Rape now attracts life imprisonment in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 March 2013

Rape now attracts life imprisonment in Nigeria

The House of Representatives yesterday Tuesday March 5th approved life imprisonment for any person convicted of rape. They also approved a minimum of 20 years without an option of fine for persons convicted of gang raping someone.

The bill, which was sponsored by Hon Abike Dabiri-Erewa, also approved 25 years imprisonment for any person who attempted to use chemical, biological or any harmful liquid on another person. (e.g pouring acid on anyone). 

The bill also approved 4 years in jail or a fine not more than N200,000 or both for any person convicted of performing female circumcision and general mutilation or engaging someone to carry it out. Aiding female circumcision attracts N100, 000 or two years in jail or both.

192 comments:

Yea...long overdue...First to comment...Yea again

So happy about this...the rape conviction part! 7 years is buttermint. Rape! Hmmmmm! Evil evil deed.

What about kidnapping?

Is it nw dat they realise demselves

Yes! Dis is very gud! Pls control ya libido! I just hope it will b implemented strictly! La cute la gal

kosi said...

nice move

I wish dis was done earlier! Kudos 2 madam Abike! God bless u

Nice one!

ok...wat is d purnishment for corrupt practices?......Dudu says so

One of the best legislation so far

Excellent! I hope molestation(ie child rape) is included in this.

Pregnancy Concierge Dr

mr diamond said...

Very very good nigeria is upgrading atleast rape wil be reduced in nigeria

Yea.....very g̶̲̥̅̊
υ̲̣̥
ƌ̲̣̣̣̥
law...

Nice one.....*thumbs-up*

About time

Good woman!

This is a good news...but what of corruption??...

As it should be!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

LOOOL. A single Nigerian like this can make a whole country people look like redundant fools.
Do you think this would make rapists stay away? No. No. No. Nigeria needs to be reformed and overhauled. The police department; the banking sector; aviation and the political sector.
Why don't you imprison politicians who are corrupt? Why are those ones left out?
Hahaha. I'm having a laugh at this BS. Everything in Nigeria needs to be reformed. Start from there; instead of making stupid rules so you would look tough.

segunsd said...

This is good news. The gang raping thing should also be life imprisonment before people think its better to gang rape.

naijaPOSE

It's not the enactment of rules o...it's the enforecement

Thank u God

Lovely, bt come to think of it,hw do these rapists hav erection wen forcin a woman ehn? May God help these pple to b better nd stop these wicked acts. Thombs up to d govt.

There is already a provison in the criminal code Act 1990 prohibiting rape also with life imprisonment as punishment (section 357 -358 criminal code). So what exactly is the need of the same law being enacted? A simple research would have suffice. This shows her imcompetence as well in trying to further women's rights.

Excellent

DiVa said...

I hope this helps to curb the vice of rape in this country, and that the law will stand for or against people irrespective of their social status.

nekysparkles said...

Chineke tnk sir!

i think gang rape should carry more severe consequence since its a more criminal act involving a gang and will inflict more damages to the victim

I like dis. I like dis very much. Hope it works. But is castration too much 2 add. Just sayin...

This is nothing new. Rape has always been a crime carrying life imprisonment sentence in the Criminal code. Any legislator should be aware of this.This is just Abike's way of being looked at as the Champion for women's right. Too poor, Mrs Dabiri-Erewa.

It should be to cut the "something" entirely, kudos to Hon Abike for such initiative, she's indeed a role model.Its timely cos rape cases is becoming so rampant nawadays.

**IKB**

nekysparkles said...

Female circumcision is jus so wrong

A brilliant one i most say. Hope u guys know dat married couples i.e either of d spouse can be convicted for rape if any1 of d spouse does not consent to having sex but was forcefully engage into it. Again, if all d element dat constitute rape can be established d spouse who committed it wld be sentence. Husbands be careful not to risk going to jail under d guise dat she is my wife so i can do wat i like. However, jurispudence of rape as also be subject to test if truly a man can be rape. Is it possible 4 a man to be rape? D main question are: can u force a man to hav erection? Even wen u point a gun on a mans head cld fear make him have erection? Really cld a woman rape a man? Practical test as prove dat mens erection comes from d mind so dere is no way a man can be forcefully be rape bcos even at gun point fear alone will kill his mind set n at best release sperms wit out erection. So 4 man to claim he was rape by a woman n had erection during d cause of rape goes to show dat he has bin thinking of having sex. Share ur view n lets know wat u think. No insult pls.

