Photos: "Stay with your own race!" Elderly man unleashes vile racist attack on white woman and her Nigerian man in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 9 April 2017

Photos: "Stay with your own race!" Elderly man unleashes vile racist attack on white woman and her Nigerian man in the UK

An elderly Welsh man was caught on camera on Friday, April 7th unleashing shocking racist rant at a white woman and her Nigerian husband, Metro UK reports.

Helen Williams was walking with her Nigerian-born husband, Chuks, in Aberystwyth, Wales, when a pensioner shouted ‘big mistake’ at them .Helen, who has family links to the Welsh town, followed the man into a shop to ask what he had meant.

“My grandfather hailed from Aberystwyth and I was looking forward to visiting Wales with my Nigerian-born husband Chucks, for the first time. I love Wales, having visited many times during my childhood. We started a tour of the country from the north, moving on to Aberystwyth to stay for a few days. However, I was surprised when walking down Terrace Road in the town centre to be confronted by an angry elderly man who shouted ‘big mistake’ at us and then made off down the street"She was even more horrified when the man told her he was referring to ‘the negro fellow’ – her husband – and told her she should ‘stay with her own race.

"He told me that he was 100% Welsh, although he spoke with an English accent, and said that I should not be with “the negro fellow” – stressing again that it was 'a big mistake' "
"He told me It doesn’t work in life, you should mix with your own kind”. Then he threatened to “plaster me” before shouting: “Stay with your own race, you bloody idiot".’ Helen, a psychologist, filmed the incident on her smartphone and reported it to Dyfed Powys Police.

She added that she was “shocked and distressed” by the experience.
"What was supposed to be an enjoyable visit to a beautiful country was marred by this display of prejudice,” added Helen, who lives in England. I feel embarrassed and saddened that my husband was subjected to racism and received such a negative introduction to Wales. Aberystwyth is a beautiful town with a diverse population, including university students from different backgrounds, and of course tourists.

She is a member of the Baha’i faith, a religion which believes in the fundamental unity of the human race.
"To me, it makes no sense whatsoever to tell people to stick to their own race, because we all belong to one human race. I believe that we are all world citizens" she said

30 comments:

Tola said...

What is the old man's business if a white woman and a black man get maried? At his age, you would expect that he is supposed to be wise.
Want to increase your penis size?

Hian!

Chinedu said...

What I dont undedstand is why censor the mofo face?

There are old sick and young racists like this man all over the place . The should go on with her life and leave the rest to God

I've lived in England for 20yrs and I can tell you that the old racist man was only vocalising what a lot of white people feel but are too politically correct, scared of being labelled or "civilized" to say. At least with the old racist man you know where you stand unlike others who will laugh with you, party with you and even f*ck you, but will knock you down once your back is turned. D pipo nor like us at all at all.

Good advise to the white woman. Because the man would still scam her when he gets his papers or decieve her come to naija and marry a Nigerian. Oh e dey pain am? When we hate ourselves and we are the most wicked and racist. See what is happening to tboss, racist comments upandan. Serves him right.

uniquechic said...

somebody dat is frustrated with life and shd be locked up!!!
bloody racist...

Victor Kachi said...

Ok seen

Get Free Browsing Cheats For Both Android and PC on all Networks @ Entclass.com

prince said...

That is how they sow the seed of divorce in marriages instead of minding their own business

Business Planner said...

@Linda your daily blog post makes me look happy cox you are the best in me on daily gist - keep up the good post, @iloveyourblog niii

Bloody racist

Oghenetega said...

She shouldn't tk the drunk of an old man serious..
Linda Linda... Na U censor the haggard Mans Face or what.?

Word!!! I'm in Canada and you won't believe the racism here. Always smiling in your face but forever plotting your downfall...

Otome ADAMIDENYO said...

That is what is happening to Africans all over the world. Africa accommodate Europeans, Asians etc because of their beliefs in one God and one world, but Africans are not treated same way in Europe, Asia and America. The contributions of Negroes to the development of the world cannot be overlooked.

Otome ADAMIDENYO said...

That is what is happening to Africans all over the world. Africa accommodate Europeans, Asians etc because of their beliefs in one God and one world, but Africans are not treated same way in Europe, Asia and America. The contributions of Negroes to the development of the world cannot be overlooked.

Lol this one is bitter n hateful n no get sense at all at all

chikezie said...

What is happening to tboss and who the f... is tboss.

Maverick said...

We funny die, ethnicity no dey Nigeria? If not for the same skin color wetin eco be.. We have names like: nyamiri ,omo-ibo,aboki,ofemanu,etc love dey here, make una rest jooo..

Nawa oooo Racism at it's peak

'Sum tutz'.

Imagine how nice d world would be if there is respect n tolerance amongst all folks

Thinking same. She/they are not serious.

What is happening to Tbośs. Abeg shut up. Nobody is racially discriminating against her. Everyone has who they are rooting for @bbn. There are Nigerians supporting her too.

Vivienne B said...

I experienced worse some years back when I was out at Trafalgar Square in Central London with my then boyfriend. (I'm black, Nigerian and He's White English)
This elderly Black woman (mid 50s) approached us and started shouting all sorts of racist stuff "you should stay with your own, mix relationships Don't work. You should never get with a white man. What a waste" (BLAH...BLAH...BLAH) It was embarrassing but how do you react in such a situation? I remember he (the then boyfriend) dragged me away from the woman. I'm telling you this woman was trying to make a scene! I was flabbergasted by the whole thing!

Vivienne B said...

I experienced worse some years back when I was out at Trafalgar Square in Central London with my then boyfriend. (I'm black, Nigerian and He's White English)
This elderly Black woman (mid 50s) approached us and started shouting all sorts of racist stuff "you should stay with your own, mix relationships Don't work. You should never get with a white man. What a waste" (BLAH...BLAH...BLAH) It was embarrassing but how do you react in such a situation? I remember he (the then boyfriend) dragged me away from the woman. I'm telling you this woman was trying to make a scene! I was flabbergasted by the whole thing!

Vivienne B said...

My dear fellow Nigerians. To be honest the man is very correct is not a racist thing. I am a Nigerian living in Europe. Was once married to a white lady and have 3 children. It doesn't work my people trust me it doesn't work let's not deceive ourselves. Staying with your own race is always the best trust me. Children of mix race are often victims of identity crisis. If you don't have the experience you will never understand. Even the Nigerian guy know say na true the oyinbo man dey tell the woman. The only thing that will annoy the guy is that the oyinbo man want put sand for his garri. Let the truth be said.

Anon. 06.01 I strongly disagree with you. I am married to an English man and we have 2 children and I will proudly say that he is the best decision I have ever made in my life without a doubt. His family is unbelievably nice. my mother in law who calls me everyday on the phone to chat and tells me how much she loves me as her daughter in law. I love my husband and he always tells me that divorce is not an option as no one in his family has ever been divorced and that puts my mind at rest and even love him more.

Those saying mixed relationships don't work are wrong. Just because you had a negative experience do not generalise to all people. Marriages and relationships can fail, irrespective of race. I am also a member of the Bahá'í Faith and I can tell you that we have many highly successful mixed marriages in the Bahá'í community. In fact our community is extremely diverse, and proudly so, being the second most widespread religion geographically after Christianity. I am also an oyibo proudly married to an African. The person talking about putting sand in garri and another about scam are promoting a very negative image of Naija and Nigerians. There are good and bad people everywhere. Let's open our minds and hearts, be wise and mature, not judge and generalise please! "So powerful is the light of unity that it can illuminate the whole earth." (Bahá’u’lláh, Bahá'í writings)