to two children together, Kendall and Kylie, and each have four kids from previous marriages.
And oh, momma Kris has already started making money off her separation from Bruce by giving an exclusive cover story to Us Magazine. Poor Bruce! OK, so Lamar's gone, Bruce's gone, Scott is a Kardashian so he ain't going nowhere...only remains Mr West. We are watching in 3D.

177 comments:

AIDA B said...

Publicity stunt...

1st 2 comment,wht a pite after 22yrs

Na Waoh for dis family

violetta said...

It's 23 nd not 22 madam linda. Am I d 1st 2 comment? Jux askin tho #wink#

22yrs of marriage just ends like dat.. Pathetic

Well is their biz

So in total they both have 10 kids, yet they are going apart. Smh

Okay. My 1st time commenting!

In my opinion, I think Bruce deserves someone way better than Kris. This seperation will definitely do him some good!!!!! *Glad*

She has always been focused way too much on her children, not enough on her marriage. And she shows him so little respect. (Though having her daughters "careers" also be her job complicates things, admittedly.) I'm sure moving Kim into the house was the cherry on the sundae, as it must be also for the two youngest daughters. - See more at: http://perezhilton.com/2013-10-08-kris-jenner-bruce-jenner-separated-22-years-of-marriage-living-apart-keeping-up-with-kardashians-split/#comments

Firm, Flatten and Correct your Posture in a snapclick here

Soul said...

Now, she can go ahead and change her last name back to Kardashian as she has always wanted. Smh. Her first husband got sick and she ran away. Bruce is sick now and she has taken to her heels. Odiegwu. Maybe one celebrity mogul don dey eye am so she wants freedom. Sigh!

She has always been focused way too much on her children, not enough on her marriage. And she shows him so little respect. (Though having her daughters "careers" also be her job complicates things, admittedly.) I'm sure moving Kim into the house was the cherry on the sundae, as it must be also for the two youngest daughters.
Firm, Flatten and Correct your Posture in a snapclick here

Velma Williams said...

Omg! I am not too suprised, but not happy about it. Well this will seriously increase their ratings in the new KUWTK season. She treated him like trash, so it was bound to happen.

Yea, right!!!! Jes anoda publicity stunt to boost the ratings for their show.

sQo said...

Wow. Cool tho

oh god..this is ridiculous

Not surprised at all,1st

It was about time already. The tension was there on season 8 of kuwtk. The emasculation was intense

e be like say ur family is bound never to last in marriage. good thing kourtney hasnt married scott yet. i hope kendall and kylie dnt turn out d same

Stupid couple.They thought they had it all nd were perfect.Mother and daughter becomes divorcee ap d same time...

Wats wit dis family n breakups?smh

oh god..this is so ridiculous

Choi... Choi.. Choi.

ucy said...

oh god..this is so ridiculous

This woman once refferd her self as the 'queen of fucking everything' , their. Show is nose diving due to poor rattings, she had urged khloe to divorce lamar to boost rattings, but since kloe couldn't, she did wat was BEST FOR THE BRAND! Get a divorce and the rattings will increase! Becoz viwers wud wana tune in to watch wat could have led the split. I tell u, this woman is a calculating bitch! It was all planned. They will get bak together after E! Renew ther shows for 3 more years! KATE ANI

'Scott is a kardashian' LOOOL too true. I'm sooo not surprised, I wonder how he stayed married to her this long, she seems like a handful. Awon oni drama family! Smh.

oooh well....next topic pls linda

Chizzy said...

It was bound to happen sooner than later. All Kris cares about is money, money, money. I hope she realises she'll leave all on earth when she dies. Your dollars ain't buying you a gate pass to heaven.

Jeez men! Dat woman is unbelievable!!! Hope she doesn't plan to remarry???

toyinleo said...

serves them right.....

Blackberry said...

Come to Africa bruce..let's roll in d hay for free! *flashes full arse*

This family is full of divorce and divorce. it is very sad.

Jeez men! Dat woman is unbelievable!!! Hope she doesn't plan to remarry???

Chizzy said...

Just when Kim seems to be getting her life together, Khloe and mama Kris's lives are taking a new turn while their reality show has the lowest rating ever. 2013 doesn't seem to be a good year for the Kardashians. We are still watching Kim and Kourtney with her I-must-remain Scott.

Dis sexy females n dier love for money..+linda nwa;na horn i de c for miley head so????

I love kris, shez so powerful n pretty

Good 4 him

Diary of Dido said...

Oh my! How sad!
I really hope it's only a well-schemed attempt at PR- i really don't want them to split up!
She is a handful but, underneath all that frisson they sometimes have between them, i think they deeply love each other- they're such a close-knit family.
It is well sha.