Linda, haba! It is not yet the law of the land. The senate has to pass the bill too and then send it to the president to sign before it becomes the law of the land. The bill has just crossed the first hurdle, and there are still other hurdles to cross. Thanks.

GOOD NEWS: Rapists continue eyaa, ya tym haff come!
Even if u are about to, as far as ur caught wif ur pants down forcing sm1, uld b raped in d anus 4 a long long tym by ur male folks in prison.

J.

Is Abike trying to take credit for this Rape bill because there is already a law making Rape a crime punishable by life imprisonment ( Criminal code ). What improvement has she made in her own bill? Nothing. This Rep members don't know what they are doing again. Confusion.

Chimka said...

Na small small one day naija go better make una try. thumbs up.

Good. Nigeria is working, I'm glad. But wat about d offence 'stealing/loothing of d nations funds'? I suggest d cutting off of both hands and legs of culprits in public with no fine or bail. Let's try and incorporate ALL dese new laws and see if the nation won't turn out great again.

Nice one hon.. Abike... I applaud ur effort.

While misappropriatn of public funds and embezzlement should attract death penalty. The national assembly has been reluctant to amend d laws in ds areas cos dey wld b caught in d web

about time too

how many years for JuJu man that tells someone he can turn someone into money ritual

Hmmmm serious kasala for brodas.
Anyway time to educate ur black mamba.chain it before it jails u.

Its about time,but I do not susport that of gang rape it should also be life in prisonment after all I think its even worst for more than one person to rape someone

Dave D said...

So happy,dis is a great development,God bless Nigeria

A.B.M said...

Good!

wow, this is the best news i have heard this year, thanks Abike, keep up the good job. I hope those rapist from rich homes will face the law, and that this law isnt just for poor people.

This law shudda been passed long b4 I had my genital chopped off 28yrs ago!

Wow! Its about time

REAL PROGRESS!

Cool. I think we are getting somewhere on this issue of rape. Well I think d punishment's ok for now.

Well done, it actually shows that you people are doing your job. Linda I didn't see any thing on punishment for raping a minor or have they not been paying attention to the news.

Very good

U don wella aunty abike just make sure this law ȋ̝̊̅§ implemented and stands! U don try!

GOOD DEVELOPMENT IF ONLY IS SURE...NO B WATIN DEM DEY TALK 4 MOUTH LET IT COME TO PASS NAJIA LAW DEY SELF HMMM

Nice one!

i guess this excludes boko haram members who the sultan is asking govt. to give them amnesty regardless of what they have done.

That's very good @ list mens dick will stay 1 place

Nice one! I just hope this can deter prospective rapists. Although I am still yet to decipher the demeanour behind rapists, where is the sweetness in sex when you are forcing someone? Smh!

Welldone Honourable Dabiri!

this makes me soo happy! finnaly

this makes me soo happy finally

Tabitha said...

Thank you Master Jesus. One of first few sensible laws to come out of Nigeria.

ahahahah life for rape but potential 20yrs for gang rape? That's true comedy. Seriously, we need a shirt "Naija, supporting community action since 1960"

God bless u hon abike dabiri,@ least this will put a stop to d rape madness. GINA

Finally!!!

Her nose resemble tortoise

Julz said...

Very good

Uzzie said...

Wow! Good news! @least b4 anyone thinks of rape he/she will have a 2nd rethink! Meanwhile, we bid such approvals 4 our corrupt office holder and politicians

Wooow!!! This is good. We ve been waiting for this bill to be approved by the Honourable House Members. Pls Hon Abike, pass the bill of kidnapping to be adopted at the house asap, it will be life prisonment also without an option of fine, so many families have suffered in their hands. Hon.Abike Dabiri-Erewa is a blessing to this generation. She always introduce n support life transforming programmes for the Nigerian Youth. Where are all the RAPPERS, Shame on you guys (rappers). You ve lost the battle. Linda, kindly give me aunty Abike's fone number, that's if u have it. I need to thank her o. Chai. *dancing Azonto*

We need to find the criminal first before punishing him. Proving rape in nigeria is hard. We need to institutionalize DNA inquiry and have a datase for matches so the law can work. Biologiical evidence from rape test kits must be compulsory and sex offenders register opened

Make dem jst castrate does rapist bastard joor instead of throwing them in jail

uhmm,*yawning*,well dis was worth waking up for,i like d female circumcision part,some peeps just dnt wanna be civilised,as for rape?plssss,hold ur banana if u gat no gf,*bck to slp*linda oya put off d lights.

