Jealous ex-girlfriend sets rival ablaze in Enugu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 September 2013

Jealous ex-girlfriend sets rival ablaze in Enugu

According to a report by Sunnewsonline.com, a 20 year old girl allegedly set ablaze the 22 year old new love interest of her ex-boyfriend. Cynthia Onah reportedly went to her ex-boyfriend's house at Onugba Nike area in Enugu State late at night with a gallon of fuel and emptied its content on Chinwe Igwe, her ex's girlfriend, who was sleeping. The incident took place on August 24th.
The Commissioner of Police Enugu State, Mr. Mohammed Adamu described the incident as very unfortunate. “It is terrible that a girl because of jealousy would set another girl on fire simply because they are befriending the same boy.”
CP Adamu explained that on that fateful day, Cynthia had in connivance with another suspect, one Obiora Chukwuegbo stormed Chika’s home and set Chinwe on fire. It was only the assistance of  neighbours that Chinwe was rescued through the window as the fire consumed the room. She was said to have been taken to a private hospital before she was transferred to Annunciation Specialist Hospital  Emene, Enugu State where she is still receiving treatment.

The boyfriend, Chika told Sunday Sun
“I am a driver and I’ve been dating Chinwe for the past five years. We had little quarrel and we stopped dating. I meet Cynthia who is a prostitute and dated her for just one month. We separated one month after because at times she would be chasing me with a knife. I couldn’t bear it and so I went back to settle with my former girlfriend. Cynthia didn’t give up as she threatened that she was going to deal with us. She even threatened to pour acid on me.
Being a driver, I travelled the day Cynthia burnt my girlfriend. It was one of my neighbours that called me to say that my house was on fire and that somebody poured fuel under the door and it exploded and burnt my girlfriend who was sleeping in the room; that they have rescued her through the window.
“When I got home, I saw that all my property had been burnt to ashes. My girlfriend was hospitalized because she sustained injuries from the fire. But I am determined and I have promised God that with the condition of my  girlfriend that I am still going to marry her.”
The suspect, Cynthia, who hails from Isi-Uzo Local Government Area of  Enugu State, said
“I started dating Chika when he had misunderstanding with his former girlfriend, Chinwe. We dated for one month and then he told me that he was no longer interested in marrying me. Chika is owing me N12,000. When we had a quarrel, I did not threaten him with a knife. I only used the knife to deflate his tyres.
“I have quarreled with Chinwe several times. I sent her a text message to leave my boyfriend. Because she threatened  me, I also threatened her that she will never enjoy the relationship. I don’t  know anything about who took fuel to the house of her boyfriend and burnt  the house. On that fateful day, Chika called my phone at night and said that I should meet him at Emene junction. I was out waiting for him when the policemen from the State CID arrested me. I didn’t know anything about the incident. I only know we have traded words.”
When  Sunday Sun visited the victim at the Annunciation Specialist Hospital Emene Area, Enugu State, she said:
“I am still shocked at what happened. I regret dating Chika as I have been turned to something else now. I saw  Cynthia Onah and  Chukwuegbo Obiora after they had poured  fuel under the door and fire was everywhere. I was calling him for help. It was when I was calling  for help through the other window that  I saw Cynthia Onah and Obiora Chkwuegbo running away and I was shouting for help until the neighbours broke one of the windows and carried me out from the window”,  she said.
“My relationship with Chika is over. I am in pains and agony. I didn’t know what to do. I was sleeping and suddenly I saw smoke and it exploded and caught fire. I could have been burnt to ashes if not for the neighbours who broke through the window and rescued me,” she added.
CP Adamu said the suspects would soon be charged to court.

76 comments:

She is very stupid. How cruel. Setting another ablaze because of a man?

She should be jailed for life! What is this?Will the guy love her after such act?

The heart of man + woman is desperately wicked.

She is very stupid. How cruel. Setting another ablaze because of a man?

She should be jailed for life! What is this?Will the guy love her after such act?

The heart of man + woman is desperately wicked.

CHARMY said...

