Baba Kuboye releases new single - Baba De Baba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 March 2013

Baba Kuboye releases new single - Baba De Baba

Baba Kuboye who recently returned to Nigeria to launch his music career is hitting the music scene with an infectious, feel good hip-hop song for your listening pleasure titled "Baba De Baba" from his self-owned label Down 4 Whatever.  Brilliantly produced by Baba & Ozzie Ojo “Baba de Baba” is poised to take over the clubs, radios & music players in the coming months.

The video for Baba de Baba was shot & directed in Florida, by Marcus Small. See it after the cut...

Listen/download Baba De Baba here - HERE
You can also learn more about Baba Kuboye on his official website DOWN 4 WHATEVER & following him on Facebook (HERE) & twitter (@baba_mr)

61 comments:

Heavy dope beats! On point for me considering the fact that he is predominately new to me in the music circles.

Blimey!!!

PROUDLY NIGERIAN said...

I'm really feeling this song... Keep it up..

LOSE WEIGHT FAST NATURALLY WITH PROACTOL said...

This song is nice... nice one bro

This guy dey watch soundcity at all?

GET BEAUTIFUL SKIN WITH CLEAR SKIN MAX said...

This song is kool

Okay we don hear.
Bye bye.
Linda, whr d parti 4 ur npa buyday na? Me I wan dance alingo. Hapi buyday 2 him sha.

***JANTA***

START A MINI IMPORTATION BUSINESS WITH N10,000 said...

Woooww!!! nice I'm so feeling it.

The video is tight ! I just didn't get the lyrics. Nice work :D. Linda if u like no post my comment as usual.
Ronke

Aunty Linda!! Abel how this song take dey massive and infectious? Like how? The lyrics are so silly and stupid. They want my belle belle, baba de baba, I hail o!!!

Lawrencia said...

This video is pure! But let be serious, Nigerian artist need to start investing in good lyricist...

www.lawrenciaudife.blogspot.com

Waiting for comments

sadiq kure said...

Song #onpoint.... .get 40% off Ebooks on how make money with google adsense,how to loose weight,how to get fit on Ebookslounge

Oh Baba! I dont know you and havent listened to your song, but you really shoulda used a steam iron! Having rough clothes on in your CD cover art is just wrong. Thank me never. Cheers~~~~

Nice video,the video is tight, but I prefer 2nd stanza Nigerian national anthem to d song.

Nice video concept different from the usual, song is not bad it will grown on me
madam lindiway the link to his faceboo and twitter dont work o

Seriously, does He know that he comes from a family of Music royalty?
Baba D Baba ko, Pikin D Pikin ni.
I expect better from a representative of that great name!
Back to the drawing board mate!

He better go back to America. Naija artists don pass this kind level. Nice video but the song itself is absolutely ridiculous !

Ms. J said...

excuse me, but i don't understand...
0____0

Ngo... said...

When I watch/hear things like this, I wonder if the artist has any family members or friends? I clicked on it because I was gullible and I fell for the "massive new single" Linda put in the headline...

Poor Fela must be choking on his weed in his grave. There's nothing in the video that couldn't have been done here in Nigeria... top quality videos are being released here everyday. The lyrics are an insult to my intelligence. The only good thing about this song is the background dancers...

ps- Happy birthday Linda's daddy!!!

Ade Adebanjo esq said...

pls don't call me a hater, I'm just somebody who loves good music. This work is an eternity away from what I'll refer to as good music, never heard weaker lyrics. its obvious the dude has money or has access to it hence the video quality, which wasn't bad, but dammmmmmn the dude can't sing & he certainly can't rap.

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

nice beat Gawdammit

bitchplis said...

Na only belle belle,pepper pepper I hear for the song...d video no bad sha...e no be like d odas wey dem go pack some dirty,half naked oloshos wey dem go dey call dem vixen.

FameLord said...

He name alone don already kill he career. Don xpect much ppl!

Abinibi said...