Eida said...

A very big thanks to Hon. Abike Debiri and to our "honourable members of the house of reps"(with my left eye brows raised so high, and me pouting), for reaching a very good concensus on these issues..God bless you Hon. Abike..

Medulla said...

When are they going to look at d bills on corruption? That any one found guilty in d area of corruption shall be entitleld to life imprisonment or face death penalty. i am sure they will not take that serious bcos they are all guilty of that. So when wld this country become a better place for us to live in? Misplacement of priority.

It is only the poor that d new law will affect

Now this is what it means to be a voice in ur generation. Lord I thank u for the birth of hon.Abike Dabiri.

Olumide Samuel said...

I think that law is only for poor people coz any law in 9ja is below those politicians and money bags & that's y there's so much corruption. Furthermore, the offender of the crime may not be apprehended for example rape in a robbery incident.. voiceofsagacity.com

DAMSELMOI said...

Yes yes yes yes. Make it effective ooo, rape is a very bad and evil thing and pple who commit such crime should be severely punished. But I don't see anything about PEDOPHLIES- child rapist shld be hanged. My opinion

wenger02 said...

I like that.

Godwin Wilson Loko said...

wow! This is certainly the best news for me this yr from the national assembly......

good one! hope this'll make those lunatics keep their zippers up.

Ride on sister. At least you know your purpose in the house. Some other people have no inkling of their purpose there ,which is to make laws that will benefit their constituents .

What about corruption?

wazobia said...

Yeee pa Yoruba men are in trouble..

Waoh dis is great. All tankx 2 U Hon. Abike Dabiri. D law makers shud pls pass a similar Bill 4 corruption, misappropriation of public funds, embezlement nd all corrupt practise. God bless U Hon Abike Dabiri

Wht of embaslement of puplic funds is it also life inprisonment?foolish pipu dey only atach capital purnishment 4 offencies dat dey can not commit msssshhhhhh

mccoy said...

and yet d penalty of money laundering is 1/10,000th return of the amount stolen?

Hon. Abike up U!! They better pass the bill into an act.

Yetinde said...

Good.very good laws.I love the rape sentences more,very soon it'll be death by firing squad.thank God for this new sentences.

You are very stupid for saying that.you this tribalist.

That's really nice,l hope they keep up to it

Hmm 'we' are in trouble o !! :(

akujobi said...

Nice one I commend honourable abike dabiri for ensuring these crimes against humanity is pass to law but a lot still need to be done for effective procecution of the couprit cos' our judiciary and police need restrucuring to be abel to carry out adequate crime investigation and proscecution in order to avoid false acusation.

Pope said...

Wat of kidnapping

You must be a rapist. We dey talk rape you dey yarn potopoto. With that nose she has gone places and you are hiding hear vomiting shit. Anu mmashi oguru.

I am solidly behind you. Better still give the he goats death sentence.

Soo much in love with your comment. Dnt mind the idiots “leaving gonorrhea and treating rashes”, misplaced priorities indeed. And did they picture the scenario where the rapist(s) kill the victim to prevent the possibilty of being identified jst to escape the jail term.They better review the law and do something to protect the victim rather than put them in more harm. Nt supporting rape, jst think that's nt the best answer to the rape ish.

Let the house of rep. and senate pass a law for anybody that is found guilty of corrupt practices to be killed then we know they are serious.

Nice one Honourable Abike. Thumbs Up.

Nice one.But this same fate should befall those our thieving politicians.I wonder why law makers are usually quick to pass laws like Land use charge etc.But slow at passing out laws that will deal with public fund looters.In my own opinion I think our lawmakers are being evasive.We also want severe punishment for those found stealing public funds.

I'm so excited too! @ least we will be safe when we find our self in the midst of men

Expansiate pls

Sorry to burst your bubbles but there has always been a law against rape attracting life imprisonment sentence. Its in the Criminal code 1990. So Abike actually didn't do anything.

Ask the men there pls,she is fighting for us(women)

eje said...

What if I no rape her,I just 'by-force' her?dat one na jail too? To 'by-force' someone is different from rape na.lwtmao

That's because there has always been a law against rape attracting life imprissonment. Check the Criminal code. Section 357. Its there.

