Presidential media chat: Nigerians react on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 September 2013

Presidential media chat: Nigerians react on Twitter

I'm not in Nigeria so I wasn't able to watch, but from Nigerians reactions on Twitter, the presidential media chat which held tonight was a disaster. See some tweets I found online below...
See more Tweets after the cut...

Did you watch the media chat? What did you think?

151 comments:

jona isn't serious.na prison den go carry im go at last.

alagbe adeboye said...

didnt expect more.just d normal thing u will expect gej to say.no way forward

GEJ is a goat! Am sorry 2 say! Instead of addressn serz matters like asuu strike,gud roads,light&water he was dere foolin arnd. Msche

@EDDYSYFAR said...

ℓĭkε̲̣̣̣̥ seriously. GEJ I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ dumbest president ever. Nigeria I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ doomed

Lol. I didn't watch it ooo. No time 2 waste time.
Mz Beckhy

Rough Diamond said...

I didn't o!
Was @ d intercontinental hotel opening
Party!

DannY said...

Exactly what I anticipated...
I knew this GEJ wasn't gonna say anything meaningful..just wasted my time watching this..mtchew..I want to Graduate abeg..FG and ASUU

Mehnnn with all due respect to u mr president. U can't lead this country, u have 2 good a heart and u are loyal 2 too many people!plus u are really very confused, Imagine!he was even laughin' at some serious issues. U r really plans. This chat just gave u away!see the way he was rambling#truly kindergaten..!#smh 4 nigeria. What this country need is a REVOLUTION. That is d way surest way forward..!#doctorbobby

GEJ; What a president we have, we need help!!

Seriously i'm lost for words.....bad representation for our country.....can you imagine? He is happy he rung a bell?

Gej is the worst thing that has happened to Nigerias existence has he has only brought us badluck

Pls I think most Nigerians r jst being sentimental when it has to do with GEJ's administration.I don't see anything wrong wit what he said dis evening. His response 2 questions was quiet intelligent n i Support him 4 dat. He is our president for christ sake, when will we start being positive abt him? U critics dat always condem him if given d opportunity majority of u can't do better. Or who do u think will do better dan him? Pls Nigerians wake up let support GEJ n stop criticizing him n Nigeria will b greater.

When El-rufai said he has met with this man(gej)in person and what he can say about him is that he is a very delusional man we all think he was just been sentimental,now we all know our president is very clueless to the least..

Yeah, I did watched it, but I must confess according to what one of the tweets that you posted on your Blog, seems like the president is Blank and totally Blank for that matter. All that his going on in the country, he simply doesn't have any concrete solution he can provide to solve the issues or rather crises. Which means the country is massively heading for destruction, sorry to say.

Rabiya said...

Linda I didn't watch o,I don erase GEJ tey tey,he don't exist to me'...mehn dat guy is DAFT!

AbIiJmz said...

Pls I think most Nigerians r jst being sentimental when it has to do with GEJ's administration.I don't see anything wrong wit what he said dis evening. His response 2 questions was quiet intelligent n i Support him 4 dat. He is our president for christ sake, when will we start being positive abt him? U critics dat always condem him if given d opportunity majority of u can't do better. Or who do u think will do better dan him? Pls Nigerians wake up let support GEJ n stop criticizing him n Nigeria will b greater.

U people shld take it easy on d cussing!
We r all humans!
Mr president knows wat his doing!
Abeg u pple shld take it easy!
Nigeria go better!

Pray for Nigeria and the President no one really knows what goes on in Aso rock and the pressure he's under. Insults will take us nowhere the tongue is powerful so be positive....

akiwah said...

I did watch the entire media chat. I was impressed with our president. GEJ sounded so well informed. I'll tell u that most people that make negative comments abt GEJ know little or nothing about Governance. If ASUU likes, let them continue collecting bribe from desperate politicians and stay at home. Go Goodluck 2015!

I pity naija

Yemmie Oscar said...

Mehn! Lindiway you need to see how our so-called president failed woefully, infact, i was so much disapponted that i had to tune to chinese channel. If GEJ had an IQ test, he wouldn't score up to average#sorryAin'tSorry. Besides, the journalist didn't ask the right questions. At a point, i thought i was watching a comedy show, they were all just laughing like junkies instead of discussing pressing issues. Ma heart bleeds for ma country

I don't have time to waste and listen to lies.

