Dr Olusola Saraki dies at 79 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 November 2012

Dr Olusola Saraki dies at 79

The strong man of Kwara politics and second republic senate leader, died this morning after battling an undisclosed ailment for a while. He was 79 years old. May his soul rest in peace, amen!

101 comments:

One less corrupt politician

may his soul rest in perfect peace Amen.

May his SOUL RIP.Amen

RIP Olusola Saraki!!!

emi noni said...

first it was Lam Adesina now Saraki.......all this people dey die one by one. naija is getting better thank God. hehehe

Philips Udeagabala said...

The end of a great man of valour, an elder-statesman extraordinary... May your soul rest in peace...

May the gentle soul of Baba Oloye, Dr Olusola Saraki be received by Allah! He reached out to the poor & the needy & they loved him.

Well...... Wen do we com 4 d party??? Semo on ma mind

Ilorin go don full today.... Does Iya oloja and does mogbo moya go don dey Dem saraki house ..... Uncivilized State... RIP Dr. olusola saraki

atlast he z gone.........no one z above God.......igi woroko tin da igbo ru(saraki noni

bee said...

NecFix said...

R.I.P Dr. Saraki ... Kwara will miss you, but they surely want you dead... :P

May Almighty Allah grant his soul peace

What can I say? Rest in peace as they use to say.

You heartless animal, this is someones father, brother etc... God help u.

So them de die too? na wa

Abio, one by one we wl be free from them, awon jegudujeras

Never say evil of the dead. May his soul RIP. Abe

They would be living life as if there would be no termination. 2 prominent people from South West within a week (God is watching all those God Father). Death is a debt that every living soul must pay for. Be good people!!

Yes ooo let dem giv space 2 d young ones

May His Soul Rest In Peace

May his soul RIP. From Allah we come and to Him we shall return

Vanity upon vanity
They will all die one after the other. And what did they take with them or why couldn't they with all their ill-gotten money at the expense of we Nigerians pay death off? Let them realize that there are somethings that money cannot do and I hope they will all see the futility of this life
I hope he was able to make heaven!

May his soul rest in peace

Dey don dy die,one by one

At last!!! Kwara is free!

who is next? IBB, OBJ etc

So this Man can actually die wat A̶̲̥̅ small world

sucre said...

May his soul rest in peace,baba bukola

One day one day today is one day in Saraki family

Gud news,kwara state wil be @ peace small as d controller general don die.

what a VERY SMALL but DECEPTIVE world

God u are the Lord. D people of Kwara are now free from wicked god-father. He was greater than people of kwara but not greater than u everlasting God. Indeed you are the Lord.

Surely, there is an end. May his soul RIP. Kwarans are now free indeed.

freedom to kwara and kwaran

Like his children abi!!!

Yesterday was LAM today an BABAOLOYE make dem dey go small small

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

RIP Saraki d great. Even tho u hav little or no admirer.
Comment signed,sealed and delivad by DatshapIboBoy

May his soul rest in peace.

kwara is north central

My exact thoughts. Those two ppl including all those corrupt governors

sucre said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace.baba bukola

you cannot be part of the reason why millions of people are impoverished and expect to rest in peace...one down but devil will punish all that generation of politicians. they concealed the truth cos of wealth acquisition for themselves to thier 4th generation while the masses the the monies are meant for are impoverished. next turn should be babangida,solomon lar,jerry gana,barnabas gemade,OBJ of course,etc etc..someone pls help me with the rest names of culprits

Finally he could not pay his way to death.too bad.

may his soul rest in perfect peace

Saraki is not dead!

Lekan said...

"For it is appointed unto man once to die and after that JUDGMENT''. The srongman of Ilorin politics that held the whole state by the jugular! He was larger than life and more important than the whole state! So he can die? I thought he was invincible! All of us will go one-by-one. We will give account of whatever we did on earth. All the people living as if death can be bribed or bought with their stolen wealth - sorry for you. If majority carry the vote and we use the comments here alone as case study... it shows what impact he left behind. Anyway since he battled with illness for a while I sincerely hope he was able to make peace with his maker before he died so he will not receive the kind of comments here in the hereafter... God is all merciful.

Abolarin4u@ yahoo.com said...

this is a big lesson for all big people that thiink they will not die again Saraki has gone kwara is free!!!!!!! from family rotation we will nhow no what they call democracy olorun towi be sebe AWA TI BO LOWO AMUNISIN NI KWARA WE NOW IN A NEW WORLD
IJA DOPIN OGUN SI TAN OLUGABALA JAGUN MOLU ORIN AYO LAWA YIO MA KO NI KWARA HALLELUYAH SARAKI U CNT REST BECAUCE U DIDNT GIVGE US REST IN KWARA TILL U DIE GO ND FACE UR JUDGEMENT LET'S IF GOD WILL TAKE BRIBE FROM U LIKJE EFCC ND OTHERS

Rip

Sirtee said...

#Saraki legacy is living on #Looting #Corruption #sorry for 9ja

Aminat said...

Every souls must taste death. Asiko loyato

akbani blesyn said...

