Mr W Is Back! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 November 2012

Mr W Is Back!

E.M.E Chairman, Banky W, was expected to deliver the very highly anticipated #R&BW album earlier this year... however, in a move that caught his numerous fans and followers by surprise, he postponed the release of his solo material to put the EME Crew in the forefront. 

This turned out to be a good decision for the crew, as 2012 witnessed the release of the "Empire Mates State Of Mind" album arguably Nigeria's biggest and best album this year.

Fans all over the world were thrilled as EME churned out hit song after hit song from the album, with big-budget, and painstakingly produced videos to accompany them. 
Being the creative mind behind the Label, Banky has established EME and its talented artistes in the hearts and minds of millions of fans worldwide.

As a businessman and record executive, he has enjoyed tremendous success. Banky W is accomplished as an M.C/host, having hosted events such as the 2011 Channel O Awards, and many similar high profile events. Banky has also launched his acting career with a Stellar debut recurring role on the final season of MNET's hit TV show "Jacob's Cross". He also remains one of the most relevant voices for Nigeria's youth, taking prominent roles in everything from #LightUpNigeria to the Fuel Subsidy Protests.

However, fans of Banky the Singer have been wondering when Africa's R&B King would take a break from being a businessman, loosen up his tie, and get back in the booth. He's had his fair share of collaborations with Artistes in and outside EME, but it's been almost three years since the release of "Strong Ting" and "Lagos Party", evergreen songs which cemented Mr. W's place in the Nigerian Music Scene, and kick-started the tremendous success the label has experienced.

Now, Mr W, the singer, is back!

Two brand new singles lead the way for the forthcoming #R&BW album. The first is "Yes/No", where we see Banky once again team up with the legendary Cobhams Asuquo, to create another undeniably evergreen Nigerian ballad. Lovers of love songs will be thrilled beyond limits as Banky effortlessly shows off his vocal prowess over a perfect musical backdrop from Cobhams. 

The second single, "Good Good Loving" is produced by Spellz. African R&B has never sounded so fresh. 

If these two songs are any indication, the #R&BW album WILL undoubtedly be another masterpiece; another classic product from Nigeria's leading label EME; and the expectations of Banky's long-starved fans will be met - maybe even exceeded. 

Ladies and Gentlemen, Mr W is back, and it sounds fantastic.

51 comments:

Lindiway howmuch for all dis promo,and hope I can hold u responsible if the songs don't meet my expectation?lolz

Haven't heard them yet but I loooovvveee his music. He has a great voice! Can't wait to hear and buy the CD's.

Dis bonario guy like play like play just turn himself into hate-figure.Anytin I c am I go just VEX!!!!!

Very Good question guy...and after the long story she nor come put link to the songs abi we go still go online to find the song after person don suffer read the plenty story?
...Come Lyn u don dey charge separate money for posting links?

please leave Bonario alone. he's living his life, live yours. How do you know he's not a webmaster and actually working? He has a passion for online commentary maybe as a little distraction from work. BELIEVE IT OR NOT PEOPLE ACTUALLY LIKE AND LOOK FORWARD TO HIM Leave it like that. Fear and hate(VEX) are weak emotions.

saw he tweeted;mentioning ur name..nice promo talk

After one skit was made for linda.....wat do u expect...

Na soo.....smtcheewwwwww

Just Me said...

muah to MR Banky W!!!!

Na wa o..e b like say u don sabi Bona before before..my dear HATE is such a strong word..'Huh'

June said...

If u τ̲̅ȍȍ vex go smash Ūя head for Wall na....wall yapaa!

HATE!!! for real u hate someone you dont know..cant blv this is the kind of human being we are living with

Of course linda ikeji did not not draft the writeup! na beans? Linda wey dey gbagaun!
This was def drafted by Banky's PR team or Banky himself cos his command of english is phenomenal!

anon plz go check urself for postnatal depression, ur gender notwithstanding,before u throw urself inside well. Hate is a disease,get well soon.

yettie said...

Hello Mr W,you are a fine man. you must taste like fine wine. But this write-up is eerrrmmm wut i call #washoflife.

Hard work sure pays, rock on Banky....

Leerato said...

Am still recovering from "don't break what's left of my heart" and u want to bring more love songs. Hmmmmnnn. I can't wait sha. Good or bad, I love ur voice so anytin u release goes for me. #waiting.

See mr banky w, weird looking press cardboard face lol

Linda story too much abeg!