Posterity will never forgive OBJ for foisting this simpleton on Nigeria as president for his own selfish purpose. He is visionless, clueless, inert, lethargic, uninspiring & totally unpresidential. Nigeria will never move forward with a person like this supposedly in charge.

Tru said...

Listen to me everyone:

I tell you all, I blame the civilians still remaining in places like Borno and Yobe! How can you be living comfortably in such a place and not expect to be killed?

You know how incompetent your government is and yet you refuse to flee to the south!

Next, I expect a mega / mass protest to Aso Rock or Government house by all the families of the BH victims right from inception till date! Don't these people who have been dying have relatives/loved ones???? Why do you not take up arms and fight for the ones you've lost if the govt will do nothing?

This is no American spy movie but you can either march to Aso rock or the govt house and camp there in protest or you can start by setting traps for these blood thirsty bastards and their sponsors!

Organize yourselves by hook or by crook; by jazz /prayer or by anymeans possible:- Families of victims, Catch these terrorists in their numbers and slaughter upon sight! They are human beings too and are not invincible! Smuggle in weapons just like they do and open fire on their hideouts!

It is time for Nigerians to take matters into their own hands! Stop crying and lamenting! Do something drastic for once! Honour / avenge the deaths of your loved ones! Seek them out.....hunt them down.....let them also know how it feels!

Let there be chaos' then maybe" just maybe" the goverment will act!

Rabiya said...

Oya,a round of applause for 9ja's MUMU presido!."Sisi Linda,display my comment o.#bye

In D words of D special 1 Jose Mourinho wen I have tym 4 nonesense I may look it up

The comments here are so puerile and without any logic. I watched the chat and anybody who says it was a disaster is not honest or is just being mischievous. GEJ asked while should state Universities ASUU go on strike over a disagreement between fed govt and fed univ. ASUU since the state gov control funding of state univ. Isn,t that a fact and pple in this blog cannot see any sense in that. The quality of discuss and reasoning. among nigerian youths on social media is hopelessly poor. God help if these are the future leaders of nigeria.

Ok now, pple who didn't like his question or answer Pls feel free to talk. But Pls all u pple dt hve a problem wth him laughing shut d fuck up. Is he suppose to cry? Ohhh na now una knw say boko haram dey kill pple, u fools should keeping talking d northern( not all sha, d religious fools) for granted.
And on the answer of terrorism. I agree wth him. Only God can stop terrorism cos dis is the whole world fight, even American hve not been able to fight that fight. All dem northern leaders dt started d sponsors of boko haram, sha dem see wetin dey cause now. And if u pple re waiting for the next person u will vote in to stop terrorism u re all lyinging to urself like u always do. In my opinion only obj can stop terrorism wth his wicked and harsh ways.
Linda if u like nor post my comment cos u sef dey annoy me, but atleast u don ready d comment.

Heaven help those who help themselves, Nigerians need to snatch the future of this country away from this dumbass man who is being addressed as a president come 2015. He's just too clueless. I wonder who controls is home... Patience of course. Husband.. Administratively bankrupt, Wife... Grammatically, Vocally and Social derailed. Go to Bayelsa come 2015 and rule your village plz.

linda pls we need the video for those of us that couldnt watch it plssssssss cos pple ar boiling on istagram o

It only the uneducated, thieves and scammers that dn't enjoy the PMC.

I'm so angry at his cluelessness. Thank God I chose not to watch it too.

That guy is a national disaster! #needtoprayseriouslyfornigeria

Nigeria! When will you rise again????

Who will take your people to the promise land???

The future is so bleak.

To think that by tuesday the country will turn 53 yet no positivity of any sort?

I can only weep for my beloved country.

jane said...

I watched d interview nd it was nt all dat bad. I dunno y pple are just being unfair to Jonah! The only bad thing I saw was dat he was laughing @ some vital issues.

Abeg Nigerians with the way they talk. Jonathan is just one man, whom people are capitalising on his simplicity as a man with a humble background, all this see finish na bcos Mr president too quite jor

Hmmmmmmmm

Soul said...

