RMD denies N50 million fraud, my hands are clean he says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 March 2013

RMD denies N50 million fraud, my hands are clean he says

RMD and Toolz at Iyanya's concert in Lagos
According to Sahara Reporters, star actor and current Delta State commissioner for Culture and Tourism, Richard Mofe Damijo, is at the centre of an alleged fraudulent transfer of funds which the EFCC is supposedly currently investigating. The report claimed that RMD and the acting GM of the Delta State Tourism Board, Mrs Philo Nkem Ajufo, squandered N50 million belonging to the ministry (Google the story, it's all over the net).

RMD has finally reacted to the allegations, insisting it's not true.
"I won't respond to Sahara Reports. When it's time, I will. And I'm sure you know it's not true" He told Encomium magazine on March 3rd.
RMD and Toolz hosted Iyanya's concert on Saturday and the governor of Delta State, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan was in the audience. The most interesting part of this allegation is that EFCC is yet to alert the nation of any fraud in Delta State.

80 comments:

Der wuld always b allegations buh I N̶̲̅ø̲̣̣̥ he's not guilty sha.

NEKS said...

Wetin consyn me?..wetin I wan talk b say Toolz is Foine mehn!!

EFCC dey recover stolen sums?..abeg leave story for tortoise.

Tee B said...

Sahara reporters and their rumors. They don't always verify their stories. Psweeeee!

Ice-T's wife Coco Tweets Saucy-Hot Photos of Herself

nella said...

I'm still very sorry for anybody who takes Sahara Reports seriously...

Its kant be True!!!!! 1st to comment!! Hehehehe

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

50 million? That's chicken change. Was expecting more seriously.
50 million? Naah. My dad sure makes that in about 2 months. Maybe RMD's clean, maybe not.

lagos is my home said...

I was rooting for RMD until I read the last line......Really ??.

Delta state is one of the most corrupt state FACT , all Uduaghan is doing is excessive looting. Let him name one of his accomplishment since he got there . NONE , absolutely none. This is the same EFCC that let Ibori go . Same EFCC, so that statement abot not alerting no hold water .

Dis sahara reporters sef... Anyway Nigerians n 'chop d national cake wen u get d opportunity' mentality! Smh abeg I've nt eaten 2day,uniben won't kill me. la cute la gal

ed234 said...

RMD is one of the very few nigerian celebrities with intergrity,we know our country and how it operates but i personally don't think RMD will rubbish himself and all the goodwill he's enjoyed from the people by fiddling with mere 50million

ed234 said...

RMD is one of the very few nigerian celebrities with intergrity,we know our country and how it operates but i personally don't think RMD will rubbish himself and all the goodwill he's enjoyed from the people by fiddling with mere 50million

gracielicious gracié said...

My RMD..i really hope and pray û didnt o..

RMD have never be mentioned in the negative light I pray this is not true, let nothing tarnish his reputation

Click to watch Female Pastor who preaches with her breast out

its crazy dat every goverment individual is involved wit fraud

Wetin concern governor and Iyanya concert? Na wa for dis kontri sha...

Marcel Duplexis said...

The truth will surely come out eventually. I hope the allegations are false & baseless. I admire RMD a lot.

RMD u nor de shame, na 50m ur mate they steal?i beg thief better money,take good lawyer all na movie.make sure e get part2

Na Today!RMD don turn politician na,so i aint gonna say the rumour is false

He better not be guilty, I like him too much.

Mrs Bonario Nnags said...

Not buying the fraud story.

Tools is lookin really good,I know Uduaghan is eyeing her coz that's his spec

I pray he is nt guilty sha.

Linda you nor dey try after wetin RMD do you you still dey talk his story you no say RMD. Dey very pourd

Gentletee said...

EFCC? I really dont have faith in them cos they are selective in fighting corruption. I think it a calculate attempt to smear RMD's image.

Cnt blive it,itz all trash

Gentletee said...

EFCC? I really dont have faith in them cos they are selective in fighting corruption. I think it a calculate attempt to smear RMD's image.

Chukwunenye's Blog said...

I am sure if toolz or iyanya hears abt this allegation, they wud get their gatemen to write EFCC a cheque of N100Million for this embarrassment. It is insulting to allege corruption of less than N1Billion to any Delta State govt senior officer.....