Finally kwara can have some peace 4rm d ruling saraki family......

tokunbogreat@yahoo.com said...

most pple on this blog are just naive or ignorant , don't say something about someone you barely know. Most of you are professors when it comes to entertainments and all sorts but know little or nothing about politics. please learn to always comment only on issues you are fully knowledgeable about.. Dr Olusola Saraki is not but a human and bound to make mistakes but can his positive impacts be left unseen? NO..
May his gentle soul rest in the bosom of the Almighty Allah.. AMIN

All of you talking rubbish, he didn't die young una sef go die so please shut up and let the dead go in peace. If una no fit kill am all these years then shatap y'all.

Ina lilahi walih rojhin.........RIP

Heard reports that he isn't dead......

CHRIS IHIDERO: WAIT A MINUTE, BEFORE YOU MARRY AN IGBO WOMAN… said...

Rest in peace

Na so the thing GO!...and yes one less bad influence in our democracy!

Bastards wat did he do to u guys. Never do wells

May Almighty Allah forgive him all his sins, prevent him from the torment of the grave and grant him Aljana Firdaus- Ameen

WE go see who go sit on top kwara politics now , one man go sick many go die nd miss. whish kin life . u cant go out afta 6pm if not OYO lo wa oh cos baba sick . phewwwww.

boroje said...

Hmmmmm I rememba sun morns in ilorin old men and women wld b trekkn frm far and wide 2 olorunsogo mosque2 eat shawa fish and rice and stew and claim pay of N50-200 depends on ur levels! And dts hw his son won cos he was feedn pple every sunday for 10yrs! God is watchn u al! Deir power don end for ilorin! Kwara state is FREE frm dictatorship

Ndgreat715 said...

D god of kwara politics has bowed 2 d Almighty God. Down one more corrupt politician, many more 2 go, still countin....

Look @ the comment even after death make me cringe. It teaches us to live a life that people can emulate even when u are gone

olarinde said...

May His soul rest in peace

lovelylady said...

Shie he's the one that rruined societe generale bank and till today did not refund people their money?his reward is in heaven

Replier dey there dey deceive yourself, shey Olushola na northern name, thanks to politics, we are yorubas

If men were God..............

rest in peace saraki

A life well spent! Rest in peace.

NA WAH O! SO dis man died without carring kwara state on his head.hmmmmmmm!vanity of life.

who cares!

Akoladew said...

Twenty men can not stay together for twenty years. this is very true of our politicians esp those who have been around since independence. the more they go the lighter the burdens of misrule and Godfatherismmmm.

Good riddance to.. Phew!!!

In ur mind..

Abi o!

Lmaooo!! Ilorin aint that bad na (I wish)

U said it allll...forget abt not speakin bad of d dead...I can't call him a democrat.....corrupt is d word

Whatever Anon 11:16am, you got the message..

Who's next....touch not fake Gods annointed,now its dnt spk ill of d dead?I go speak......like me u r a visitor saraki,like Obj,likeTinubu....God will remove all of u one by one....ameN....

sokomighty said...

Mr anonymous he didn't speak evil he said Τ̲̅ђƎ truth and if u have a problem with that change U̶̲̥̅̊я surname Τ̅☺ saraki

No we are not. God will do it. Bukola has been in charge 4some time now

Omo ilorin toh badt said...

Lmao in yoruba... Rip sha.

Gud news..na so al bloody criminals livin on 9ja money stolen go al die..so he fit die 2..#dancing

really? said...

And all you speaking ill of this dead man are all joining him whereever he is sooner or later. Your own concern should be will God accept my soul?. Are my hands clean?... even something that seems so innocent like the wicked comments on this blog about other nigerians will land many in hell. No sin is greater than the next. Spiteful, wicked, meanspirited naijas

dis a lesson for all politician,rip

Adedibu gone, this one gone, with a few more that country might have hope after all

Is he dead or not?

Olu-omo of d source said...

To each according to his deeds shall be judged!

sparkle said...

seriously? 4 ur mind!

They don't leave forever and I don't know why they' do not realise that.

zoomzoomzoom said...

The evils this man perpetrated in Kwara ehnnn...Only God can judge.All evil rulers/politicians who do not want Nigeria to be great should repent before the wrath of God locates them.

there is notin dat u wunt talk bad of do yours a woman became a witch kus of dis man kuz it did good dat she kant repay to im is gud bt is a politician @science guy via nasa satellite

May his soul rest in peace. May the Lord comfort his family and loved ones.

Angelo said...

Unfortunately, the real epitaph of a man's life is spoken by the mouth of the few brave ones. And this is what one person said "at last, KWARA STATE IS FREE"

After a while i realized, so also are the millions of customers of societe general bank

After all the wealth! Anyway i hope he invested in people as that is the greatest investment anyone can make in this world.
May his soul Rest in Peace.

After all the wealth! Anyway i hope he invested in people as that is the greatest investment anyone can make in this world.
May his soul Rest in Peace.

Pls come bck wen u start making sense. Pheeeew.

Celebrity World said...

Thanks god for taking all this nigeria bad fruit one by one.may his soul rest in hell ?

Ur fada shuld be Next idiot,who made u the judge heh?let God be the judge!