Dear Nigerian men, you guys are now willing to sell your sperm? Lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 March 2013

Dear Nigerian men, you guys are now willing to sell your sperm? Lol

Here's an article I found on PM News
As the Nigerian economic condition bites harder, many male citizens are now ready to sell their semen to couples who need them for procreation, P.M.News finding has revealed.
Many of the respondents to the vox pop conducted by our correspondent said they would not hesitate to donate their sperm for cash as long as it is not for ritual purposes but to help couples battling with infertility have children.
Those who said they would not mind making their sperm available for sale included young men as well as married men.
Donation of sperm and female eggs to couples and fertility clinics, considered a normal practice in most parts of the western world, had been a discrete practice in Nigeria due to the country’s religious and cultural beliefs.

Only four of the 25 male respondents said they would never engage in such an act with the excuse that it was sinful.

Some of those favourably disposed to it said they would donate their semen based on the condition that they would not be made to know who exactly needs it while others said they were only concerned with the money that would come from the transaction.

“Why won’t I sell mine if I see a possible buyer?” asked Chibuike Nnamdi who sells women’s wares at the Ojuore market, Ota, Ogun state, Southwest Nigeria.

“As long as it is not for the people to use it for rituals, I am ready oh!,” he said.
A resident of Iyana-Iyesi area of the state, who gave his name simply as Michael, said once the money is good, he would  sell his semen.

“Most guys these days ease themselves by masturbating and thus wasting fertile sperm seriously needed by married families battling infertility.
“Therefore, rather than for me to continue to waste mine, I am ready to grab any opportunity that comes with selling it.

“I’m just imagining myself masturbating and instead of someone to scold me, he pays me. That’s good enough,” the graduate of Chemistry said.

Mr. Mike, a married man who has two children, simply asked: “bros, where is it done? Where is the hospital? Introduce me and we will share the proceeds.”

Another married man resident in Ikeja who refused to mention his name but said he had four children, said many male Nigerians including him would sell.

Hear him: “it may sound absurd at first for someone to approach you to sell your sperm for that purpose or for you to even realise that you could sell it, but in the end, you will sell.
“Just imagine how many men have kids outside wedlock, the one they call love kids, which they never tell their family but which continue to trouble them all through life.

“Imagine again, how much you would spend just to have extra-marital affairs with a lady or when you are dating her. In this case, rather than for you to be paying, someone is paying you.”
Mr. Sumanu Giwa, a 40-year old businessman in the Lagos Island area of Lagos, said he would sell on the condition that he was not made to know the family that needs the sperm.

“If I have the opportunity to sell to a hospital, I will gladly do it and make some money which would assist my business,” he said.

Sumanu’s friend, Monday, even gave an insight into another form of sperm donation.
According to him, some men battling with infertility and have no money to buy sperm from fertility clinic now pay young healthy and fertile men to sleep with and impregnate their wives.
“There would be an understanding between the man and his wife. Then they would travel very far and look for a man very distant from them who would sleep with the woman for pay,” he said.
He said one of his friends living in Asaba, Delta state now has a child from such mutual and confidential arrangement.

A resident of Agege, Mr. P. A. Ayo, said he would rather see selling of sperm to couples in need as assistance to them.

“Have you not heard of situations where the woman knows that the man cannot impregnate her and she then gets someone outside who dates her and continues to pump children into her womb only for her to bring the pregnancy home to a very excited husband?

“We have such women all over Lagos in case you have not found out. So it is maturity on the part of a man to agree to getting his wife pregnant with another man’s semen,” he explained.
A number of fertility clinics engaging in the purchase of sperm from men have sprung up in Lagos over the years, many of them are located on the Island area of the state.

These clinics, which shroud their operations in secrecy, have sperm banks where they freeze the sperms and keep them alive since it is scientifically proven that the lifespan of sperm is between 48 and 72 hours.

Though they refuse to confirm that they buy sperm, they rather claim that men who give out their sperms are simply donors who get a token as appreciation and encouragement.

P.M.NEWS learnt that this ‘token’ is between N250,000 and N500,000 per release depending on how buoyant the clinic is, but these same clinics make millions of naira selling it to couples.
“Before we allow such sperms, we first carry out all the necessary tests including sexually-transmitted diseases, blood group and genotype.

“Then we extract the sperm by majorly making the person masturbate after which it is frozen,” a staff of one of the clinics told P.M.NEWS, adding that to ensure success, they make sure the woman is fertile enough to carry the pregnancy.

“For women whose eggs are deformed or who have problems, we put them in the right state before fertilisation. We could even get eggs from female donors and implant them in the wombs of these women.