After the Suleja bombing and GEJ opened his mouth that he uses to eat yam and cocoayam and said that "Boko haram (Terrorism) is a burden we must all learn how to live with, I knew the man wasn't alright. I think he's the one that needs the deliverance. Not Jim. Deep fucking sigh.

we don't need an m.c to be a presido.all we need is presido dat will say sometin n put all he has said into action n gej is dat presido.y i am saying dis is dat;4 xample he said he is going to organise free n fair election in nigeria of which he lived upto n dis guy has don somany tin of which u guys has failed to knw lyk building of amalgeri skuls in diff part of northen ng,construction of benin to lagos road is ongoing of which obj failed to do,renovation of airports in d 6 geopolitical zone,building of modern primary & secondary in partinership with state govt,renovation of 3 refinaries is ongoing,building of more fed.uni. in d 6 geopolitical zone,under is admin nig has emerge one of d fastest growing economy in africa n d world according to world bank n i.m.f,sme has also improve tramendously by intervention of nig bank of industries,nig railway line also are back to life,most nig road are in good shape due to d intervention of ferma,d power sector is on d way,agric sector same n also remember super eagles won d african cup of nations bcos dey were influenced with money.all i mentioned was jxt achieved in 2years.I advise asuu to trust d pres bcos he mean wat he has said;by increasing univ funding frm 130 billion naira yearly.d pres is a man dat say some tin n put it into action unlyk other nig president.come 2015 even if he didn't win history will surely remember him bcos has made a mark by organising free n fair election.

Seriously me aint cool with the mediachat,imagine saying having more than 1000 pple to travel with him aint wasting government money,all this special and P.a dey waste tax money buh to mr jona is notin

Oh GEJ! We are in a hopeless situation in this country right now...Our president is DUMB as FUCK and totally clueless...but then the height of it is that i wasn't even disappointed in anything he said...his usual senseless speeches,makes it more heartbreaking#Naija is doomed :(

PRETTY GIRL

Osanoboa oooooooo!!!chinekeyyyyyyyy,we don die 4 dis nija oooo...jona abeg wetin we do u,abi we offend u before..pls make things okay...biko,pls

Not easy leading a big country like Nigeria with her numerous challenges, it is very easy for anyone to blame and insult because of high level poverty and illiteracy and their lack of understanding basic rudiment of governace, notwithstanding, i have observed with dismay that nigerian politicians are the principal architect of undevelopment & crisis facing the nation. They sruggle for power only for their selfishness. Thus, it is my submission that the choice of present government, with due respect, was arbitrarily and mendacious as over 90% of the populace are disappointed in the goverment, no doubt, the regime is aiding and abetting coruption, rate of impunity by govt officials is alarming, failure to address crime & terrorism, nigerian police under this govt has become terrorist & killers, rule of law are violated,etc, present leaders obviously has no clue to move the country forward. 150millions Nigerians need a prudent and capable man, in 2015, people must conspire to favour a new man.

many of the commentators here are noting but people suffering from ignorance,i'm sure the way you people go abt insulting urselves and leaders is the way u insult ur parentr..take it or leave it PGEJ remain the best man for the job..Long Live the Ogbia Kingdom,Long live Bayelsa State nd Long live Niger Delta.

We've had weak presidents, we've had clueless presidents in Nigeria but I don't think we've ever bn cursed with a clueless weakling as president. GEJ will be the first.

Yeah, I did watched it, but I must confess according to what one of the tweets that you posted on your Blog, seems like the president is Blank and totally Blank for that matter. All that his going on in the country, he simply doesn't have any concrete solution he can provide to solve the issues or rather crises. Which means the country is massively heading for destruction, sorry to say.

I didn't watch tho, but earlier my cousin wrote on his personal message ' GEJ MEDIALIVECHAT, total waste of online bundles' He's in South- Africa,so it must ve rilli bin bad..

Patrotic Nigerian said...

A 10 yrs old is honestly smarter than dat guy! N pls don't apologize! He's a goat indeed! N he's worse dan a military ruler d way he's going! Forcing everything down our throats! Its either his way or nothing at all! My fellow Nigerians pls let's leave sentiments aside! Are really gonna watch n vot 4 dis dumbass to rule over us 4 another 4 years? We need 2 take our country bk! There ws no passion in his voice, no empathy 4 victims! Who are his advisers? He didn't come prepared at all, I mean dey culd ve helped him with mock questions b4 d interview! And he ws looking so stressed up too, u almost feel sorry 4 him but NO!, he doesn't even feel sorry 4 himself! The masses need us, d less privilegded need us! Let's be our brothers's keeper! Wake up Nigerians!

