Kokoma Dance Competition | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 November 2012

Kokoma Dance Competition

Flytime Promotions in conjunction with Trybe Records presents The Kokoma dance competition!! All you have to do to enter the competition:
1. Learn the kokoma dance
2. Shoot your video at a public location
3. Email us the link to your video at kokoma@tryberecords.com
The winner of the dance competition will win 250,000 Naira!, VIP tickets and get to perform live on stage with top Nigerian and international celebrities at the 2012 Harp rhythm unplugged! If you live outside Nigeria, we will take care of your flight to Lagos and accommodate you for two nights at Eko hotel and suites! Entries close December 7th, 2012.

26 comments:

I go Like win this thing o....buh the dance hard biko

Linda remember sunday november 26 2006? Wia wld d parry be cos na lib anniversary things

Ok serzly.. Kedu nke bu kokoma?

Health and Fitness Vault said...

hahaha! will certainly give that a miss. Not my forte :-D

Aha! Just £1,000????? Come on Eldee, u can do better

Which one is Kokoma dance again?....

China Berry said...

From galala-----------> kwato----->

makosa----------> suo-------->

alanta--------> azonto ------>

etighi--------> and now kokoma

how can i keep up, i need glucose.

All na washhhhhhhhhhhh

mimi said...

Na wa ooo! All for fame & money. Keep it up.

Gimmick! Copying D'banj To pull crowd towards the music. Just focus on what u are best at. Also, trim that hair if u must have that on or loose it. Hides ur true beauty. Best wishes

kemsugar said...

Lmao! Ilove 9ja.

Loving Nigeria everyday!! Fun things like this should be encouraged in this country so we can forget our sorrows..

250k 4 what....... Pls increase d table cos d dance won't just be one person involved and som other expenses. So ao much do u guys expect d winning crew to share?

justlikeme@live.com said...

Trybe records??? Are you sure we will get paid if we do this? You didnt pay Eva oh and money was part of the many reasons Trybesmen got split cus Freestyle and KB hangout but NOT WITH ELDEE the DON!

Anyway sha....if you feel you have talent, do this for fame but dont expect cash oh. Uncle Eldee is quiet tightfisted.

Eldee u too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see this

igbo gal said...

Hahahhahahahahah,linda ikeji I give to ur commenters,don't stop praying 4 dem,am rolling on floor laughin,Henry I didn't understand ur comment till I watched d video,u r so hilarious...how person wan take learn dis dance biko nu???

igbo gal said...

Hahahah,una no go kill person

Which dance is kokoma dance biko!

Hey fuckface can't u see the other stuffs up for grabs?.

just like the oliver twist dance competition, but the success of this competition will remain to be seen as its for an upcoming artist. lets pray eldee's declining influence and reputation will work the magic. wont be surprised if they dont get more than 30 people

9ja sha! they want to do something close to azonto of Ghana, they saw that it has gone very far...now they came up with kokoma, the kokoma looks very simple to dance kokoma ko kokobi no

This is a cover up azonto! Nigerians and their thievery, legendary! Be original small gee!

DEEFLAMEZ said...

WADUP.COM.NG CREW DISCUSSED THE DANCE COMPETITION CONCEPT WITH THESE SAME RULES WITH DON JAZZY FOR 'TAKE BANANA VIDEO' IN THE PRESENCE OF ELDEE WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO KICK OFF THIS WEEK. BARELY A WEEK LATER, ELDEE RELEASED 'KOKOMA' DANCE COMPETITION TO PROMOTE HIS RUNDOWN RECORD LABEL.

ITS SO SAD ELDEE HAD TO GO THIS FAR. HE'S NOT EVEN ANSWERING HIS CALLS AND DON JAZZY HAS BEEN UNABLE TO REACH HIM SINCE HE FOUND OUT. ELDEE IS SUCH A BITCH!!!

@willadebo Wadup.com.ng

Y'all are just bunch of fools...

You people should stop this nonsense about eldee stealing kokoma from some lowlife attention seeking idiot. he claimed Don Jazzy was there, he later claimed Don Jazzy met with his friend Dapo. Don jazzy contacted the Dapo, see the conversation here:
http://t.co/1LfXr8pV

Just like mobile phones, dance dey evolve at a speed we can't keep up with...@china...take up comedy...lwkmd hia

Dancing contest said...

Just like the Oliver twist dance antagonism, but the victory of this competition will stay behind to be seen as it’s for an imminent artist. Let’s implore eldee's declining authority and reputation will work the magic. Won’t be astonished if they don’t get further than 30 natives.
Thanks for sharing!