Hahaha.abi o

Lmao! Why do I have the feeling that some of the people passing comments here,have been raped,almost raped before? Kai! Some rapist wicked sha

I'm so excited too! @ least we will be safe when we find our self in the midst of men

No progress here. The Criminal code prohibits rape and the offender is given life imprisonment. Check it for yourself. Criminal code act 1990

What job? She is only recycling a law already in place. All this is already in the criminal code law.

This is bettter what about those that embezzled money?

She didn't do anything oh. She just copied an existing law as hers. Check the Criminal code. Same law and punishment. Her bill will be turned down as a similar law exists.

This law has always been in operation. Check the Criminal code Act 1990. Same law and punishment. So no real progress here.

Sorry to disappoint you but she merely copied an existing law claiming its hers. Check the criminal code Act. Same law and punishment.

Willadebo said...

Good development but funny tho. Gang rape which is even more violent seems to carry a lesser sentence, so its more advisable to Gang-rape then. Lol. Anyways, I would rather they chop off the dick of the rapists & soak acid-spillers in a jacuzzi filled with Acid to deter them.
One more thing, Capital punishment needs to be served to Public Officers convicted of misappropriating Public funds...Religious Leaders inclusive, only then will Nigeria move forward

*He who has ears, let him hear*
@willadebo

frank said...

If we as citizens took time to enlighten ourselves and know our laws and rights, we wouldn't be taken for a ride as Mrs Abike is trying to do here. There already exists a law making Rape a crime and attracting life imprisonment as punishment. Check the Criminal Code Act section 357 and 358 for yourselves. Now What real progress has been made? We are still where we are. And we blame govt when we are gullible fools. Continue praising her for a law already passed 23 years ago.

Rob said...

Rape now carries life imprisonment sentence? Linda, there has always been a law against rape carrying life imprisonment sentence. Its in the Criminal Code Act 1990. Why is Abike making it look as if she created a bill that has already been made decades ago? Well, its just in the house of rep stages, it will definitly fail at the senate as a similar law exists. This is why its not just anyone that should be elected. See how she is taking every woman in Nigeria for a ride. That's Nigeria for you.

Chi Omezurike's Blog said...

Welldone Abike, this is really one of the best thing the National Assembly has done, please president sign it quickly.
www.mymarketstores.blogspot.com

@12:20, if u have a personal beef with this lovely woman, come out in the open and say it loud, instead of hiding under a cloak/anon. U ve commented before this (above) against her, u ar still not tired.
Who knows if u ar a perpetual rapists. God has already caught u n ur cohorts. Mr lawmaker, since u sabi, why haven't u make an impact on ur own accord. Yes, she has always been a champion for women's rights, if u have a problem with that, go hug a transformer...it's the likes of u that hate successful women. Torso. She will continue to be the champion. Whom God has given wisdom no coward like u can intimidate. Rapist, ur time is up. Hehehehheeee. Anumanu,anuofia,mpi,ewu. Linda, don't try me o, post this comment. Ds guy has really hurt me wit his senseless comments.

Naijarian said...

Rape is a terrible thing but the draconian nature of this law will make it impossible to secure conviction. Besides, what of cases where women falsely accuse men of rape? It should carry the same sentence too..

Bona, I like reading all ya comments, there's always humour to each . *cant stop laffn o* hahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa

Stop making noise here, u keep commenting. Jus cus it's a woman that championed it. Hater. Off her back....wuuuuuu

Rob said...

Long overdue? Or already been in existence for more than 20 yrs. It is the same as the criminal code Act 1990. Same law and sentence. She's only claiming it as hers. Too poor.

We've heard u mr lecturer, can u jus stop n close ya dirty n stinking gutter mouth?!! Abike hater. Haba

@eje, Rappist u had better repent o. By their fruits we shall know them. *by-force indeed* mcheeeeeeew

Nigerian lawmakers are just waking up!Thank God.

At least they've started. What have u, in anyway contributed to d development of this country? Yet u bad mouth every thing positive. Grow up already!!!

Aint u tired anon ? Reveal ursef if u ar not fearless. Countering a woman's good efforts n achievements is what u ar born to do abi ? olodo oshi. COWARD!!!!

Mr rappists, hold ur pricks tight. Both u and Medulla.