Chai!!! Na wunmi no allow me come house on time o, wish i'd seen it :( at least frm those tweets, gej's attempt to campaign was a total failure, he should try again when; asuu calls off strike, put an end to boko haram, create jobs for youths, and transparency in his govt

Best tweet yet... the guy who tweeted 'I am dedicating dbanjs' #DonttellmeNonsense to you Mr. President....#Buaaaaah ha ha

We Nigerians are the cause of our own palaver! GEJ as president is equals to David Moyes at Man United- clueless and out of his depth. I have hammered on the fact; times without number that a majority of the people in power are there to loot and steal without the least bit regard to the citizenry. I didn't watch, why should I? Gimme one reason why I should ever WASTE my God given time on a stupid thing like politics in Nigeria? I think the only time I have watched a media chat was during OBJ's tenure and even that was by mistake. Where is that hypocrite Reuben Abati that can sabi talk rubbish on Facebook and Twitter? So you cannot properly prep your president on what to and not say on air? Does the president even have aides who prep him at all on anything? Because from the twits above he doesn't, but he collects allowances for them. Nigeria-fail! Woefully.

This is the reason we need a revolution is this country and it has to start from you and I.... it has to come from the youth!

Please follow@:
youth-leaders-minds.blogspot.com/

Linda pls Encourage my Blog
"youth-leaders-minds.blogspot.com"

I'm not into entertainment news or business either.. I'm a concerned Nigerian Activist with the intention to move a peaceful Revolution that would transit the right people into the corridors of power! I'm currently in S.A from other Eastern African countries and the standard of living I see our fellow African country with lesser mineral endowments than us really makes me weep for us!
I need ur support to publicize it!

Thanks..

When shall nigeria be saved oh GOD of israel? GEJ am not saying u shouldn't rule again but wit d look of tinz u should drop 4 anoda south-south who's got what it takes 2 rule, we need an out spoken person who can effect change cos nigeria has gone bad and av no place yet on d list *developing country*

The big question again n again. Which way nigeria?

DSB

When shall nigeria be saved oh GOD of israel? GEJ am not saying u shouldn't rule again but wit d look of tinz u should drop 4 a south-south who's got what it takes 2 rule, we need an out spoken person whocan effect change cos nigeria has gone bad and av no place yet on d list *developing country*

The big question again n again. Which way nigeria?

DSB

Shut up u fool u r a bigger goat ask ur dad 2 go rule u tink its eaSy

chyko said...

Speechless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To all of you who voted GEJ into power. FUCK YOU!!!!!! When we de shout say this guy no get anything to offer, you people were busy doing ethnic and religious sentiment. Shey you can see how much good it has done Nigeria. The amount of people that have died during his tenure alone, and his inability to address the state of insecurity is appalling. I just pity those of us that didnt vote him in, but have to live with his cluelessness and stupidity

Those journalist that ask him questions are dummy, they should ve brought those guys from channels tv, they would ve exposed him more.

You know ignorance is mans biggest plight .. I would assume without any doubt that u didn't either start the chat from the inseption or
Didn't view it at all... Your rate of ignorance mavels me...

You haven't seen the comedy yet. Please endeavour to watch the GEJ Barack Obama Chat and try to decode Obama countenance, Goosh, this is the worst we ever had, and to imagine a doctorate degree is at stake from a Nigerian University makes matter worst.

Kai!! What a president,nigeria in real mess with dis man called jona. It shows y d economy is in shambles and pdp will come out and say they are performing

Revolution Abeggggggi.... We wey dey naa may see same thing happening to our kidss in d nearest future if we dont take steps NOW! Imagine ASUU strike in2040 #thinking# @keyzone_samuel

Curtiz said...

Don't have time to waste watching that fool of a fellow called GEJ #mediachat, I see NO FUTURE with him. Nigeria really needs Help !!

At times like this I miss when my darling OBJ was president,I never missed the every last sunday interview on NTA,where he answered questions intelligently although he insulted some journalist when they asked stupid questions*lol*

I get angry whenever i see dis man, he's so dump dat he lost his thinkin cap 2 boko haram

Hmmm. I really had fun...sleeping. Mschew.

Next time, you can watch it on Channels TV live on the internet anywhere in the world, even on your computer, ipad, laptop or phone e.g android, iphone and blackberry etc. No yeye phone o. Go to Channels TV live stream online.

he wasn't serious at all.

Revolution Abeggggggi.... We wey dey naa may see same thing happening to our kidss in d nearest future if we dont take steps NOW! Imagine ASUU strike in2040 #thinking# @keyzone_samuel

Its a pity we have such a clueless man as president.

chigal said...