“I believe in miracles, but sometimes when you hear that a woman got pregnant after so many years of marriage, it may be as a result of sperm or egg donation,” the staff disclosed, adding that the clinics continue to monitor and care for the woman throughout her pregnancy period as well as keep the identities of the donors away from couples.

101 comments:

Never!

Lol....hard times in dis country...xoxo

Looolz me I can only do it for d sake of charity,then I may collect 2 hollandia yoghurt in return.
So I won't regret selling my Lionnel messi,then having rapists left.

Nice one jor! Men are wasting their sperms everyday in condoms or while they wank, so this is economically uplifting jor! Lol...

I would not had done it 4 years ago when I was still struggling, not to talk of now that God has given me small change and with a bright future... any man that would do that is nothing but a low life arsehole... its not in the African / Nigerian culture...

PROUDLY NIGERIAN said...

hehehehehehe, well I dnt really know what to say to guys. But the truth is, with the level of hardship been faced in the country, Men will not hesitate to sell if the y meet possible buyer. #real fact

START A MINI IMPORTATION BUSINESS WITH N10,000 said...

Lol... This is funny to know. But it all depends on the amount involved sha

Funny !

Anythn goes wit money.ladies should start considering how2 sell their hair as dat I blive would generate more money!lol

Better sell dan waste it while masturbating

jaygidi said...

Hmmm 500k ok oo,

bitchplis said...

Linda,wias d sperm bank?I wan go donate sharp sharp...n if na d 2nd option dey available too I go do.I be sharp-shooter (ogbontarigi atamatase)...like oscar pistorious,I never miss d target.

Tee B said...

This is absolute crap. Guys will soon start learning the art of masturbation just becos they wanna sell sperm. Psweeeeee!

See photos of Yvonne Nelson and John Dumelo getting cozy together on GISTville. They look perfect!

BOF said...

Lolest@...So I won't regret selling my Lionnel messi,then having rapists left....this Bonario guy na real clown. Nwaiz, me am much ready & very eager to sell mine if any buyer is willing to pay 1Milla & above cuz na so so gud products full my body.

Hahahahahah @ Bonario's comment. Anyways here in nija anything can happen so am not surprise cos our nija guys was once or even still selling their kidney in malaysia for cash tho!
Viv say so!

Better than wanking na..lol

FameLord said...

Well I wuld'nt do oo....... Dunno bout calabar ppl sha lmao

I can do it o

How is dis news? it's done all over the world

dolf said...

Sell off my C Rodaldo, its better it don't form, if u don't knw what it feels like ask d Ghanian woman who sold Balo

boss lady said...

It Ȋ̝̊̅§ not about culture. Its about helping people with fertility issues håvε̲̣̣ kids. Its done in other countries. Do Ɣ☺Ů even knw if Ɣ☺Ů α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣ α result of α sperm or egg donation?

So Guys dnt be surprised when u pass someone on d road in Lagos who looks exactly like u or ur child...na who u donate give?

Ijeoma O. said...

Oh pls! Enough already. What's wrong with selling ones semen or ovaries? And what exactly is African/Nigerian culture? Marrying a 2nd wife or sleeping with the driver or houseboy? The world is evolving and anyone who doesn't want to evolve with it or in it should as well go to jupiter or mars. U r also implying that surrogacy or gestational carriers r "low life a**" d end result is to enable couples have kids just incase u've forgotten. If u need blood transfusion, don't accept oh or any form of transplant. Hypocrite!!!

@bitchpls...that is d funniest comment have read today....

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

lol if you have enuf

BONARIO.... I just love u. Make u no sell ur Obama o n keep Osama bin Laden ...BMW

Linda this isn't a new thing na.
Here in Enugu, there is a place where they sell sperms and young boys (especially students of one private university here in Enugu) between age 17-26 goes there in their large numbers to sell theirs and get paid 4-5thousand naira (depending on viability). No be new thing sha

Wait oo 250k - 500k..haba dats too much nau...just give me 50k I go dey pour dey go like fountain......otapiapia signs out

WHY IS IT THAT WHENEVER A WOMAN WANTS TO PUT A MAN UNDER PRESSURE, SHE USES THE WORD "MATURITY". A MAN"S REFUSAL TO IMPREGNATE IS WIFE WITH ANOTHER MAN"S SPERM DOES NOT MAKE HIM IMMATURE.

Please i will be more than willing to sell mine..ordinary sperm for 1M, abeg wts dere to ponder abt? Biko where is d market? Na footballers, presidents, billonaires and IT gurus na him full my sperm, so if u wnt a smart kid. My sperm is d magic!

End time..

During my NYSC some corp member donated blood for free so is not a big deal.some people can even give it out for free without being paid as far as they are sure is not for ritual.

