Late Remi Lagos' lying in state and viewing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 November 2012

Late Remi Lagos' lying in state and viewing

The lying in state and viewing took place today Thursday November 15th at JH Kenyon, 83 westbourne grove W24UL, London. Her funeral service will hold tomorrow.

The popular designer passed on in London on Saturday November 3rd after a battle with cancer. May her soul continue to rest in peace...Amen.

37 comments:

Life is so short.

May she rest in Peace. Can see funmi Iyanda and Helen Prest in the picture. Such loyal friends.

Lord hv mercy pls 2 many deaths dis days!!! Adieu remi lagos it is well lord pls spare ur children ohhhhhhhh

Remi...... Sleep well....... R.I.P

May your soul rest in peace Remi Lagos..

Adieu Remi....sleep well.

kcee said...

This cancer self na big wahala.

May d angels welcome u home...peacefully. Amenn!

Moi Moi said...

Please.... Female LIB Friends
Do monthly self best examination if over 20
Yearly pap smear if over 21
If you over 50, do yearly mammogram
These tests can save lives....

Wat have u written now? Smh! Mtcheew

May her soul rest in peace.

Life, life, life!!! I can't phantom this. Regular lunch at Posh and now she's no more. Rest in peace.

R.I.P Madam Remi. Oma baby

Stanley Onduru said...

RIP.

R.I.P Madam Remi. Oma baby

R.I.P. Madam Remi

KSmith said...

May she rest in perfect peace.

Want to have a flat belly, burn fat from your body,loss weight, eat right for just healthy sake and maintaining your body shape and fitness.visit my blog to learn more http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Zinnia:

"Yearly pap smear if over 21" - can this be done on virgins?

you are fool for making this comment!

nawa oo anya gi owu peee? lol how did u see them??

OSHODI said...

May her soul rest in peace and may the good LORD give the family and friends the fortitude to bear the irreplaceable loss.Amen.

#TeamDbanj

U r not coordinated!

MOT4U said...

So many varieties of this Cancer. She was said to have died of cervical cancer. They all relate to other women productive organs or what? How do women prevent this? Any cure if detected early? Is it common among childless women? Or is it from STDs? Linda, pls encourage doc bloggers to educate us better.

omotayo said...

Remi Lagos was never married neither did she ve Kids. May her soul RIP.

first of all you need to go for check up for clarification that u dont have it or any syptom then d doc will gve u d vasine,i have completed my dose,u take one shot d first month,next month u take another and d last one in another 3months....

Yes linda pls do get a doc to educate us on dis cervic cancer of a thing it get me scared all the time

Cervical cancer is 100% preventable. Go for ur screening, if there are initial signs, can be treated via cryotherapy, a 5mins painless procedure, then take the vaccine, then all you need is the yearly check up. Pls ladies let's try and help ourselves.When u raise up the issue of screening and all, a lot of ladies just shout is God forbid,its not my portion, like seriously.SMH

Also cervical cancer is caused by Human papilloma virus so its not just for the singles girls like some ladies think. Both married and single girls alike can have it but doesn't neccessarily mean your husband sleeps around cos its in every man but does no harm to them but only about 10% ladies have immune system strong enough to withstand the virus. Earlier detection is the key to surviving it.

Moi Moi said...

Dear Anonymous,
Cancer is real and preventive screenings is the best bet.
I rather be a FOOL for preventive screenings....

Pap smear, colonoscopy, mammogram saves lives...

Sleep in lord my dear friend

She had ovarian cancer. It is very different from cervical cancer.

For this post too? You are desperate!

Ovarian, cervical or lung cancer? All sorts of gist about the true reason. For those wanting to know like MOT4U let Google be your friend.

KOFOSHY said...

U av eyes oo