'I will marry Iyanya if he proposes' - actress Yvonne Nelsom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 November 2012

'I will marry Iyanya if he proposes' - actress Yvonne Nelsom

According to Yes! Magazine, when asked if she would marry Iyanya if he proposed, Ghanaian actress Yvonne Nelson, who pointed out that she was single and searching, replied:
Maybe, yeah, maybe. You never know. Yeah. I will accept if he proposes. I mean, he's good, a nice guy.
Excerpts from the interview after the cut...

Yes!: Have you found the right man?
Yvonne: Not yet. I am still searching
Yes!: Can you tell us about your alleged romance with Iyanya because he mentioned your name in one of his tracks
Yvonne: He is a good friend of mine. I am his biggest fan. I love his music. He's an amazing guy, special guy! That's about it.
Yes!: If he proposes to you today, would you say yes?
Yvonne: Maybe, yeah, maybe. You never know. Yeah. I will accept if he proposes. I mean, he's good, a nice guy.

113 comments:

Princess Gabriela said...

Is dis an indirect way of telln iyanya "hey iyanya am single,come&marry me"?? Hmmm

I see

Duh......

Dis celebrities eeh! Na wah. But she can propose to him if he's delaying,

TOUCHING STORY: PLEASE HELP ME– MY MOTHER WANTS TO KILL ME said...

Love in the air, love her boldness, no dully, go girl. I lov u

LOL!exactly...its called hinting.LOL

Gist Arena said...

in that case Iyanya pls dont waste time propose fast, its obvious she is in love

"Special" guy. Hmmm. These two will never just answer a question in a straight forward manner.

They look lovely 2gether

Why not,, aren't they human ??

Mma Efa said...

ha ha ha ! U dey fall ur hand o ynonne.. I know say inyanya head dey swell

they wil mk a cute couples cos they match each other imagine d flat tummys, i wish they get marry but iyaya is nt d kind of man i really expect yvonne to marry i expect all dis oil men,politicians etc am really surprise at her choice that means she's humble and only looking for love unlike nadia who is jumping frm one oil married men to another.

Linda stop quoting all this junk soft sells...they bend stories out of context and you don't wanna be in d middle of it..she probably didn't even say any of all this stuff

calabar babe said...

Iyanya is not ready fr marriage now, he's started his career. he loves them endowed front n back. Besides,we hv lots of beautiful guys here in naija so remove ur eyes off him yvonne.

BLOGLORD said...

ehen! he is single, she is single, if there is strong chemistry and the love n bond is there why not?
wishing u both the best whichever path u choose

Ebere said...

all the best.i like iyanya too cos from his looks, he seems to be a nice guy too.

they asked her a ques an she ansa now d ques don change to another tin . see as una dey break frendship .

June said...

Duurrh! Lyk seriously...who no like better thing.....c'mon τ̣̣ђё guy is classy!

June said...

Duurrh! Lyk seriously...who no like better thing.....c'mon τ̣̣ђё guy is classy! Even man gan will say yes....hehehe

Pls dear yvonne nelson leave my husband for me

Sochima

BLOGBABY said...

Anon 9:15 i really expect you go good back to ur english class!!!

Ur english na die..LWKMD

Awwwww oya iyanya do and propose to my yvonne..u both will make a good couple..abeg don't waste time ehn..

Linda u 2 confess now make yvonne no say she get beta rival

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

If Yvonne nelson wants to marry Iyayan well no worries its a free world she should go right ahead and ask propose to him i mean Ghanians lady do dat a lot they are very bold and assertive znd extremely vivacious in bed like wise iyaya whose people are known to be equally versed in sex 2 so they are equally matched but truth be told the kukere crooner is not ready to settle down he has not sampled enough he is 2face in the making

fastinfomaggh said...

Yvonne.... go girl expressing how you feel has nothing to do with others just be careful... cause all bags have different contents... cia

and she did not invite him to her bia dai

Pls check ur english b4 cominh here to bomb us @anon9:15

Would she still say yes if Iyanya hasn't gained fame?

Why is iyanya's "winkie" always bulging??? #eyebrows raised"....even in his videos, performances, photos... The tin is always aware!* na wa o!................ I luv them both anyway, I'd luv that maRriage to happen!

O boy! Ur English sha...

Na wa o! See tabon! Abeg next! *nekky says so*

OMGosh! D only excuse u have for writing this way is if u skipped school&just went into business or something.
*Cute couple
*each other's flat tummies
*they'll
*Iyanya
*all these
*i'm really surprised
*from one married man to another (dunno about d "Oil" tho)
If u're this dumb, its ok to speak in such a way about Nadia!