If Mr GEJ hasn't up til now confirm dat corruption is wat is eating chewing nd biting hard into our economic system then he is as daft as.... can u imagine him saying corruption was d 4th on a poll carried out,pls my pple watz d root of all d kasala wey dey wori niaja if not corruption.dis man is sick to d core.
His body language expression nd uneasiness on dat seat gave him away so cheaply.rambling nd vomiting bulshit
Niaja I sorry oooo big time

The truth is that my president does not care about what you all feel...Change hurts and am not surprised at what am seeing...If you are not open minded, then you can tweet all u can...It does not stop him from being the president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria...InGEJitrustandbelieve.

Sir benkord said...

Imagine when dey asked Mr president if shekarau was dead or not he said he didn't know, that means d operation he authorized to take d man out he didn't know if it's successful or not......its like Obama telling us he didn't know if Osama is dead or alive........ Am sorry our president is confused.....he didn't even know ppl call him GEJ sef bcus when 1 of d presenter called him GEJ he said what's d meaning.........Our president too soft.

temitayo said...

@rough diamond pls if u hv any connection at d intercontental hotel ..pls Will like to work there .. Wil be done in sch in two months from nw nd hospitaltymangement is ma major...ma email... Tayo4rill2000@yahoo.com

Janelicious said...

GEJ GEJ GEJ how many times did i call u.

Libers the problem right now for Nigeria are many. There is fire on the mountain and no one seems to be on the run" I am scared cus I have no where to run to. I don't like gej even though I voted for him but I think he is not fit to be a president. He is a big misfit. Obasanjo ushered in jonathan and there was an agreement. The north is supposed to rule for 8 years bu yaraduas life was cut short. Initially jonathan said he would rule for just one term but it seems he has bad advisers and the backing of the south-east wiv asari dokubo threattening thunder and brimstone. The country is to bg for his selfish political ambition.there might not be any Nigerian to govern by 2015. Even when I feel he should honour his agreement, does leadership only belong to northern nigeria? Nobody has monopoly of violence. The northerners have ruled for a very long time so those supporting jonathan no he is incompetent but they are tired of hausas ruling this country. So u see there is fire on the mountain. Cus 2015 will be bloody.

Hw I wish wat happened in ghana can happen in naija. Boko haram pls target d big men in d society starting frm d president and leave d poor, harmless masses alone.

GEJ u r a disgrace....Thank God i didn't vote 4 dis man...smh

With GEJ at d top this country will never ove forward. And I thank God I didn't watch d dumb show. I was wih my galfrnd, can't spend anytime watching dis. I will never go out and vote.

Olsohi Gej justt grampling tru out

U all should sit down and take several seats, personally i was impressed by our president's answers and i think ASUU shld call off the strike and start with what has bn given to them. GEJ is a sincere man though the level of corruption in the country won't allow some of u see that. I'm out.

Linda and disappointed, u put up tweets only from yoiuroba people here and u use it as yard stick to say that the chat was not successful.
Who does not know that an average southwest. Person does not like the fact that the president is from the minority in nigeria.

Instead of watching project fame,I decided 2 honor our presidentalchat @ d end all I understood was dat Nigeria also needs TB joshua's deliverance.GEJ #i don't kw if shekau z dead,Corruption z d worse problem in Nigeria,we want make sure dat dere z no money 2 steal...I wonder were u will be hiding d money..Nigeria ndo*sobs*

Y'all be ready
Come 2015, this country will be a burning coal ground.
Sounds crazy but true.
Itz a miracle we have survived this far.
GEJ is deluded!!!

Eve.

THEOGEJ.. said...

Thank God for Gej and PDP, if not for dier benevolent and transformation in telecommunication, many tweet u hve jst quoted wuldnt hve bin possible....all saboteurs and haters of GEJ r bimming for early grave cos I bet you many of his haers will commit suicide soon......up gej...who God has bless no man can curse

OMG I cry for Nigeria, God send us a Moses to take us to d promised Land. GEJ ur a disgrace to us Nigerians. I watched it. He's a clueless President nd d fact u were laughing at important issues God will never forgive u

I dont even bother to watch it **suck president

teawhy said...

Dis is sad,we ve an imbecile as president....a total coward

Saw it coming..My president is blank..its nothing new..I knew since day one..GEJ is useless..weakest son of a b*tch I've eva seen............THE DON

He needs to watch what he said, complete rubbish I pray God gives us a leader that will change this our blessed country...

He is doing more harm to Nigerians. Wea are our elders in dis country 4 God sake. Don't allow dis GEJ to make fool of Nigerians !!!!!!!!!