SENATOR BREEZE said...

I wuld've say Never buh on a second tot, counting the numbers of sperm av wasted in condoms...mehn diz is just like pissing and getting paid!...Linda, let's talk behind the curtain...I go holla you.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

I won't sell my sperm but I'd gladly see my hair. But I think this is a stupid joke.

JSBunny said...

Nothing wrong with it basically. Just the hospital in charge should know how to manage the donors; there was a story I read a while back about a man having donated his sperm 150 time: talk about the problem of siblings running into each other and having relationships!!!

In as much as I love children, its kinda somehow to do this, because I would love to have my own children to make me proud, carry my family name. Not sounding religious or anything, but as for me, I don't really support this.

I just wonder what would be on their minds while wanking to make sperm sales. Looool

i would rather do it as charity and would probably collect the token *wips mouth*
i would rather insert it into the woman or a woman directly than mast.....
In nigeria, i would rather not attempt it, to think of evil intentions that it could be used for. No no no no no *zips back pant*

Ose said...

Bonaire sha choi! Isn't stop loffiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnngggggggg
Owe

I'd sell mine... without thinking twice! So far as, Moneyyy is involved

#Goodbye Wanking Days!!!

Marcel Duplexis said...

The major problem I have with dis is when after many years and as a result of the system's ineptitude, junior comes looking for me and discovers dat I sold him off for N250k. Mehn I would seriously feel like a low-life.

fred said...

Lol idiot! Hahaha

Lmao Bonario your comment cracked me up...very silly,ℓ☺ℓ. Well,i don't see how 'sin' comes to play here,if you have to do it,and you feel okay doing it,Then do it...It can't be worse than all the other sins you commit in the world..
@Derrick you must be stupid,what has calabar people got to do with this? Why don't you just drop your comment or better still shut up You crazy tribalistic idiot!

Pretty Girl

Lmfao. Sellin sperm is just like being d father of the kid. It's weird tho

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

*Sell*

guys are going out to Malaysia to sell their kidney, sperm sales is very easy, its cool cash afterwards it doesn't dry, how i wish am a guy

Well said Ijeoma...

guys are going out to Malaysia to sell their kidney, sperm sales is very easy, its cool cash afterwards it doesn't dry, how i wish am a guy, d ovaries i hope it doesn't involve operation?

James said...

The problem with sperm donation is that when a man donates to a number of couples and the kids grow up, it's highly possible that by some slice of badluck, the children fall in love with one another without knowledge of their biological parenthood. Incest without knowledge.

But do we tink of d future one might b marryin is brother or sister from dis dono let's think pls.

dre_peters said...

Linda plsss send me the name and address of the hospital, am fucking ready to sell some.

I look at it as me giving back to back to nature! So yes I wud do it

" Ijeoma you dont get the point....Blood does not translate to Children....and even if a man has more than 1 wife...he still takes care and know his Kids.....A sperm results in a baby...and the genetics of donor.....so a sperm donor is the same as a guy having different kids...some men might not like the idea of giving thier 'kids' up for adoption or whatever......you might think its just a sperm but the child that would result from it is still genetically and biologically the donors child....thats how some pple would marry their siblings in future not knowing..lool

Chinedu said...

yes...

And u won't understand, coz u re on money... Thats why its funny to u

Sell ur c.ronaldo ke,u know wether u don even wank am throway?better to give the thing to someone to just keep it oh.guys make una think well

Laraba said...

Lool

Which hospital buy dis sperms...i'm so ready to sell..

@anon 3.18, wats τ̅ђe possiblity? 0.1 percent out of 100 jst incase u dunno. Its almost impossible 4 one 2 marry his sister. Kapish

Lmao. Result of a sperm or egg donation??? Can't stop laffin

VIA MY LENS said...

said it all;use what i ve(sperm) to get what i want(money)....God must bless the manager(of bank of sperm)

@anon 3.18, wats τ̅ђe possiblity? 0.1 percent out of 100 jst incase u dunno. Its almost impossible 4 one 2 marry his sister. Kapish

The challenge in this art is the art of incest that all! Cos it might hurt u! With out u having knowladge of what u did, or ur son married ur daughter kama! Be wise.

to me i feel dis are jst one of d signs of d endtime,there are other ways of collecting sperm frm a man y must it b by masturbation,imagine one guy saying e can now masturbate nd get paid.men i feel there are other ways to make end meet than to sell ur sperm,God dat gav dem to i plenty is nt foolish nd scientifically d strenght of a man is in his sperm nd i will prove it everytime a man ejaculates hav u notice dat e gets weak hav u bothered to ask y?do dat before u donate ur sperm

Well, how would you feel seeing your own son married someday to your own daughter (the sperm you sold out?) However, under proper arrangement (not some anonymous bullshit to earn fast cash), sperm donation is not completely bad. But I would not be either too generous or too greedy to donate mine.