Good 4 him

Nd ds culd also b a desprate plan 2 boost ratings.. Fake ppl.

Miley looks like Jack in titanic

Blackberry said...

Life is too short to suffer...do what's best for business kris, don't mind mofos, talk is free n cheap.

This family is rich but complicated and confused! Well I love them. I've always hated Bruce Jenner, his attitude sucks like hell! I pray this separation turns to divorce so I won't see his funny 'facelift' face again!!!!!!! Oppaaaaa!!!

Not Suprised

@anon 12:19am, my tots exactly..Kris is a biatch..mama wey no gree old..old mama youngii

I think its for the ratings though. We all wanna see what led to this,don't we? I bet they'll fix it after d ratings go up again.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

It was bond to happen,I'm not surprise at all. SMH as I continue to watch ma muvee*jumong season 7*

Fame n money hav driven dis woman 2 ruin her family! Her daughters marriages never last,she's got a pornstar in d family,a son dats livin off his sisters n mom @ age 23 or so,n nw her marriage of 22yrs done!hello?dis bitch is 55yrs?is she dat vain? I wonder hw bruce put up wit her n her brats 4 22yrs! *ONYX GODWIN*

U jus hit it on d head chizzy dat woman has succeeded in ruinin d lives of her girls. So much for a celebrity Mom. Bruce shld stay true 2d separation cuz he has jus bin a figure head all along! Valueless family smh!

Bruce and Kris I'm not Surprised.................Scot a Kardashian, dat's sooo true lol

To say the least the Kardashians a bad role models. PR has an expiry date. Conscience has a life span! I pity the newest addition North West!

Scott didn't marry her she said she doesn't want to get married but hv babies scott can be. Thrown away anytime. Lol. Those women like to be in control tats y no man can be in their. Lifes

Khloe cudnt hype d ratings wiv her divorce her Mum did 2save d already dwindling money making machine "Keeping Up With Kardashians" Gangster Mother nuffin do u...u b correct Ibo woman check ur lineage Ma'am...*wink!

i'm more interested in d prince harry getting engaged story on the side! linkoko wats d news on that one? (Iwari)

She did this for ratings. Their show's ratings were so poor that something serious had to be done and I guess Bruce is not as important as money. Nothing surprises me when it's d Kardashian Family.

Poor Kim she must be hugging n crying on Mum's shoulder by now

To say the least the Kardashians a bad role models. PR has an expiry date. Conscience has a life span! I pity the newest addition North West!

Marc Francis of Chelsea said...

Lamar did drugs. CRACK! Don't blame her.

Oh poor Bruce hope u had ur share of the paparazzi contract well spelt out or else...OYO!

Blue Superman said...

Fuckin bitch who thinks with her cunt

Mummy Kris wetin? On top dis paparrazi n money? Chill out old hag...Karma is sucH a biaaaTCH!

Kris u r a loser,al u want is money money money ogolly says so

Next headline on E! North West gets a 2yr old boyfriend! *runs away

Kanye West don enter one chance oh...Porting tinzz Nigga!

What will we not hear abt this family, very soon Kim and khloe will unveil thr lesbian status. All na hype!

Uuuuhhhmmmm.... Ok who cares.. Come back next year ,, next please,..

Lindodo I think u shld av an exclusive follow up conversation wiv Kris jenner to hype ur blog...thank me later

Kim disowns mother calls her name for tarnishing the show's image...next headline! Attention seekers oshi

Thank God Bruce don finally wake up...stupid bitch all about money smh

Lindiway don't marry into a family like that cuz I can see u av bin spendn too much time out of our dear country filled wiv prospective husbands like me...*rolls eyes fantasizing abt a kiss from Linda

Will you marry me Kris Jenner? Am an Ibo boy from Nigeria I promise to deliver all d hype u need from Nigerians! Am not demanding buh a Bentley and 2million dollars in my acct is cool 4d negotiation! My email is thunder4ireu@yahoo.com

Give ur life to Christ Kris Jenner and he will take care of all your financial insecurity

I have always known they were misfits with the audacious control power from Kris. Now she can flirt around with her oblong head and wrinkled pussy!

This is all publicity stunt jor. Make dem park well or fuck more!

Kris Jenner sex tape surfaces...old wine sure tastes horny

Nothing to keep up with again no Bruce, no Lamar, Kanye next!

PR gone wrong!!! Ratings sure to drop by 50%!

Where is *PRINCE CHARMING* ? Dude I miss ur precise comments!!!

This is all publicity stunt jor. Make dem park well or fuck more!

