"I had to become a hustler" Footballer John Ogu recollects how he used to walk home from | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 March 2017

"I had to become a hustler" Footballer John Ogu recollects how he used to walk home from

Nigerian footballer, John Ogu currently plays for Israeli club Hapoel Beer Sheva, has a beautiful wife and is a father to an adorable daughter. What many do not know is that he used to walk home from school, a reminder that some players' backgrounds aren't always quite as fancy as it might appear.
The 28-year-old central midfielder took to Instagram to reveal how the experience motivated him to work hard.

"I look at myself in the mirror everyday and I thought about how after school,I'd wait for someone to pick me up and no one would,so I'd be like ,I guess I'll walk home'.I had to be a hustler,because nobody did nothing for me.I just think a hustler's ambition is that I never stop.I start off hustling and said I'll never stop Hustling.An ambitious hustler is the one who hustle the hustlers .HUSTLE!!!!"

9 comments:

So his can't even help him to arrange the english well, na wa for her o. Congrats to him

Kai! Join the Money Team! Get superb soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 10th & 11th March 2017 @ www.fortunatusblog.com

chai

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Linda, is it that someone else now help you run this blog? Like who titles a blog post like this? .....Footballer John Ogu recollects how he used to walk home from. Why do you need to it with 'from'? Why not just end with 'walk home' of 'trek home'. I am sure this is not you blogging

B. N. M said...

yah ,keep hustling.

Enjoy your investment now

Correct your English before correcting someone else's english

dashpee said...

Its obvious sge wanted to write 'from school'. Its a mistake and anybody can do that.