Brilliant, this is one of best law pass so far by the house. Hope the law is not only applicable to common nigerian alone?

Have a grip on ur manhood first. All of u rappists countering this great move, ur time is up. Passing a law on corrupt practices is already on its stage. It's one by one. Naija will be heaven on earth. Rogger that !!!

Mr, grab this first. No more rape. Rogger that first.

Have a grip on ur manhood first. All of u rappists countering this great move, ur time is up. Passing a law on corrupt practices is already on its stage. It's one by one. Naija will be heaven on earth. Rogger that !!!

Mr rappists, hold ur pricks tight. Both u and Medulla.

Aint u tired anon ? Reveal ursef if u ar not fearless. Countering a woman's good efforts n achievements is what u ar born to do abi ? olodo oshi. COWARD!!!!

@eje, Rappist u had better repent o. By their fruits we shall know them. *by-force indeed* mcheeeeeeew

What about criminals, political office holders who rape the nation through corruption

I was attacked by 8men,stole my things. Bt wat was ringing in my head,was pls dnt rape me. It didn't boda me wat I lost,kos it kan b replaced. N besides,corrupt practises doesn't tk away my dignity.

You are such a fool u bastard..

What about our politicians?

http://ajetun.blogspot.com/2013/03/see-photos-drake-spent-50000-at-strip.html

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Beautiful!!!! Long overdue yep. So that those animals can get some control. Love love abike dabiri...well done ma

JustPorsh said...

Amen!
I hope it wud be effective sha. No be jst for mouth.

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

Ok, so this woman decides to pass a bill of a law already enacted in 1990, hmmmmm......everybody commending her effort out of ignorance look stupid, sorry to say. What about the polictians/people in authority who are corrupt and loot/misappropriate public funds, steal money from pensioners etc? What bill have you passed for those offenders? In my own opinion, they should be sentenced to life imprisonment without an option of fine, subject them to HARD LABOUR with little food for the first 30 years and then CHOP OFF their legs and hands and leave them to rot in jail! They should die a painful death for all the pain they have inflicted on Nigerians. Death by hanging or firing squad is just too little!

anti-wazobia said...

May God punish you heavily you dumb moron,wish I could gt my girls to beat u up..u tribalistic bastard..

I didn't want to reply this because it would be a complete waste of my time but I couldn't help but notice how daft and senseless you are. How does stating a proven fact equate to me being a rapist? Or you just can't handle the fact that your dear Woman rights champion, Abike has decieved and taken you for a ride with an already existing law? Take heart dear, ignorance must be bliss for you. I'll leave you to your sorrows.

You are just plain ignorant. How does one champion something that has already been championed and established into law. She copied the Criminal code verbatim. She's worse than the members that are actually not doing anything.if she wants to champion ur cause, she should be original and not steal an already existing law. Well there's no point arguing further, its not even a law yet.it will most likely be overturned at the senate stages so continuing praising the thief of a champion,ok? Looolll!!

Hahahahah. So much pain. Ignorance no good oh. Its wise to get a proper education, ok. Commenting here doesn't make you any wise. You are being educated with this information here so take it in high strides.

How does claiming another established law equate to her good efforts and achievements? There is already a law like she is proposing. The woman is taking you for a ride and you are jubilating. Loooll. You just exposed yourself as a brainless person.

I had to delete my original response to ur comment cause it will anger the Lord greatly. so let me advice you instead. if you have nothing nice to say refrain from posting a comment, take a nap instead.

Igbe said...

Abike please allow me give you a hug whenever we meet.

This law has been in operation since 1990 oh. Abike is just claiming it as hers. Check the Criminal code 1990. Word for word.

What about those stealing public fund??

U be fine boy o, see ur Pics. Plz come nd date me or marry me if single. I am a fine ass nigerian babe. Muaaaaaaaaaaa

henry said...

First of all, its not a law yet. Its yet to reach the Senate before its becomes a law. Secondly, it won't be a law as there already exist a similar law found in the criminal code Act. Abike copied it verbatim. No improvements.

Very true Segun. And dat is worst compared to just one person.

henry said...

Anon 8:39. But the person is just bringing to your attention the fact that a similar law is already in place and Abike merely copied it.this means she didn't do anything innovative. Why so much pain, anger and disgust over a vaild point? I don't know whether to say you're just a bitter person or a daft human being who can't reason well without throwing fists. Too sad. You should perhaps evaluate your life, know your direction. I know your life is useless as it is but still there is room for change.

visit this link for more informatuon- http://PayMilo.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=19236

james wills said...

