Uhuru Kenyatta declared 4th president of Kenya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 March 2013

Uhuru Kenyatta declared 4th president of Kenya

Mr Uhuru Kenyatta was today declared the 4th president of Kenya by the country's Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission. Kenyatta will assume office later this month as the first Kenyan President to come into office under the country’s new constitution which was adopted after the crisis that followed its 2007 elections.

38 comments:

Congrats sir!! I just wish my dear Nigeria can uphold credibility at the polls like Kenya even after they got it wrong in the past.

Well, President till the boys from the Hague come knocking.

First to comment.

From UK with love...

Disputed!!

Thats good!

ola wealth said...

Hope Nigeria follow this!!!

SINCE WHEN?

Good for him! The country has been having political problems. Ah..bt hu am I to judge when Naija is sittin on top of political instability.....God help us sha

SINCE WHEN?

Congratulation to mr kenyatta!hoping to see if its uhuru yet 4 kenyans

switchloe said...

hmmm,gud 4 him ooo...

congrats to the winner... more news,gist,gossip and more here at www.gistyinka.com

bitchplis said...

Congrats Mr kenyatta...but it's not yet uhuru for u o...lol

START A MINI IMPORTATION BUSINESS WITH N10,000 said...

Congratulation to Mr. President

PROUDLY NIGERIAN said...

Congrats sir.

Hongera to him

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

congrat

Ha c my uncle..uncle kenyatta congrats oo,its ur niece bamidele kenyatta

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Ok wow, mtschew!

Hmmm dis is no news... Pls linda investigate linxx 4 me I want him 4 keeps

bookmarked!!, I really like your site!

My page; private school loans consolidation

Charlie said...

Raila better not cause violence oh. Lemme finish my schooling in Nairobi first.lol...I always knew Uhuru was gonna win tho.

I wish them peaceful transition.

Who's said we are not yet Uhuru?
Now Uhuru rules. Roll out the party

MWANANCHI said...

Six million Kenyan voters have committed suicide electing a man accused by the International Criminal Court on charges against humanity. My heart bleeds for my country may his presidency be short lived, full of trials and tribulations. Kenyans need to stop voting on tribal lines both main contenders are not clean but the losing team are the lesser evil. My heart bleeds for Kenya. Mr. Uhuru the proper thing would have been to clear your name first in court then run for the presidency that your father was president does not mean you are entitled to the presidency Kenya is not a monarchy. Naija prayer warriors please pray for Kenya. The situation in the country right now is hatred for the kikuyu tribe of which he belongs to who NEVER vote for anyone but their own. It is 40 tribes against the 2 who voted overwhelmingly for him NO ONE is fighting the other but the silence is overwhelming. Political suicide at its best your ill gotten vote rigging presidency will be short lived in Jesus name.

me said...

Drunkard weed smoking president!

i seein naija folowing suit if we all are ready to do the right tin.congrats man.

drugs and gaysm will be legal

just feel so sick to my stomach that Kenyans(2communities fyi)would gang up against the rest of the sane kenyans and swear in a man charged with crimes against humanity...even after the work of his hands plus his deputy caused death,rape of women as old as 70years,burning down of churches!aaa God why why!will he and his deputy respect the ICC courts and attend their trials?if they do great but Kenya will be rules via SKYPE!if they dont?then voila welcome to a new Zimbabwe coz sanctions after sanctions will be the name of the game!democracy indeed tufiakwa!

congratulations you say?well we are in tears!

I hope Mr Odinga will accept and not go back to the trenches

Sharon Sexy said...

PC,I have a job proposal 4 u,it will keep u busy so that u won't waste all ur tym visiting Linda's blog.

@Sharon; LMAO!! What job does a student have for a working class dude? Something unofficial? Let me hear it. Lol... Mind you, visiting LIB ain't a waste of time for me AT ALL!!!

Have u been following Kenya elections @ all. It was anything but credible. And our last elections was good. Bc u must make a comment doesn't mean u have to say sth untrue.

Em anonymous 6:18 please do your investigations do 2 tribes in Kenya constitute 6 million votes.......2 tribes not sane???. Kenyans have spoken the same Kenyans that experienced the post election violence last time........ So you and people like you who think you have mastered Kenya take several seats!!!!

Good luck to him, the people have spoken. To those muttering about the Hague, I ask you why aren't Tony Blaire and George Bush there after the havoc they caused in Iraq? Why is it Africans must continue to be the ones made an example of? Neither of the two were my first choice but at the end of the day it was peaceful and the people have spoken. Kenyans have (hopefully) learned.

I swear say this guy de smoke igbo (weeds). See his bloodshot eyes like Mushin Area Boy.

In a disputed election were everything failed in order to give him a win