UNILAG gets new Vice Chancellor - Prof Rahamon Bello | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 November 2012

UNILAG gets new Vice Chancellor - Prof Rahamon Bello

Six months after the death of late UNILAG VC Professor Adetokunbo Sofoluwe, the university finally has a new Vice Chancellor. His name is professor Rahamon Adisa Bello and he was until now the Deputy VC and acting VC of University of Lagos.

Professor Adisa Bello's appointment, which is for a period of five years, takes effect from tomorrow Monday November 12th.

23 comments:

ALLYBERRY said...

OK!!!! Welcome sir...

Critical observer said...

This one looks tough o!

No more going out without exist/permission

Teehee!

Linda plz differentiate urself from Nigerian journalists. Obtain more information on qualifications and academic achievement of this new VC (in this case) as well as any other political appointees so u can tell a goal oriented story/news. Doing this will also inspire hope and confidence among the youths.

Nwoke adi njo!

Switestberry said...

Linda 'his names is'????? Ooops!

MAU gets new vc..

This man face Strong o!
So he was just an Acting VC,when the school fees was increased,I wonder how much we go pay,now dat he is d VC
#SMH

Linda, "His names is?" Haba!!!

SUE JORDAN said...

STILL CALLED "UNILAG" I SEE...

Mshewww...foolish man.Thank God I will soon leave dt skool.mshewwwww

exeat ke wen u are nt in covenant university ota

U mean MAULAG!!!

***His names is***

Smiling from ear to ear.

Handsome man. Lolzzz

I dnt really lik him but I ve 2 force myself now!

Congrat to Him.

Tim says....
Linda, abeg na MAULAG nt UNILAG.

He looks ugly..he shud not come and be giving us stupid rules and regulations oo.. The extra 5k they asked us to pay sef still dey there..

ALLYBERRY said...

Yaaaaaaayyyyy!!! I was D̶̲̥̅̊‎​ ist †̥ comment.hahahahahahaha

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

i hate dis man he just bcome vc and skool fees has been increase.i see him as som1 who does nt knw wat to do.prof shofoluwe(lt vc) is still the best

CU BABE said...

ABEG DIS GUY IS A DWARF OH, SEE HIS SHORT HANDS.......HE LOOKS LIKE LIL' JOHN IN COVENANT UNIVERSITY

Pls,let av respect for dis man,nd caution ourselves wit wat we type. He's sumone's father u know,nd i know nobody wil like it if his/her father is disrespected