Kris is crazy upstairs.
bruce is sick upstairs.
Dey Both need a dok.
It was said dat d show "keeping up with kardashians" has dropped frm 1st to 3rd.so I tink dis drama is to boost it up.

Kris can never see a man like bruce jenner to keep up wit her family drama,its so unfortunate dat they hv to separate cos bruce is a very easy going man,one of d best kris has ever had,she's jst a freaking woman after she'll b crying in d next episode claimin to b d victim dat pple dnt knw her dats y dey judge her,she can do anytin for moni.as for scott if he had been married to kourtney dey wuld hv been separated by now.

Rough Diamond said...

Lol!!!
Kris kris idi egwu!
Good for u pple especially bruce!

Dis family sucks mehn!!! Doling out profanity with their boring show...double barrel hiss!

Lindiway spotlight camera have been hereby placed on U...who u dey go see always for obodoyinbo abeg no introduce akata give us cuz we ur dream inlaws full hia...commenting in black n white

She just pushed her luck way too far. This hype won't certainly last for too long she had beta remarry a Prince Charming 2elongate d story! #Gbam

All she cares about is the money sure the dude is a vegetable in bed! Poor Bruce!

@Aida B no be small publicity stunt..all na stunt to increase the viewing rating of their silly KUWTK show.

Don't kill urself. She doesn't know u exist.

d people are not role models atalll, am sorry for people that watch their reality nonsense program......

Correct, their show (keeping up wit d kadashian) is having a very low rating nd abt to be dropped on E. Dis re all means to wil the audience back. RUBBISH "in rickross vioce"

Dis Kris Na winch oh!

At last she can now go back to that her ex boyfriend of life -bobby 2a6f2335

JustPorsh said...

Loll!

Chizzy said...

To Anonymous @ 12:04am: And after deceiving yourself that you're the first to comment you still could not spell "pity".

Turner Pearl said...

Okay. Good for them

Actually they split a year ago....but kept it a secret till now...with the way she treats Bruce...I'm not surprised....love her still

Sister Caro said...

Oversabi housewife its 22 years ma.

Oluwabobby said...

Oh shit!what a bruohaha.Relationshios this days don't last.Pride,ego and intolerance ar killing us.Even me and my 3 months assumed God-made girlfrend self ar now separating and am considering BREak-UP lori gángán

SIMPLYCOCK said...

To every beginning, there is an ending...
But just donno why this is so true for American marriages..
The shell life of US marriages appears on the average as no more than 3 yrs, barring a miracle or good luck....
All you folks hailing marriage to high heavens, see?
Kourtney now seem smarter than everyone else...
She ditched marriage, apparently...
And has managed to keep her relationship with eternal boyfriend longer compared to Khloe or Kim...
In any case, the Kardashian franchise extends far beyond television..
So no shaking for money issues...
Donno, too, whether to advise Kim to just keep her relationship with boyfriend K West outside the mine-filled perimeters of marriage...

Heheheheheehehe

Ode

This family sef,na waa o

Bond ko james Bond ni!

These break ups in the Kardashian family are all set ups.its all script acting for MONEY!!!

And at your age you live where.dont be a hypocrite.at 23,you haven't passed jamb

I guess she' can now fuck that guy she cheated on her late husd with. Crazy woman

Kai...... U sure don't have any serious thing u do. U even know the seasons. May God give u the insight to spend more time on things that will add irreplaceable value to ur life.

Drama family

Yea....... Play boy is already planning a wedn wf her. Oh! You ve not heard. The show has a new name nw, Keeping up wf the kardashian holes in playboy Mansion. #hehe. They should visit the church often, not just on their wedn days.

Interesting how we fail to see how this Bruce man is living a good life because Kris works that hard.more pity that most negative comments are from women.we just don't support our own sha.pity.and you all must be funny minded if you believe she would actually orchestrate khloe to divorce.are you forgetting lamars part in dragging himself down?pity there isn't a pre nup because that lazy whining Bruce and his lazy ass sons will milk her.

I weep 4dis whites.Y is it so easy 4dem 2divorce? I'm nt wt dem on dis abeg

Aphrodite said...

Greatest Bitch Ever liveth! Dis woman is a Shark, Vampire! She will do anything to kip dt dia stupid show going! She neva respected dt Man sef, now she can change her name bak to Kardashian! May God deliver dt spineless fool scott from khourtney's clutch! Nd believe me Kanye is watching all in 3D, he's a "Brother" so he gats to be smart! KrisBitch d Attention whore! Old hag! Bruce come to naija lehs show u aw its really done, cos I bet Kris is as Frigid as IceBerg!!!

