Two Crushed To Death On Third Mainland Bridge Car Accident | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 December 2011

Two Crushed To Death On Third Mainland Bridge Car Accident

Two people lost their lives (a husband and wife) and another person thrown into the lagoon in a fatal accident that occurred on the Third Mainland Bridge in Lagos, yesterday Sunday Dec 18th. 

A refuse truck and an Acura Legend car collided around the Iyana-Oworo area of the bridge after the Acura car tried to overtake the truck. The truck lost control and crashed into the car. One person from the truck was thrown into the lagoon, the occupants of the Acura Legend were crushed to death and several others were injured.

12 comments:

Atobatele said...

So sad...May their soul rest in peace. And for d remaining of us i pray we shall not embark on a journey of no return.

I know the Lagos state government tries it best, but we need adequate emergency support; i.e search & rescue, medics, ambulances with trained personel, etc. In developed societies, that person that was thrown in the water could have been saved, as well as the other passengers in both cars. MAY THEY RIP.

orange said...

Amen to Atobatele's prayers. What a sad occurrence? What a way to end the year? A little patience would have done the trick and would have saved these precious souls from this eternal journey. Lord have mercy! May the Lord comfort their loved ones.

may their soul rest in peace

woah! RIP!

Amaka's Notepad said...

SO sad. Na real wa. Husband and wife? God help us

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Reckless...in a country where everything is for sale..where probs 70% never sat for a driving test..much easier to pay for it ay!!..basic rule..NEVER TAILGATE for a start!!

grace said...

sooo sad. cant these trailers and lorry be made to operate only in the night?

valerie said...

@ grace my point exactly. they should be made to operate only at night. i commute from Ogun state to Lag several times a week and the large number of heavy duty vehicles on the road is just plain scary, coupled with the fact that their drivers are very reckless. may God protect us and our loved ones especially in this season.

roziette said...

its a pity they have to die. this happen bcos they are not patience enough. well RIP.

sleekreek said...

Very pathetic.........may their souls RIP and Amen to Atobatele's prayer......

amebo said...

hmmm....so sad... Bt doz of u talkin abt nt bn patience enuf .... Hm, una bin de dia?.... *RIP*2both Hus n wf....gbam!