What a wicked world! u burnt a fellow gurl because of a man, who u aint married 2.What u ended up marrying him n he cheats, what will happen then? Stupid geh, y didnt u burn the man.

SMH! Never be held up too high on the breakable thread called love, it causes things like this when the person in question doesn't have a stable emotional base, this is so bad! Look at the poor girl, jeez! A 20 year doing this to another, how appalling!

kpele

Nawooo

Wot a wicked world.smh

Girls can be so crazy!Why go to such extreme?

Wahala dey o!!!

Wonders upon wonders..

̶̷̩̥̊͡ђã†̥ α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ we going †☺ term Đΐŝ ? Love or madness?
Earn $1200 today by opening an account through this link http://www.WorkPayment.com/?invite=21269ØÕÔÓOoó

Dis is complete wickedness..... Guys, Beware of aggressive girl, dey are really capable of doing anything for love. May God heal Ʊ.

All in d name of love ,rubbish

So much terrible things happpening in this world of ours.........God pls help us.

DownUnder said...

This is tragic. All these because of a man?

DannYchukS said...

This is what we keep hearing almost on daily basis...setting people ablaze because of a guy? I've read about this almost 3-4 times on this blog..what is this world turning into? And to even consider their ages makes me sick..umuaka (children) oh! chim...wish you quick recovery..kpele..

Rough Diamond said...

This can happen anywhere i know bt Majority of enugu girls r prostitutes n heartless, i mean very razz people!
Their eyes tear reach their back, jazz na them get am!
Have met a lot of them so am talking from experience.

Y dint she burn d man instead..she should b in jail for diz..

barflow said...

1st D victim said she saw d suspect n d other person pouring fuel 2nd she said she was asleep when they set the room ablaze. Hmmm

Extremist

HayWhizzle said...

Bro!! Nice one....been there too

20years mmmmm. Such a wicked heart. We should be mindful of who we call girlfriend/boyfriend.

But the victim has implicated the man in the incident. Must break her heart.

This is a classic case of an emotional woman and her misdirected anger. The guy wasn't into her and even owed her money, so in summary he just used her. If anyone deserved to be burned it was him not the other woman. Women can be so illogical. That's why women stupidly quarrel and even physically fight women over men. It's such a shame. No man is worth all this.

A law needs to be passed against this act ass this has become d norm in Nigeria. Life sentence or death by hanging wouldn't be bad.

No offense, but I'm starting to think that Girls who bear the name Cynthia, have similar traits. I knw one, and trust me, she can do way worse than what the above mentioned Cynthia did.. SMH, speedy recovery Chinwe....

So stupid,u cn neva see guys behaving like dis over a gurl. SMH

happy said...

God help us

Stupidity! Una dey find marriage by force! Man no want you again na by force? Wetin the other girl do you?

chyko said...

Girls, y do u fight over a man when der are so many men at there?Just move 2 d next availiable man whenever a rship isn't working out instead of killing urself over what isn't urs yet! No time

Too pathetic

Too pathetic,I think she sld be jailed for life too.

Stupid love mtcheeeeew

Complete nonsense, she's doin it bcus of a driver ooo

it really tragic, my prayer is dat u recover quickly

Janelicious said...

Dat cynthia needs to be dealt with cos of a man u want to kill ur fellow human being. Wen there are alot of boys out there.

So appalling! Cynthia mus face d penalty

disastrous

No Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo o dis is pathetic... All in d ame of a man.. Jees dis is too much

U deflated his tyres and ur still waiting 4ur 12k! Ole! Tyre na how much? U still Dey owe d guy mind u! If u fit deflate d tyres then u go don chase d guy around with d knife too! Pray u meet justice!

omoba said...

She is very stupid....they should set her ablaze oo

I wonder why dat fool z still alive till now

Ω̴̩̩̩̥α woooooo

Petro said...

Thatz to show how senseless some galz can be, a gal of 20 (not even 40) that still have chances of getting another man. stupid bitch. BUNKUM!!