SMH said...

I'm sorry 2 say this,whoever raised U did a piss-poor job.

I seriously doubt U can ever b sensible.There are some youths dat say certain tnz one can overlook based on age,with d hope dat such a person wl someday outgrow it.I don't C it happening in ur case.

NOAH

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

Wetin be my own
www.emmanuelbabatunde.com

happyigbotiger said...

B4 nko would he say his hands are dirty,abeg leave matter 4 mathias,btw toolz really looking trim,guess she has listened 2 y'all, her hips would be madder looking now

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

Huh, human being, ur mouth no go kill u.

www.emmanuelbabatunde.com

Your dad makes dat... U nko? Empty head,what do u make! Agbojulogun fira e foshi ta!

Are u a learner??? Please point someone who is into politics dat is clean... U be proper learner

@prince jobless aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh who cares if your dad makes that in 2 months.

I can't stand RMD again so i don't care really but for his sake i hope its not true

i love my 'segun kadri' i hope its not true , #omosexy!

Warri Girl said...

RMD should tell us what his has done for Delta state "tourism" since he came into office. Governor should tell us what his has done? They are both thieves and their day of judgment is coming. Delta state is living off what Ibori did for the state

Its no lie at all uduaghan and all dese his ishekiri brodas dey are rilly destroying delta state. You will never see dem support a delta artist outdere lk other governors do to deir talented pple. Bloody hypocritical thieves!

Uduaghan Himslf is a Big theif....Even dcapital of Delta state(Asaba)Oh lord, no good roads. In Warri,Corruption is lk water... Dt Man has don nofin in delta state... I so mch dislike hime, wif his head lk wat I dnt kw... Ole man

are they dating

It's hightime dis kid shd b bound 4rm dis blog. Face ur books frst. Proud bastard!!!

So na u appoint RMD as governor abi? Olodo

What the fuck are you on about? U get sense so? U don't make sense at all. Fish brain.Smh.

Chidozie Mario said...

If RMD wants to respond to Sahara Reports, it is now at least to clear up himself.
Are You On Fakebook?

SaharaReports and their K-leg news at times eeh, mcheeeeeew.
Their news is alwayzz one sided, any day they remember somebody who's in their black book, na so their bad belle newz go dey fly up n down. Dem don turn to EFCC. Uncle Rich, don mind dem. Onye buru ebu gi ibu. Heheheheeee

Noo dey r courting. Mumu!!!

oritseweyimi said...

What do you mean itshekiri brothers? Idiot. When ibori and co were there what did they do? Is ibori itshekiri? See what he has squandered! Abeg shut up! Don't let me call egbesu for u.

Prince jobless, ur dad makes 50million in 2 months? Ur dad is a poor man, very poor man. Some Nigerians make 50million dollars in 2months, n ur here making mouth about 50million naira, goat!

SUE JORDAN said...

I agree with you. Am from Delta state, all I see when I go home is Ibori's version of development. Uduaghan has done NOTHING!!

Becuz he be governor make him no get social life again!? Hian!!

Anon 1:56 shut up linda stated the governor of delta state was in attendance. Olodo

coolest babe said...

Abeg 50 million na money nonsense they shd come n seee how much is stolen here lol and linda ur blog is tooo lagos focused who b toolz na haaaaa come abuja tongue out

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Lool. Did I say it was Naira? Did I even put any currency?
Oh piss off.

Uduaghan na bloodly tif... Me am frm Delta state, av seen nofin good, snc Uduaghan came in... His own life in prison ehnn, I pity am... He go shrink... YEYE MAN

Frances said...