Drama family!

Sorry kim isn't a porn star,u pple should get over it...1 sex tape dat wasn't meant 2 b leaked n gbam,she's a porn star?abegy!evn in 9ja gals do it...1mistake shldnt b usd 2 judge pple

Scatter scatter

My dear onyx, don't be ignorant! -one sex video and kim is a porn star! -rob has his biz! There has always been a friction btwm kris n bruce since season 1 in 2007. I am pretty sure u don't know that.

Itz so obviouz dt it runz in d family......mtewwwwww

Bruce Jenner is still richer than her tho .. Nigga worths a hundred million dolls

nawa oh for bobbyloco

Dnt be deceived they aint divorcing it just a publicity stunt to boost dere show

Kris has always been a BITCH!!!!!

They just want a stunt to resurrect der dead show..... I hate the whole show and family

Contract thingz,kardashian's are for business

jewel said...

It's not a pity...it's been long comin. Way past time sef*not interested*

Why won't they separate wen kris wants 2 alwys boss tns arnd

For those hating on Bruce he is worth more than the kardadian family combined. This woman is evil,she loves money too much. Did the same to Kims father beforebhe died. She has trained her daughters to love money, the men invtheir lives are just a stepping stone. Once Kim has gotten all she wants from Kante she will dump him. The annoying thing is that apart from scott, black men keep falling mugu to this family

The show is becoming boring!! Let dem go look for better ideas to sell dier selling point!! #itsnothing

Linda its 23yrs nt 22! So sad 4 bruce

Seperation...yes, devor..no! Those 2 are good 4 themselves...together, besides, Kris should go find another pet!!! How pathetic!

Linda its 23 nt 22! Dis kris sef na she no knw wetin dey do her

Good news... Lol

Mumu...next time use capital letter G....our God is not a small God.

Its high time dey seperated Kris treats bruce like trash no respect for him, the oda time bruce was like its time I started acting like †̥Ñ’e owner of †̥Ñ’e house. Now dey have seperated well dats dia own mug of tea dey shud drink it all. SMH

Lady G said...

The Kardashian women are all trouble.they can't seem to to keep a family together. It's sad. Bruce deserves better though. It just sucks more for him because he barely has any friends( thanks to Kris) and he's not too close to his other children yet ( also thanks to Kris). He's the one losing here at the end of the day.

Linda, I don't know why you like exaggerating your headlines and news?? Its very mean of you to call Scott a kardashian and that your watching Mr West in 3D. Why are u buyin into news hypes? Don't u know that Scott has always wanted marriage but kourtney doesn't want that cos she's don't want a divorce. She wants to be sure. Why do u like painting Kris in a bad light? And the whole family? U have changed Linda Ikeji its very bad of you. Av a. Conscience.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Why am I not surprised? All this woman cares about is herself!

Whew* thankgoodness for Bruce..doz manipulative jezzybellz (if I spelt it correctly) so tired of dr show sef dy'll all die single daz fr certain,I pity west #didi

You are frm hell...i hope same happuns 2u

I do agree with you. This done to attention for her family reality show rating. She can do anything to revive her family popularity and fortune. It is a planned deal. Don't pity any of them. Uche.

Poor Bruce move on cos she never care about you,no respect at all bitch of wife.

Janelicious said...

this kardashian family are all sick most espeacial kris.

Publicity Stunt 101. They Want More Money, They Will Get It. They Want More Fame, Lol...They Can't Get Any Famous Than This. They Want More Ratings, They Surely Are Getting It. The Kardashians Know Show Business Like They Founded It Themselves. Thumbs Up To Kris Jenner 'she's The Brains Behind It All'

@Divalicious_Mia said...

I think Kim took d divorce thing 4rm her mum, na wa sha. Well happy separation Õøº°˚˚°Âº

They are not seperated, i saw an episode whr Kim was moving in and Khris got anoda huz for Bruce and d 2last gurls so they have space...dey want their rating to increase hence dey came up with this fake Divorce stunt

Abeg linda na big lie......dem jst de arrange dia marriage.mak una no de pray fr evil na

D1 heritage said...

With all due respect,wat a useless family...all they know is sex sex sex

Kris parents divorced when she was 7. Her and Karen were raised by their mother. I think their mother influenced this 'act' of 'divorcery' into them, and mostly Kris as she was older than... So i think this goes beyond just a publicity/celebrity stunt or whatever. Kris is bringing her children in the same way and influence; so the divorce continues... They are celebrities but they have their own precious lives to live also. One has to be a 'Bray Wyat' to end a 22-year-old marriage just for a show rating or stunt... common on!...
Well, me am watching in HD. HD and the Kardashians love-life made for each other! Lolzzz

H S C said...

