Linda Ikeji TV's 'Gidi Pranks' premieres! You won't belive what our presenter did on the streets of Lagos and people's hilarious reactions (must watch) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 March 2017

Linda Ikeji TV's 'Gidi Pranks' premieres! You won't belive what our presenter did on the streets of Lagos and people's hilarious reactions (must watch)

Our website is still under construction so I'm using the blog to premiere our shows pending when we launch the site (and before our TV channel...whoop whoop!). In the first episode of our prank show 'Gidi Pranks', our presenter, Hero Daniels asked passers-by for direction around Lekki and when they helped him, he wanted to thank them with N50k...but the money is in a calabash with a red cloth and egg in it...lol. How many people will collect it? Watch the hilarious first episode of Gidi Prank...

70 comments:

Lwkmd. Nice one. Join the Money Team! Get superb soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 10th & 11th March 2017 @ www.fortunatusblog.com 

Linda you want to do everything at same time ended up being master of NONE.This is complete rubbish.

Linda not funny, the guy own is too much.

Hmmmmm. Interesting. Even in this recession people are still mindful of what they collect. I enjoyed the prank.if na me I will collect it. Nothing will happen #landlady

Lol even with the recession people no want die

Oghenetega said...

I rebuke U in the name of Jesus... Wow
These dude get balls O with those men with Guns..I remembered when on Charly Boy show same programe was aired & the dude brought out a Toy Gun... One particular man thought it was real and beat the daylight out of Him...
Was really scared 4 Him..
Nice 1 Lindodo...

umpire said...

Very Dry and Lack creativity.

NICE ONE!...THIS WUD GO FAR! LOVE IT

OMG, Very funnyyyyyy!

ooooooooooo my God,that is why is good to be an omega child .Apostle johnson suleman children are bold and wise.Come try me now i will kotoraka rakate mage zegeda when i finish blasting in tongues u go take off by fire.

Mahnnnn that was #Hilarious thanks for making me laugh this hard

Sarah said...

Prank.... Lol

SEE HOW THIS MAN HANDLED A LADY IN A CHURCH(VIDEO)

Tpy said...

Its not funny at all. Very very disappointed. This is more like harassment not prank. The guy better be careful next time pulling this kind of useless prank before people around will think he is a ritualist and mob him to death

you Lucy they did not beat u!

wow really dope

Stanlee9 said...

This Daniel guys is good. nice one

LOL

linda you won't kill me. i had to comment 2 mins into the video..Christiana collect this money..hahahaha!

😂😃😅😆😂 Angela's prank is the best!!!!

Lmao right now..... Dis guy is a clown......yo man😂

One would expect you will do something different. PulseTV and Battabox are already "street pranking" plus a lot more! Where lies our diversification???

Lmao "I rebuke you in the name of Jesus " that was the funniest hahahaha

TheRealAkon said...

Well done Linda. Very interesting and so so refreshing to watch. I look forward to more episodes. Big Congratulations. I laff tire!!!

Nice one, good job. how can i partake in this creative job?

Kayode Odusanya said...

lol! Linda where did you get this guy from? The guy get mind o! That police officer said 'why I no go fear.' lol! Good one Linda. Keep doing your thing and keep being great.

List of Gay Rappers

Linda! Linda! Linda! How many times I call you??? If them try this for my area, you will be surprised boys will round up that your reporter and burn him alive for trying to use person for juju!
There won't even be time to explain it's a joke. Here no be Yankee!

Sir.Luwie said...

If you've not seen it,don't even waste your mb...boring something!

I swear my heart dey beat fast whn d guy dey with those police men cos i no trust naija police carrying gun at all.

alfarsi said...

Linda you just have money to waste, this ain't funny, after the first girl, couldn't watch anymore.

Stick to blogging.

It's cos u haven't met a broke ibo chick that fasts

Lol!

Joey said...