A common driver datz y u had d heart to burn another human.dy said u ar a prostitute so wat do I expect 4rm u.sex workers ar animals so u acted lyk 1.I hope d poor gel recovers bt her life wil never b dsame.God hv mercy

See their age or am I d only one seeing it 20 and 22

The heart of man is desperate.Who can know it?

What a man can do a woman can do more better,that is why i fear to date more than 1 woman at a time,they are too emotional and cant control there anger **Beware women are not smiling

range said...

If she had any idea dt d girl saw them running away after setin d room ablaze,she wuldnt hv gone to answer d guy,an this one fit don lie now give her mama say she deh go nite vigil,well,may God heal u IJN

ITALIAN said...

Hmm, nawa o. There is notin we cant see on dis world, how can a girl at 20 play dis such attitude on ha fellow girl, bcos of jealousy. Hmm girl ur too hardy, u most face d offence u commit.

Na wao,so help us God.

She most shally pay 4 it,supid gal

She most shally pay 4 dis,supid gal wat do u no abt luv

ujuluv said...

D gal is an idiot infact witch wanna use her blood for her head, u shuld of pour it on d guy n nt on ur folo gal cos na d guy toast am......pls galz let's be very kiaful now cos thingz re happin plsSsSss, b4 gooin into a relationship ask very well n mk sure d guuy is single b4 shippin in biko!! Jst lmagin! Wot nosense......I wil nider becum a lesbain dan fight ova a guy! Anyway mayb na dick sweet passs n sabi do d main thing Lolz
Still remain UjuLuv jare!

It should be tagged Evil ex not jealous ex because all girls in love gets jealous but only the evil ones do stuffs like this

Linda did you fry egg with my comment? Mtchew..Anyway it doesn't even make any difference..

Barry9ice said...

what d heck, u did dis to a fellow human being cos of a man dt might change his mind not to marry either of u, has that solved ur problem now, mayb wen the judge sentence u 30yrs imprisonment wit hard labour u can den marry him, poor Chinwe may God give you speedy recovery.

Why should a guy go out with someone like this sef nawa!

Exactly!

Choiceless gurls una dey drag ordinally driver,na una mate dey drag dangote. Useless fools. D guy go dey feel like 2face nw. I cnt drag any man wit a woman instead I 4get d yeye luv n live my life. U r condermed4live so beta allow chika2 marry u,no mOre shakara4u.

Pls wt is †ђǝ diff btw ds girl and boko haram? Terrible peoPle U̶̲̥̅̊ wil go n spend †ђǝ rest of ur life in jail. YK

Nice one there,like i saw a naked picture of my bf and Anoda gal on his i was so hurt that i couldnt cry...n i cnt even Do anything to either of dem

Very dumb comment from such a pretty girl. Why should she set anybody ablaze for whatever reason? You can clearly see she's unstable, what if the roles were reversed wld you tell the guy to set the woman ablaze. You are clearly a wicked person.

Don't play with fire, it will burn you! said...

Na these kind girls fit all these deceptive naija men! she shouldn't have burnt the other girl, she should have burnt the man instead starting with his ??? Nonsense!!!! The people that can deal with them should pls carry on, DEAL!!!

Enugu pple tOO wicked(ndi wawa) they easily kill anyhw

Eya....so sad buh ɪ̣̝̇ pray dat God hasten up U̶̲̥̅̊r healing

i can't even believe it's bcos of a driver boyfriend,omashe o!

Ordinary Bus driver 4dat matter then if na Dangote pikin dem dey drag na wetin 4kon happen????? Kill everybody 4d Village???

Linda u dont Post ma comment,its like an embarasement,abi is dere anyway i should Post ma comments cos i dnt get....hmmm

Dumb brain...she woke up. She saw them and called for help!

God will help us,see hw some girls can ruin ones life,nd wat in d world do u need 2 date a prostitute for?ol of una ways get comma abeg,may God heal d burnt one

too badt

Lobatan!!! Na wa o, wonders shall neva cease.hmmmmmmmmmmm..............

Tell some bitches to leave ur man. D man should b set ablaze boom.