My crush is back with a bang..I'm waiting o Mr Wellington..*plenty kisses*hehehehehe

*in obahiagbons voice* This is a fine specimen of homo sapien of the male subdivision.......okbye

Bonario is the most interesting guy on LIB. I vist LIB everyday just to see his view on each post. BONARIO for me is the most interesting LIB reader of all times. But upgrade from Nokia 3310 abeg.

he is becoming famous around the the African continent being a successful business man.....Harrison

Luv dat dude men..MR CAPABlE! He rocks my world!

Using a fone 2 check blogs always make write-ups look sooooooo long!!
I didn't bover reading dis one!
Looks like a novel..
But hey I read d Gilda amata one word 4 word!
Oh well
Billie jean

welcome to blessynoluchi.blogspot.com said...

looking forward to hearing this song. i hope the hype wont surpass the son it self. any way sha i trust Banky for that side{love song}

So lukin forward 2 Banky's nu album...luv his voice nd his creativity...*lovestruck*

LusciousBerry said...

@ bonario hater-anon 2.53, wat is abt hm dt vexes u so mch, he is jst droppn his comment and trust me if drs one persons comment that i always luk 4ward to its his, so pls if his comments annoys u so mch abeg go hug wet transformer.

Gosh I jus love this dude,sex wit him b4 I marry my bf and I promise neva2cheat in the marriage.hehehehe #okbyeeeee

BONARIO. Bro don't let this shallow minded people stop u from doing what you do. I always look forward to seeing your post when ever am on LIB. C'mon bro this people and their opinions don't coun u know!

i love my bonario ooooooo!!! i look forward to hs comment:)

Bonario!!!! I so much love your comments. you should start your own blog. honestly speaking you are clown.
back to the article: let me hear the music first before I comment

Tonia said...

I loooooovvvvve banky Lagos party is still my favorite song I never get tired of listening to it.
P.S mak una leave Bonario oh d guy is hilarious

RELATIONSHIP ADVICE: MY MUM WANT ME TO GET MARRIED OR SHE WILL DIED! said...

Na wah ooooo, why u come hate my banky w. Dat guy too much. Cant wait to hear d song

See you hating on yourself. bonario is a funny person just accept. all you tatafos that just don't have anything good to say

June said...

thats my mr. capable

Bonario dont mind them, i look forward to your comment everytime biko
Meanwhile, linda there are some celebs that can never go wrong in your eyes and u will never never never and never publish anything bad about them , even if haters offer u 10 million pounds and their names are
BANKY W
OMOTOLA JALADE E
DON JAZZY (I LIKE HIM DIE TOO)
GENEVIEVE NNAJI
DBANJ
TUFACEEEEE
OKOYE BROTHERS

These are ur top Naija celebs , will come up with more, but linda i don sabi u like book, but i cant blame u for liking omotola, don jazzy , genny, 2face and banky w shaaa, other i really dont understand why you remain so loyal to them

don jazzy is the best for me

Pls check me out @http://maymorris-kawel.blogspot.com/2012/11/mad-men-and-naked-bodies.html Osee!

I love dis guy, trippin seriously.

CHRIS IHIDERO: WAIT A MINUTE, BEFORE YOU MARRY AN IGBO WOMAN… said...

Nice guy

@ annoy 2:53...... BONARIO has the balls to NOT be annonymous. I double dare your great grand father to reveal you identity and challenge Oga Bona one on one..... Yeye Transformer Hugger.

kemsugar said...

Lol!

Abi o, I always want to see w@ bona will comment on any post. Infact bonario is so popular that if he releases an album 2day, let us be honest we may buy d cd jt bcos of his popularity on this blog. So bona advce 4u, use dis popularity u've gained on this blog and turn it in2 an opportunity 2do smfn big

@ 3:18 Bonario is a complete guy and very funny. But dat haters of bonario should continue to hate cos bonario is getting more popular and making more friend dan u. One day u will die in ur hate and it will be too sad for u. Do u know hate is also time consuming? While you go on hating your mates are achieving something with there life. Curb your hate before it consume u

Femiluv said...

Pretty sure Banky wrote this press release cos his grammar is always on point!

Femiluv said...

Oh...and Bonario hater, stop hating!!! We love the dude.

@myratush said...

Yetti nice flow, lmao @ #washoflife. Luv my banky #okbye

Anything that has to do with love ballads and Banky turns out to be the bomb. You guys remember 'Feeling it ft. M.I'? One of naija's best love songs ever

were did he go again????

Mrs Bonario said...

Bona darlyn, don't mind dem.lol

veeon said...

head like hammer