I watched the whole media chat and the man didn't do badly. He just calmly attended to issues in the most while still joking with the journalists. Nigerians like talking bad about their president. Even some pple that didn't watch the media chat are here writing rubbish. He didn't do badly.

gill said...

The hate for mr president is writting all over u guys so I belive u guys just watch it to fish out nagative things sad, personally I think GEJ is very intelligent I really admire the way he speaks and answer question nt previous presidents we had

I didn't expect much from the Chat, If he had been on Channels TV probably he would be caught unguard and spilt a lot. We need freedom of speech in this country. And good pple not the likes of god fathers like Bola Tinubu , Lai Mohammed who are being worshiped and reaping us off. We need deligent and selfless leader in this country. All we get is selfish pple we enrich themselves with the wealth of billions of pple. #selfless leader the way to go

Honestly, I was disheartened after watching that chat. That man didn't talk like an intelligent person/ like a someone that has the interest of nigerians at heart. I was really disappointed. He addressed alarminh issues like he was in his living room chatting with his pals. God have mercy on this man. Leave good luck, he is not a president material. We dont need good luck. We need someone that will lead the journey to change.

Mojisola said...

#selfless leaders is all we need in Nigeria. God bless Nigeria

Poopoo said...

Nigerians complain too much. Maybe u people need a military man that will come and shut down this blog. Only then will u appreciate. Grow up. Too many kids and people with foreign passports talking here. Come home and face the music. The younger ones here should wait till they start working before they start talking about issues their brains can't handle.

Last time I checked, can't remember if Naija gat a President, not suprised thooo jst dat Its a shame dat d president of a country can b so naïve! 2015 shall tell. Vote I'd #isnothing

biola said...

Let's see how dumb Nigerians are when people will lineup for hours just too bcus of 1bar to vote for this dumb GEJ

.'Corruption is not the chief problem in Nigeria?'#GEJ#really?soo delusional,am soo pained.I wouldn't mind the kind of revolution led by Jeremy Rawlings coz is a big joke that our dear president doesn't know if the Boko haram leader is dead or alive and he is soo insensitive in d mata of dis ongoing strike#God help us#

All of you insulting this man, it is for d likes of you that Nigeria is like this, if u had a chance to rule Nigeria, our fate would be in shambles. u r here criticizing sum1 whom u shud b praying for, , Nigerians r xoxo annoying. start 4rm ur damn selves b4 crucifying anoda. all of u have bunch of sins tied around ur neck, yet u r casting stones on anoda person. mtcheeewww!!

Jonathan is not d way FORWARD.

My question still remains, if your are the president what will you do ?

Why is anyone surprised?

Our president is totally ignorant

GEJ is an unserious and misfit President. I wasted my precious time in listening to his rabble dabble nonsense. We expected him to say something concrete on the Assu- Fg issue but no head no tail. Linda, abeg post my comment o

freeman said...

Sucks!

Opeedo said...

Sincerely its not easy to be a leader

when you click HERE you'll see the best sex scandal

GEJ : is it bcos ur children aren't in naija public uni dats y u r punishing us like ds (students) since july 2nd. Well, its between u and God. May God give u d punishment u desav

GEJ is not even sound enough to be band leader.

Like I said in 2011 during the general elections; GEJ won't fail to disapoint nigerians. This is jes the begining coz he will win in 2015

We are so doomed......

Charity begins @ home. We r not mannered in naija @ all. All of u opening ur mouth to insult him are worse. Ordinary traffic warder cant control traffic properly yet u ll be insulting someone dat is rulling a whole nation. Even d people u all want to sit there are not beta. They are d brain behind insecurity in dis country. Infact We dnt evn need democracy we need military rule.

That awful moment when a President is as unstable as london weather! Painful part is we all keep running to God with comments like "God have mercy", "Pray for nigeria", Brotherly and sisterly (in Gordon's voice), God would not descend to earth to rule nigeria...He has given us the power of choice... so use it!

Bibi said...

U are a bloody bastard! U and that ur president will roast in hell. Ewu! Linda, don't let me look for this post!

Empty headed Follow follow person like u

God forbid

Guy, you are one of those fools that sold us out and soaked us in this mess...
Shut your gutter fingers pls.

