The lab technician, whose name is given as Stephen Enyan, was exposed following the frequent death of patients or their unborn babies at the hospital when they come for antenatal checks.
This resulted in complaints being made to the hospital and the Abura Dunkwa District Police were duly alerted about it, leading to further probing into the matter.
Stephen
Enyan's illegal trade in pregnant women's blood was uncovered after one
policeman posed as one of his customers. In a WhatsApp conversation,
the policeman agreed to pay GH¢10,000 for the blood of a pregnant woman
and offered GH¢250 as part payment. The lab technician was later
arrested when he tried to recover his balance from the police officer.
He is believed to have sold the blood for amounts ranging from GH¢5,000
to GH¢10,000.

10 comments:
hmm his cup don full
These r the kind of people I dnt feel emotions for when they get lynched!!! 10000 over a child's life carried for nine months!
Long live LIB
🏃 free browsing tutorial, phone Review and News
OMG.... what is this world turning into?
Jesus!u waste people's lives because of money and wen the mother or the child is he ll know that is his hand wrk, chai wickedness
He deserves a long prison sentence.
inukwa!!!
Everybody be careful for your life and be prayerful. Can you imagine
They should flog him to death
The dangers of life can only be averted by the help of God!