Oh boy! I believe every would-be artist that puts this much effort into a project should be commended but damn! Baba you need mentoring and FAST! Video is ok, hope it didnt cost too much, but the song is so retarded, I feel like a toddler for listening to it. Like seriously, give your audience some credit, someone probably told this guy Nigerians dont send, just say rubbish, they go crazy(look at Terry G) but there's a science to it. Go find someone to educate you, NOW!

ATOM said...

Stupid,stupid song. I want my 5minutes back.

lol who be this guy

Dudes beefing when they can't even compose a line of song not to talk of singing.....yo all should quit hating and appreciate people for once...nice joint bro..

Linda!!!! wtf is dis? Y u hyping d dude up? He obviously has enuff money to shoot videos as a hobby. I advise u go plead for ur day job bak in d uk or whereva it is u dropped frm. Smh. Lyrics of a ten yr old

this song is tasteless

Omo he's a Londoner. No throw the guys out way. LoL.
Aiight ppl chill. I went to high school with him. Real correct dude. His mum was Fela's cuz. I'll be honest I didn't really like the joint but gotta support ours. Floreat

so did one too na song. pls all these artistte should allow us hear something better pls

Jay O said...

Linda isnt hyping him for free!! This is a paid ad, just like the other one!! Dont you guys get it???? LOL lyrics are wack. What a waste of resources.

This song is worse than Tonto's song. Not worth my time.

Jaja said...

Linda can you give me back the 30 secs I wasted checking out this video?

LOL BABA. I remember him from birmingham uni - uk tinzz. I think he was a promoter then or so, so na music now? Goodluck to him

0/10 for the song, 8/10 for the video. singing is not for everyone though. thank you

Dope what??

I av 2 question yur taste nigga.

But then what dyu expect frm a boy that's always on every post like a bitch...

Abi were leleyi ni?

So if I can't compose a line of song I shld lie and compliment crap??

Because he's yur frnd u dey lie say nice joint..baba de baba ko, momo de momo ni
Oshisko!

obynat. said...

Rubbishhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

chei, this song sweet die. damn

song on point, video on point. i dont know wat y'all are hating on tho. nice try baba, u r on point.

gbam

love it

nice one

I like a lot

NICE! Arent all naija songs full of garbage lyrics abeg that's what sells jo.

Oooh nooo Tumida aka Baba de Baba… this is a fail but I expect you’ll do better next time. Yes, the video is clean and some plots were organized but the lyrics are baddd (very juvenile) and do not do you any justice or show your prowess that you wanted to unveil to the world. I was expecting more based on the fact that you are coming from a family with real music talent but this appeared like some high school fantasy of how you might have wanted to rap back in your KC days or lit session. (ha! yes, those days. lol)

Please don’t think I’m hating or crushing on your music dream but just offering some constructive criticism that will help cos I genuinely want you to succeed and believe you can do it. You have it in you so push a little harder next time and give your audience something worthy to groove to, and make Mama & Papa proud!

All Da Best!

POOR!!!!!!!!

backson int said...

The video was flashy, but sound, beat and lyrics were wack. No pun intended. From what I have heard from Terry G, Psquare, May d, wiz, he needs to go back to the studio. Or maybe the talent just isnt there.

Lol.

AHOW said...

BABA... Congrats....

How do I get de proactol for weight loost

Baba! I rememebr you from Birmingham days. You are taking ish up a notch with this!! I see you re also going commercial. Keep it up bro, feeling the hustle. All the best.

i never comment really but this song is a tad retarded... what! plus u dont even look the part. You need to be behind a desk or go to med school or something.

I didnt like the song.
It lacked every trace of creativity.
My opinion.

LoL. Bruv I totally agree with U. BUT point of correction, we no dey do LIT for KC oooo. LoL

missy said...

Nice video but d song sounds like a jingle 4 childrens toys..

Exactly...Exactly..Exactly

Asking questions are genuinely nice thing if you are not understanding anything
totally, except this post offers pleasant understanding yet.

Also visit my weblog: download the ville hack tool