I admit dt the greatest mistake of my whole 36yrs on earth ws voting for Jonathan i never knew i ws wasting my time voting for a nonentity I thought he is goodluck not knowing he is ILL LUCK. Anon 5:38 pls forgive m cus I cn see dt U̶̲̥̅̊ ar bitter it is pple lik me dt is makin pple lik U̶̲̥̅̊ liv wt his cluelessness n stuPidity I ll neva vote again in ma life.frm my hrt YK.

Guys didn't u guys notic tat dis man didn't say anytin abt assu stick whn are we goin back to sch or is sch official closed down in nigeria so we can no d nxt step to take o

Now,you ode what would you have us do fold our hands and watch out country burn.if the president isn't performing we will say it and not sugarcoat it.when I fail on my job nobody claps for me.

Ur comments I must say reek of prejudice. U say d president is dumb yet u can't say wot he ddnt say ryt. Maybe u ddnt evn watch d interview. All I saw was a sheer display of tact nd diplomacy which is necessary to ease d mounting tensions in d country. One has to be careful wit wot one says esp when in such a high position. I've not heard anyone say d questions were planned in advance but thanks to social media there was already a widespread and unfounded speculation of this. Wait a minute! Why are state universities on strike? Are dey funded by d federal govt? Guess wot? I knw ur answers! Its bcos President Jona is dumb. Naija pple tho'. "A man who wants to lead d orchestra must turn his back on d crowd". Look at Singapore nd learn.

And in all this are we supposed to clap for him?this things are the basics the simple things that every government is supposed to provide.yes we've had terrible presidents in the past but that shouldn't blindfold us.

Its clap for yourself.best man for the job my ass.

linda, im not in Nigeria but I watched from start to finish. you can watch live stream of channels tv online anytime anyday. how dull are you?

someone needs to tell Jonathan that he wasnt elected to make convenient decisions. so all the bullcrap he said aint our business

It is quite unfortunate dat most of those calling d preaident dispicable names neither watched d chat nor understood him. He brilliantly answered all questions asked. I think angers shld be channeled 2 d EDITORS who for reasons best known 2 dem, asked d questions dey asked. GEJ recommended d amendment of labour laws and I support him in dat, d NASS shld as soon as possible amend it cos I don't undst y state varsities will go on solidarity strike with Fed versities wen we r in a federation. GEJ says he's not aware if Shekau is dead or alive and dat's Army Headquarters' position, u don't expect him 2 tell u Shekau is dead wen his body has not been found, it's speculation and security issues require caution. GEJ gave reasons y we hv power shortfalls and said wit privatisation, things will be better by d end of first quarter of 2014. GEJ said big pple steal and go away bcos dey can afford d services of good lawyers, and dat's true. It's a pointer dat aside weak laws, our morals and values hv eroded cos lawyers and judges sell justice, dat's y he said he cannot control d judiciary bcos there's seperation of powers but 2 address d issue, he has set up a meeting wit all arms of govt, d executive, legislature and judiciary plus some state judges on how to stem d tide. So, many vital things were said, but here r a few. I am no fan of the President cos am a hater of the PDP, but pls argue constructively and give respect to whom it is due. B4 I 4get, he also stated dat dis current ASUU strike was mere politics and beyond d 2009 agreement as govt has agreed to all terms of d agreement except handing over its assets like land and properties to the universities, which he described as not practical and unconstitional

GEJ is jst a clueless nd foolish man;very irritating talks from A-Z...Nigerian eku iroju *una get serious patience*

All those rambling that GEJ is incompetent and deluded, I bet my life that some of cannot even oversee there homes not to talk of overseeing their Landlord/Tenant Association of their street. Nigeria is a very very complex country. Even, countries that are more developed than Nigeria have their challenges. How come with all the technology, America has not been able to curtail all these shooting spree taking place on their streets? We all know that Boko Haram killings are all politically motivated. I don't know what an unemployed person will gain by killing his fellow being. We need to assist the President/National Assembly by pressurising them to convene a Sovereign National Conference immediately and let's discuss the grey areas of our co-existence. Even, if they bring the smartest person to rule Nigeria without addressing these grey areas of our co-existence, the problems plaguing us will remain there.

Dear Mr. President, We all know the problems of Nigeria, we don't need u to spell it out for us, what we need u to do is to find solutions to them. And sir if u are honest with yourself, u will admit u have no inkling on the way forward.#GEJresign.

nigeria cant be better if dont stand up and fight... Someones blood must be spilled b4 a change will occur... D so called politicians holding nigeria hostage are not up to 1000.... I want 2 c a revolutionary nigeria... i want 2 c blood....