P Duke said...

Na so ooooo, na wetin we see be that.

Iyanya my home boy, kindly bring her home.

P Duke said...

Nadia is a very hungry b***h now...... Na her color she dey sell, even if Yvonne has done her bad things too in d past, she is established now and what is expected of any reasonable babe at her age is Love

Your English is more cause for concern than this news.

VICKY DARL said...

I luv dis baby yvonee.....carry go dear

Dis ur English ehn, e get as e be.

Abeggi... Y u no invite am come ur party?? Ur plan A no work, u wan use my guy do plan B. Madam be guided o. But if plan B fail, I can be ur plan C. U know the tird one is the charm

kourt said...

Hian!Gbagaun "they will really make a cute couples" indeed@ anon 9:15am.

They are cute 2geda..yvonne is lovely,I like bold ladies

She said the right word!!! Guys click on d link below and read more

Itoro Ufon....will you sharrap dey??? People are being real with their emotions, you are there saying she fall your hand!...Park welll jor

Iyanya, no dull yaself...#lovewantintin

I believe she said d right words... Guys click on the link below and read more http://Profitmoo.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=1281

Way to put pressure on a dude. Note to Iyanya:
RUN
LOL

Isugbuo mmadu!

Iyanya my home boy, kindly bring her home.

aaawwwww sweeet...they look sweet 2geda:)

He's good"..says it all Wink!

Princess Gabriela, I would L♥√ع to talk to u. My contact is 08056196089

why she no go accept? hv u seen that guy move his waist!!!! just divine.... u go girl

Ehn ehn.. Iyanya of dose days dat almst fnshd us wit his 'gbagauns' ​on project fame??? Na ur tym my guy,ENJOY!!!

DITLO said...

whats wrong with saying "yes we are in a relationship" it's not like she's coming outta the closet or anything!

lmao

Dey will b cute 2geda tho...I'm jelox o...

tara said...

Yvonne!! Dnt sell urself cheap. Its good 2hint but not like this. This sounds desperate, haba. U could have said "let him propose first" or sometin.

Honey, enjoy his companionship because the romance won't last.

Yvonne!!! Stay away frm my iyanya! We are engage 2 be married soon.#angry face#

It J̲̣̣̣u̶̲̥̅̊§τ̲̅ a fillings dont blame her

Dont blame her anymore she as a fillings f̶̲̅õ̳͡я̅ him

NEKS said...

Kai!!..y is ds fine girl cheapening herself so?..she coulda stalled on d question and left us guessing!..which kain direct answer b ds...mtchew..since she don already talk her mind,she myt as well go ahead and propose to Iyanya and pay his dowry

Correct babe. Alwayz go for wot u want.

I guess you can dare say 'NO' in YES magazine!

Iyanya has her medicine so what else do you expect?

Why Celebrrity Marriages Fails said...

Now, this is the starting point of what we had been discussing on 'WHY CELEBRITY DATES & MARRIAGES FAIL'

I GUESS U CANT SAY 'NO' IN YES MAGAZINE! LOL

When he has said it all in "ur waist"...... Mehn babe, na only ur waist him want.. No go jonze urself oooo... Lmao!!

and that nigerians is an example of the word "thirsty" u might have been hearing about lately.

Peace ikoji said...

Ms nelson dnt try to ruin his life 4 us,cos he is huge n grab n has that physical manpower to turn u on,kukere master no agree,my sis go fit u ok

Jst say like a year ago or even few months back if she would have considered a "maybe" or "yes".. These gals just jump at successful guys forgetting there could have been a woman like her who been there for him.. Sit n wait for proposal, ode oshi

Cwe not even interested sef, we all know you live in his house, or you think people don't see you, every now and then, your an adult please act like one. Iyanya of ysdy that where you want to come pitch your tenth, plz just cover your face in shame!

June said...

@Linda wetin ​¶ do u naw....why aint u posting my comment...... ​¶'ll divorce you oo....@ Tara just sharrap! If u got nofin to voice....she is human ....allow her express herself!

Kukere master.pls bring her home let's shw ha hw 2 dance itgki dance.calabar 4 life we too much

She shouldn't have been so direct. The answer was not well thought out. Really makes her sound desperate. Nothing wrong with marrying him but reports about you two dating has not even been confirmed by any of you. Confirming it should have been the first step.

