Former Miss Venezuela, Eva Ekvall, Dies of Breast Cancer at 28 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 December 2011

Former Miss Venezuela, Eva Ekvall, Dies of Breast Cancer at 28

Eva Ekvall was crowned Miss Venezuela at age 17 in 2000. The following year she was third runner-up in the Miss Universe pageant in Puerto Rico. She later went on to work as a model, actress, TV news anchor and author, eventually becoming one of her home country's greatest cancer charity advocates after she was diagnosed with advanced breast cancer in February 2010.

The former beauty queen, whose mum is Jamaican and dad an American of Swedish and Hungarian descent, died on Saturday in a Houston, Texas hospital after a two year struggle with the disease.

She leaves behind a husband and a two year old daughter. RIP Eva!

24 comments:

wow....... this is sad on so many level . RIP

grace said...

omgosh! such a beauty, may she RIP oo. Death is no respecter of persons.

awwwww... may her gentle soul rest in peace.

This is so saddening,may her soul rest in peace.

kcee said...

its so sad to see such beauty waste away. This cancer is another deadly disease. Even worse than aids.

May her soul Rip

breast cancer at 28...so horribly sad...devil you are a big liar..i bind your evil hold over breast and all other cancers in Jesus' name... i cover myself and everyone with the precious blood of Jesus AMEN...

Blue said...

LIFE!!! is it fair or not? RIP Gal. Your dota & family will miss you greatly.

Zuma said...

Rest in peace pretty, you will make an even more prettier angel...adios!

RIP.....
Death is hrtless.... dat baby is 2 small 2 live wifout d mom

Miss Ama said...

RIP Eva...and God bless and keep your family.

chichiluv said...

OHHHHH Jesus! This goes to show that this body is NOTHING, chei may God help her husband, child and entire family. This outter beauty is NOTHING o hmmmmm

RIP dear one...

May her gorgeous soul rest in peace.

what a gr8t lost to family, country and the world at large, may her gentle soul rest in peace.

sleekreek said...

This cancer thing sef is just everywhere,,,,cant believe a 28yr old is also a victim,,,,,no cause,,no cure........its more deadly than HIV oooo.......I have an aunt who's been diagnosed of breast cancer about 2mths ago and doctors say she's in the terminal stage.......she's just there on the hospital bed and we are praying and hoping God will heal her......

May Eva's soul find rest.......

May her soul rest in peace!

RIP Eva...its so pain tht d world loses a great one like u.

femillionaire said...

May her soul rest in peace. Definitely too young to die.. Ladies take note, and ensure you always check yourselves... This shows that there's no such thing as too young..

Femillionaire said...

Don't know how true this is.. Got it from one of my facebook groups. Maybe you should research it a bit...

I WISH TO SHARE THIS:

IT IS BETTER TO 'DROP THE BRA' AND LIVE IN HEALTH
THAN TO'HAVE THE BRA' AND LIVE IN PAIN.

A health proposal for your review.

SHARE WITH FRIENDS & YOUR LOVED ONES

Do you wear bra for the whole day and even at home?
I think we should go bra-free after reading this article.

It's a message for your health.

Please pass this to all female friends you know.
It is highly IMPORTANT to be aware.

For years, a lot of articles with regards to the causes of breast cancer point to an unhealthy diet and lack of exercise as the major links to this disease which happens to be the biggest killer among women during these last two decades.

These studies would have been most credible if it were not for the fact that several women including Linda McCartney who have been religious vegetarians and exercise- freaks have also been unfortunate in suffering breast cancer.
Perhaps the most convincing article I have ever read with regards to this matter is one which links breast cancer to the wearing of bras.

In the "Bra and Breast Cancer Study" in the United States , It was discovered that women with breast cancer had a history of sporting tighter and longer bra-wearing than did the women who had not (yet) developed the disease.

In fact, virtually the entire cancer group wore bras over 12 hours.

When a woman wears a tight bra, she subjects her breasts to pressure, closing off the lymphatic pathway from the breast to the nodes.

This causes fluid built-up swelling, tenderness and cyst formation. Toxins must be flushed out via the lymphatic.

However, a bra-constricted breast cannot adequately perform this cleansing process, resulting in toxin accumulation in the breast.

Truthfully, bras are creating droopy, weak breasts..... the breast relies on the bras for artificial support; the body loses its ability to support the breast by itself.

This is why many women feel uncomfortable without the bra. What is the solution to breast cancer then?

DON'T WEAR A TIGHT BRA! And don't sleep with it on.

There is a remarkable success rate for recovery from fibrocystic breast disease within 10 days to two weeks of going bra-free.

Many women have tried going bra-less and recorded a miraculous improvement in their health!

Bra burning is no longer a feminist issue....

.....It is now a battle between life and death. We should make others more aware of the hazards of wearing.......

.... Please pass this to every female you know, husbands please educate your wives. Boyfriends please educate your girlfriends

MAKE A CHOICE: "DROP AND LIVE" OR "HAVE AND DIE." Cancer will not be our portion.

death knws noone its really sad .....but gals let be carefull of silicon on our breast ...common wit white

RIP! We are agemates! God please help us find a cure 4 cancer! Heal us Lord! For Eva in our hearts! Rest in d bosom of d Lord!

very sad i hope it was not caused by the implants she had.

The culprit is breast implants jare. See where it's landed her now?