It is wrong to go abusive on your ruling leaders according to the holy bible, 1st Peter 2 is a reference guide but we Nigerians should be giving constructive criticism. I watched the chat and to be honest, he is just wrong for the job. I totally lost my faith in him when he told Obama indirectly to fix Africa and Nigeria. If only he stops rolling with the corrupt, then Nigeria will go forward.

primrose said...

D most clueless president ever hisss it was so painful to watch

@ifeanyi,if u never go out n vote then u must never cum ere 2 complain

U are d hopeless 1, idiot so he's indifft if fed schs go on strike abi. Ever heard of a team players- both fed n state uni are until dis joker govt add value to our educational system. Nonesense fools

Ur comments I must say reek of prejudice. U say d president is dumb yet u can't say wot he ddnt say ryt. Maybe u ddnt evn watch d interview. All I saw was a sheer display of tact nd diplomacy which is necessary to ease d mounting tensions in d country. One has to be careful wit wot one says esp when in such a high position. I've not heard anyone say d questions were planned in advance but thanks to social media there was already a widespread and unfounded speculation of this. Wait a minute! Why are state universities on strike? Are dey funded by d federal govt? Guess wot? I knw ur answers! Its bcos President Jona is dumb. Naija pple tho'. "A man who wants to lead d orchestra must turn his back on d crowd". Look at Singapore nd learn.

Jennykiss said...

Linda, its seems most of our "Public" contributions like that on your blog are never read by this bloody retarded bastards we put in charge of affairs for decades now...
Cos it greatly marvels me that they continually expose themselves to honest insults and spiritual-binding curses thrown at them..

How daft can a President be? We(including himself) all know they are extremely useless, so why cant he just pretend to be half as educated to say some right/soothing things,and avoid killing our souls along with all the buried hopes and dreams our 4fathers had for us..

Well like i always conclude, HE OWES US NOTHING COS ITS EITHER WE'R READY FIGHT FOR A GOOD TODAY & A BETTER TOMORROW, OR BE PREPARED TO FACE A DISASTROUS END!

How ironic but our leaders are normal human beings like us (except with more money), as long as we are Nigerians we all need to play our part. May I ask you all individually, what you think might help to solve the numerous problems of our country? Lets share our own piece of advise with our country men, it's pretty obvious that our leaders are finding it hard to think straight while in power. In political terms its called public opinion. No matter how radical or conservative, I think it's a step forward since we are not satisfied with the present situation of the country. Or better still what would you do differently if you were president. Miss Linda pls pardon my request, I just need some honest respond.

PLSCT.

hey

Governance is no joke,if u guys like you can sit & talk crap abt your president instead of supporting him....the man has delivered more than his predecessors .you'll taking advantage of his calm nature.come 2015 he'll still win thiis God willing.

God bless poopoo 9:27am for that comment!

GEJ is too dumb to protect y'll. Take up arms, and kill the mofos bk. Kill dr fellow faithfuls, and maybe they'd calm down. Cnt u see non of their fellow islam is peaceful claiming fucks has risen to protest againt the killings? Cowards!

Linda to be sincere with you, I am very disappointed with the kind of readers you have on ur Block. Most of them are either Brainless or jobless fools that come here to spill shit out of their heads. Sincerely, people have to learn how to be very objective when criticising GEJ, the fact that the Man is a gentle man does not mean that he does not know what he is doing. Some no brainer readers you have don't even understand what diplomacy is all about; that is exactly what GEJ is deploying in dealing with a heterageneous society like Nig. My view this interview is the best he has had so far and the type of confidence he mustered in answering the questions show maturity. Take it or leave it he is still the Best Man for the job. And LINDA bia mind the kind of offensive comments you make too.

I also want to say that all those pple calling Jonathan names are seriously one of the biggest problem of Nigeria. They sleep on the internet 24 7 looking for who to defraud, lazy around and Blame the govt for their misfutune and linda you are giving them the oppurtunity to come here and insult their fathers and generation to come. #FOOOOOOOOOOLS# until you learn how free to your sick minds of retard reasoning, it cannot be well with u idiots! They don't even know that there is a gimmick of serious war around the corner and a comment or action from jonathan will simply break it loose. Go and learn what is being diplomatic.

why is he always smiling like eniti won fi owo ra ori oko ee... even obama had a mean face while shaking him and he was just smiling despite 100s killed in yobe this guy jonath u are just a jona

U clueless moron born out of wedlock. Go pick a gun, they will put an end to your unqualified existence.