Anon 8:47am. You are most certainly a man hating feminist. Were you ever raped before? Probably someone close to you maybe a family relation? Why exhibit such foul traits and mannerless behaviour? You don't represent what a real woman stands for. When next you come into this world, Ask God to make you a dog instead as the traits suits you.

What if woman rape man???

Nice one! Good innitiative by Hon Abike Dabiri.....We have to put a stop to violence against women in our society. A bill against domestic violence and spousal abuse should also be passed into law as a criminal act because 50 per cent of Nigerian women are been battered by their husbands at one time or the other and an end must come to it.

Why are you Nigerians not mindful of the use of words. you all claim to be so well educated but yet you cannot express yourself without being abusive - using such words as fools, stupid.
And if these laws were never effected how are people suppose to know they were in the constitution anyway...half ass law students!

Lisa, London said...

Well it isnt as if rapists got a bag of cookies b4, the problem has always been ENFORCEMENT, I read on here that child abusers are meant to pay the hospital treatment of their victims, wait for test(sperm) results to confirm b4 they are brought to justice giving them plenty of time to escape or pay the family off.!!!!!

And despite the video evidence, what happened to the Abia rapists??????????

life? most girls lie...im a female myself

We both know this has absolutely nothing to do with hating Abike. You're just sad because you a stark illitrate who just has an opportunity to comment on this blog and type whatever trash comes out of your silly head. If you are saddened by the fact that I'm way better than your entire existence, why don't you do yourself a favor and go to school. If you are indeed educated, then your parents just wasted their money on you. You should have learnt a trade instead. Real pity though.

Thanks, Hon Abike. You are working. This bill was long overdue. Now please pass it into law.

How can someone "LMAO" (laugh their ass off) at the issue of rape or attempted rape..? Has social media so dumbed down your ability to think and/or empathise with rape victims? what is funny about this issue? We as people honestly need to wake up to the plight of our fellow citizens and not just see this site (or the internet) as a forum for leaving 'smart' remarks or spewing absolute nonsense.
Issues like this(the ills of society) should make us all sit up and think!!I weep for humanity!
To th story- Brilliant, if it would actually be followed through.

Ashawo go dey sell well now...I have to locate one Ashawo Joint now.

Ekene Akah said...

Hon. Dabiri,this law already exists but if you're only trying to get it enforced then I applaud your efforts. And why does gang-rape carry a lesser sentence??? On a lighter note,have been spotting a lot of 'englishes' in the comments today. My favourite is 'rappist' instead of rapists ..totally funny

The rape should be castration no nid for imprisonment

Have they tot of d victims being killed after being raped so as not 2 recognize or report them? Hmmmm, God pls give our lawmakers wisdom 2 deal with every challenges that dey may encounter.

@Rob, Shebi o...the problem we have in naija is not the enactment of laws, but the abiding and enforcement of said laws....now we are even creating two separate but identical codes for the same crime...SMH

My thoughts exactly

Na real jobless u b.may be u r one of d rapist in d country.smhhhhh!

Yea. Sweet babe am interested in u. Reach me @ 8056455593

Bea said...

Disturbing

okpe oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo jesu migwo.now to the courts police and justice.dont forget if the police fails to prosecute you can carry on. go and read fanwenhinmi v fed republic of Nigeria concerning Dele Giwa. okpe oooooooooooooooooooo

Gozzy said...

Nice step.

Yes! We are getting there.

Yes God bless you. Those bastards will think twice before raping now

Vking said...

The passage of this bill is good but the best will be to pass life imprisonment for corruption.

Abike Dabiri my rose model in jenifa's voice...I so luv dis woman 2pieces

Adieu Nigeria said...

ok, noted...so wat wil happened to politicians like u, ACN and PDP...raping ordinary nigerians, treasury looters and elections riggers like ACN thug bola tinubu?

good call! better late than never. Lets just hope the high and mighty won't be getting away cos of their freaking connections.

Get rid of wrinkles the China way- do not try this
at home

its a good move!!!!

Carry go, e make sense no bi small.
Excellence Punishment!

Idamop said...

Nice one. Well done ma. God bless.

Nice one,thumps up.But acid attack should attract a death sentence or life imprisonment,acid attack is an assassination of a person's physical looks .