Lol.this is dope.The guy is good

Hero Daniels had better watch it. He crossed the line as soon as Christiana indicated she wanted to leave. His insisting that "You must collect this money" and blocking her path can either be the tort of false imprisonment, or he can be criminally charged with Threat To Life( because he threatened that something bad could happen to her if she did not collect the money). In any case, Christiana has a cause of action against Hero Daniels and Linda Ikeji TV. She should feel free to contact a lawyer of her choice if she so desires.Linda Ikeji TV is treading a treacherous path with this Gidi Pranks. However, if subsequently, the supposed target or victim acquiesces and affirms that it was all in good sport, and actually agrees to the preceding prank, that would remove any liability from Hero and Linda Ikeji TV, consequently barring any further legal action.

uniquechic said...

lmao @Ja michael....nigerians r too uptight or mayb d set of ppl ds guy met..even d military guy was still boning despite d fact dat it was revealed a
@linda nice concept to copy but u need to be more creative...d guy barely spends secs talking before he brings out calabash..rather tacky..
Try having genuine conversations let it flow let ppls guards down before u pop up d crazy parts...and he also stood in d same place every time doesnt make sense..ppl around dat area and d okada ppl already know from d first person he punked.
He shd move around diff areas though still nearby so dat its not cumbersome to carry equipments..
other creative ideas like letting d interviewer himself be d butt of d joke let ppl feel its real...no one was even interested as such it was just tacky

If you try this in aba both d 50k and the calabash will be gone

Pls how do I send pix of a woman who we domestically abused . pls she needs ur help

9ja and spirituality.

Nice but risky...

Very nice but risky

This Hero guy get mind o!!! To prank our trigger happy police men. I cracked my ribs when the other girl said I bind you in the name of Jesus, that would have been my reaction too, plus speaking some Holy Ghost tongues too 😂

that's hilarious you know nigerians and their beliefs..thank your God it is not in ABA

Oh my God, linda this is great i almost fell down when i was watching this video. Honestly the guy is really good at his work. This is so lovely. Thanks for keeping me in very happy mood this evening

This is what happens when you just start off something because you have the money and not for the zeal.... you are tapping off the programs on pulse tv.... This is horrendous I must say, so much lack of creativity, bad oration by the presenter as well with the pranks. Do better Linda PUT IN AS MUCH AS YOU PUT IN YOUR BLOG INTO YOUR ONLINE TV. THIS IS JUST CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM AND NOT HATE

Okay..

9ja don turn to London. Nobody stops to help

Sam spiritual said...

Am dead. NAIJA. Even olopa dey fear lol

Took words out of my mouth! It's like watching horrible Nija drama

Nice one...really funny

final said...

It is a nice start, the guy just have to adjust and take some constructive criticism. Am sure he may thought about entertainers but he can still find a way to prank entertainers who are in the business about show.

ADVICE: I'd be very wary of how and where i carry out pranks in Nigeria. Pranks especially in Nigeria would be SAFER within internal networks e.g amongst friends or colleagues as opposed to the general public. A ritual prank to unsuspecting members of the public in Lagos could lead to ANYTHING. Please be warned.

Hmmmn

The Guy needs to rethink his strategy and he should note that pranks are not forced on people against their wish.

This edition is not funny.

Can't stop laughing

pretty one said...

OMG,cnt stop laughing,very funny esp angela and d policeman (y i no go fear)lolz,nice one linda and mr hero

Sycophant...... Am sure you said this in anticipation LIB give away. This is the driest pranks i have ever seen. But to the hungry, everything Linda does is funny

I watched to the end hoping it will get funny. This isn't funny at all. But hey, her fans will say one is hating. This is just my opinion. The presenters insistences made it annoying and he is lucky he was not punched in the nose.

he's mad. why is he only approaching girls. It just looks like harassment to me kmt

I'm not hating, but this isn't funny at all, unless you dunno how real pranks work, it's not by force

Faith obasanjo said...

Mr Anonymous . Abeg leave Linda for us. We like her like dat Biko. She is a real Igbo girl( the meaning of Igbo is been industrious). Lol

awesome prank!!!.... Don't stop with more interesting ones

Criously i love linda ikeji tv but this prank is very Dumb

I don't know why y'all saying this isn't funny, THS IS THE FUNNIEST NIGERIAN PRANK I'VE EVER WATCHED! Still got tears in my eyes. If you don't find this funny, either your house rent is due, or you just need to loosen up a bit. Ja michael!

Pearl said...

its not funny at allllllllllll. this prank is drier than harmattan

SO HILARIOUS

Literacy Development Limited said...

the guy can get himself injured by those police pranks. smh for him, he will know it not funny when they shot his leg

AMIJEZ said...

Abeg,rebuke them in the name of Jesus. So funny.

Herbay pumping said...

LWKMD..U ARE TOO MUCH

Go and sit down idiot, you don't know the meaning of prank? Your here writing what you don't even understand. That's why people like you fail to make it in life.