I jx pray d allegation isnt 2ru cos dat wil bring a bad name 2 nollywood industry.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda wat more can i say the dude has got the 5omillion naira smile on his face may be na im im take build dat im house way u report last year who knows rmd might just be culpable abi im dey forbid to chop moni oh well time will tell but this sahara people too much dem just be like wiki leaks man no dey safe for niaja again

Deltans i pity your state in this year 2013.This is just march barely first quater of the year, all i could hear from you governors achievement desk is the the fact that he clinches every opportunity to dance Inyanya Kukere.
Sometime in January he hosted national health summit during which he took to the stage with his twin brother / look alike Chris Ngige(The kind of Gov some dumb people wish to have in their state) dancing Kukere while tax payers money speak.
Second he hosted super eagles and exhibited anoda kukere steps with Jay jay Okocha and host of others.
Next he renewed marriage vow with the wife and am yet to acertain if Inyanya was paid to trll his guest as usual.
Now he don find Inyanya go concert. Uduaghan how i dey do you sotey you wan socialite dole out all delta money to Inyanya. Inya make i be your manager for one week naaaaaa.
RMD MMMMH....Did i hear somebody say opportunity come but once .

simple baby said...

Nnenna onuoha from 2:41 PM
you are a future dummy...you say some Nigerians make 50million dollars in 2 months. ARE YOU ONE OF THEM? have you eaten today? you havent eaten today but ur blogging.SMH

hardly any legit business in this country brings steady 50million dollars in 2months for 1 man except it all boils down to bunkering and government sanctioned stealing. Go and check.

That boy's father, if truly he's making 25mill naira a month is doing extremely well. That money is around the upper limit of realistic legit money someone should be making in a country where 90% still live under a dollar.

dolf said...

I tot its 50billion metcheeew uncle Riche, dance azonto 4 dem jawe

Lmaoooooo!!!!! @ Noah

nosee b said...

Some pple just write as if they have sand in their head. Some say he is not guilty, some say he has integrity. I think pple shud shut up if they have nothing to write. Why can't he be guilty, how can you vouch for another man's integrity when u are not God. Or is it written on the face. In as much i cant say he has done this, but there is the saying that there is no smoke without fire. I think if he knows he is innocent then he shud speak out now not later. The amount being investigated is inconsequential-whether 50million naira or 50kobo, what matters is if it is Delta state money then it should be used for deltans not for his family. We all in Nigeria need to learn how to be accountable when it comes to public money and we must start from somewhere.

@ SMH u r so on point? Na who born this maga?!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kai what a disgrace.

God knows who actually stool the moni.let justice be done

U must b a learner,RMD is more corrupt than u knw

Mehn!
I like dis kid.
Such guts and tuff. Lol
Sheba.

ykd.blogspot.com said...

50 Million Pere?? When billions are being stollen everyday. Fmr Gov of ogun state, commissioners, to mention a few. So abeg rest

Financial analyst, which one u get? Mscheww!!

Bitch it cannot be pounds!! So stop the fairy tale!! Hahaha 50million ko benefit million ni.. Daydreamer

Ice Princess said...

Please try not to abuse a tribe in the process of making a point. Then always remember "Opportunity Maketh The Thief". You haven't been there, don't draw illogical conclusions.

Who is this child?

Its spelt as 'stole' thank me later

At anon 1:56 olodo! What chuzee is tryin to say is delta state government senior officers are big thieves so stealing anytin less than 1 billion naira to be reported by Efcc is an insults to them and so toolz or iyanya can send dia gatemen to give efcc 100 million naira check just to shut dem up cos 50 million naira is nothing to steal. Did u learn about hyberbol, smilies and irony in secondary school? Or did u ever hear anything about figures of speech or reading btw the line? U can thank me later tshew!

Who is this child?

Abeg tell am something. I can't vouch 4 anybody involved in politics at any level in Nigeria. TheIr modus operandi is always "Steal As Much You Can" without any repercussions.
Nobody is exempted from this culture in politics in Nigeria. in fact, that's d main reason why 95% of people in politics enter politics in d first place in Nigeria, so they can cart away with easy money without any persecution

Peoples goodwill don't put food on the table. So don't vouch for any politician.

RMD will not leave this girl for us now. goosh, i like this toolz girl.

Bros, oya naa over to u, u steal am abi u no steal am ? Yan us make we hear. Btw, why u no dey like carry ur wife go ocassion? U forbid her not to step outside ? Me like dat her tatoo on her left breast o. Heheheheheee. We dey see evry sha.

RMD, no be only my hands are clean, what about your anus?

If you are not a thief, no need to fear Sahara Reporters. They say it just like it is.

Critique said...

Did u say 'mere 50million naira' ? Hope u aint kidding me.
@IcePrincess,Gbam!! Exactly what I wanted 2 say