I share with the world at: www.akaahanterungwa.blogspot.com

Linda plz show me d moni or d link, I give as much as they need. Nd dnt worry we'll share d moni the nigerian way. 70% to 30%...as e dey go.

Funny.

Hot Naija Parties said...

Nawaoh o lol www.hotnaijaparties.blogspot.com

selling ur sperm wnt be such a bad idea...money must be made

all dis ppl willing to sell must be good in masturbatin

Waje can have my sperm for free! Love that babe to pieces!

selling ur sperm wnt be such a bad idea...money must be made

Yomslaw said...

It's called the "Maximum Transfer Function" in Advanced Physics

The money??

Na wa o

chrisbanks said...

Äru!!! End time is very close

Kini big deal?

chrisbanks said...

Pls post my post oh lili

Lwkmd!! Kai!!

God..wasted investment

N5k x 3 = N15k/day
N15k x 7 = N105k/week
N105k x 12months = N1.26m / year
N1.26m x 5years = N6.3million.

I should have had N6.3million in the bank if I had applied myself for the last 5years I have been j__king off.

Anyone has the contact numbers?

Wetin do my Masquerade wey him talk say he no dance 4 afternoon.......Sisi Linda just send me address...

Linda just send me address.....Wetin do my Masquerade wey he talk say he no dance 4 afternoon

linda dey illuminati

God reget such tinz....i prefer 2 mastibate nd waste it dan 2 sell

murph said...

after all guys pay prostitute to sleep wit them & inversly they pour out that same sperm for no just cours.so is worth the whil.sell!!

Are you a calabar girl ??? Let me know if you are on and if you're single.. I'd like to show a sweet calabar girl some love.

gurlie gurl said...

Mumu,hu said it isn't done all over d world.its news cos its coming up in 9ja,so don't come here n ask stupud questions

M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅.hi cant stop =)) =)) laughing°˚ ˚°º≈inº°˚ ˚°º≈*Akwa-IboMº°˚ ˚°º≈dialectº°˚ ˚°º≈iyammi º°˚ ˚°º≈=)) =)) =)) nsutor_iko-idom?=)) =))=)) =)) °˚ ˚°º≈iº°˚Mbok˚°º≈*º°˚ ˚°º≈º°˚ekpong ˚Mi°ºoh≈-=)) =)) Ooº°˚

I definitely wud donate ma sperm but jerking off is simply. Absurd to me, d guy shud bring his wife lemme help him do d job!!!! Itx still d same thing!!!

Please how do I help I want to donate my email is ug_okenwa@yahoo.com

Lwkmd...bitchplis! ℓoℓ @ "like oscar pistorious,I never miss d target."

THERE ARE ETHICAL ISSUES AND BIOLOGICAL RISKS INVOLVED HERE.
FOR EXAMPLE,FERTILIZING YOUR WIFE WITH ANOTHER MAN'S SPERM IS JUST LIKE ALLOWING ANOTHER MAN IMPREGNATE HER FOR YOU.
AGAIN,YOU DONT KNOW WHAT GENETIC DISORDERS THE SPERM DONNOR/SELLER MAY HAVE.
AGAIN,IT IS A SMALL WORLD;IMAGINE A SCENARIO WHEREBY YOU DONATE A SPERM ONLY FOR YOUR OWN CHILD TO LATER FALL IN LOVE WITH THE PRODUCT OF YOUR DONATION.THAT WOULD BE UNINTENTIONAL INCEST.
ME,IF I CANT HAVE A CHILD NATURALLY, I WOULD RATHER ADOPT.
ANDY

This is a great biz if anyone one of you get a couple in need of it contact me on my mail horlluwasheg@gmail.com or beep me on 08164647397

if you see any couple in need of sperm. I am ready to sell mine you can contact me on my mail horlluwasheg@gmail.com or beep me on my mobile number 08164467397

This is a great biz if anyone one of you get a couple in need of it contact me on my mail horlluwasheg@gmail.com or beep me on 08164647397

Wat ever

SELL IT!!!!!!!!

Omaa... said...

I dnt see it as a big deal joh! Itz for a gud cause! Lol!! Bt pls dnt get it twisted, itz nt every kinda sperm datz needed.

Omaa... said...

Omg @ bonna, u're jst hilarious!!lol

Jokers!

For surrogate

mothers
and
egg donors

do kindly contact us
+2347067866986