Best news I've heard today. M truly happy for Bruce! Now he can go on to find someone that truly loves him for him, and respects him as a man. And take his balls back from Mrs Kardashian!

its really crazy after 22years you now think you can't live together Mehnn ..good for them

victor dafe where did you learn to type like that? It's so irritating.
One day Scott will leave. He knows what he is doing. Someone can actually dislike Bruce? He's such a sweetheart.

BeBe said...

Funny am more interested in the Harry's engagement story. Lol!

Lmaoo ds their mother ehh smhh

Not surprised, saw that coming.

im glad. bruce and his children espacially that brody dont know they are only famous these days because of kris and her family? let him go ahead and he ll find out that he has no life outside 'life with the kardashians'. all this trouble started wen that his son brody came into the picture, trying to get his dad d power of the man of the house. but how can one be d man of d house wen its d wife that does all the work and brings more money into d family than the hubby? this applies even in naija here.

Ahyanfe said...

And she got all ya makin sure u watch d next episode of KUWTK... I cn bet dat 99% of u including moi won't miss d next episode... Interesting

Smh for dem
Buh actually am very happy for Bruce @ least he is now free from the shackles of the Kardashians
I pray he finds a better woman dat will respect him as a man.

This woman is too controlling;too dorminating.She has no single regards for her husband.Poor man!He'd be better off without her.

LadyF

You are obviously a kris dummy. Bruce is an olympic athlete and a world record holder worth 100 million dollars. Do you think kris would have married him if he was a nobody? Just because he is quiet dies not mean he is dumb ir worthless

Thelma said...

Nothing is permanent in dis life. D way they lived showed daht der were heading for the rocks...
Just hope dis Does not affect der show.

Broda Fatai said...

Oyinbo peeps,I still don't understand why they still if they are gonna separate in the long run. Brad Pitt and Angelina,Will Smith and Jada Smith,Victoria and David..Bless ur souls.

Yours,
Broda Fatai.

YIPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE FINALLY!BRUCE CAN GET HIS BALLS BACK, THAT WOMAN IS THE WORST THING TO HAPPEN TO ANY MAN.

Lol! His/her god might not be our God!! So free..

Retards!! @ anon 1;am nt even up 2 twenty yet,iv got a well payin job,and prepin 4 uni.. Soo stop being a kardashian warrior wen u wil neva eva meet her, @ anon 2&3:kim z a pornstar!wit ray-j sayin "jackoff real hard wen watchin dis"she ddnt knw it wil b released rite???? D tape wasn't a mistke!Fools!! Kim wil neva knw u,neva read ur coments on dis blog! So get a life n defend responsible celebs!! *ONYX GODWIN*

I don't think Bruce lives off kris,his net worth is over 100 million dollars and kris is a bitch,i love the show but she shows Bruce no respect or love.

This family cannot keep a relationship stable though, they should pray to break that line of behaviour tbh, the devil is Lurking somewhere

God gives wives, men take girlfriends. your mistake.

They were never married just acting film ,she never change r last name to Bruce's name, so y all dis noise,na just to make money from journalists na be dis joor
Jj babe

Kinda a red flag when he wanted his own apartment.... He's been emasculated for far too long! Meanwhile I see a MUCH younger man in her future.

Linda I bind u lmao u no go fit kill me with laugh @Scott is a kardashian but Lin Lin u are sitting on top of d truth afterall d mumu don sell him manhood to the kardashians and as for Bruce I didn't even expect him to last this long

lol......i so love these kadarshian women.....this is how to treat men cos they aint worth the sweat.....use em dump them...go chris go..........

wemimo said...

Lolz at Scott is a kardashian..linda u won't kill me oh..

I know diz is a publicity stunt ,bt truth be told am soo board and out with d kardashians ,pls tell dem to park well well.

I hate white system of marriage is too ugly, separation after wedding ah

I saw it coming, and moreover Bruce deserves better, he has been sidelined for too long.

Stephen N. Ezeabata (Mr. Tite) said...

No matter how long couples live together, if they dont know the basics of a solid relationship, divorce is inevitable, there are habits that must be followed in dating/relationship that will keep your girl or man glued to you for life. Checse out. www.loversguide101.blogspot.com

vampire lestat said...

It's all about the. Benjamins baby,kris what made u end ur marriage of 22years? I found out making money is better than living life with little money lol. A.holes

Some of you obviously don't know that Bruce is also a motivational speaker who gets paid handsomely to give speeches and lectures. That man does not need Kris