Caught on camera: Horrifying moment student stabs classmate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 March 2013

Caught on camera: Horrifying moment student stabs classmate

CCTV captured the exact moment a student, Valentine Cannings, 22, brutally plunged a knife into his classmate's stomach and left him for dead, after claiming he gave him 'dodgy looks'. Valentine Cannings (pictured to the right of CCTV image) viciously stabbed his victim, 17 year old Kevin Linongi, with a large hunting knife outside Bournville College's campus in Longbridge Lane, Birmingham on October 12, 2012.

Valentine Cannings was jailed for seven years on Friday March 1st for the attack after pleading guilty to wounding with intent and possession of an offensive weapon.

53 comments:

Weird.....

Immaculate said...

Oh my GOD, what type of wickedness is this? He should go to jail. Imbecile

Violence! Violence!! Everywhere! Not minding the age, how bad... We really need CCTV over here to.

Thank God he's made to pay for his crime. some people can be very heartless. dodgy looks kor,catty look ni.smh

Aminal-kind...

Myne said...

The advantage of CCTV, at least to get justice without criminals denying everything. Thank God the poor boy didn't die.

Romance Meets Life

fumi said...

Na aw ohhhhhhhhhhh. Is this the in thing now?

Wonders shall neva end.
First to comment shaaa.

Some people are fucking psychos. Its best to just look at the ground when you're in public instead of accidentally making eye contact with anyone i guess

Mohammed said...

"Left him for dead"?????? Linda

RICH-WIFEY!!! said...

Terrible!!!!

Wat did d 17yrs old kid did 2 him? Na oyinbo be dis oooo, after now we go dey talk say na only naija people wicked pass, in short, dis world don tire some people sef.

Oh Jeez! What's the world turning into? Signs of end time

M very sure he's gonna die in dat jail, he won't survive there

What a wicked human being, why did they even send him to 7yrs impronsment, he should be killed

D world is really cumin 2 an end,wit dis stabbin nd killin of human witout pity or human dignity

Yesterday its was abt lil kids stabbing each oda, 2day its abt anoda student stabbing his classmate, nawa Oº°˚˚˚°º‎​ . Linda ure even trying sef, if na me dey hear all dis bad news everyday, I go don dissapear commot 4 dis cruel world.

Its bad this days

Why do things like this keep happening in the UK? In the tube, on the bus, on the road...nawa o, maybe people should start walking with blindfold or isn't there freedom of sight...www.thedeevacentre.com

Such people should be put away totally.

A 22yrs old and 17yrs old...CLASSMATES??
Plsss don't make me laff!
Buhahahahhahahahaha
And 'a large hunting knife'??..
Chile puleassssseeee..
Dat looks like a pocket knife.
*smh*
Billie jean

Why 7yrs? Wot happend to life Imprisonment?God have mercy on us.RIP to the deceased

London is to stabbing,as america is to shooting

This is really crazy,,, stabbing and stabbing... God have mercy

So stabbing is now the order of the day, hmmmm nawa for all this oyibo people o.

THIS BRITAIN YOUTHS DON'T GET TO LEARN,I BET HE WILL SPEND 31/2YRS IN PRISON BCOS HE WILL BE JUDGED ON GOOD BEHAVIOR,AND WHEN HE COMES OUT HE BECOMES HARDENED CRIMINAL,FINE THEY WILL BE BAGGED WITH A CRIMINAL RECORD WHICH MIGHT MAKE IT DIFFICULT FOR THEM TO GET GOOD JOBS BUT MOST OF THEM ARE SO LAZY THEY DON'T INTEND TO WORK B4,they keep enslaving theirselves with the so called benefits,this are chicken change oooo,those on benefit end up being worse that those without.

Olodo, haven't you heard that line before?

Well if they weren't classmates, the report wouldn't have said so. Its the knife that doesn't look like a hunting knife to me except if it was the camera's angle or maybe that's just what the knife is called.

England is the knife crime capital of the world.

Wld it catch d people stealing our govt money.

O God help us

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Wow! Dats realli wierd! Haba!...dodgy luk and d onli way to retaliate is to shuk him wit a knife...thank God he was brought to justice.I pray u no go meet pple like T-BAG wey go shuk u too for jail.

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Which oda jail wld he go? The one close to ur house huh? Or the one D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ sentenced him to is a play ground?

Obviously u didnt read the post or maybe u read amiss by turning ur phone upside dwn! *kmt*

America has gun problem d UK is knife. D stabbings in dt country is alarming.

D world is coming to an end.

I thought you where exposed? Heck you'll see a 50 year old studying the same course as a 20 year old! Bush girl!

Hmmmm na wa o... Me,i dnt even no wht 2 say abt d recent killings of humans by humans demselves. Smtims i even bgin 2 tink dis 2013 is worse dan lst year. God pls all we nid is ur protection o.Amen. ~B~

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Helloooo! Whatz strange or impossible abt a 17yrs old and 22yrs old being classmates? ΐ†̥ƨ a college remember not high/secondary school!

so,ΐ†̥ƨ vry possible....abi u neva see 40yrs and above for our own colleges/universities here?

OLORI said...

This is terrible!

Queen Bee said...

London has undoubtedly taken over from naija as the most unsafe place to live!

Prince jobless where hath thou o!lmao. If this had happened in 9ja the fool would have opened his stupid mouth to insult his root now its his I gats to belong root that is messed up now. Please come and praise them o mr Foolish.. But 7years is too small sha

Jes ds is wicked,barbaric.nawa oooo may God help us all sha

Carrying a knife is an old habit of a lot on jamo youth in he UK. You should be conscious of that when dealing with them

Grammer teacher! Go bck 2 sch pls.

Shut up mumu! Obviously u don't know anything! Talking crap!

Wat a lyf!!! Devil is on d loose

Men ,d devil is on the loose

He should go n have fun in jail.

Another dodgy look incident? What is this world turning into? God gave him the eye and he can use it for anything. What did he use to see him, is it not this same eye?

PritiVicki said...

Abi O Will it catch the people stealing our money true true??? Until CCTV can do dat pls we dnt need it here in Nigeria.

spark said...

Sweets honey sugar,you're just a very arrogant person filled with so much bitterness going round to condemn people's comment.I wonder if u ever av anything nice to say in ur miserable life,I bet u were the only one who went to school and can read well that's why u so jobless abusing others...pls fuck urself and get a life!

7 years pere, ok o when he comes out he'll do it again!!