Hahaha Yessooo have seen her at his house in lekki assuming he still stays at Berger driving Mtn rav4 singing love truly, would she have said a "yes" ?? Gold digging tiinzzzzzz

How do you fink that this kind of relationship will last? your despiration makes you voice out without second though. If iyanya should propose today, your common sence will not tell you what he is coming for,Bring your hair ma tell you. "ur waist" i expect iyanya to work up to you now and say, yes i have accept ur propose. gussssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Iyanya has a muscley body madam finds interesting when oga is not around. Hee hee!

Iyanya,can't afford dis gurls need,go and follow this gurl on instagram,err tin lv,she flys with a jet,just her alone,2 bb porsche,enough iphones and ipads,this gurl is just too much,u see her in france in the real LV shop,iyanya,u no get money compared to this gurl,u just realeased one pwerful track,kukere,am sure d money don finish after u buy range rover and house,...spend d remainin wisely...nd no marry yvonne nelson..#GBAM

Woo nice one but i Envy Dem becos i Love iyanyan#

Linda pls post my Coment.

Lol, I dey tells u! English hard sha.

I use to date Him when he ws workin @ channel view karoke bar. Such a sweet guy and he sure know how 2 kukere*wink*

Meaning?

Lmao!!! Dey there na! Levels don change!

*feeling

Iyanya stay away frm my ivonne else u wld end up wif a broken waist straight face

ghanians are more open when it comes to relationships........yvonne nelson for me should marry a nigerian....she has always made it clear that she loves nigerian people

U are fucking ur gud pal yvonne.Sharp gal

Iam clergy linda, pls I ve d gift of vision... Tell iyanya dt if he try dt he will b makin d mistake of his life time. Dt lady is not his wife..... Infactuation dt is wat de ve for each other. D holy spirit has. Said so... It is well. Linda post my coment oooo

Pls Iyanya ur wife is out there watchin u, don't make mistake ok!!!! Clergy....

what ar u waiting for inyaya bring her home jare we luvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv her

All those are provided by her previous dates joor, now age is catching up she's looking for who to chill ... If shes so cute n real how come she's still single playing hide and seek love at her age mitchewww she should go and roast abeg.. Who cares!

Ms. Bee said...

Is it like that dem dey select spouse????and we wonder why so many broken homes in naija

Are you sure this interview even ever took place?

LusciousBerry said...

Nigerian girls and pretence, they will neva come out clean and be honest, all doz hurling insults @ Yvonne r actually secretly dying for Inyanya, if he gvs dem jst a wink trust me they wil end up in his bed. Pretentious sluts, wats rung wt d gurl speaking her mind. she's open abt her feeliongs for d guy, since when has dt bcum a crime. I dont undstnd why Nigerians luv prentence, they say 'no' when they actually mean 'yes', it is their pretence that will kill them. Yvonne pls dont mind dem hating bitches they r jst envious of u. Inyanya luv *flirting* i'm actually proposing o, me i wont wait till u propose, *kneeling on one Knee with ring in my hand* "Inyanya, pls wld u marry me".

Good friend of yours, biggest fan and warm his bed, HOE-LOSHI ntchewwww

Why e be say iyanya Dick dey always dey bulge??? Is it jst me or has anyone else noticed!

Asiiiin eh. Yvonne nelson have ur mercy! UBER SEXUAL

Plus she said "he's good" sexual!

Lol @ sexual. i agree

Kunle said...

So they've dating.Good luck.
Want to have a flat belly, burn fat from your body,loss weight, eat
right for just healthy sake and maintaining your body shape and
fitness.visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

SLK wats up? CU babe says hi. Xoxo

sisi said...

The english got me razzmatazzzzzzzzzz! Wot da heck!

Dat babe is older than Iyanya. She will treat him like a toy cos she has bin wt bigger boys. Abi no b so?

Blood of God! Is this a joke or what?

Dis ur name sha

Lekan said...

I hear say in Ghana women own the children, Children answer their mama name, u are a citizen of your mother's place, their ladies are bold and toast men etc. So let her propose to him, pay his bride price and marry him. Let him move to her house, be submissive to her and take good care of their home... in Yoruba parlance it is called 'Igbeloko' instead of 'Igbeyawo' (the marrying of the husband instead of the marrying of the bride)....

omg! lwkmd..@lekan.no wund me o!

lekan those are facts in the ashanti region. the family unit over there is not how u nigerians understand it plus the uncle is responsible for the kids upkeep not the dad #animalplanet

"i wish they get MARRY" lol anon 9:15 hahaha

jane zinne! said...

*yawns*